• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amarillo Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0
Attraction:
Historic Route 66
Distance From Hotel:5.5
Attraction:
Coyote Bluff
Distance From Hotel:8.0
Attraction:
Big Texan
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of
View More
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of multiple restaurants are within minutes from this Amarillo Hotel. Amarillos well-known Cadillac Ranch and Westgate Mall are within minutes.

The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of our Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs including free weights and assorted cardio equipment.

Fiber optic technology allows for faster internet speeds, increasing the efficiency of your business or personal related needs. The professional Business Center and dynamic Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The copious Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system.

Enjoy a true West Texas experience on your next vacation or business trip at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West in Amarillo, Texas, a great hotel guests love.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Amarillo is conveniently located off I-40. Our Eco-friendly hotel is designed with your security in mind. Relax in our over sized guest rooms that feature a wet bar, two televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and our deluxe bedding package. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet, business center, indoor salt water pool and hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff (Sam & Colton) is great. They greet you with a smile and are willing to help in anyway. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice hotel, although we had trouble checking in. Got there right at 3pm (check-in time) and the room was not ready, waited 30 minutes. Needed a room with a walk in shower and was assigned a room on the 4th floor.... Got all the way up there and no walk in shower. Toted our things back down to the reception desk and assigned us a new room..... Fourth floor again, different room. Tote all of our stuff up there again.... Guess what... No walk in shower..... Once again we toted our stuff back down to reception and finally assigned a room on the 2nd floor, with a walk in shower. They didn't seem to concerned about or troubles though. This hotel has a decent breakfast and was close to great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Decent sized rooms, nice bar area and nice hotel overall. Floors in the lobby were often wet from all of the kids running around fresh from the pool. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great breakfast This hotel is great for families. The breakfast buffet is nice and a great deal if it is included in the room price. The indoor pool is great for kids, but the water slide was not open both times we stayed here. We booked the hotel specifically for the water slide and it was closed because the life guard did not show up. We were very disappointed and the staff did not seem to care or take action to solve the problem. There were several families also upset about the slide. Other than that the stay was great and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent plus After 12 hours in the car it was so wonderful to drive up to a hotel with everything we needed, a hot dinner in the restaurant. Our room was great and breakfast in the morning before we continued our trip. The hotel was decorated in beauty and was just perfect,,,, August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel...but... I stay here almost once a week....and I LOVE the Hotel... it really is a great place to stay and relax and a great pool for kids. The staff is VERY friendly and help as much as they can. my ONLY gripe about this hotel is their wifi.... can be very frustrating and very SLOWWWW if you happen to get a room at the very far ends of the hotel...my internet is great in the middle rooms but every time I get a room on either far end of the hotel...the internet is slow and at times non existent...they really need to look into this issue. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Rosie I rented the room so my grand kids could swim. I was told the pool would open the slide at 4:00 p.pm. At 5:00 an employee attempted to unlock the slide and was unsuccessful. At 5:30 p.m. I asked Rosie at the front desk if the slide was going to open? She said "No, that she was in a suit and she wasn't going to open it." I told her the only reason we stay there is for the pool for my grand kids. An employee showed up around 6:15 p.m. and opened it. I doubt we will stay there again, I pay for a service I want a courteous staff and the amenities I pay for. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, wonderful lexperience Stayed for a week there while situating our daughter at TTU HSC for the fall semester. The front desk staff (Jodi, Sam, Carlos, etc) made our stay easier by providing directions to the various stores and locations. It made shopping for basics (bed room set, washer and dryer, food, toiletries) much easier during a stressful time. Again, I have to commend the staff for making our stay easier. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Superb Service This is much more than one would expect from a Holiday Inn. The entire staff from sales to Housekeeping were outstanding We felt welcome from the time we set foot in the door. The rooms were very nice and the beds outstanding. The hot breakfast was just a very nice bonus and much better than breakfasts that can be purchased in most hotels. This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by change of plans We had a sick toddler while traveling and had to cut our travels short ....and got a room here in Amarillo. The hotel is very inviting when you walk in, nice gift for Priority Club members and the wait staff in the restaurant was very accommodating (we ate both dinner and breakfast there). My daughters loved your pool! I am skiddish about elevators -- so I wish stairs would have been an option that didn't exit to the outdoors. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time we checked in to the time we checked out we were treated as valued customers. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn, and wish they were all like this one! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait Booked and paid for room 3 months ahead of time. Asked at that time since we were on Motorcycles we would want to check in around 2 said ok. Looking over my bank statement for something else and discovered I was charged twice for room. They credited it back. Got to motel and clerk couldn't find my reservation or where I paid. Finally found it. Then we were told room wasn't ready. Said it would be 20 minutes. So we went to make a couple stops and returned after an hour or so. Went up to room with bags in hand and when we entered room it hasn't even been touched. Called front desk and was advised they would have 2 girls asap. That didn't happen either. After visiting with friends they were told 20 minutes on their room at 1oclock and at 4pm still didn't have it. We had 8or9 bikes in our group and all were hot and tired ready for our rooms and we were all sitting in the lobby. After we got rooms things worked out. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic twice First time I stayed at this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. So when I had to make the same Denver- San Antonio trip I decided to stay here again. Both times Carlos checked me in around 1 in the morning, and I must say as a platinum member, there is no one classier in the IHG brand as he is. From Tucson to Baltimore no one has impressed me like he has. Room was fantastic. Very nice hotel room. Sad I only got to stay in it one night. I didnt eat breakfast at the hotel this time, but on my last visit it was very good. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay and friendly service. Our stay at Amarillo West Medical Center was very enjoyable. The accomadations such as the room and bed, as well as the cafe downstairs were great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This Holiday Inn was close to other restraunts and other landmarks. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always.....GREAT As always. This is one of the best run hotels in the chain. I always look forward to coming in here. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Excellent As I indicated above, I was mostly pleased with my stay at your hotel. My biggestdisappointment, though, was the restaurant. We ordered Fahitas-for-two. The side dish with beans, rice, guacamole,sour cream, etc., was less than hot. Barely warm is more like it. The meat was hot, and the tortillas were hot. When we finished the three tortillas each that we received, it took us 10 minutes to get someone's attention long enough to bring us more tortillas. Two more. By then the meat was cold. I did not enjoy the experience in the restaurant. It reduced an otherwise excellent experience in your hotel. I will be hesitant to stay at that hotel again because of it July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed here as a stopover as we were travelling. It was a beautiful hotel with great rooms. The staff was very helpful and the location is great. Plenty of restaurants nearby and we walked over to the movie theater next door. I wish this would have been our destination hotel instead of just a stopover. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here on our way to Colorado and liked it so much we stayed again on our way back. Kids loved the pool with the water slide! The room was very nice and comfortable and the buffet in the morning was good with several choices. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best HI experiences! We came through Amarillo twice on our way from the East coast to the Grand Canyon and chose to stay there a second time. The staff is courteous and professional, the premises clean and safe. Even the Wifi works (as we found out not all hotels that promise Wifi actually have working connectivity). Our family also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. The steak is truly amazing, as well as the other menu items we tried. Breakfast offers a generous choice, all tasty and fresh. I wish more Holiday Inns were as high caliber as the Amarillo West Medical Center! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,even on a very full night. the staff were very helpful ,our room had a problem with the bathroom, they sent help and fixed problem before we unpacked. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A++++++++++++++++++++++ If you have a problem at this place you just cant be pleased. This place was great I will stay there again if I am in town everything was perfect the Manager should be proud of his staff they are GREAT. We had a meal cooked and served by the staff and it was the best Mexican food i think i ever have tasted. I would put this Motel up against any place i have stayed and you could not beat them. :) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amarillo :excellent customer service I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inns. While staying at the Holiday Inn in Amarillo I had difficulty with obtaining a cab to take me to my account. The front desk associates were so helpful. They gave me the # to a reliable cab service and set up transport with their shuttle van whenever staff was available to drive. They were so kind, comforting and attentive. It is this kind of customer service that keeps me coming back to Holiday Inns'. They always greet me and thank me for being a Priority Club Member. It feels so welcoming! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by yes v good acc and serv will stay again next triop to area when don't know June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by YIKES-WHAT A STORM We were upgraded to one of your premier suites which was fabulous. The reason is that all of your King Suites have handi-capped equipment in them. It is really not what I want in my bathroom when on vacation! Unfortunately the weather did not co-operate and our car received $10,000.00 in hail damage! The staff did a pretty good job of getting everyone into a conference room-it seemed safer in other areas of the hotel but in the end all of the people were ok but our cars were not. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! This hotel had great décor! The staff was wonderful! Colten and Rosie or Rosa (remembered me by name every time I entered the hotel). That was brownie points for sure in my book! They made sure that I had everything that I needed during my two days there. I didn't have my rewards number and they assured me that they would find my number and apply them. I actually forgot, but they didn't. Breakfast was okay, but the staff was very attentive. They were friendly and eager to provide you with any request you had. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amarillo, Texas! May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of missing items from your room. First I will say that I travel freqently due to my job and I always stay at a Holiday Inn and would recommend staying at any one of them except Amarillo West Medical Center location. I have never had to experience having personal items missing from my room until I stayed at this hotel. The item was not an expensive item but I had a James Avery silver cross necklace that was a gift from my children "missing" from my room the morning I checked out. I know the necklace was there when I left and was gone when I returned. I spoke with the front desk employee before I checked out and he told me he would leave a message with then manager to call me back. As I am writing the review I checked out six days ago and still have not heard from the manager. I called the hotel and spoke to Lena in sales and all she told me is that the housekeeping manager checked the room and could not find the necklace. Not sure what that did because I told them that before I left. I asked if they could speak to whoever cleaned my room and was told that she could not do that because there have never been any complaints before. REALLY?? The unprofessional attitude I received from Lena and the lack of communication from the manager in dealing with this issue was very disappointing. If you do stay at this hotel I stronly advise you to lock up all personal items and do not leave anything of value in your rooms. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 30 days. The staff is always nice and always greets me. The atmosphere is great for business, even though I was staying for leisure. Rooms are clean. No trouble with wifi. Includes a breakfast buffet. Staff in the buffet are even nice and helpful. If I had business in Amarillo, I would make a point of staying here. The only negative comment I can think of is that there is not enough lighting in the room. But most hotels seem to make the rooms dark and the bathrooms bright. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I travel to AMA for work often and this is my favorite place to stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We stay in hotels almost every weekend and this was among our favorites. Outstanding on lighted parking, ease of check-in, cleanliness, breakfast, and surrounding amenities. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim You can not find a better place to stay in Amarillo. This is one of the better Holiday Inns I stay at. I stay at many Holliday Inns all over the country. I know I have several Holiday Inns to chose form in Amarillo and I have stayed at the Airport one, it is nice also. This one is the best as far as i am concern. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We only stayed one night at this hotel and it was fine except the next morning for Breakfast the dishes were dirty and the glasses still had lip stick on it. Other then that we has an excellent stay. April 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior An amazing stay awaits you !
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.