Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This was such a great place to stay....room was so nice and roomy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We loved it. We left early in the morning and did not get to eat breakfast. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to relax and enjoy the the visit Great staff members, always friendly and very helpful!!!! I would very much recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone to stay and enjoy the visit on Amarillo!!! Score I give is 10+ or more. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful hotel What a wonderful experience!! This hotel was a complete delight. The room was exceptionally clean, spacious and had more amenities than any other Holiday Inn Express. The beds were comfortable and having the additional benefit of a wet bar was amazing. These benefits coupled with a kind, caring staff made the stay very comfortable. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express. I loved the quiet rooms-aa. Nice modern decor. The size of rooms were adequate. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with Amarillo West Holday Inn I found the gray walls depressing - this hotel has them everywhere, reception area, rooms, and halls. The stark décor was also depressing. I'm not impressed with this Holiday Inn at all. We won't be staying here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone who would like to relax, whether overnight, or especially longer. Oh, by the way, we reserved an executive king room and received a king standard - no reason given why. We were too tired at the time to complain and request a change, we just wanted to flop. Not here again...... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom TV!!! Staff was great and the space was well maintained. Beds were great and there was a good mini fridge and micro. I wish they provided basic paper goods for food like plates or plastic cutlery. Pool was saline, but Uber cold. Hot tub was perfect. Parking was cramped for such a hotel with acres of dead fields surrounding it. TV in the bathroom allowed easy bath time for the kids and still enjoying Cars II. I did use a wash cloth to handle the remote. sorta creepy if you think about it. Breakfast was same old same old. Someone should find a way to make a decent breakfast for hotel guests. They looked like they tried, but the corporate "facon" and mystery meats were not good. Lots of good fruit and yogurt. Cereal and bagels made up for the cooked stuff. I just may not be a "hot meal at a hotel" kind of guy. I would stay there again for the value. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby! Room and bed outstanding This was one of the nicest HIE I have stayed in. I am a platnium member and I stay in many. It was outstanding. Used award nights so that is even better! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and curtious service This property never fails to exceed expectations. Beautiful lobby. Large and well appointed rooms including bar area with refrigerator and microwave. We stay here whenever we are in Amarillo. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever for the money. Very impressed Appeared to be a fairly new property. Spacious room with very comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Fridge, microwave & loved the extra bar sized sink outside of the bathroom. Flat screen TVs (one in the bathroom). Friendly helpful staff. Very nice breakfast options September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Definitely above the average. We would recommend it to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Breakfast, & Room. This was our second stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our first stay at this hotel so much we have decided to stay at HIE where ever we go. The staff was very helpful when we had a problem with our reservations. We had to cancel because someone in our group ended up in a hospital in another state. Very helpful & upgraded our room in the process. Great place to stay. This chain has all of the small stuff you really appreciate like wall thermostats. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Amarillo We have stayed very nearby at several locations on many occasions. We will endeavor to stay here in the future. Only caution, we were on the first floor and could hear the guests above us quite clearly. In the future we will request top floor. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel is very clean, comfortable and has an extremely pleasant and professional staff. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you and keep up the quality of service you provide. FB from Arizona September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package This location is clearly the best for travelers. The desk service is quick and friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom was large and very easy to move around in. Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay for the night or several days. Excellent. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent New Hotel What a refreshing treat!!! The new facilities are excellent. Staff excellent--only drawback was finding it as it is hidden from view on I-40. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This is the first time that I've ever written a review for a hotel stay, but without a doubt, the Amarillo West Holiday Inn Express was the nicest that I've stayed in while on the road. The people were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice, and they even surprised us with a managers reception hour. I would highly recommend a stay here if you;re ever passing through Amarillo. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good value. Enjoyed my stay at the HI Express. Have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the last couple of years and have generally found them to be above average as a group, but this hotel stands out even among that group. The amenities are excellent, staff is friendly and polite. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Overall a great hotel and value. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest and relax. First time to stay at this hotel and I am glad we chose it. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and although they are nice I like the fact this one is a little further off the highway and the traffic noise. It's close to nice restaurants and entertainment. Plan to stay here again soon. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Outstanding! We have stayed at many HIE's this one is the newest and best we have seen. Try it, you will like it! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, beautiful! Everything was outstanding -- extremely clean, excellent service, very, very well appointed --- lovely in every way. I would absolutely stay here again and would encourage anyone else considering a stay in Amarillo to stay here as well. HIGHLY recommend. (and I am not that easy to please . . .) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Hotel seems like it is brand new, staff is very friendly and accnolegded my platinum status with a welcome gift. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms have TV. :D September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C shuts off at night This hotel is relatively new and clean. We found the brown/gray color scheme dark and somewhat depressing. Our most serious complaint was that the air conditioning was shut off after we went to bed. We woke because we were hot and there was no way to lower the temperature in the room. The air conditioning came back on about six am. I assume that this is a cost saving measure, but Holiday Inn is going to loose our business if this is its standard operating procedure September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really nice place all the way around. Friendly staff and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Very modern too. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The pool was well maintained. The breakfast was fresh and offered many choices. A very nice stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and very comfortable and of course the service was great. This hotel was excellent no complaints. The rooms and hotel were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool and exercise were great. The staff was very personable and very helpful. I love the fact you have a TV in the restrooms. I will recommend this place to family and friends. Thanks again for a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all HIE's were this great! I travel quite a bit and always stay in a HIE. This property will spoil you! One thing I recommend is that your front desk staff explain how the key works, especially to more senior adults. The four nights I stayed this time I probably showed 3 people how to work the elevator. One little lady got off on the same floor and I assisted her in getting into her room because she was trying to slide the key thru a slot. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This was our third stay at this hotel in the past two months. The rooms are very nice and clean. It's very modern. On this trip, the manager gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite! I will definitely stay there again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Arrived late in the evening. Sergio was very helpful, recognized us as Rewards Members, gave us an excellent room with amazing amenities, would have enjoyed staying longer. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay if you are in or passing thru the Amarillo area. We used this location and this hotel as our stop over on our way to Houston. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very special staff, show in many ways their desire to be of service I was particularly impress with the staffs willingness to be of service even when it was above and beyond what might be expected. I also enjoyed the extra evening refreshments. September 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>