• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Real Texan Hospitality at our Amarillo, TX Hotel

No matter what brings you to the Texas Panhandle, you'll find the finest hospitality in Texas at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Amarillo, TX. Our hotel is located off I-40, close to R. Husband International Airport (AMA), downtown Amarillo and area attractions like Palo Duro Canyon.

Business guests appreciate our Amarillo, Texas hotel's location near companies like Bell Helicopter, Pantex, Tyson Foods and area
View More

Enjoy Real Texan Hospitality at our Amarillo, TX Hotel

No matter what brings you to the Texas Panhandle, you'll find the finest hospitality in Texas at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Amarillo, TX. Our hotel is located off I-40, close to R. Husband International Airport (AMA), downtown Amarillo and area attractions like Palo Duro Canyon.

Business guests appreciate our Amarillo, Texas hotel's location near companies like Bell Helicopter, Pantex, Tyson Foods and area hospitals. We also boast free Internet access, stylish executive suites, a 24-hour Business Center and two meeting rooms to make life on the road simpler.

Families enjoying a Texas vacation love affordable hotels in Amarillo, TX that are close to must-see attractions like the Panhandle Plains Museum, the American Quarter Horse Museum and Wonderland Amusement Park. The iconic Cadillac Ranch is also just 15 miles from our Amarillo, Texas lodging.

Few hotels in Amarillo, TX can match our amenities and ambiance. From the unexpected waterfall in our lobby to freshly updated, smoke-free rooms with a microwave, fridge and a wet bar, you'll enjoy our great value. We offer a sparkling, indoor pool, a Fitness Center with a flat panel TV and a free breakfast buffet is served each morning. We're also one of the most affordable hotels in Amarillo, TX with hot tub suites. Stay Smart with our Amarillo, Texas hotel's great values on your next Texas vacation or business trip.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for an Amarillo, TX hotel that combines a great location off I-40, is close to downtown Amarillo, has upscale amenities and gorgeous suites, then look no further than ours.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could improve breakfast I stay at this hotel a lot during my visits to Amarillo. I no longer eat breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast buffet never changes and I have grown tired of it. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caravan host hotel I enjoyed the evening at the Holiday Inn - Medical center. This was our host hotel for the 2014 Southwest Caravan Group. The hotel provided the large exterior courtyard meeting area and a cash bar for our participants. The staff was extremely helpful and provided the fruit trays, snacks and cash bar. This hotel has beautifully appointed rooms and lobby. The morning breakfast was very good with excellent service for our large group of participants. Definitly my favorite hotel in Amarillo. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, friendly, great location. Kristi at the bar was very nice and always had a smile. The breakfast is great and the staff very accommodating. I will be back for future travel in Amarillo. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet is second to none. This stay was our second time in Amarillo. Hotel is in good location, appears clean and in order upon arrival, but room need better odor control. We will stay here again in the future. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Friendly Staff Who Care and Excellent Rooms! Had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this property. Will say that though I am a pretty particular person, I cannot think of one amenity that was almost perfect! My alumni association with whom I serve on the BOD used this property as out host hotel... Everyone was very pleased and felt the same as I do... Makes us BOD folks look good! We appreciate the great weekend with your hotel and will definitely return on next visit to Amarillo, TX. thanks, Michael September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. Awkward entrance into property. Sits back away from main street. Breakfast is a full buffet. Good and hot. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quarter Horse Suite Have Stayed here many times. Our room was showing signs of wear and tear. Dirty walls Party tape and pins in the ceiling. Will probably try the express across the street next trip. Same price for suites but free happy hour and extras September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay in this Hotel anytime we are in Amarillo. Great service and the rooms are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; good fitness center Only issue I had was arriving at night. Was not familiar with area, so made a couple of wrong turns before finding front entrance. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Holiday Inn was the perfect stay for us, it was centrally located east off easy on to Interstate. Close to all the places we had to get to. Breakfast was excellent along with the rooms, beds were comfortable. Friendly staff . Parking was very well secured and lit. Ample parking. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Business Travel The hotel and staff in Amarillo make my stay very comfortable and I appreciate the hospitality September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more attention to maintancance and menu Burned out light bulbs, dirty elevator, phone problems. Comfortable bed, nice linens. Wish the menu had more options. Food is below average. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Amarillo. Very clean rooms...great staff. Can't miss. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and true to Holiday Inn traditions Stayed four nights beds were excellent .after busy days the bar and restaurant were very nice.Staff went the extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable .At breakfast the wait staff was great. We will definantly be staying here next time we are in Amarillo August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room this was a very nice hotel. the rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised! This hotel surprised me with the quality of bed, linens and service. I was a bit apprehensive after not staying in a Holiday Inn for 15 years, but I can truthfully say that Holiday Inn will become my new choice when it comes to hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Overall the stay was great and comfortable. The only issue I had was there was the breakfast area seem to be not very clean and they did not pay attention to when they was out of food. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean with great décor. Comfortable and close to great attractions. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatr Service Great Service, food, drinks, room amenities, lobby, pool. All was very nice and the people were all very friendly. I would stay there again if I work in Amarillo again in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ingress The signing needs to be better to get in and out. Hopefully, this will lead to a better experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Amarillo to stay!! We have stayed here on several occasions with and without our adult children. The staff is exceptional. The rooms are super clean. Everything always works, enough towels, etc. The free breakfast is pretty good and in a nice area of the hotel. A few of the breakfast staff are kinda pushy and grumpy but you can get past that..... Definitely a plus on our list and never disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Room in in non-smoking hotel Upon arrival and opening the door - the room smelled like smoke. The night manager was very nice and sprayed something in the room- which worked for like an hour. Every time the window unit came on - it blew cold smoke air about. Very uncomfortable for two adults and two small children trying to just get a good nights sleep to break up a long vacation drive home. I again mentioned to the AM clerk upon check out and she just stared at me and said "I'm Sorry". Never a mention of doing something about it, partial credit, moving rooms, something, anything. Unacceptable with the amount of choices to be had. We chose this as it had a pool with a slide for the kids to get their energy out mid drive. We were able to swim for about 10 minutes before 4 teenagers came and repeatedly went off the slide. It is a small pool and it became so wavy (as they were too big to be doing so in my opinion - especially one after the other) that it became to "rough water"s for my kids to swim. My youngest was upset. Another family with small children also left the pool. Could not wait to leave. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management This hotel has great managent and it shows by their acting attitude and attention to the smallest detail. Absolutely a must stay at property while in Amarillo. As one patron put it, this is the best hotel in Amarillo. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Feeling The staff was great and the place was packed. The bar was so good even some of the locals that live in the area were there. The whole place was clean and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant for business events The hotel was outstanding. The staff awsome. Our business meeting vvas very good. We shall return, thanks to the staff and profeciency from beginning to end of our stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns around the county and this has to be one of the best! Journi, at the front desk was extremely nice upon my check-in. The room was fantastic! Nice decor and amenities. I definitely wish more properties were this nice. This hotel is a credit to the chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Will stay there again and recommend to others. Clean and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy hotel I would stay here over and over again. The room was very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Care From the check in to the check out every employee I saw smiled at me and greeted me! The location is perfect, as my friend and I walk over to the movies next door. The room was clean and relaxing The breakfast had so many options it was hard to choose from. The waiter was so nice and friendly. I even got to meet the GM at breakfast as he greeted me and asked about my stay. I will continue to return there. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a great deal of maintenance! Upon check in, I asked to pay cash for the room - I was told that I would need to do that in the morning and there was no way to do that at check-in. Overnight - Our credit card was charged!! Our room had no light bulb in the bathroom. We called the front desk and reported the problem at approximately 4:30. At 9:00 p.m. when we were trying to put our son to bed the light still had not been changed. I called the desk a second time and the girl explained that on the weekends they did not have anyone in maintenance. Approximately 9:30 someone showed up at the door with a light bulb. While they were there, I pointed out the fact that the walls in the room had been repaired (From floor to Ceiling) however, they had not been painted - He pulled out his cell phone took a picture and assured us we would not be charged for any damages. I told him that I was not concerned about that since the wall had been repaired and Holiday Inn did not have a maintenance staff on the weekend. We also took pictures of the patched places when we left the following day. Staff was kind but could have cared less that we were there!! In addition, you had to walk your children through "Happy Hour" to arrive at the elevator to go to your room! NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY LOCATION!! July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Grand Entrance
The Grand Entrance
Select to close.
The Grand Entrance Guest Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading