Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this HIX are the best. Dawn and Melissa are always friendly and eager to serve. The rooms are quiet and the baths are clean. There's a good selection of food at breakfast and it's always hot. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but need sheets that fit a king bed Sheets kept popping off the corners of the mattress -- need to acquire sheets that fit the supersized mattress October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and convenient Very comfortable room. Hotel was convenient to dining. Easy access to freeway without noise. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We arrived in Amarillo after 11 hours of driving, and we were very tired. When we got to our room it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The king size bed was soooooo comfortable! We had a good night sleep, and was well rested to continue our journey on. Only thing I could have thought of, was when we asked the Deskclerk to recommend a place to eat other thant the Roadhouse Dinner Restrauant across the parking lot, she didn't seem to happy to oblige any info, and didn't seem to care if we were there or not. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The on duty manager upgraded my room because the only room she had on the top floor was more than my original room rate. The room was great and offered me more than I needed for just one night, but that one night was wonderful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were pleasantly surprised at this HIE. We had not used HIE hotel before but will consider it again. Hopefully all HIE are such a pleasant stay. Staff were very pleasant. Location was fine. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific spa suite! Lovely and clean room with lots of amenities. I was upgraded without charge to a "spa suite". I highly recommend it! Love the IHG membership! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but... I left my Oakleys sitting next to the coffee pot in my room. Called back two hours later and the staff at the front desk stated that the housekeepers said that they weren't there... $120 down the drain. I had those sunglasses through two deployments. I know it was my fault I left them, but am still disappointed that the housekeepers kept them. Don't forget anything important there, you won't get it back. No other complaints. Pool was nice. Breakfast was hot, tasty and plenty of it. Room was wonderful. Overall nice stay!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night of sleep All was comfortable about the room for rest before continuing my journey. The staff was professional, yet friendly and courteous. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly My stay at this hotel was wonderful. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out we were completely satisfied. The rooms were so clean, quiet, and the beds were very very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome with a variety of items to choose from. I will definitely consider this chain of motel on my next trip. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, clean and comfortable Found this HIE to be great. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Beds were great. Staff was cheerful and easy to work with. Very good breakfast. Overall a great place to stay, we'll be back for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great breakfast! One of the best experiences I've had at a hotel, room was awesome, bed was sooooo wonderful. We stayed in a spa room & it was perfect. Can't wait to go back!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! BED, OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! LOVED THE ROOM!!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! If you don't book this hotel you'll kick yourself. We truly enjoyed our experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a stop here Friendly staff...easy access... clean...dining nearby August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo - best in town Outstanding property and great people I stay at a lot of properties and this is one of the very best. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Trip Thanks to all the staff I came in contact with. I really enjoy my stay there. The staff really understands what customer service is. I will definitely stay there again. I had stayed there before and I did not write a review the prior time and I apologize for that. The prior stay was enjoyable as the last one. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still good....BUT, quality slipping! Still good....BUT, quality slipping! What more can I say......used to be great; but, not so much anymore! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again I have stayed here the last two years on a trip. The restaurant right in front of the hotel is good and the service at the hotel is good. The pool is pleasant for the kids after along day in the car and the breakfast is good. Rooms are very clean but the air conditiioning in the room is a killer if you have a problem with air, etc.... Get the room with the room with your head away fromm the air. We had 222 on the way in and we all wound up cold and it wasn't good. Rm 228 with the air away from the head was so different.....Check on it. It really is a great place to stay....Just the air....... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and affordable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodations and outstanding service The property is conveniently located and the cleanliness superb. The staff was very helpful in locating services for us. The room was quiet and comfortable. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We first stayed here last year and returned this year. Have recommended the property to family and friends. It is close enough to I 40 to be convenient but a block away so it is quiet. Very attractive decor. The bed is so comfortable that we ordered one for our home. So many guests ask that the front desk keeps the ordering info handy. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for 2 things Staff extremely nice and seem to enjoy their jobs. Felt totally safe. Room was a nice size and very comfortable. But the sheets had a fragrance... probably from a scented laundry detergent. I had to cover my pillow with a shirt to block out the smell. Didn't like the fact that there were no real glasses for water... only platic cups and waxed paper cups for coffee. I like to drink out of a real glass. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one on our vacation One of the best we stayed at during our 2 week trip. Staff made us feel very welcome and the rooms were great August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room all the way around We stayed there twice that week, on our way to Colorado. First nights stay was random and the service at the desk was remarkable! Then we had a fabulous room which was so relaxing after our long drive. We had the best night sleep ever! So much so, we purposely stayed there on our return trip and were upgraded to a suite....again showing the wonderful, caring personnel right from the beginning. I would highly recommend staying here, room was so clean and fresh, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows, excellent service and nice breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The staff was great! The rooms were updated, fresh and clean. I felt like a king. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recmmended. Comfortable bed in a spotlessly clean, spacious room. Staff could have been a little more friendly! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to and comfortable This Holiday Express is fight off the freeway and easy to find. It is within walking distance of a couple of fast food places and right across the parking lot from a Cowboy Roadhouse, which has very good food at a very reasonable price. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Not Working and No Hot Water Arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon ready for a Skype Conference Call. Upgraded to PRESIDENTIAL SUITE.............WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!! Wireless internet not working. Called Front Desk no answer. Went downstairs to ask for assistance. She said she would contact the internet provider. An hour later, still not working. Called Front desk and again no answer. Went downstairs again and she gave me an Ethernet cable. This option worked intermittently until I gave up and went over the road to the coffee shop to get internet service. Before supper, I attempted to have a shower...............no hot water. I attempted to shave and no hot water. I called the front desk and she said maintenance would be called. Came back 4 hours later.............no hot water and no wi-fi Next morning............no hot water or wi-fi Left the hotel in disgust @ 8.50am as I could see no reason in raising the question/concerns again as the staff at this location are totally unresponsive. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great hotel based on upkeep,service and location. Will be staying here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, exceptionally clean We found this hotel online and chose it based on its positive reviews. It is very clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. We had a couple of glitches during our stay, both of which revolved around air conditioning. On our first night, the thermostat in our room stopped working, and we weren't able to stop the AC. Someone from the front desk came up immediately, and while she could not address the broken thermostat herself, she apologized and suggested that we unplug the unit, which worked fine. A maintenance man was there early the next morning, and he had an even better idea: unlocked the panel on the unit so we could control it manually. Our next AC problem occurred when my wife, a very serious runner, found the exercise room at 84 degrees, which is much too warm. The thermostat there was apparently broken, too; although she suspected that the person from the desk might not have had the key to unlock the unit. She ran outside in Amarillo, which was less than ideal. The next morning the thermostat in the exercise room read 75 degrees. Much better, but still too warm for such a space, especially when compared to the much cooler temperatures throughout the rest of the hotel. These were minor issues that the staff was very willing to help with, so overall, they did not impact our stay too negatively. July 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>