• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amarillo Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0
Attraction:
Historic Route 66
Distance From Hotel:5.5
Attraction:
Coyote Bluff
Distance From Hotel:8.0
Attraction:
Big Texan
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of
View More
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of multiple restaurants are within minutes from this Amarillo Hotel. Amarillos well-known Cadillac Ranch and Westgate Mall are within minutes.

The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of our Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs including free weights and assorted cardio equipment.

Fiber optic technology allows for faster internet speeds, increasing the efficiency of your business or personal related needs. The professional Business Center and dynamic Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The copious Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system.

Enjoy a true West Texas experience on your next vacation or business trip at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West in Amarillo, Texas, a great hotel guests love.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Amarillo is conveniently located off I-40. Our Eco-friendly hotel is designed with your security in mind. Relax in our over sized guest rooms that feature a wet bar, two televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and our deluxe bedding package. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet, business center, indoor salt water pool and hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Nice Stay This hotel did an excellent job making us feel welcome and the friendly staff was a welcome addition to our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Movie Weekend I took my twin 5 yrs. olds to Amarillo to spend the weekend. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located next to the Cinema, all kinds of food, etc. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay at this propert every two weeks... Great frontdesk, great breakfast waitstaff.. And great amenitys and awesome rooms.. When this hotel is full and I forced to stay at another place I get upset.. It's just not the same.. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff! This hotel has a lot going for it. Very clean and modern with a bar and restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff who actually make you feel like they appreciate your business. Will definitely stay again next trip through Texas! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very friendly and housekeeping the room was wonderful and very comfortable felt like home. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds-broken ammentities-water slide closed My two sons and I were disappointed upon arrival when we were told the water slide in the pool is only open a few hours on Friday and Saturday. That was not mentioned at the time of booking from the rewards page.The sauna room was not operating. The fitness center had been flooded and was also closed. I canceled my reservations for the next evening. The platinum gift bag was nice to receive on check-in. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here on every trip to Amarillo The staff is always extremely friendly, the room is very nice, and the bar/restaurant are wonderful! Best place to stay. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Overall a great experience. Still disappointed that the outstanding breakfast rolls are no longer available. On several occasions, we have used the bar/lounge for a relaxing beverage and snack. Did this on this stay, but not as good as before. The bar server was significantly unfriendly, very interested in the individual guys at the bar, was totally upset when a drink was returned, slammed the replacement drink on the table, and did not return until she brought the check. Snack was presented by someone else We were very disappointed. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number ONE front desk employee!!!! Sam is the VERY Best!!! Handsdown!!! It is FUN to check-in at this hotel when she is working She is just up-beat & fun to be around!!! The restaurant employees are very good too It's about the only place I looking foward to coming back to Nice job, almost as goog as home! Thanks Dusty September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Great staff the best so far. This is one of my favorite hotels. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed only too high off floor for older people. this is the first time my wife and I stayed at this holiday inn,, we have stayed in several other hotels in Amarillo over the years I am a frequent visitor in Amarillo to the VA clinic and often stay the night, this was by far the best place we stayed and it wont be our last no animals barking all night, we enjoyed the breakfast and the help was very nice in every way, we would recommend this place to all senior citizens who wants a relaxing place to spend the night., September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many kids in the pool The pool and hot tub were both over crowed with teenagers and little kids. No room in the hot tub for adults. This was at 9:45pm at night. After a day of driving my husband and I were looking forward to a relaxing swim and hot tub dip. Did not happen. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, again! Outstanding once again. We stay with you every time we travel through Amarillo. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff (Sam & Colton) is great. They greet you with a smile and are willing to help in anyway. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice hotel, although we had trouble checking in. Got there right at 3pm (check-in time) and the room was not ready, waited 30 minutes. Needed a room with a walk in shower and was assigned a room on the 4th floor.... Got all the way up there and no walk in shower. Toted our things back down to the reception desk and assigned us a new room..... Fourth floor again, different room. Tote all of our stuff up there again.... Guess what... No walk in shower..... Once again we toted our stuff back down to reception and finally assigned a room on the 2nd floor, with a walk in shower. They didn't seem to concerned about or troubles though. This hotel has a decent breakfast and was close to great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Decent sized rooms, nice bar area and nice hotel overall. Floors in the lobby were often wet from all of the kids running around fresh from the pool. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great breakfast This hotel is great for families. The breakfast buffet is nice and a great deal if it is included in the room price. The indoor pool is great for kids, but the water slide was not open both times we stayed here. We booked the hotel specifically for the water slide and it was closed because the life guard did not show up. We were very disappointed and the staff did not seem to care or take action to solve the problem. There were several families also upset about the slide. Other than that the stay was great and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent plus After 12 hours in the car it was so wonderful to drive up to a hotel with everything we needed, a hot dinner in the restaurant. Our room was great and breakfast in the morning before we continued our trip. The hotel was decorated in beauty and was just perfect,,,, August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel...but... I stay here almost once a week....and I LOVE the Hotel... it really is a great place to stay and relax and a great pool for kids. The staff is VERY friendly and help as much as they can. my ONLY gripe about this hotel is their wifi.... can be very frustrating and very SLOWWWW if you happen to get a room at the very far ends of the hotel...my internet is great in the middle rooms but every time I get a room on either far end of the hotel...the internet is slow and at times non existent...they really need to look into this issue. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Rosie I rented the room so my grand kids could swim. I was told the pool would open the slide at 4:00 p.pm. At 5:00 an employee attempted to unlock the slide and was unsuccessful. At 5:30 p.m. I asked Rosie at the front desk if the slide was going to open? She said "No, that she was in a suit and she wasn't going to open it." I told her the only reason we stay there is for the pool for my grand kids. An employee showed up around 6:15 p.m. and opened it. I doubt we will stay there again, I pay for a service I want a courteous staff and the amenities I pay for. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, wonderful lexperience Stayed for a week there while situating our daughter at TTU HSC for the fall semester. The front desk staff (Jodi, Sam, Carlos, etc) made our stay easier by providing directions to the various stores and locations. It made shopping for basics (bed room set, washer and dryer, food, toiletries) much easier during a stressful time. Again, I have to commend the staff for making our stay easier. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Superb Service This is much more than one would expect from a Holiday Inn. The entire staff from sales to Housekeeping were outstanding We felt welcome from the time we set foot in the door. The rooms were very nice and the beds outstanding. The hot breakfast was just a very nice bonus and much better than breakfasts that can be purchased in most hotels. This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by change of plans We had a sick toddler while traveling and had to cut our travels short ....and got a room here in Amarillo. The hotel is very inviting when you walk in, nice gift for Priority Club members and the wait staff in the restaurant was very accommodating (we ate both dinner and breakfast there). My daughters loved your pool! I am skiddish about elevators -- so I wish stairs would have been an option that didn't exit to the outdoors. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time we checked in to the time we checked out we were treated as valued customers. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn, and wish they were all like this one! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait Booked and paid for room 3 months ahead of time. Asked at that time since we were on Motorcycles we would want to check in around 2 said ok. Looking over my bank statement for something else and discovered I was charged twice for room. They credited it back. Got to motel and clerk couldn't find my reservation or where I paid. Finally found it. Then we were told room wasn't ready. Said it would be 20 minutes. So we went to make a couple stops and returned after an hour or so. Went up to room with bags in hand and when we entered room it hasn't even been touched. Called front desk and was advised they would have 2 girls asap. That didn't happen either. After visiting with friends they were told 20 minutes on their room at 1oclock and at 4pm still didn't have it. We had 8or9 bikes in our group and all were hot and tired ready for our rooms and we were all sitting in the lobby. After we got rooms things worked out. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic twice First time I stayed at this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. So when I had to make the same Denver- San Antonio trip I decided to stay here again. Both times Carlos checked me in around 1 in the morning, and I must say as a platinum member, there is no one classier in the IHG brand as he is. From Tucson to Baltimore no one has impressed me like he has. Room was fantastic. Very nice hotel room. Sad I only got to stay in it one night. I didnt eat breakfast at the hotel this time, but on my last visit it was very good. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay and friendly service. Our stay at Amarillo West Medical Center was very enjoyable. The accomadations such as the room and bed, as well as the cafe downstairs were great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This Holiday Inn was close to other restraunts and other landmarks. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always.....GREAT As always. This is one of the best run hotels in the chain. I always look forward to coming in here. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Excellent As I indicated above, I was mostly pleased with my stay at your hotel. My biggestdisappointment, though, was the restaurant. We ordered Fahitas-for-two. The side dish with beans, rice, guacamole,sour cream, etc., was less than hot. Barely warm is more like it. The meat was hot, and the tortillas were hot. When we finished the three tortillas each that we received, it took us 10 minutes to get someone's attention long enough to bring us more tortillas. Two more. By then the meat was cold. I did not enjoy the experience in the restaurant. It reduced an otherwise excellent experience in your hotel. I will be hesitant to stay at that hotel again because of it July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed here as a stopover as we were travelling. It was a beautiful hotel with great rooms. The staff was very helpful and the location is great. Plenty of restaurants nearby and we walked over to the movie theater next door. I wish this would have been our destination hotel instead of just a stopover. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here on our way to Colorado and liked it so much we stayed again on our way back. Kids loved the pool with the water slide! The room was very nice and comfortable and the buffet in the morning was good with several choices. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading