• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMITE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of registered guest vehicle only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Our Hotel's Property in Amite, LA

With fresh, modern decor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Amite is your place to relax and refresh. Conveniently situated at exit 46 off Interstate-55 in the charming town of Amite, Louisiana, this hotel's location is the perfect destination for those traveling in Tangipahoa Parish.

Business patrons find the hotel's location in Amite is close to the parish courthouse and the Tangipahoa Parish School Board. We're also within
View More

Welcome to Our Hotel's Property in Amite, LA

With fresh, modern decor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Amite is your place to relax and refresh. Conveniently situated at exit 46 off Interstate-55 in the charming town of Amite, Louisiana, this hotel's location is the perfect destination for those traveling in Tangipahoa Parish.

Business patrons find the hotel's location in Amite is close to the parish courthouse and the Tangipahoa Parish School Board. We're also within three miles of such companies as Diamond B Construction Company, Bradken and American SportWorks in Amite, Louisiana. The hotel's free high-speed Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center makes it easy to stay connected with the office or to plan last-minute details for meetings held in our event room.

This community hosts great festivals for the entire family. The hotel's location in Amite puts you one mile from the Tangipahoa Parish Fairgrounds for the fair, the Oyster Festival and the Strawberry Festival. We're also a short drive from Hammond, home to the Columbia Theatre and a variety of unique shops and restaurants.

After a long day of traveling, the indoor pool and Fitness Center are great places to unwind. Guests can start their day with a free, hot meal at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fluffy eggs, fresh fruit and Smart Roast coffee. Stay with us in Amite, and "Stay Smart" with all these great amenities!

View Less
Features
The complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps our hotel's guests connected in Amite, LA. Our guests can check email and upload photos from the privacy of each room and suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Excellent service from Staff / Very clean hotel and room July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel for the price paid for the room, a complementary breakfast would have been of great benefit July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia en general El hotel es limpio y confortable, el personal es amable y servicial, solo pediría que mejoraran la variedad de alimentos en su bufet de desayuno July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I was satisfied with my stay overall. The dinner food was not as satisfactory as I had hoped. However, the friendliness of the staff outweighed this disappointment. Corrie at check-in was especially attentive and capable, and the young woman who checked us out on June 29 was also very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super nice hotel The staff was very nice and accommodating. We got upgraded to a suite with a small refrigerator and sink and microwave. This hotel was great and I will highly recommend. Easy access to New Orleans and all of the fun spots. Nice pool! Great restaurants near by plus a mall across the street. This is our 3rd time staying here and we will come again when we visit New Orleans. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Hammond Would recommend this property if you happen to be in the Hammond area. Nice rooms and property is nice and clean. Restaurant selection not too large, but the food was good if you're like me and prefer to just stay in once you get to the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very accommodating. Friendly and very efficient staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great A/C system Very nice hotel clean with friendly staff. The A/C sytem can be used to hang meat in it. AWESOME!!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service / study Great service, knowledgeable front desk as we just committed the day before to an owner, didn't even notice the train whistle others have. Did and always will think the feather pillows in every HI or Express I've stayed in is TOO SOFT! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed, service and very clean hotel I've come to expect a high level of service from Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn express and this hotel was no exception. Upon entering the common areas were extremely clean and fresh, check-in was very smooth and the room was clean and comfortable. Then the beds - something about the mattress made them even more comfortable than most other places I've stayed. Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I come to visit my relatives in Hammond, LA. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room and personnel of the hotel was great and attentive to the needs of the customer June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Stay! Outstanding room and superior facilities! Above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will recommend and stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great service Food was excellent. front desk and service staff were as good as I've seen. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We travel in excess of 60 to 90 days each year and we stay mostly at Holiday Inn Express locations because they are generally clean, safe, well maintained, and customer friendly. This hotel is a prime example. When in the area try Tope La Restaurant for dinner. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Review I come to this particular hotel at least once a month. The customer service is hit or miss( they don't appear to be to welcoming at times). For the hotel itself, the pool and gym is too small., not enough parking, the cable seems to have two of each channel,( makes it seem that there is around 100 channels, but actually about half that, and the internet is not the best( either to slow or you end up getting disconnected). Also there is a train right next to the hotel that actually vibrates the whole building. I April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service at the check in and in the food area We were located in a very comfortable room at the far end from the railroad tracks. Heard a train whistle about 10:00 but not load enough to bother us. The beds were very comfortable and climate control was very good. The breakfast food was delicious and the waiter was outstanding in attention to our needs at the table. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel on the Northshore Courteous and professional staff, clean facility, nice bar and restaurant, reasonably priced. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vary Good Hotel and service I stay on the avg of 200 Hotels per year, and this HIX is in the top 10 for me, as it is close to most any thing you would need for a day or more stay. The staff are all friendly and vary helpful, And to me, they have room to park a few Large trucks. Try the Shrimp in the Rest, largestand best I think I have ever had. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a handicap accessible room for my disabled mother. This room was perfect for both of us! The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we never heard any noises or loud guests during our stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean and comfortable at reasonable price. Smooth and efficient check-in, friendly staff and property in excellent condition. Stayed just the one night while travelling between Texas and Florida. Excellent value March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will be back Great location, friendly staff.....definitely will return when I am back in the area. Rooms were large and comfortable. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Location A great hotel with a full service lounge. Stayed there for a wedding. Very gracious staff and extended us very late check out due to excessive partying. Would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and upscale Stayed one night on a road trip. Always have liked Holiday Inn Express hotels and stayed on the basis of this. Found this one to be clean (spotless, actually), everything worked (except the toilet wouldn't flush at 5 a.m. Whoopsie!). Bed was extremely comfortable. Don't know what's with all the square pillows all the hotels seem to have these days. Didn't like those. Bummer when you are fast asleep and your head falls off the end of it. I thought the room was a little pricey. Not-so-high-end hotels provide all the same amenities for about $30 less a night. There was a railroad crossing nearby, although the train whistles which I heard while watching TV were apparently distant enough not to awaken me from sleep. All in all, enjoyed it - but would stay in a less expensive one in the future and would probably get all the same amenities. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience Have stayed at this location many times and I will continue to do so. Staff is great, rooms are clean, location is convenient, and bed is very comfortable. Ate at the restaurant on my last stay and the grilled fish was excellent. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be Back! The service was great, the room was clean, the bed was wonderful and the breakfast was first rate! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff close to restaurants, fuel and highway Driving from Orlando to Houston needing a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We located this one in Hammond right off of the Highway 10 far enough away be quiet but close enough not to get lost. Also, close to our daughters favorite restaurant. We checked in quickly and enjoyed talking to Amanda. Hot cookies were given to us as well as a little welcome gift for all. What more would you want. Well we also, received free breakfast buffet for 2 plus our grandson. We did enjoy it very much; best grits!! Yes we recommend the Hammond Holiday Inn Northshore. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great escape to study for dissertation Enjoyed the relaxed and comfortable rooms, wi-fi for my laptop, and plenty of room to do mock presentations of our dissertations for each other. Having the breakfast buffet onsite was a treat on our way to propose in front of our committees. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I was in town conducting business for a week and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for work and this was one of the worst experiences I have had at a hotel. This hotel is right next to a busy train track. I was woken up a minimum of 2 times a night due to the trains (usually between 2:00 - 4:00 am). I have never been so tired after a business trip. Also, the first morning I showered, the tub was not draining very well. I let the front desk know about the issue and they told me they would send maintenance to fix the issue. So needless to say, the next morning's shower resulted in the tub filling up again, but now it was not draining at all. Again I let the front desk know about the issue and was informed that maintenance will be sent to fix the problem. I returned eight hours later to have water still sitting in the tub. I went down to the front desk and let them know again and I needed this resolved or I would need a new room. The gentleman working the front desk finally sent someone and it was fixed in 10 minutes. Lastly, I tried having breakfast twice in the restaurant and both times the buffet had dirty dishes for me to use. I'm not talking about having to inspect the plates to find something either. It literally looked like someone had scrapped food off from the previous customer and put it back on the buffet line. I had to dig about 6 plates deep to get something that appeared clean. I gave up on having breakfast there a would go across the street to the IHOP each morning. Hopefully this was just an off week and they don't operate their business like this every day. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a nice stay I have stayed her three times and I will be back in December for another Week very clean and they have a real good breakfast in the morning November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really went downhill... I have stayed many times at this location, ever since it was new. However, this stay was very bad. I must say the housekeeping staff really has lowered the bar. Too bad, this was a nice location and I really liked it. October 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading