• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Tech University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Don Harrington Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Westgate Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Amarillo Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of
View More
Enjoy a luxurious stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West with a premier location close to the Amarillo Medical District. Conveniently located on the West side of Amarillo, Texas, the hotel is accompanied by some of Amarillos finest dining as well as the United Artist Movie Theatre. Whether a juicy steak from Saltgrass, Sushi at Kabukis Japanese Steakhouse, Johnny Carinos famous Italian cuisine, Cafeteria style dining at Furrs, or La Plazas Mexican food is your choice of multiple restaurants are within minutes from this Amarillo Hotel. Amarillos well-known Cadillac Ranch and Westgate Mall are within minutes.

The provided amenities and atmosphere are unmatched. Each room boasts a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. The heated salt water pool, hot tub and smoke-free environment are just the start of our Eco friendly based hotel. The spacious Fitness Center houses a variety of equipment for your individual needs including free weights and assorted cardio equipment.

Fiber optic technology allows for faster internet speeds, increasing the efficiency of your business or personal related needs. The professional Business Center and dynamic Meeting Room space offer ease to the traveler. The copious Meeting Room is equipped with a 55 inch HD and easy plug system.

Enjoy a true West Texas experience on your next vacation or business trip at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West in Amarillo, Texas, a great hotel guests love.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Amarillo is conveniently located off I-40. Our Eco-friendly hotel is designed with your security in mind. Relax in our over sized guest rooms that feature a wet bar, two televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and our deluxe bedding package. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet, business center, indoor salt water pool and hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Outstanding Staff, outstanding facility, Outstanding experience June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest staff i have ever seen We have stayed in a lot of really nice places while traveling, but this place is the best. The front desk welcomes you home. Treats you like family. Sam is the best I have seen no matter what state or what country. Lori is great , everyone is so helpful and pleasant. Room are great, food better than other places. The new entrance is very helpful. Love the big sign on I40. Highly recommend this facility. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn beautiful place, food was great, very clean. survey is too long. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Stayed in this Holiday Inn on my way from AZ to NJ. I booked the room ahead of time using my reward points which was very easy to do. I was greeted at the door with a nice little bag of water/snacks for being a reward member. Front desk clerk (I think his name was Carlos) was VERY helpful and very nice. The rooms were newly renovated it seemed. Very clean. If I lived near Amarillo I would stay here again. (Or if I decide to make another cross-country trip for the 8th time) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Stayed at for Some Time. Last minute selection of this hotel on a leisure trip with my wife turned out to be a highlight decision. Yes, we arrived late in the evening and departed the next day after a wonderful breakfast (not so much processed items), but could not have made a better choice of where to stay. Desk staff was excellent and actually seemed personal (not rehearsed) in their check-in and check-out. Restaurant staff was attentive and courteous. Room was exactly as booked and met or exceeded all our standards. Really liked the electronic do not disturb and maid functions, as well as the doorbell. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and in safe area with great service New hotel in safe area. Very nice room and great breakfast. If your in Amarillo and need a room highly recommended. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate, clean room, friendly staff The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CGB's Opinion: Fantastic adventure; Best hotel yet we stayed at. Except for the COW manure odor (lot across the highway, and if the wind is blowing in the hotel's direction--- it was#, this was the best facility we have stayed #including Las Vegas' hotels #we have stayed at ALL top hotels there# . The steak could have been a lot better; it was Grisly! Other food much better. The margaritas were great. The Room was supberb. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone #if the wind is blowing in other direction#. However, NO TREES #maybe they'll plant/grow some soon#. We will go back, regardless of wind direction!! Best regards and have an excellent stay. CGB June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not given IHG points as promised--Platinum Elite Member Hotel is clean, modern, and fresh for it is brand new. Room was nice, and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was wonderful. Staff is pleasant and fairly accommodating, although sometimes requests had to be brought to their attention several times. I am a Platinum Elite Member and was promised a 500 bonus points upon check-in, and the next day, another staff member promised me an additional bonus of 1,000 points--for which it has been two weeks now since my stay and my account shows no pending of these points. I do not like being promised something and then it being forgotten. I stayed on 22nd May, and was upgraded to an Executive King, although in the past at properties, I am always upgraded to a Suite. However, I have another stay at this property on my way home on 4th June, and staff has upgraded me to a Handicapped Accessible Suite. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Would stay here again, clean, friendly staff, nice place June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Would come back anytime for fun, business or getaway from home. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn West Medical Center. Staff was friendly. Easy check in and check out. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Great breakfast. Very good location close to restaurants, movie theatre and post office. No problems during our stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by often stay here we have nothing bad to say about this location... the rooms are comfortable ... the staff is great and the breakfast is good .... easy access to !40 with many restaurants near by... . May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel ever! stayed here twice in last few weeks... totally a great hotel in every respect!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home As always my stays here are the best. The only issue that came up was the bathroom light wasn't operational which was addressed immediately. The staff is great and always friendly. Great to see Sam back and Lina is the best to work with. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! My stay was beyond perfect! The staff was very accommodating to my every need and their service was prompt and polite/friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. It's a bit pricey but it's definitely worth every penny! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! We love this hotel and have stayed there 2x in the past 6mos. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. This hotel is close to many restaurants and a shopping center with Target and Ross and Kohls. The free breakfast is convenient and delicious! Anytime we find ourselves in Amarillo, we will always stay at this hotel:) May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is there really anything else? As always a great place to stay. From the moment I walk in they know me by name and make me feel at home. Keep up the great work guys. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility! Exceptional hotel, great service & value. Will stay again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. As always, the hotel is clean, the staff are excellent and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We will be staying here next weekend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, clean, and front desk staff very helpful and friendly We were in town for a baseball tournament. My grandson loved the pool with the water slide. Breakfast was good, just ask him! Our room was clean, there were plenty of towels, but maybe too many pillows. The pillow comment is my husband's opinion. The only negative I saw was a lack of adequate trash cans in the lobby area, but this could have been the result of so many people in the area on Sat. evening. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, and there was adequate seating for everyone to just hang out. The price was very reasonable, and we would not hesitate to come back again. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Sheet had stains on them... Desk clerk put us off for about 15 minutes had to speak to manager to get sheets changed. don't like having to walk thro bar to get to elevator.. Bar was so loud when we were checking in.. Place seems sleeezy !! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility We have stayed in this facility many times. It is our choice place to stay when we are in Amarillo but their restaurant is very substandard. We finally gave up and requested our order be cancelled . We had waited for close to an hour and there was only one other table occupied. Their explanation was they had to service the bar but we only saw two burgers go to the bar. We will stay there again but will never consider eating in the facility. Just disappointed. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great facility! My only complaint is minor but I missed the hard boiled eggs and skimmed milk for breakfast. Had we read our breakfast coupon more carefully we would have ordered from the menu. Maybe mentioning that to guests at check in would help those of us who don't read carefully. Thanks for a great stay. Don and Judy April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by execulent great hotel would stay there again a a a a a a a but make up words is not good April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very homey at the HI Amarillo I enjoyed my stay at this property as I was on my way to Dallas. I wish I could have stayed longer! If you like the western/cowboy motif, you will like this place... from the horseshoes in the cement to the cowhide at the front desk to the cowboys on the kleenex box, very fun. The front desk staff was very nice and inviting and were all very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and even a movie theatre next door. Being I have an oversized vehicle (truck and trailer), I appreciated the large parking lot. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repairs must be made When staying at the hotel in February, the table in the room tipped over when we placed our breakfast on it. Breakfast landed on the floor. We reported to staff upon checking out. When we stayed at this hotel in March, two lamps in the room had no knob to turn lamp on or off. One lamp on the desk required plugging in and unplugging to operate. When lamp plugged in, the desk was so close to the wall, and screwed down, that we could not reach the additional plug for our computer. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. Super comfortable bed. Very courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Will definitely recommend. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable room good location March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Chaos This was spring break weekend and every hotel room in Amarillo was booked. We were forced to stay next door the night before and the wet behind the ears staff made it horrible. This Holiday Inn was as busy but with grace, dignity, and clean, clean, clean!!! This jewel is less expensive and the staff at all levels is some of the best in the US!. Can't wait to come back! March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior An amazing stay awaits you !
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading