• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cadillac Ranch
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING TO ALL GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas
View More

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas Tech School of Pharmacy and Medicine. We are also close to local medical centers like the VA Medical Center, Northwest Texas Health Care System and Texas Panhandle MHMR.

If you are visiting Amarillo for pleasure, our hotel's I-27 location will make it easy for you to see all the popular area attractions. We are just a few miles from sites like Cadillac Ranch, Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Amarillo Botanical Gardens. Our hotel is also just a short drive to the great shopping and dining opportunities along the part of Historic Route 66 that runs through Amarillo, Texas.

This hotel's location is just one of the many reasons you will enjoy your stay. We offer great on-site amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Come experience our famous Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Amarillo, Texas.

View Less
Features
This Amarillo, Texas hotel's location off I-27 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our great location, guests enjoy the best amenities like free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Chaos This was spring break weekend and every hotel room in Amarillo was booked. We were forced to stay next door the night before and the wet behind the ears staff made it horrible. This Holiday Inn was as busy but with grace, dignity, and clean, clean, clean!!! This jewel is less expensive and the staff at all levels is some of the best in the US!. Can't wait to come back! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and WIFI The TV kept going out. When told to the front desk, the young gal did nothing. Alejandra in the cafeteria was able to get a maintenance man to the room to check it out. A wire had been crimped so he pulled the dresser away from the wall a bit to allow better connectivity. It lasted about a half hour and the TV went out again and this time it was out for 30 minutes. It was very sporadic. We never could watch a complete program without the TV going out. WIFI was non existent for my smart phone. Young gal at front desk said I-pad has problems. Told her my I-pad was better but my phone would not connect. Didn't do anything. When we checked out, we complained again about TV and WIFI and were compensated some on our bill; however, wont be staying again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As above. ..the best venue in the immediate area...price; quality; service were very good to excellent (as stated above)..breakfast (having real plates, cups, saucers, and silverware) is a nice touch. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great, staff was excellent. Good happy hr, and if you not eat at hotel, many closes very close March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Accommodating and Friendly Staff "Repeat Guest" I have stayed at this location many times and have always been treated well. I consider the Holiday Inn hotels to be the best in the industry offering value, excellent customer service , and upscale amenities with ideal locations and ease of access. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Boo Check in and room was great. The next morning for breakfast we waited to be seated as the sign said, were never greeted so we went in. Everyone was in line to serve themselves but all hot items were empty. After about 10 minutes items were replenished. Upon arriving home, my son noticed his pillow had been left at the hotel. I called the hotel to see about getting it back in which the hotel staff said I needed to call back the next day because housekeeping had the key. Called the next morning front desk staff said the would check and call me back. Never received a call and after going back in forth with various front desk staff saying they would call back and never returned my calls I decided to go back to the hotel. Front desk staff said Housekeeping staff left for the day. Called the next morning and they said they didn't have it. Customer service was terrible for the morning dining as well as the front desk. We will not stay here again! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Friendly and a Shuttle! I chose this Holiday Inn in Amarillo because it has a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle sealed the deal. But everything else was great as well! Comfortable rooms, well furnished. Wonderful, helpful staff. Nice restaurant, good food, reasonable prices. The only trouble I had was that it is not on my corporate travel site or in my GPS. Maybe because it's pretty new? That's why I check the IHG web-site. And I'm glad I did! Keep up the great job. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this location many times and been very pleased until our most recent stay. The sofa bed had to be moved in order to be made out and then when we got it unfolded it was so broken down and in such disrepair you couldn't sleep on it - even if you were a 5 & 8 year old child who usually sleeps anywhere. We had 2 adults & 3 children so the sofa bed was necessary. Our room only had 3 towels in it for 5 people and they couldn't be bothered to bring them up to our room, but we could come down and get them. Breakfast was cold by the time you got everything you needed. They were out of bacon??!!! It was 30 minutes before breakfast ended. Then when they brought the bacon out, they only brought like 8 pieces and there was at least that many people in line at the time. Just wasn't quite up to the level that it has been in the past. No Holiday Inn should have a sofa bed in such sad shape. Nor should I have to have maintenance or my husband move the table, then move the bed, then move the sofa bed - just so we could fold it out and not hit the air unit. :( Also we only stayed there for use of the pool, but the fact that the pool didn't open until 9:00 am made it so we couldn't use it at all before we had to leave. I also was disappointed because we were in serious need of water bottles and as a Priority Club member, I usually get a complimentary one, but she didn't have one. Then to make matters even more annoying - the vending machine on our floor ($2.50 a bottle) was out of order. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent servcie I was very pleased with value and service of the hotel. The hotel was very new with nice features in room. The staff was excellent and very accommodating especially in a difficult situation (luggage was lost and needed assistance for an early morning interview). Airport pickup and travel to Health Center was a great benefit. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enjoyed having bar area for relaxing happy hour/evening. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping close by. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service This was our second stay at this hotel. The front desk people were great and very professional. We love the western atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Clean Rooms. Good location. Will use again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable experience. Big screen tv in the bar for ball games, nice decor, the best bacon in the world for breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we had hoped for... We stayed here on New Year's day 2014. We chose this hotel because of the waterslide feature. The kids were very excited to be staying somewhere they could have fun swimming. Much to our disappointment, the waterslide is only open on Friday evenings and during the weekend. I feel like this should be on the website as a disclaimer. On Thursday morning, we went down to swim before we checked out and the hot tub smelled like mildew. The smell was strong enough the kids didn't want to be in it. The pool caretaker came in and apologized. He said that typically the hot tub is drained everyday, but he had been gone the past two days and wasn't sure it was done while he was gone. That's just gross - especially after New Years Eve when the hotel was packed. It is located next to a movie theater, the mall, and lots of restaurants, so the location is great. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service when busy I had been to this hotel last year when we had car trouble. But the people and facilities made me like Amarillo TX! Returning with my adult daughter was also a great experience. The pool and work out equipment have had some wear and tear with the high use it has gotten. So please look into upgrading the equipment. (I have since had a heart attack and need to do a daily walk of 30 minutes per day. It is great that the equipment picked up my Polar HRM. (There is great treadmill made by Woodway that you should consider.) Thanks, Dan January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Room was great and the bed was comfortable The entire staff's attitude was excellent. This is something I do not see very much of anymore. I am in customer service myself and my customer's satisfaction is very important. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise every thing was very good during my two night stay except for saturday night and early sunday morning there were adults and children running up and down the halls making lots of noise laughing & and talking. at about 2:30 am i had to call the front dest and complain he took care of it a little bit. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff My most recent stay was 2 days ago. I stay here once a month when traveling for work, and I always look forward to staying at this hotel. It smells good, is always clean, and has the friendliest employees. The bar and restaurant are great and the quality of the food & beverages they serve are excellent every time I stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center on a recent trip to Texas. Stopped there on the way down and again on the way back a week later. I love that Sam at the front desk recognized us right away when we came back! She is the perfect person to have behind the front desk of ANY hotel. On our first night there an entire football team was stranded there due to the ice storm. There had to be 10 high school kids at the desk when we arrived and she very graciously and efficiently handled all of them (with a smile :-) and was checking us in before we knew it. Beautiful decor in the hotel and a great value. Right off the freeway, so easy to get on the road the next day. We will be back. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room VEry clean. Nice staff. Rom was more than expected. Especially for a suite. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group Travel We were part of a large group and the staff did an amazing job of making sure they were able to accommodate our needs to the best of their ability. Check-in, check-out, and breakfasts were as easy as anywhere else we've stayed. The hotel has all the amenities that groups or individuals would need. We will without a doubt be staying here on all future trips to Amarillo. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Stayed here one night as a halfway point on a road trip. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Recommended some dining options and it was perfect. Room was very cute. Whole hotel was very cool with modern decorations but still a 'cowboy' theme. Texas shaped waffle maker in the morning was really neat. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We used to stay at a former top rated hotel (number 1) for many years, but they let it run down and is now not even rated by "trip advisor" out of 66 hotels in Amarillo. After visiting with Chris, the manager, we moved here this year for the WRCA finals. We also brought some family and members of a ranch that qualified for the finals. In all 8 or 9 rooms for 3 nights. The switch was well worth it ! Without exception, everyone on staff, from front desk to restaurant to bar to maid service, was extremely friendly and more than happy to help in any way possible. Our rooms were great ! Clean, comfortable and the beds were outstanding. At my age, that is one of the most important criteria ! We have already made reservations for the Amarillo Farm Show in December. Trip Advisor rates this property at 3 out of 66. The only reason its not # 1 is that 1 and 2 are newer. Obviously, they haven't stayed there ! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff This location is very clean with professional and friendly staff. We have chosen this location for 3 years in a row for an annual event. We have been very pleased each time. Looking forward to next year! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big-city ambience & amenities, small-town appeal If you arrived at this location blindfolded and didn't know you were in Amarillo, Texas, you'd swear you were at a sophisticated urban business hotel, with all the decor touches and amenities you'd expect for four times the price. The bar and full-service restaurant are draws for professionals, while the well-arranged indoor pool and spa (with slide and kiddie pool) appeal to children of all ages. Even the room color schemes, lighting, bedding, and bath bespeak top quality -- but are warm and welcoming, in a convenient location just far enough from I-40 traffic to be quiet and restful. If you're not dining in, plan on dinner at the Plaza Mexican Restaurant, a block away, or the newly renovated Hoffbrau Steal House. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay-Cation We booked this hotel due to the pool for our two 5 year olds to have a swimming weekend for their birthday. The staff was very kind, and after a pizza party early that afternoon, we ate at the hotel restaurant, which was awesome. The food was really good and very reasonably priced. Also, they had awesome happy our specials and we were able to catch the Texas Tech game on a huge television in the bar area. The room was nice, but the pool is GREAT! There is a water slide, a "baby" pool, and fountains that spray into the pool. The flooring in the pool area is the only thing that is not desirable, it was coming up and hurt their feet, but nothing some flip flops wouldn't fix. Overall, it was a great weekend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and clean bathrooms this hotel is wonderfull. great price. clean rooms great breakfast i found nothing wrong except the pillows were to small. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a really nice place.. Staff (Lori/Colten) very helpful ata check in. Breakfast always a delight, but Holiday Inn breakfast rolls would be really good.. Will contineu to stay here and recommend it... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Ur hotel staff was very helpful and our family will definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Thx October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience ever I stay here every time I stay in Amarillo. Not only is it the best Holiday Inn I've ever experienced, it is also priced VERY fairly. Since discovering this gem, I've recommended this particular hotel to countless friends. Decor is modern, bed is super comfy. Bar is bustling. I'm always surprised to be greeted as a Platinum Elite IHG member here as very few hotels actually do that. While the recognition isn't necessary, the goodie bag is always welcome as I typically skip dinner and am starving upon arrival. Staff is very friendly. As usual, I have no complaints. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading