Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience checking in We were checked into an occupied room. The key worked and we walked right in on some people. EMBARRASSING August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby and eating area nice; room not clean and had problems The room had torn curtains, drapes handle lying on floor under AC, carpet unclean in the edges and corners. First time an IHG experience was a disappointment on the room. Child's toy under AC, room was dusted either. Suggest management inspect each room for cleanliness, not up to usual IHG standards. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! Top-quality in a quiet area Great service, clean and modern rooms, with a real breakfast offering. Will definitely stay here next time! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall first impression with Holiday Inn Express Hotels Very impressed with hotel. Made such an impression that we would only consider staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for the rest of our trip. Our trip was to Pensacola, Fl, Mackinac Island,, MI returning home to CO thru IN, NE. Thank you for making our trip enjoyable, August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing wrong with this! I had a very typical experience at this HIE. That is exactly what I want when staying at a HIE. It is clean, easy, and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast They had the best breakfast I have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. Will stay again if I'm in Amarillo! August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not cleaned I was not impressed with the room cleanliness. The cleaning staff did a poor job of cleaning the room between guests, as well as during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates a clean room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Locating using a GPS After we finally arrived at our destination, our stay was excellent. We found out that if you type in the physical address in a GPS it takes you someplace else so that was very frustrating...the clerk said you have to find the name of the hotel and click on that in order for the GPS to take you to the right place. By hand typing the address in, it took me in the opposite direction about 10 miles out of town. I was almost late to where I needed to be and our room was not ready by 4:30 pm (at time of check in) so my daughter had to change into her softball uniform in the lobby bathroom. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located next to I- 27 with quik access to Amarillo or Canyon TX. We have stayed there several times over the years and have noticed a steady decline in " appearance value". Still a good value BUT desperately needs some face lift dollars invested back into property. Would stay there again, because of location and friendly staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay we absolutely Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay while traveling. Excellent stay after a long drive! Very comfortable beds and pillows! Clean rooms and friendly staff! Loved the fresh baked cookies in the lobby and my 3 year old did too! Wonderful breakfast with great variety! I highly recommend this hotel! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels The staff were engaging, professional and recognized me as a Rewards Club member. Room was clean, quiet and relaxing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room Stevie and Sonny at the front desk were very friendly and courteous. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and the stay was perfect for a quick getaway. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Was Either in Use or Not Cleaned Our reservations were confirmed. Arrived at the hotel after 6:00 pm. Checked in, given key cards, my husband left to park the car and I proceeded to the room. When I walked in I knew something was wrong. Bed was messed up, lights on, TV on, wet towels on floor in bath room, open bars of soap in shower, iron and ironing board set up next to bed. I immediately called down to the front desk. After about 20 questions to me the desk clerk decided that the situation was inexcusable and I should bring all luggage back down to lobby while she called other hotels in the area because this hotel had NO other rooms available. My husband and I stood at the front desk for about 45 minutes just to find that no one else had a room for us. Amazingly, the night manager found a room in the hotel... We stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively...this was by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Would NOT recommend HIE South as an option. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Express No complaints. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. We were on the highway side but I did not find the noise excessive. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express, which I find to be good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Texas Welcome Enjoyed being greeted by Randi at the front desk with a warm Texas accent. Her "Y'all can go to your room now since it is ready" brought back memories of my college days at Texas A&M. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up many times through the night. Some guests were drinking in the parking lot until 3am. They were very loud. I can't believe I am the only one who complained. I should have just called the cops. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Whaaaat? No Ice on First Floor? The only complaint I have for this property is not having an ice machine on th first floor!! Never have I been to a hotel that didn't have an ice machine on bottom floor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of stay The accommodations exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Breakfast food was well prepared and provided a nice selection. The only uncomfortable aspect was the location of the room above the sliding entry door. One could hear it open and close. The second night we stayed, we were in another room and had no noise issue. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Change When a customer has a problem, like the air conditioning not working properly, it would be best to just change their room. Then you would be free to do the maintenance at your convenience. I had to ask for another room after all the hassle and frustration. They never offered to give me another room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service When we checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for the location of a local business and they were very eager to look it up and give me information. The room was clean and comfortable. They also allowed us to check in early. However, because of the early check-in we were moved from the third floor to the second floor. The room we got had a view of the roof of the covered swimming area and nothing else. If we had been anywhere but Amarillo I would have preferred to wait for the original room, but there was nothing to see anyway. I wish they had informed me that they could check me in early, but I would have a restricted view. Overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM Pancake maker didn't work. Biscuits appeared as we were leaving, never saw the gravy. So fruit and cereal for breakfast. Room was large and comfortable, more than we expected. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Care by Staff The Staff was extremely friendly in a good way, not fake very attentive and answered all questions from where to get a good meal to making fresh pot of coffee in evening July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Everything was excellent, great staff. We stay at Holiday Inns whenever we travel if possible, love the hotel chain. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost a good night's sleep. Be sure to check the air conditioner before you unpack... June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was very pleased with our stay. Comfortable bed, quiet room and very soft towels.Staff very friendy.Good breakfast . June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Comfort for a Decent Price Only stayed one night here. Found the hotel to be fairly updated looking from the outside and in the lobby; however, the rooms themselves look and smell a bit older and less updated. The rooms were still comfortable despite the older look and feel. The breakfast was extremely poor -- I do not recommend eating anything except for the cereal and yogurt and maybe the coffee. The location is a bit outside of the city which is probably why it costs less than the other Holiday Inn Expresses in Amarillo. I would probably stay here again in the future because of the cheaper price and just grab breakfast elsewhere. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly people travel to this area often and this is where I stay. great proximity to the jobsite and to the restaurants nearby June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Value We enjoyed the location making it easy to attend our reunion and see some of the local sights. We are a senior couple and found the breakfast noisy with large groups convening while the area was under construction. The breakfast offerings were ok but we elected to eat outside the hotel as it was crowded and difficult to maneuver. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party Stayed here for wedding party. Room was on the West side, away from I-27. Traffic noise on Loop Road to the North was worse than I-27. Only relief from traffic noise was loud a/c unit, which drowned out road traffic noise and noise in hallways and adjoining rooms. Very little noise dampening in hotel, outside or inside. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>