Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 303 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Dr.

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay. Enjoyed the room and the location was very conveniient to the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dr. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel. Hope to see you again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express provided excellent customer service and the room was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Delilah57, Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

South Side Convenience

By

July 13, 2016

club

If you need to be South of Amarillo this is a good and maybe only choice unless you go to Canyon. the hotel is ok and if they fix the maintenance issues by actually fixing, repairing and replacing broken stuff instead of making do or using baling wire they will be a nice place. currently it is overpriced for the stay and I would have to say that staying on the interstate is worth the drive across town even if you need to be on the south side. the people are great and accommodating but it didn't quite reach the Holiday Inn Express standards I have seen elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear AggieTraveler1953, First I'd like to thank you for taking the time to send us over a review. We appreciate you time and feedback and will definitely use your comments to make adjustments where needed to assure the standards expected are met. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and hope for the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Puamaile Crawford
Read More
Read Less

Front desk agent RUDE, once she was located

By

July 12, 2016

I tried to call the hotel at 6:40 am on July 11 to get a room for my wife and grand kids, and there was no answer. At this point, my wife was in the parking lot and decided to go in. When she got in the lobby, there was no one at the desk an the phone was still ringing. She managed to find someone in the breakfast area who said, "didn't you see the sign on the desk? You are supposed to pick up the phone and call".

It went down hill after that.

This woman was completely rude and is not what we expect from Holiday Inn. I don't appreciate my wife being treated this way. She makes the Texas to Colorado trip quite a bit and it will be unlikely that she stays there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Theo V. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have spoken directly with the Front Desk Agent and assure you that the issue has been addressed. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Can Take Pets

By

July 05, 2016

club

It was a good place to stay overnight with a pet, but the pet deposit was not mentioned on the website at all and it was a surprise when we checked in. The walls were very thin and all the noises kept us awake all night. At least they do let us bring our pets with us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear DeeDee333, First I'd like to thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate your time and feedback and have taken your comments very seriously. We are sorry the pet fee was not made clear at time of booking, but we assure this will be addressed immediately. We do hope for another opportunity to serve you, next time you find yourself in Amarillo. Sincerely, Kristina Morgan
Read More
Read Less

great front desk

By

June 28, 2016

Hostess was very helpful with local restaurants and wifi

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Harvey138, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 24, 2016

Also recommend getting Steak Express delivered to your room if you don't want to go back out after a long day of driving.... yummy steaks!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristina Morgan
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 23, 2016

club

Excellent hotel and very clean and sharp. The staff was very friendly as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristina Morgan
Read More
Read Less

Very poor Service

By

June 16, 2016

club

worst stay at a Holiday Inn we've ever experienced. The night receptionist has no service skills, not a good representation for the hotel. We did not receive room service any of the days we stayed, when we called to ask for it, we were told it was our fault we didn't receive it. Overall a horrible stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kristina
Read More
Read Less

traveling

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

always pleased with cleanliness and comfort of rooms and appreciate hot breakfast with many choices

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear travelling bug, thank you so much for taking the time tho fill out a review. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again. Happy travels
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn- Hollywood Rd

By

June 08, 2016

club

The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast variety was very good!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear JAP88, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

plumbing and noise

By

June 02, 2016

club

Broken shower and noise in wall desk clerk has nothing to say except sorry, all our rooms are booked. No attempt to repair the shower, does not even go to room to see what we are talking. seems to know about the noise, states it is not that loud with out even going to the room. can not beleive a company ca stay in bisiness treating customers that way.

PS: your in room book states you offer free coffee and popcorn 24 hour a day, not true in this one no popcorn at all.

PS I have a recording of the noise in the room if anyone is interested.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kristina Morgan GM
Read More
Read Less