Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The only complaint I have is that I was not recognized as a rewards club member, Otherwise, everything was great! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They think of everything Comfortable bed with labeled FIRM and SOFT pillows, wifi,and a great breakfast selection. The hotel was very clean. The only downside was that there were no restaurants in the immediate vicinity for dinner. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two nights up north We had a large room on the corner of the building on the third floor - great. Quiet and all. I used the ethernet connection for internet access with my Mac G4, and it was adequate. However, the ISP did not play well with several of my iPad apps - particularly the hotel finder and accuweather. Not well at all because neither worked. I have never run into this lockout condition before anywhere in the USA.. The rest of the stay was uneventful and restful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no hassel and quiet Our stay at the Amarillo Holiday Inn is convenient and has good clean rooms and comfortable beds. We had an iron that was not working and we called the front desk and we were running behind . from past experiences at other hotels, we knew it would be a wait, but the staff had us a new one in less than 5 minutes. Amazing!!!! We don't consider anywhere else when in Amarillo!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Location We stayed here during a family wedding. We would give it 5 stars except that we were very surprised that they did not take pets. There must have been a miscommunication when we made our reservation with the national number because when we showed up with our dog to check in, there were no dogs allowed. Luckily we had a cousin nearby who could keep our dog for the evening - otherwise we would have been in a huge bind. Overall, but for the dog mishap, we were pleased with our stay, the location and the breakfast. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Everything was very good at the Holiday Inn Express, but the leak in the dining room needs to be taken care of immediately. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We met at the Holiday Inn Express South Amarillo for a family get together and to go see "Texas". This hotel is a great place to stay from the staff to the rooms to the complimentary breakfast variety. This was a great overall experience! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room comfortable beg and friendly staff I had a very comfortable stay at this HI it was comfortable and I loved the treadmill. Staff was great especially in the dinning area! The maids were super too!! Great bed and big room!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by side door Our stay was nice, the only problem we had was we were on the 1st floor by the side door. The wind caught the door and it slammed shut very loud. It woke me up several times in the evening and the early morning. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo south No complaints, staff friendly and helpful; really appreciated the people at the front desk giving directions and printing maps. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay AGAIN! Stay at this hotel several times and have had a great experience every stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top choice in Amarillo The only drawback to this site is its distance from the center of town... which is part of its charm. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful, and although it's a few miles to everything else, they're quick miles - the highway north to I-40 is practically a freeway. Everything worked perfectly, and the facility is pleasant, tasteful, and relaxing. Loved it, thanks. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service! Located a few miles south of downtown with easy access, our room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly, the workout room was nice and breakfast was hot and delicious! We would definitely stay here again if we pass through Amarillo again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but does not care about priority club members the hotel was very nice, the rooms were ok but it was very disappointing because i used to stay a lot in hotels but have not stayed in a while, i was not greeted at a rewards member, was not offered water or anything, and then to top off everything, they didnt give me any points for either of my rooms. I believe i was more disappointed about that than any of the other little things like the beds being hard and me having to ask the breakfast person to cook me some breakfast when it was not even time to close down. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and great service We were very please with the location of the hotel. It was easy to find. The breakfast was adequate. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast We enjoyed this hotel, but we were placed in a handicap room, which I did not request. The bathroom vanity was too small in this room. Also, the room had a view of the roof. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service from front desk We totally enjoyed our stay in Amarillo's Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was very courteous. The hotel was spotless. We got to the hotel, went swimming in the pool and relaxed in the hot tub. We had a good night's sleep with no noise. We are planning to stay there again on our way back home. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my stay at this facility. It wasn't bad but it was far from expectations for Holiday Inn Express. Price was too high and the staff was young and inexperienced. I didn't have my Priority Number available and they had no interest in looking it up. There was no bottle of water or snack for being a Priority Member after the number was available. No micro or frig in room. One lamp didn't work and one was unplugged which required moving a heavy piece of furniture to plug in. The juice machine didn't work when we went to breakfast so they only had milk or coffee for guests. A lot of little inconveniences that added up to a fair to poor stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had no problems, were greeted nicely and quick, effecient checkout. Would stay again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Had a couple of small issues, but as usual, people at the desk were on top of things. One recommendation to guests: if needing to rely on internet in your room, make sure you ask for a room on first floor next to the units. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was perfectly located for us, only 10-15 minutes from downtown Amarillo and 10-15 from Canyon and the Palo Duro Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the cleaning crew could have been more detailed in cleaning the room. When I was checking around the beds to ensure I didn't leave anything behind I found a fork from a previous guest in between the night stand and bed. The rest of the room was clean. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, even with the Computer Issues! This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and courteous. They were having server problem during the time that I checked in and were unable to track the reservations. They handled it professionally and quickly. I was upgraded to a suite for no charge. I will definitely stay here again!! The breakfasts are always a good start to the day! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Road Trip Our stay at this hotel, while brief, was great. The staff was very friendly and let us check in a little early. They room was larger than expected, which was a bonus. The location is good as well, close to a movie theater and the interstate. The front desk clerk was a little short with out son when we went to ask if the hottub had a timer or swich to turn on the jets "why do you want to know?" is what he told him. I know our son is kind of young,(10 years old), but I really don't think that is the way you talk to any customer, a simple yes or no would have been fine. ps no timer or swich for the jets : ( Overall a great stay that only reinforced our opinion that IHG hotels just offer better vaule and quality then others. We stayed at 5 hotel on our long road trip. 3 were IHG 2 were not. Next trip there will be no question where we are staying, IHG! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Holiday Inn Express! As of the beginning of 2013, this location has to be almost new. Everything was very clean. Although on the south side of Amarillo, the location was fine for my needs. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mistake Overlooked After my first night stay, housekeeping accidently picked up my white t-shirt along with the sheets. I reported it and they did not tell me they found it until I called back after I got home 8 hours away. I asked if they could mail it to me and they did 2 weeks later along with a C.O.D. charge of $13. I refused the parcel and sent a complaint to Holiday Inn Express on-line. I do not think it is right for me to pay for their mistake. I will not stay there again. A second problem was that the sofa sleeper was uncomfortable and so was the rollaway bed. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay I've stayed at this hotel, maybe 25 times, since it has opened. This last time, was the best. It is cleaner and the people are very friendly and helpful. It seemed like a new hotel compared to last year. It was very enjoyable! Breakfast was very nice and the pool area was nice too. They had a lovely Priority club members bag of goodies waiting for me when I arrived! The internet was very fast and easy to connect to. Thanks for a lovely evening! January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, with a very nice staff. Our room was not completely clean, crumpled paper on the floor close to the trash can. The ottoman and chair both had dirty looking stains on them. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New motel, very clean Only drawback I noted was that the room noisy from the floor,ceiling and walls. Sound proofing would be a plus. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this hotel is great. We have been staying here for several weeks and they are extreamly friendly and courtious every day. They make it a point to greet us by name every day when we depart and return to the hotel. They know and remember our preferences and go out of their way to make us feel welcome. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Stayed only one night but it was very uneventful, which is very nice. Have stayed at others that are noisier. I loved that the coffee pot was not in the bathroom as other HI have had. That just grosses me out. Amarillo very friendly and courteous staff. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>