• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cadillac Ranch
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING TO ALL GUESTS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas
View More

Hotel in Amarillo, Texas Offers Ideal Location

New in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express® Amarillo South hotel offers modern conveniences with upscale amenities. Located of I-27, this hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers visiting Amarillo, Texas.

Our hotel's location near many area businesses is ideal for traveling professionals. Guests can enjoy quick access to companies like Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Owens Corning, Cactus Feeders and Texas Tech School of Pharmacy and Medicine. We are also close to local medical centers like the VA Medical Center, Northwest Texas Health Care System and Texas Panhandle MHMR.

If you are visiting Amarillo for pleasure, our hotel's I-27 location will make it easy for you to see all the popular area attractions. We are just a few miles from sites like Cadillac Ranch, Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and Amarillo Botanical Gardens. Our hotel is also just a short drive to the great shopping and dining opportunities along the part of Historic Route 66 that runs through Amarillo, Texas.

This hotel's location is just one of the many reasons you will enjoy your stay. We offer great on-site amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Come experience our famous Texas hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Amarillo, Texas.

View Less
Features
This Amarillo, Texas hotel's location off I-27 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our great location, guests enjoy the best amenities like free high-speed Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn West Medical Center. Staff was friendly. Easy check in and check out. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Great breakfast. Very good location close to restaurants, movie theatre and post office. No problems during our stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by often stay here we have nothing bad to say about this location... the rooms are comfortable ... the staff is great and the breakfast is good .... easy access to !40 with many restaurants near by... . May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel ever! stayed here twice in last few weeks... totally a great hotel in every respect!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home As always my stays here are the best. The only issue that came up was the bathroom light wasn't operational which was addressed immediately. The staff is great and always friendly. Great to see Sam back and Lina is the best to work with. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! My stay was beyond perfect! The staff was very accommodating to my every need and their service was prompt and polite/friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. It's a bit pricey but it's definitely worth every penny! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! We love this hotel and have stayed there 2x in the past 6mos. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. This hotel is close to many restaurants and a shopping center with Target and Ross and Kohls. The free breakfast is convenient and delicious! Anytime we find ourselves in Amarillo, we will always stay at this hotel:) May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is there really anything else? As always a great place to stay. From the moment I walk in they know me by name and make me feel at home. Keep up the great work guys. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility! Exceptional hotel, great service & value. Will stay again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. As always, the hotel is clean, the staff are excellent and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We will be staying here next weekend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, clean, and front desk staff very helpful and friendly We were in town for a baseball tournament. My grandson loved the pool with the water slide. Breakfast was good, just ask him! Our room was clean, there were plenty of towels, but maybe too many pillows. The pillow comment is my husband's opinion. The only negative I saw was a lack of adequate trash cans in the lobby area, but this could have been the result of so many people in the area on Sat. evening. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, and there was adequate seating for everyone to just hang out. The price was very reasonable, and we would not hesitate to come back again. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Sheet had stains on them... Desk clerk put us off for about 15 minutes had to speak to manager to get sheets changed. don't like having to walk thro bar to get to elevator.. Bar was so loud when we were checking in.. Place seems sleeezy !! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility We have stayed in this facility many times. It is our choice place to stay when we are in Amarillo but their restaurant is very substandard. We finally gave up and requested our order be cancelled . We had waited for close to an hour and there was only one other table occupied. Their explanation was they had to service the bar but we only saw two burgers go to the bar. We will stay there again but will never consider eating in the facility. Just disappointed. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great facility! My only complaint is minor but I missed the hard boiled eggs and skimmed milk for breakfast. Had we read our breakfast coupon more carefully we would have ordered from the menu. Maybe mentioning that to guests at check in would help those of us who don't read carefully. Thanks for a great stay. Don and Judy April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by execulent great hotel would stay there again a a a a a a a but make up words is not good April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very homey at the HI Amarillo I enjoyed my stay at this property as I was on my way to Dallas. I wish I could have stayed longer! If you like the western/cowboy motif, you will like this place... from the horseshoes in the cement to the cowhide at the front desk to the cowboys on the kleenex box, very fun. The front desk staff was very nice and inviting and were all very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and even a movie theatre next door. Being I have an oversized vehicle (truck and trailer), I appreciated the large parking lot. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repairs must be made When staying at the hotel in February, the table in the room tipped over when we placed our breakfast on it. Breakfast landed on the floor. We reported to staff upon checking out. When we stayed at this hotel in March, two lamps in the room had no knob to turn lamp on or off. One lamp on the desk required plugging in and unplugging to operate. When lamp plugged in, the desk was so close to the wall, and screwed down, that we could not reach the additional plug for our computer. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. Super comfortable bed. Very courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Will definitely recommend. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable room good location March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Chaos This was spring break weekend and every hotel room in Amarillo was booked. We were forced to stay next door the night before and the wet behind the ears staff made it horrible. This Holiday Inn was as busy but with grace, dignity, and clean, clean, clean!!! This jewel is less expensive and the staff at all levels is some of the best in the US!. Can't wait to come back! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and WIFI The TV kept going out. When told to the front desk, the young gal did nothing. Alejandra in the cafeteria was able to get a maintenance man to the room to check it out. A wire had been crimped so he pulled the dresser away from the wall a bit to allow better connectivity. It lasted about a half hour and the TV went out again and this time it was out for 30 minutes. It was very sporadic. We never could watch a complete program without the TV going out. WIFI was non existent for my smart phone. Young gal at front desk said I-pad has problems. Told her my I-pad was better but my phone would not connect. Didn't do anything. When we checked out, we complained again about TV and WIFI and were compensated some on our bill; however, wont be staying again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As above. ..the best venue in the immediate area...price; quality; service were very good to excellent (as stated above)..breakfast (having real plates, cups, saucers, and silverware) is a nice touch. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great, staff was excellent. Good happy hr, and if you not eat at hotel, many closes very close March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Accommodating and Friendly Staff "Repeat Guest" I have stayed at this location many times and have always been treated well. I consider the Holiday Inn hotels to be the best in the industry offering value, excellent customer service , and upscale amenities with ideal locations and ease of access. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Boo Check in and room was great. The next morning for breakfast we waited to be seated as the sign said, were never greeted so we went in. Everyone was in line to serve themselves but all hot items were empty. After about 10 minutes items were replenished. Upon arriving home, my son noticed his pillow had been left at the hotel. I called the hotel to see about getting it back in which the hotel staff said I needed to call back the next day because housekeeping had the key. Called the next morning front desk staff said the would check and call me back. Never received a call and after going back in forth with various front desk staff saying they would call back and never returned my calls I decided to go back to the hotel. Front desk staff said Housekeeping staff left for the day. Called the next morning and they said they didn't have it. Customer service was terrible for the morning dining as well as the front desk. We will not stay here again! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Friendly and a Shuttle! I chose this Holiday Inn in Amarillo because it has a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle sealed the deal. But everything else was great as well! Comfortable rooms, well furnished. Wonderful, helpful staff. Nice restaurant, good food, reasonable prices. The only trouble I had was that it is not on my corporate travel site or in my GPS. Maybe because it's pretty new? That's why I check the IHG web-site. And I'm glad I did! Keep up the great job. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this location many times and been very pleased until our most recent stay. The sofa bed had to be moved in order to be made out and then when we got it unfolded it was so broken down and in such disrepair you couldn't sleep on it - even if you were a 5 & 8 year old child who usually sleeps anywhere. We had 2 adults & 3 children so the sofa bed was necessary. Our room only had 3 towels in it for 5 people and they couldn't be bothered to bring them up to our room, but we could come down and get them. Breakfast was cold by the time you got everything you needed. They were out of bacon??!!! It was 30 minutes before breakfast ended. Then when they brought the bacon out, they only brought like 8 pieces and there was at least that many people in line at the time. Just wasn't quite up to the level that it has been in the past. No Holiday Inn should have a sofa bed in such sad shape. Nor should I have to have maintenance or my husband move the table, then move the bed, then move the sofa bed - just so we could fold it out and not hit the air unit. :( Also we only stayed there for use of the pool, but the fact that the pool didn't open until 9:00 am made it so we couldn't use it at all before we had to leave. I also was disappointed because we were in serious need of water bottles and as a Priority Club member, I usually get a complimentary one, but she didn't have one. Then to make matters even more annoying - the vending machine on our floor ($2.50 a bottle) was out of order. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent servcie I was very pleased with value and service of the hotel. The hotel was very new with nice features in room. The staff was excellent and very accommodating especially in a difficult situation (luggage was lost and needed assistance for an early morning interview). Airport pickup and travel to Health Center was a great benefit. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enjoyed having bar area for relaxing happy hour/evening. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping close by. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service This was our second stay at this hotel. The front desk people were great and very professional. We love the western atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Clean Rooms. Good location. Will use again. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading