Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Like always, every time I stay at this location, my stay id wonderful. The whole staff is great and they know what customer service is. I will continue to stay here every time I am in Amarillo. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everything's right Friendly front desk staff, clean, comfortable room and bed, appeared to be recently renovated and very modern. Breakfast was adequate, had to ask and wait to have tray of eggs refilled. Amenities were minimal; couldn't get the body lotion out of the little bottle. Very nice shower and the bowed shower curtain is always good. We appreciated the free USA Today in the morning. Good fitness room. An anomaly -- and why we rated the amenities and facilities down -- in the bathroom (room 301), there is a card asking us to help conserve water, energy, resources, etc., by re-using the towels; hang them up for re-use, or leave them on the floor to be replaced by fresh ones. Only problem, other than one small ring next to the sink for a washcloth, there are no towel racks in the bathroom! None! There is plenty of wall space for towel racks but there aren't any to hang the towels on even if we wanted to re-use them. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night Hotel was clean. The clerks at the desk were incredibly helpful and friendly. Best beds of any express I have stayed at recently. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and breakfast, comfy I really did enjoy this hotel. It well exceeded my expectations being that I travel quite a bit every year and prefer the Holiday Inn brand. The only con with this hotel I had was the night time front desk person. I specifically advised him 3 times that I wanted to pay cash at check-out and he ended up charging my credit card anyway for 1 of the rooms. I did speak with the front desk the next morning and the lady advised me a manager would contact me when she arrived to work. Although we had to leave before the manager arrived to work because we were traveling by car, the manager did contact me and apologized for the night clerks behavior. That in itself was gratifying knowing that the manager did reach out to me as they said she would. So for that and because we were very pleased with everything else, I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great entry area and very friendly staff. staff was able to recommend dinner next door at a great steak house. Excellent food and able to walk from the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Amarillo Excellent service from the all the staff especially the front office at check in. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room for relax and work Wonderful breakfast facilities. Very. kind staff. Good place for work and meet with friends February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay Hotel staff was very polite and professional. Room was exceptionally beyond my expectations. Will definitely stay here every time I am in the area. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dgray Was a very good stay and friendly staff. Had no problems at this location and was fast check in and Check out. Would stay here again the next time through February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Friendly I spent only one night at this property but will definitely return on my way back through town. I met three very friendly gals at check in that explained the hotel, gave me free water, and pointed me in the direction of my room. The room was great. The bed was a little high for my taste, but I've noticed the trend in several hotels lately. Will see this place again soon! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Clean, comfortable, felt like home. Staff was amazing! We didn't want to leave,but our boss' said we had to come back to work. Mattress was sooo comfortable. Keep up the good work! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I stay here every time I'm in Amarillo , I have never had one single problem or issue, I travel all over the U. S. And I stay at different hotel chains depending on locations but this one is special . Thanks for making me feel at home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Effort Stayed at this hotel for 2 days for work. There was a snow storm while my group was there. The room was clean, but pretty standard for an express. But I was surprised to come out the first morning to find a very pleasant lady (Sorry not good with names) clearing the snow from the sidewalk in front of my truck. If only I could get my wife to do that. Thanks! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Gray Mich Great location and place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Close to the expressway and easy on and off. Look forward to staying here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Buggy at Amarillo Very nice. Near Route 66 historic corridor. Received good, easy directions. Did not use any of the amenities, except breakfast. Too tired, slept well. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Delight 5 star stay Without a doubt the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in and I stay in them often. Two or Three weekends a month for business I am in a hotel and this hotel has to be the best I have stayed in hands down. The room was excellent breakfast was great with bacon* on the weekends (* which you very rarely see). Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location in Amarillo was also centrally located to shopping and food (walking distance). I highly recommend staying in this gem of you are in Amarillo. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Surprise off the Interstate Stopped at this Holiday Inn with my family. We have stayed at a few for various family vacations and while nice none have been as great as this one. Everyone of the staff I met was friendly and helpful. And it was by far the best breakfast on our trip. The rooms themselves were clean and smelled nice as soon as you walked in. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in Amarillo I have stayed at all of the Holiday Inn Express locations in Amarillo, and I must say this is by far the best in Amarillo. Nice clean property. Very friendly and efficient staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick check in and hot-hot-hot water for the shower! We will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and the hotel is in a good location. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Should have been staying here from the beginning This was my family's and I first stay in what would have been more than ten years; but we were tired of getting the run around from other hotels. We took a chance and were glad we made it. Holiday inn will now be the only place we stay while traveling in the United States. Thanks!!!! The Crews Family January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! Was only there for a short time since I needed a place to rest as I was driving across the country. I made my reservations based on the on-line reviews. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, both on check in & out. I thought the breakfast was going to be some pastries and coffee but instead it was a whole spread with eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, etc. Lastly I've stayed at much more expensive places where the rooms were not near as nice as this was. I was actually surprised when I entered the room - high quality, clean, and quite a bit of room. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one yet! We drove from San Francisco to Dallas and stayed at 3 Holiday Inns on the way. The one in Amarillo was by far the best one we stayed at. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the indoor pool was wonderful - very clean and the water temperature was perfect. The staff was very knowledgable about the area and could direct us to a good selection of restaurants All in all - it was a perfect "10". Thanks to the staff there for making our experience a very comfortable one! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds EVER The room was clean and average in size, but I was ready to take the bed home with me. Best night's sleep I've had in ages. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice surprise! Our stay was wonderful. We had reserved a King room and when we checked in the very friendly clerk upgraded us to the Presidential Suite for being a rewards member, at no extra charge to us. It was a lovely suite. We will stay there every time we are in Amarillo. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express on Wolflin. Keep up the exceptional work! December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo by morning An overnight stop only. Enroute from Corpus Christi to Corsicana. To see the Rodeo. My boyhood friend is on his bucket list trip across the USA. He lives in Scotland and is enjoying his tour and our stays in the Holiday Inn Express across this land. Amarillo Holiday In is a place I personally would like to stay on a longer duration trip. As the old commercials used to say "There are no surprises at a Holiday Inn" November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Great location on I 40. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but weird.... We've stayed at this location several times, and we find the hotel to be very acceptable in most every way. But we just don't understand the bathroom remodeling....the hotel wants guest to re-use towels but the remodeled bathrooms have NO towel racks! There is one hook on the back of the bathroom door and one ring for a hand towel near the sink, but towels for two adults won't fit on those fixtures. And the lack of adequate bathroom ventilation (the continuous vent doesn't even get the steam off the bathroom mirror after showering) makes the towel re-use idea even more silly. If the HIE Amarillo/Wolfin Avenue really wants guests to be 'green' , they need to re-think their room layouts ;-( November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable room. The Hotel is very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only issue was that the clerk who checked us in was short and didn't activate our rooms keys or acknowledge our IHG membership. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Courteous Staff I booked 2 rooms for my family for a short visit to Amarillo. I was pleased with all aspects of our stay at this HIE. Our rooms were clean & spacious. Beds were comfortable. The pool/hot tub area were tidy & not OVER-chlorinated as some of the motels we've stayed at in the past have been. The breakfast fare offered lots of choices. The staff was very polite, friendly & helpful. We were traveling with a 12 year old & a 3 year old, plus in-laws. Everyone in our group had a pleasant experience. The only "complaint" I could offer is that it was a little hard to find. We were traveling on I-40 and it stated on the website that Wolflin Ave. was right off the 40. However, when we exited I-40 onto Wolflin, we couldn't find it right away. (Thanks, Amarillo, for your crazy streets.) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from the start Starting with a very efficient and pleasant person at the front desk the entire experience was great. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>