• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cadillac Ranch
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING TO ALL GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas
View More

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas Tech School of Pharmacy and Medicine. We are also close to local medical centers like the VA Medical Center, Northwest Texas Health Care System and Texas Panhandle MHMR.

If you are visiting Amarillo for pleasure, our hotel's I-27 location will make it easy for you to see all the popular area attractions. We are just a few miles from sites like Cadillac Ranch, Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Amarillo Botanical Gardens. Our hotel is also just a short drive to the great shopping and dining opportunities along the part of Historic Route 66 that runs through Amarillo, Texas.

This hotel's location is just one of the many reasons you will enjoy your stay. We offer great on-site amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Come experience our famous Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Amarillo, Texas.

View Less
Features
This Amarillo, Texas hotel's location off I-27 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our great location, guests enjoy the best amenities like free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor a/c and pool facilities The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast service which was excellent! However, the hotel was very hard to find, I had to wait quite some time to check in because there was only one clerk who was busy chit-chatting with some bikers in the lobby. The remote control instructions for the ac/heating were unclear, plus the ac sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasingly surprised The hotel staff was excellent, rooms were very clean, elevator security was awesome. We stayed one night as IHG Members we were given a gift bag and the overall experience was great. highly recommended September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could improve breakfast I stay at this hotel a lot during my visits to Amarillo. I no longer eat breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast buffet never changes and I have grown tired of it. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caravan host hotel I enjoyed the evening at the Holiday Inn - Medical center. This was our host hotel for the 2014 Southwest Caravan Group. The hotel provided the large exterior courtyard meeting area and a cash bar for our participants. The staff was extremely helpful and provided the fruit trays, snacks and cash bar. This hotel has beautifully appointed rooms and lobby. The morning breakfast was very good with excellent service for our large group of participants. Definitly my favorite hotel in Amarillo. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, friendly, great location. Kristi at the bar was very nice and always had a smile. The breakfast is great and the staff very accommodating. I will be back for future travel in Amarillo. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet is second to none. This stay was our second time in Amarillo. Hotel is in good location, appears clean and in order upon arrival, but room need better odor control. We will stay here again in the future. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Friendly Staff Who Care and Excellent Rooms! Had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this property. Will say that though I am a pretty particular person, I cannot think of one amenity that was almost perfect! My alumni association with whom I serve on the BOD used this property as out host hotel... Everyone was very pleased and felt the same as I do... Makes us BOD folks look good! We appreciate the great weekend with your hotel and will definitely return on next visit to Amarillo, TX. thanks, Michael September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms. Awkward entrance into property. Sits back away from main street. Breakfast is a full buffet. Good and hot. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quarter Horse Suite Have Stayed here many times. Our room was showing signs of wear and tear. Dirty walls Party tape and pins in the ceiling. Will probably try the express across the street next trip. Same price for suites but free happy hour and extras September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay in this Hotel anytime we are in Amarillo. Great service and the rooms are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; good fitness center Only issue I had was arriving at night. Was not familiar with area, so made a couple of wrong turns before finding front entrance. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Holiday Inn was the perfect stay for us, it was centrally located east off easy on to Interstate. Close to all the places we had to get to. Breakfast was excellent along with the rooms, beds were comfortable. Friendly staff . Parking was very well secured and lit. Ample parking. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Business Travel The hotel and staff in Amarillo make my stay very comfortable and I appreciate the hospitality September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more attention to maintancance and menu Burned out light bulbs, dirty elevator, phone problems. Comfortable bed, nice linens. Wish the menu had more options. Food is below average. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Amarillo. Very clean rooms...great staff. Can't miss. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and true to Holiday Inn traditions Stayed four nights beds were excellent .after busy days the bar and restaurant were very nice.Staff went the extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable .At breakfast the wait staff was great. We will definantly be staying here next time we are in Amarillo August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room this was a very nice hotel. the rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised! This hotel surprised me with the quality of bed, linens and service. I was a bit apprehensive after not staying in a Holiday Inn for 15 years, but I can truthfully say that Holiday Inn will become my new choice when it comes to hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Overall the stay was great and comfortable. The only issue I had was there was the breakfast area seem to be not very clean and they did not pay attention to when they was out of food. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean with great décor. Comfortable and close to great attractions. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatr Service Great Service, food, drinks, room amenities, lobby, pool. All was very nice and the people were all very friendly. I would stay there again if I work in Amarillo again in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ingress The signing needs to be better to get in and out. Hopefully, this will lead to a better experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Amarillo to stay!! We have stayed here on several occasions with and without our adult children. The staff is exceptional. The rooms are super clean. Everything always works, enough towels, etc. The free breakfast is pretty good and in a nice area of the hotel. A few of the breakfast staff are kinda pushy and grumpy but you can get past that..... Definitely a plus on our list and never disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Room in in non-smoking hotel Upon arrival and opening the door - the room smelled like smoke. The night manager was very nice and sprayed something in the room- which worked for like an hour. Every time the window unit came on - it blew cold smoke air about. Very uncomfortable for two adults and two small children trying to just get a good nights sleep to break up a long vacation drive home. I again mentioned to the AM clerk upon check out and she just stared at me and said "I'm Sorry". Never a mention of doing something about it, partial credit, moving rooms, something, anything. Unacceptable with the amount of choices to be had. We chose this as it had a pool with a slide for the kids to get their energy out mid drive. We were able to swim for about 10 minutes before 4 teenagers came and repeatedly went off the slide. It is a small pool and it became so wavy (as they were too big to be doing so in my opinion - especially one after the other) that it became to "rough water"s for my kids to swim. My youngest was upset. Another family with small children also left the pool. Could not wait to leave. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management This hotel has great managent and it shows by their acting attitude and attention to the smallest detail. Absolutely a must stay at property while in Amarillo. As one patron put it, this is the best hotel in Amarillo. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Feeling The staff was great and the place was packed. The bar was so good even some of the locals that live in the area were there. The whole place was clean and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant for business events The hotel was outstanding. The staff awsome. Our business meeting vvas very good. We shall return, thanks to the staff and profeciency from beginning to end of our stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns around the county and this has to be one of the best! Journi, at the front desk was extremely nice upon my check-in. The room was fantastic! Nice decor and amenities. I definitely wish more properties were this nice. This hotel is a credit to the chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Will stay there again and recommend to others. Clean and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy hotel I would stay here over and over again. The room was very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading