Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing When you stop at night while traveling you need to sleep. The hallway was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great location Easy to find off the interstate - easy on , easy off - important when you are tired and need to stop travelling for the day! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are way tall! I am only 5' tall and it was difficult to climb in and out of the bed. The hotel is so wonderful that I didn't allow that to stop me from staying there. I came back 3 times! Wonderful salt water pool. Sergio was so friendly and always helpful. Also young lady who works late afternoon. Very nice!!! I am not sure if he was the owner or manager but he was always around. Dressed nicely in suit and always chatting with hotel visitors. The nighttime snacks were not very healthy. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A greact hotel This is the best HI Express I have ever stayed at! It has a great room key system. It is a beautiful and well maintained property. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all good Excellent stay slept well, had trouble with internet connection. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Very well managed property we have to congratulate the manager in charge. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premium hotel, for a Holiday Inn price! This Holiday Inn is a brand new property (I believe), and is premium-quality! This is not like any other Holiday Inn I have stayed at. it is Super-modern! and just amazing. The floors are accessible only with your key, and the hotel was VERY quiet. The TV in the bathroom was actually used the most! One can catch up on news, etc. while getting ready. It is super-clean (like brand new clean), and ultra-modern. I actually felt like the room was a studio apartment that one might live in permanently. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and overall experience As a patron who has stayed week in and week out at this particular location, I feel that I have a fairly unique perspective on just how great Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West is. I stayed at many of the competing hotel chains in the immediate area. Moving from one hotel to the next each week. Then I stayed a week at this location. I was absolutely blown away by this place. Everything from the friendly, welcoming staff to the supremely comfortable accomodations left a lasting impression on me. The result? I haven't changed hotels in this area in over five months. Getting off work and coming back to an environment where you are instantly greeted with a sincere "hello, how was your day?" really goes a long way for me. I always feel like the staff tries to make connections each day with its patrons on a level I've never seen before in any hotel I've stayed in. I chalk this up to candid management as well as the staff. All in all, I gave this hotel the absolute highest experience ratings possible #a first for me in any kind of review# and will ultimately recommend this hotel to all of my acquintances and colleagues. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best H/I in the West This was like a 5 star hotel in downtown Chicago. The only issue was the room seemed like it never got really warm on a cold Janury night.This is a very new hotel, with lots of art deco. The room ultra-modern,spotlessly with a TV in the bathroom. Breakfast was above average and the best of any of the four other HI we stayed at during the trip, One review on the internet mentioned a problem with a car break in, but the lot is very well lit. If you are a traveler worried about hotel security, this is the place to stay, as you need a room key in order to use the elevator and each room requires you to scan your key to enter the room. I will stay here again, if I am in the area. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and superb service One of the best Holiday Inn locations I have ever stayed at! The quality of the hotel, service and professionalism of the staff are hard to match. I began staying here shortly after it opened for business travel and have not changed my location in the past year. I have NEVER been dissapointed in the room or the staff. The rooms are filled with amenities you would expect at a much higher end resort hotel. I just wish the hotel had a beach but that is hard to find in West Texas! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Hotel is new, very clean and modern. The staff is great and super accommodating. I stayed here for several weeks, they remembered my name and the room I was staying in immediately. Always always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. I won't stay anywhere else in Amarillo. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel --- Eat at Saltgrass Grill This is a new motel and one of the best HI Express Motels. We ate at Saltgrass Grill and that was very nice with great food. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this Holiday Inn This was the best value and service that we enjoyed on our recent two week trip to Texas. All Hi-Expresses should send their front desk staff to this hotel for training. Thank you for hosting us!!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but...... I would rate this location as five star, except for the HVAC system. This is a very new location, and our stay was during the one of the first truly cold days in Amarillo, but there are still glitches in the automated heating system. The manager was very attentive to our concerns, but was only able to partially fix the system. Once these problems are corrected, this will definitely be a five-star location, as our rooms were ultra-modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was above average, and the manager's reception was a nice added amenity. I will stay here again, if I am in the area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great front desk staff (evening) and very modern, comfortable decor. Will definitely stay here again as we are traveling through Amarillo! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around!!! This was by far the very best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Very clean, modern decor and great location. Loved it! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best H I experience to date This Holiday Inn (Amarillo West) is first rate. Staff was cordial, efficient, and auto-upgraded per Priority Club to a room which exceeded my expectations. Fully equipped, perfect for relaxing after a very long day of travel, and quiet! As good a location as can be asked for...within one block of several first-rate reataurants, easily walked to. Breakfast at the hotel was as good as any Express breakfast we have experienced. Highly recommended. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay at this location for extended periods on a regular basis. Most of the staff know me by name and I am always greeted warmly. The staff has always responded quickly to any questions requests or concerns that I have had. I always recommend this location to my colleagues. Best place to stay in Amarillo! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Beautifully decorated; room layout very user friendly. Lobby with water wall feature was very welcoming and effective. The young lady in charge of the breakfast area on Saturday morning, Dec. 8 was extemely helpful; obtained coffee for us, set-up utensiles on our table and other tables in the room. She was the best we encountered during our three week road trip - should serve as model for rest of Holiday Inn facilities. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, this should be the standard of Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were very welcoming and very modern. Thanks Holiday Inn Express for a great stay. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a treat!!! I booked on line and sometimes you don't know what you will get but was very surprised with the entire stay. The decor was all very updated and modern and the room was the best. Can't say there was a negative with my stay and if the need to be in Amarillo again will stay again. The location is very easy to get to and is close to medical facilities. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. It feels like a resort; the hotel lobby has an ultra-modern decor with a modern fountain and lighting, along with a hotel bar that is open in the evenings. The rooms are amazing with lots of decorative touches, including a flat-screen TV in the bathroom. The staff is extremely helpful as well and helped me get a reservation at this hotel even though I had accidentally booked one for another HIE location. I am amazed at this hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! Besides being a beautiful location, the service and room conditons were outstanding. We contunue to be very impressed with our stays at the Holiday Inn Express locations. Toby December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Visit This is one of the nicest HI Expresses i have ever stayed in. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable & relaxing place to stay! I have stayed here a couple of times & it has always been an A+ in my book! The staff makes you feel welcome & not like you are intruding on their time! The rooms are very clean & the bed is soooooooo comfortable! Even though it is near the interstate you do not hear a lot of noise. If you are running a little late for breakfast there is still plenty to choose from & it is not just a few "overheated" items! Even traveling alone I feel very safe & comfortable @this property. An extra special treat is to join other guests for a few snack & conversation in the evening! I definitely would recommend this proprerty to anyone traveling to or through Amarillo, TX! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talent in Texas Who knew there was a film studio across the street?! Room was very comfortable. Not quite clean though - on one wall, there was a spattering of dark chunks of something. Yuck. Very pleasant stay, as long as we stayed away from that wall. Staff very friendly. Beds comfortable. Rooms quiet. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I loved the interior design. Very modern. The look gave a luxurious and relaxed feel. It certainly made my stay even more comfortable. Nice lighting, not too bright. After a long road trip, seeing the lovely interior (lobby, hallway, bedroom, bathroom), I knew I was going to have a good night's rest. And I and my family did! Unfortunately, due to time constraint, we couldn't stay longer. I certainly would have wanted to. We will come back in the future when we have enough vacation time and visit Grand Canyon and Sedona. The hotel is a perfect location for a day trip to each point. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional rooms - flat screen in bathroom!! I can say nothing bad about the room we stayed in. Pros: Modern, comfortable, spacious, good security features, quiet, great location, PERFECT The only thing that was a little off-putting was the runny gravy in the morning, ice machine out on our floor, and either the guy at the front desk had a very dry sense of humor or was condescending a bit. When I didn't understand his directions to the ice machine, he said, "Let me show you...I guess I didn't articulate myself well." I asked a couple of guests how to use the keycard at the elevator and the guest stated that "the man" (don't know if the same one) at the front desk had been a bit curt with them when they asked how to use the keycard at the elevator. I presume it was the same guy. I hope I have articulated myself clearly on this review ... ;-) November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once you stay here, you'll never stay anywhere else. I promise. Great Staff and Great Manager. They go over and above to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I wish all their properties were this nice. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and new Nice and new prperty. Very crisp, clean, light, high end look. Room was very nice with great use of space. November 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>