Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Effort Stayed at this hotel for 2 days for work. There was a snow storm while my group was there. The room was clean, but pretty standard for an express. But I was surprised to come out the first morning to find a very pleasant lady (Sorry not good with names) clearing the snow from the sidewalk in front of my truck. If only I could get my wife to do that. Thanks! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Gray Mich Great location and place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Close to the expressway and easy on and off. Look forward to staying here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Buggy at Amarillo Very nice. Near Route 66 historic corridor. Received good, easy directions. Did not use any of the amenities, except breakfast. Too tired, slept well. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Delight 5 star stay Without a doubt the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in and I stay in them often. Two or Three weekends a month for business I am in a hotel and this hotel has to be the best I have stayed in hands down. The room was excellent breakfast was great with bacon* on the weekends (* which you very rarely see). Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location in Amarillo was also centrally located to shopping and food (walking distance). I highly recommend staying in this gem of you are in Amarillo. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Surprise off the Interstate Stopped at this Holiday Inn with my family. We have stayed at a few for various family vacations and while nice none have been as great as this one. Everyone of the staff I met was friendly and helpful. And it was by far the best breakfast on our trip. The rooms themselves were clean and smelled nice as soon as you walked in. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in Amarillo I have stayed at all of the Holiday Inn Express locations in Amarillo, and I must say this is by far the best in Amarillo. Nice clean property. Very friendly and efficient staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in and hot-hot-hot water for the shower! We will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and the hotel is in a good location. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Should have been staying here from the beginning This was my family's and I first stay in what would have been more than ten years; but we were tired of getting the run around from other hotels. We took a chance and were glad we made it. Holiday inn will now be the only place we stay while traveling in the United States. Thanks!!!! The Crews Family January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! Was only there for a short time since I needed a place to rest as I was driving across the country. I made my reservations based on the on-line reviews. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, both on check in & out. I thought the breakfast was going to be some pastries and coffee but instead it was a whole spread with eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, etc. Lastly I've stayed at much more expensive places where the rooms were not near as nice as this was. I was actually surprised when I entered the room - high quality, clean, and quite a bit of room. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one yet! We drove from San Francisco to Dallas and stayed at 3 Holiday Inns on the way. The one in Amarillo was by far the best one we stayed at. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the indoor pool was wonderful - very clean and the water temperature was perfect. The staff was very knowledgable about the area and could direct us to a good selection of restaurants All in all - it was a perfect "10". Thanks to the staff there for making our experience a very comfortable one! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds EVER The room was clean and average in size, but I was ready to take the bed home with me. Best night's sleep I've had in ages. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice surprise! Our stay was wonderful. We had reserved a King room and when we checked in the very friendly clerk upgraded us to the Presidential Suite for being a rewards member, at no extra charge to us. It was a lovely suite. We will stay there every time we are in Amarillo. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express on Wolflin. Keep up the exceptional work! December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo by morning An overnight stop only. Enroute from Corpus Christi to Corsicana. To see the Rodeo. My boyhood friend is on his bucket list trip across the USA. He lives in Scotland and is enjoying his tour and our stays in the Holiday Inn Express across this land. Amarillo Holiday In is a place I personally would like to stay on a longer duration trip. As the old commercials used to say "There are no surprises at a Holiday Inn" November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Great location on I 40. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but weird.... We've stayed at this location several times, and we find the hotel to be very acceptable in most every way. But we just don't understand the bathroom remodeling....the hotel wants guest to re-use towels but the remodeled bathrooms have NO towel racks! There is one hook on the back of the bathroom door and one ring for a hand towel near the sink, but towels for two adults won't fit on those fixtures. And the lack of adequate bathroom ventilation (the continuous vent doesn't even get the steam off the bathroom mirror after showering) makes the towel re-use idea even more silly. If the HIE Amarillo/Wolfin Avenue really wants guests to be 'green' , they need to re-think their room layouts ;-( November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable room. The Hotel is very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only issue was that the clerk who checked us in was short and didn't activate our rooms keys or acknowledge our IHG membership. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Courteous Staff I booked 2 rooms for my family for a short visit to Amarillo. I was pleased with all aspects of our stay at this HIE. Our rooms were clean & spacious. Beds were comfortable. The pool/hot tub area were tidy & not OVER-chlorinated as some of the motels we've stayed at in the past have been. The breakfast fare offered lots of choices. The staff was very polite, friendly & helpful. We were traveling with a 12 year old & a 3 year old, plus in-laws. Everyone in our group had a pleasant experience. The only "complaint" I could offer is that it was a little hard to find. We were traveling on I-40 and it stated on the website that Wolflin Ave. was right off the 40. However, when we exited I-40 onto Wolflin, we couldn't find it right away. (Thanks, Amarillo, for your crazy streets.) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from the start Starting with a very efficient and pleasant person at the front desk the entire experience was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice stay, bed was relaxing, didn't want to get up, breakfast variety was really good, especially the scrambled eggs and cinnamon rolls. glad I chose to be there.. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Bad Internet Service Internet service is horrible. Both Wireless and Wired is very sllloooowww, Internet is a necessity for me. Slow internet is like renting a room and the lights only coming on to 10 watts. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!! I loved the room size, the recognition of my status and the staff is super polite!!!! I would say stay here again and if you can get a king suite. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town! Best Place in Town! The staff is always friendly! They always know my name and what I do for a living! Love the whole place and the bed, well I want to steal it! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay of road trip This was by far the nicest room, all of my stays were good but this one especially the staff at the desk was number one top dog. We found that staying with Holiday Inn Express was a very good choice, always super clean and always comfortable. We felt right at home and I will probably choose Holiday Inn Express or regular Holiday inn for all our future road trips. I will be Retiring in the next year or two and I still like to drive so I'm sure I will use your fine Inns. I sometimes travel for my job and if I am able I will also choose this chain. Sometime when I go to our company headquarters in Milpitas California I can get to the Holiday Inn but many times all the local ones are booked and they have certain preferences based on Company deals. I work for KLA-Tencor and they sometimes force us to stay in certain Inns due to cost. So check them out and make them an offer October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quite Good Our two day stay at this hotel was really quite good with 2 exceptions - one very important, and one not so much. The important one, the first morning the room electronic door lock would not lock. That's right - it would NOT lock. On our way to breakfast, we closed the door and checked to make sure it was locked. Not only was it not locked there was nothing we could do lock it. Anyone could have walked by, pushed down on the handle and walked in. Glad I didn't leave the room while my wife slept. The pleasant young lady at the desk gave us new card keys and that seemed to work. Except, the next morning, the same thing happened - good grief! The other issue, the eggs the first morning, I don't know if they were reconstituted or what but they were pretty grim, my wife described them as "nasty". I thought they were ok, but then I covered them in hot sauce. The next morning the "omelets" were OK. Otherwise the breakfast selection both mornings were pretty good - nice variety and selection. I would stay again, but I will check the door. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this HIX are the best. Dawn and Melissa are always friendly and eager to serve. The rooms are quiet and the baths are clean. There's a good selection of food at breakfast and it's always hot. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but need sheets that fit a king bed Sheets kept popping off the corners of the mattress -- need to acquire sheets that fit the supersized mattress October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient Very comfortable room. Hotel was convenient to dining. Easy access to freeway without noise. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We arrived in Amarillo after 11 hours of driving, and we were very tired. When we got to our room it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The king size bed was soooooo comfortable! We had a good night sleep, and was well rested to continue our journey on. Only thing I could have thought of, was when we asked the Deskclerk to recommend a place to eat other thant the Roadhouse Dinner Restrauant across the parking lot, she didn't seem to happy to oblige any info, and didn't seem to care if we were there or not. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The on duty manager upgraded my room because the only room she had on the top floor was more than my original room rate. The room was great and offered me more than I needed for just one night, but that one night was wonderful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were pleasantly surprised at this HIE. We had not used HIE hotel before but will consider it again. Hopefully all HIE are such a pleasant stay. Staff were very pleasant. Location was fine. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>