Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lost my reservation hotel was high in cost compared to the value. they lost my reservation. front desk clerk rolled her eyes at the guests behind me. the asst manager worked hard to try and find our reservation. she was put on hold by her own company when needing IT help. sHe did great but her company didn't help her out at all nor did the desk clerk. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night's rest We were travelling cross country and stayed in Amarillo on our second night. I had booked a reservation online. We found the Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a wide selection of choices. This is the 3rd time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and we have been pleased every time. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE ROOM Nice place to crash and have all the things needed right there in the room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best People The management here always meets or exceeds my expectations. Mellisa and Naydia are the best and the reason I keep coming to this property over and over again. Rooms are always cleans and breakfast is hot. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R Spent 3 nights during a short vacation. I enjoy Holiday Inn Express as a chain. As far as Holiday Inn Expresses go, this was average. Nice hotel; no complaints, and nothing above and beyond expectations. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots to be desired Staff not knowledgeable about local amenities such as gas stations and restaurants. Side chair (easy chair) in room was filthy and stained. I would not sit in it nor would I want a member of my family to sit in that chair. This property needs a thorough review and evaluation.. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight We stayed at the beginning of our vacation, and the hotel was clean, the staff helpful and courteous, and the room was everything you would expect. There had been a recent bout of dry, windy conditions that left dirt spots on the window and obscured the nice view of the Texas Roadhouse (great place to eat, BTW), otherwise the hotel was nice and well worth the price. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Very pleasant stay. very accomadating to requests Close to a steakhouse that was delicious May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual We always look forward to our stay in Amarillo because of this Holiday Inn. Shannon promptly took care of our reservation. Nadia answered our questions. Melissa gave us excellent direction to a place we wanted to visit. At breakfast, Belinda kept the food well supplied and the area clean. Housekeeping was flawless. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to hotel when in Amarillo We have been blown away by the comfort, amenities, and overall value of this hotel. Our travel baseball team stays at 5-6 different hotels every season, and this one is our new favorite. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Stay My stay did not have any significant ups or downs. The staff was very nice and everything was as expected with a Holiday Inn property. I would recommend this property to other travelers. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel for your stay My recent experience was very pleasant. The front desk personnel was very nice and offered free water and newspapers to all occupants. First Holiday Inn that I've been too that offered free water and it was a hot day so it was appreciated. The room that me and my family stayed in was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and there were several choices. I like seeing the variety of choices to appease kids to adults. There was a problem with the pancake maker at first but after several attempts the attendee finally got it to work. I would be nice to have non-pork meat selections such as turkey or beef sausage. Overall, my stay was very enjoyable and I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Holiday Inn. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Like always, every time I stay at this location, my stay id wonderful. The whole staff is great and they know what customer service is. I will continue to stay here every time I am in Amarillo. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everything's right Friendly front desk staff, clean, comfortable room and bed, appeared to be recently renovated and very modern. Breakfast was adequate, had to ask and wait to have tray of eggs refilled. Amenities were minimal; couldn't get the body lotion out of the little bottle. Very nice shower and the bowed shower curtain is always good. We appreciated the free USA Today in the morning. Good fitness room. An anomaly -- and why we rated the amenities and facilities down -- in the bathroom (room 301), there is a card asking us to help conserve water, energy, resources, etc., by re-using the towels; hang them up for re-use, or leave them on the floor to be replaced by fresh ones. Only problem, other than one small ring next to the sink for a washcloth, there are no towel racks in the bathroom! None! There is plenty of wall space for towel racks but there aren't any to hang the towels on even if we wanted to re-use them. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night Hotel was clean. The clerks at the desk were incredibly helpful and friendly. Best beds of any express I have stayed at recently. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and breakfast, comfy I really did enjoy this hotel. It well exceeded my expectations being that I travel quite a bit every year and prefer the Holiday Inn brand. The only con with this hotel I had was the night time front desk person. I specifically advised him 3 times that I wanted to pay cash at check-out and he ended up charging my credit card anyway for 1 of the rooms. I did speak with the front desk the next morning and the lady advised me a manager would contact me when she arrived to work. Although we had to leave before the manager arrived to work because we were traveling by car, the manager did contact me and apologized for the night clerks behavior. That in itself was gratifying knowing that the manager did reach out to me as they said she would. So for that and because we were very pleased with everything else, I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great entry area and very friendly staff. staff was able to recommend dinner next door at a great steak house. Excellent food and able to walk from the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Amarillo Excellent service from the all the staff especially the front office at check in. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room for relax and work Wonderful breakfast facilities. Very. kind staff. Good place for work and meet with friends February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay Hotel staff was very polite and professional. Room was exceptionally beyond my expectations. Will definitely stay here every time I am in the area. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dgray Was a very good stay and friendly staff. Had no problems at this location and was fast check in and Check out. Would stay here again the next time through February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Friendly I spent only one night at this property but will definitely return on my way back through town. I met three very friendly gals at check in that explained the hotel, gave me free water, and pointed me in the direction of my room. The room was great. The bed was a little high for my taste, but I've noticed the trend in several hotels lately. Will see this place again soon! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Clean, comfortable, felt like home. Staff was amazing! We didn't want to leave,but our boss' said we had to come back to work. Mattress was sooo comfortable. Keep up the good work! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I stay here every time I'm in Amarillo , I have never had one single problem or issue, I travel all over the U. S. And I stay at different hotel chains depending on locations but this one is special . Thanks for making me feel at home February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Effort Stayed at this hotel for 2 days for work. There was a snow storm while my group was there. The room was clean, but pretty standard for an express. But I was surprised to come out the first morning to find a very pleasant lady (Sorry not good with names) clearing the snow from the sidewalk in front of my truck. If only I could get my wife to do that. Thanks! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R Gray Mich Great location and place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Close to the expressway and easy on and off. Look forward to staying here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Buggy at Amarillo Very nice. Near Route 66 historic corridor. Received good, easy directions. Did not use any of the amenities, except breakfast. Too tired, slept well. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Delight 5 star stay Without a doubt the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in and I stay in them often. Two or Three weekends a month for business I am in a hotel and this hotel has to be the best I have stayed in hands down. The room was excellent breakfast was great with bacon* on the weekends (* which you very rarely see). Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location in Amarillo was also centrally located to shopping and food (walking distance). I highly recommend staying in this gem of you are in Amarillo. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Surprise off the Interstate Stopped at this Holiday Inn with my family. We have stayed at a few for various family vacations and while nice none have been as great as this one. Everyone of the staff I met was friendly and helpful. And it was by far the best breakfast on our trip. The rooms themselves were clean and smelled nice as soon as you walked in. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in Amarillo I have stayed at all of the Holiday Inn Express locations in Amarillo, and I must say this is by far the best in Amarillo. Nice clean property. Very friendly and efficient staff. January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>