• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Tech University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Don Harrington Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westgate Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Amarillo Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of
View More
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of multiple restaurants are within minutes from this Amarillo Hotel. Amarillos well-known Cadillac Ranch and Westgate Mall are within minutes.

The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of our Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs including free weights and assorted cardio equipment.

Fiber optic technology allows for faster internet speeds, increasing the efficiency of your business or personal related needs. The professional Business Center and dynamic Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The copious Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system.

Enjoy a true West Texas experience on your next vacation or business trip at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West in Amarillo, Texas, a great hotel guests love.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Amarillo is conveniently located off I-40. Our Eco-friendly hotel is designed with your security in mind. Relax in our over sized guest rooms that feature a wet bar, two televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and our deluxe bedding package. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet, business center, indoor salt water pool and hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns around the county and this has to be one of the best! Journi, at the front desk was extremely nice upon my check-in. The room was fantastic! Nice decor and amenities. I definitely wish more properties were this nice. This hotel is a credit to the chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Will stay there again and recommend to others. Clean and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy hotel I would stay here over and over again. The room was very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Care From the check in to the check out every employee I saw smiled at me and greeted me! The location is perfect, as my friend and I walk over to the movies next door. The room was clean and relaxing The breakfast had so many options it was hard to choose from. The waiter was so nice and friendly. I even got to meet the GM at breakfast as he greeted me and asked about my stay. I will continue to return there. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a great deal of maintenance! Upon check in, I asked to pay cash for the room - I was told that I would need to do that in the morning and there was no way to do that at check-in. Overnight - Our credit card was charged!! Our room had no light bulb in the bathroom. We called the front desk and reported the problem at approximately 4:30. At 9:00 p.m. when we were trying to put our son to bed the light still had not been changed. I called the desk a second time and the girl explained that on the weekends they did not have anyone in maintenance. Approximately 9:30 someone showed up at the door with a light bulb. While they were there, I pointed out the fact that the walls in the room had been repaired (From floor to Ceiling) however, they had not been painted - He pulled out his cell phone took a picture and assured us we would not be charged for any damages. I told him that I was not concerned about that since the wall had been repaired and Holiday Inn did not have a maintenance staff on the weekend. We also took pictures of the patched places when we left the following day. Staff was kind but could have cared less that we were there!! In addition, you had to walk your children through "Happy Hour" to arrive at the elevator to go to your room! NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY LOCATION!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but price keeps going up! Nice hotel with all the amenities you need. My only complaint is the price. It was over $30 more this time than my last visit just one month ago. To get the best price I had to sit in the hotel lobby and book from my phone instead of at the desk. What a hassle. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Employee effectiveness Nice hotel, good location and good amenities BUT my wake up call never happened and the same employee that messed up my wake up call also told me that breakfast started at 7 instead of 6am when it actually did start--as a result of both errors I ended up missing breakfast, and then the front desk wouldn't give me the 500 points instead of breakfast...they said I had to buy breakfast to get those points. I had a 7:30 meeting and couldn't stay to eat, but I would have done so at 6am had I been told the correct start time. Better training all around is called for--satisfy the guest first and then worry about a hotel policy...not my fault their employee was improperly trained!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The check-in process was slow, but once done, we went to a very clean and updated room. There was a full service bar on the main floor that we used to wind down from a day of driving. While in the bar, we ordered a light meal from their bar menu. It was quite good. We slept well in a quiet room....had a quick breakfast the next morning before leaving with a copy of USA Today. We would definitely stay there again. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever!! We were very disappointed in our room. Our air conditioner had a loud roar and then a very loud roar. The very loud roar sounded like someone was using a lawn mower in our room. It started up many times throughout the night. Needless to say, we tossed and turned and lay awake all night long. We never realized the other was awake or we would have gone down and asked for another room. I guess we could have turned it off but it was very warm . My husband was there for continued education classes and felt horrible all day. Worst stay ever! We reported it to the front desk and they said, sorry. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room key issueS Had multiple issues with the keys... Could not open the door on initial entry. Staff maintenance came to room with spare batteries and key coding tool. We had to leave and ask him to leave us a spare "working " key in the room and he agree...though he did not. That night (after watching Texas musical) we returned near midnight and door would not open again. After 6-7 tries, door did open...so apparently mechanic work did little to correct issue. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff CLEAN ROOMS My family enjoyed our stay immensely! The room was clean and tidy, the kids loved the pool. The breakfast was your usual free hot breakfast nothing fancy but was delicious. I really enjoyed the shuttle service, it was able to pick up my mother from the airport and bring her to the hotel although the shuttle driver did not get out either time to help with her luggage. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovetotravel247 Loved the stay, the GM came out and welcomed me personally. The Front Desk was an easy check in and had a few relaxing drinks at the bar. Slept in my clean room feeling very secure. Then requested a late check out and they accommodated me. Did sneak down for some coffee and orange juice, the breakfast staff was so nice, I was ready to start my new day of travel after staying there. Will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Very nice, clean and accommodating. staff was able to accommodate our rather large group. Will stay again July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean Stayed 2 nites at this facility and had absolutely no complaints about anything. It is close to shopping mall, numerous restaurants, 16-screen cinema theatre next door, staff is extremely courteous and friendly and the cleanliness of the entire facility is unbelievable! Will definitely plan on staying here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent breakfast with good service. all areas of the hotel were very clean and presentable July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay excellent facilities and service, really enjoyed our time spent at the Holiday Inn. Being close to quality resturants was a plus. Security was excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's our home away from home!! This is a very nice, comfortable friendly place to stay. My husband and I stay there every time we go to Amarillo and really love to be able to have a restaruant and bar on site. The rooms are generally very clean and the top floor is very quiet!! The staff is always friendly and they must be treated right from the corperate level because the same ones are always there!! The only thing I recommend is that the bar put up a wall seperating it from the main foyer because everytime we come in now its just noiser than all get out and its like the bar isnt seperate from anything in the main lobby. So if thats my only complaint then I think its a pretty nice place to stay and I would recommend it highly!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Will stay again. Nice place. The free breakfast is about the same as any and not worth staying for. No complaints about the Hotel. It is within walking distance of very good eating. I will stay here the next time I am in Amarillo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool They have a slide, a kiddie pool, whirlpool, and sprinkler at the the top of the pool. Great place to take children. Service was excellent as were the staff. Will stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location great place to stay and good restaurants all around you July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat staff work on the rooms room lacke simple details that made it a 21/2 star to me July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creating a Standard I was impressed with our stay at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center . Why? They fit every catagory. From customer service to cleanliness July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. Enjoyed the fun swimming pool and nice fitness room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was incredible. They treated us like family. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! We loved our stay at this hotel. Clean, safe, comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to others! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but food was not good A great place with great staff all things were very nice except for a meal I had there, last one I will have. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel was outstanding and the staff were very friendly and courteous; very professional. I cannot say enough good about the staff. Very good experience at this hotel. Highly recommend! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Great beds and very good breakfast buffet. Pool is VERY small for a hotel this size, if more than 8 or 10 people are in it, you can't move. Also, pool room very warm and stuffy, needs better ventilation. Customer service was great and rooms were quiet and nicely furnished. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel We go through Amarillo at least twice a year and always look forward to our stay at The Holiday inn Amarillo West Medical Center. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make sure we have a comfortable stay. The room is clean, comfortable and inviting. The lighting in the room and the bathroom is very good. The breakfast is very good - there is something for everyone. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Hotel With Class This hotel has a very nice clean classy look the rooms are really nice. The staff is very friendly. We felt very safe and had no problems. The pool has a slide inside a fun family place for kids. This hotel is in a good location near shopping close to mall. The bed was comfortable and great parking. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior An amazing stay awaits you !
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading