Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 458 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

great breakfast, HD channels

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Very good free breakfast which included fresh pancakes, bacon and cinnamon rolls. Large selection of HD channels. Comfortable bed. Free cookies at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear ForeverRoyal, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our hotel. It will be a pleasure for you to stay with us again on your next visit to Amarillo. Thanks , Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service, at the hotel and corporate level

By

July 16, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel during a cross country trip. When we arrived, the room was absolutely freezing. I adjusted the air conditioner controls but the unit continued to blast freezing air. I called the help desk to ask for assistance with maintaining a comfortable temperature in the room, but was told "they didn't know how to work them either and I was to plug and unplug the machine as needed to control the temp". After an hour of having to plug/unplug the machine, I took a shower and also realized the bathroom heat lamp was busted. The room was too hot / too cold and left me with having to mess with the plug instead in sleep to at least keep it comfortable for my kids to sleep. I called the front desk twice to request a new room, but both times there was no answer. I emailed the corporate office to file a complaint and was told "thank you for letting us know so future guests do not have the same experience". I emailed again and asked for a supervisors contact information, but never received a reply with the information. So disappointed. So much for resting during a long road trip....left absolutely exhausted with 19 hours to drive the next day. My husband stays at Holiday Inn Express often for work. Never again will I book a room at this hotel brand after receiving the worst customer service experience at the hotel and corporate level.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear CrossCountryTraveler, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites® and for your feedback. The inconvenience experienced by you during your stay is sincerely regretted. We constantly strive to strengthen our services and a review like yours aids in identifying areas of improvement. The issues highlighted by you are being investigated and corrective measures will be taken subsequently, as applicable. We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better staying experience upon your next check-in with us. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2016

club

Had an overall great experience at this property. They had a snack room 24/7. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only complaints were that the bed was very deep and the sheets wouldn't stay on the bed all night. Would have been nice to have a channel guide on the tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Spiritchild, Thank you for choosing to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo .We take great pride in serving your needs ,and we will use your feedback to work on areas of improvement .We look forward to seeing you again and promise you a positive experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean, very comfortable and friendly staff. We will definitely favor this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Airbare, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Amarillo! We thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience with us, and are glad to hear that our services met your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast nice hotel

By

July 13, 2016

Nice hotal. Good breakfast nice room. Room was decorated very nicely.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Skier Brad, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us , hope you visit our hotel once again! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Best Night's Sleep

By

July 12, 2016

My husband and I had our best night's sleep here in Amarillo, TX while on our long road trip out West. The hotel is conveniently located close enough to the Interstate. There are many restaurants nearby to choose from; we loved Bubba's which was just across the parking lot.
We highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Hoosier Grandma, Thank you for such a positive review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo. We are so pleased to hear that we have met your expectations ,and for such a wonderful recommendation! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Lovely property in the heart of action

By

June 27, 2016

club

This property is convenient and well maintained. The staff is excellent and friendly. The hotel is clean, room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast selections are excellent. I will be back this way in the fall and plan to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Nejad, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo and for such a pleasant review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again when in the area. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 25, 2016

club

Christopher, the front desk attendant was exceptional. He had a smile the whole time we checked in, was helpful, polite and had great customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear mamt54, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo and for taking time to review us. We are pleased to hear that the staff met your needs while you were with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Dumpy room

By

June 16, 2016

club

Staff was nice and fitness room was in good condition. Room was really beat up for what I've seen before with Holiday Inn. Breakfast area had the usually items but the dining room was small and kind of cheap looking. The mattress wasn't all that comfortable and sagged a lot in the middle.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo and for your feedback. The inconvenience experienced by you during your stay is sincerely regretted. We will use this review to identify areas of improvement . We look forward to serving you again and in offering you a better stay next time you are with us. Thanks & Regards Priscilla Mendoza
Read More
Read Less

Smells great!

By

June 15, 2016

club

Loved the fragrance as you entered the hotel lobby! The breakfast choices were good and we always enjoy a hot breakfast. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo ! We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable experience staying with us !It is always a pleasure getting you off to a great start with a good hot breakfast. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when in Amarillo! Best Regards Priscilla Mendoza General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Agoodstay

By

June 15, 2016

club

nice. sweet and simple. Pool was nice for swimming. Needed more towels in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear agoodstay, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo . We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We will be sure to improve on anything we may have missed . Hope to see you again when in Amarillo. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service in a poorly built new hotel

By

June 14, 2016

club

On a road trip, booked two rooms with two queens online. Called day of arrival to say we would arrive late and confirm the rooms. On arrival only one queen room was provided, the other a king.
Our room had a bare screw sticking from the floor in front of the bathroom. And the plates on the bathroom doorhandles were falling off.
Morning of departure, could not access internet on multiple devices.
Informed front desk of issues in the morning. Clerk did not write anything down and informed me internet was fine because it worked on his phone.
Breakfast buffet was running out of items. I went to service area and had to interrupt the attendants' conversation to tell them things were running out.
Overall lack of concern is clear indicator of poor management.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear osimmons, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review. We are truly grateful for the high rating you gave to our room cleanliness and breakfast selections. However, we sincerely apologize for some of the subpar experiences you encountered, particularly with the room assignments, bathroom conditions, and Wi-fi connectivity. We guarantee that every aspect of your review will be taken into serious consideration as we strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you for being our guest and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less