Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and bath room we could hear outside traffic noise bathroom counter too small November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Great staff. The first hotel staff I met with was great. We didn't get the exact rooms we had reserved, but she didn't hesitate to make it right for our group. I really appreciated that she took the initiative to take care of my group immediately. This is how customer service works at its best. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unhelpful and cold shower When I checked in, I asked for a room on the west side of the hotel so that I wouldn't have to listen to the traffic on the Interstate on the east side. The receptionist gave me a room and said that it was as quiet as it was going to get. The room turned out to be on the east side facing the interstate. Then when I took my shower the next morning, I ran out of hot water and finished up taking an ice cold shower. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, good breakfast ac/heat was somewhat noisy, ran fulltime, when heat switched off it then blew cold air until the heat came back on. There was no fresh fruit or sausage, otherwise breakfast was fine, cinnamon rolls were very good. Senior discount was welcomed without question. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles in Amarillo We were greeted by a smiling and welcoming front desk clerk - our reservation was ready after a long day's drive! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, big room The room I was assigned was huge, and it wasn't a suite. The room was clean and neat. Area to improve......? Well, the front desk clerk was very busy when I checked in and you could tell was under pressure, but I can't understand why she was couldn't smile (a smile helps people to relax), she did the process as if she was a robot. A smile won't hurt! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable My husband and I were on the last 2 days of our vacation and decided that after some of the other hotels we had stayed at we needed a better choice of hotel. We booked a room here and were very glad we did. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast bar was great. The only complaint we had was that they pancake machine was not more visible. We had already gotten our other food when we saw it tucked away on another counter. Pancakes are my husbands favorite food, so he was a little bummed he didn't get to try it! He said that that was the best sleep of the whole trip. If we are back in Amarillo we will be going back to this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We arrived for breakfast on a Sunday morning at 9:45. While I understand breakfast ends at 10 the hostess was already shutting the juice machine down and taking up the food and was rather rude. We stayed at this hotel several times and have never experienced this. We plan to stay there MANY more time since our daughter now attends WT and hope that this service improves. All channels on the TV were fuzzy. On the positive side I reserved a Queen double but requested a King Suite when I arrived. The front desk clerk was friendly and accommodated my request. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer oriented After an exhausting day's drive, the desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful. Very comfortable bed and great service. The hotel was also very convenient to a number of eating places as well as the Interstate. The only draw back, was its proximity to a cow farm or stock yard that made loading the car a little unpleasant. It took several miles of highway before we were able to get the manure oder from our car! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable, english as a first language. Except for the side door being secured for construction necessitating having to use the front entrance for a room on the side and a slightly slow draining tub, my stay at your hotel was an excellent experience. All service was professional, prompt and presented with a smile. I have stayed at many hotels, and this was at the top for pleasantness of the experience. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement Over all I am "pleased" with this property. However, there is room for improvement. Easy access, hotel is clean and quiet. Great breakfast items and friendly staff. It's the little things that are wrong. First the bathroom door would not, I say would not shut at all. I was approaching the elevator and the button broke when I pushed it. Yes, it literally went in and was gone! I informed the front desk and her response was, "Ummm, I guess when maintenance comes in I will let them know." She wrote something down and that was it. Also, the fire alarm went off about 1100pm at night...No fire, no problems...We were told, it happens when the winds pick up...REALLY? Oh well, it turned out to be nothing... All in all, nice Inn but it seems as though this use to be another hotel before IGH took over. Maybe it's a work in progress... September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The only complaint I have is that I was not recognized as a rewards club member, Otherwise, everything was great! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They think of everything Comfortable bed with labeled FIRM and SOFT pillows, wifi,and a great breakfast selection. The hotel was very clean. The only downside was that there were no restaurants in the immediate vicinity for dinner. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two nights up north We had a large room on the corner of the building on the third floor - great. Quiet and all. I used the ethernet connection for internet access with my Mac G4, and it was adequate. However, the ISP did not play well with several of my iPad apps - particularly the hotel finder and accuweather. Not well at all because neither worked. I have never run into this lockout condition before anywhere in the USA.. The rest of the stay was uneventful and restful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no hassel and quiet Our stay at the Amarillo Holiday Inn is convenient and has good clean rooms and comfortable beds. We had an iron that was not working and we called the front desk and we were running behind . from past experiences at other hotels, we knew it would be a wait, but the staff had us a new one in less than 5 minutes. Amazing!!!! We don't consider anywhere else when in Amarillo!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Location We stayed here during a family wedding. We would give it 5 stars except that we were very surprised that they did not take pets. There must have been a miscommunication when we made our reservation with the national number because when we showed up with our dog to check in, there were no dogs allowed. Luckily we had a cousin nearby who could keep our dog for the evening - otherwise we would have been in a huge bind. Overall, but for the dog mishap, we were pleased with our stay, the location and the breakfast. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Everything was very good at the Holiday Inn Express, but the leak in the dining room needs to be taken care of immediately. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We met at the Holiday Inn Express South Amarillo for a family get together and to go see "Texas". This hotel is a great place to stay from the staff to the rooms to the complimentary breakfast variety. This was a great overall experience! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room comfortable beg and friendly staff I had a very comfortable stay at this HI it was comfortable and I loved the treadmill. Staff was great especially in the dinning area! The maids were super too!! Great bed and big room!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by side door Our stay was nice, the only problem we had was we were on the 1st floor by the side door. The wind caught the door and it slammed shut very loud. It woke me up several times in the evening and the early morning. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo south No complaints, staff friendly and helpful; really appreciated the people at the front desk giving directions and printing maps. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay AGAIN! Stay at this hotel several times and have had a great experience every stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top choice in Amarillo The only drawback to this site is its distance from the center of town... which is part of its charm. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful, and although it's a few miles to everything else, they're quick miles - the highway north to I-40 is practically a freeway. Everything worked perfectly, and the facility is pleasant, tasteful, and relaxing. Loved it, thanks. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service! Located a few miles south of downtown with easy access, our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, the workout room was nice and breakfast was hot and delicious! We would definitely stay here again if we pass through Amarillo again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but does not care about priority club members the hotel was very nice, the rooms were ok but it was very disappointing because i used to stay a lot in hotels but have not stayed in a while, i was not greeted at a rewards member, was not offered water or anything, and then to top off everything, they didnt give me any points for either of my rooms. I believe i was more disappointed about that than any of the other little things like the beds being hard and me having to ask the breakfast person to cook me some breakfast when it was not even time to close down. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and great service We were very please with the location of the hotel. It was easy to find. The breakfast was adequate. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast We enjoyed this hotel, but we were placed in a handicap room, which I did not request. The bathroom vanity was too small in this room. Also, the room had a view of the roof. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service from front desk We totally enjoyed our stay in Amarillo's Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was very courteous. The hotel was spotless. We got to the hotel, went swimming in the pool and relaxed in the hot tub. We had a good night's sleep with no noise. We are planning to stay there again on our way back home. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my stay at this facility. It wasn't bad but it was far from expectations for Holiday Inn Express. Price was too high and the staff was young and inexperienced. I didn't have my Priority Number available and they had no interest in looking it up. There was no bottle of water or snack for being a Priority Member after the number was available. No micro or frig in room. One lamp didn't work and one was unplugged which required moving a heavy piece of furniture to plug in. The juice machine didn't work when we went to breakfast so they only had milk or coffee for guests. A lot of little inconveniences that added up to a fair to poor stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had no problems, were greeted nicely and quick, effecient checkout. Would stay again. May 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>