• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMITE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free of registered guest vehicle only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Our Hotel's Property in Amite, LA

With fresh, modern decor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Amite is your place to relax and refresh. Conveniently situated at exit 46 off Interstate-55 in the charming town of Amite, Louisiana, this hotel's location is the perfect destination for those traveling in Tangipahoa Parish.

Business patrons find the hotel's location in Amite is close to the parish courthouse and the Tangipahoa Parish School Board. We're also within
View More

Welcome to Our Hotel's Property in Amite, LA

With fresh, modern decor, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Amite is your place to relax and refresh. Conveniently situated at exit 46 off Interstate-55 in the charming town of Amite, Louisiana, this hotel's location is the perfect destination for those traveling in Tangipahoa Parish.

Business patrons find the hotel's location in Amite is close to the parish courthouse and the Tangipahoa Parish School Board. We're also within three miles of such companies as Diamond B Construction Company, Bradken and American SportWorks in Amite, Louisiana. The hotel's free high-speed Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center makes it easy to stay connected with the office or to plan last-minute details for meetings held in our event room.

This community hosts great festivals for the entire family. The hotel's location in Amite puts you one mile from the Tangipahoa Parish Fairgrounds for the fair, the Oyster Festival and the Strawberry Festival. We're also a short drive from Hammond, home to the Columbia Theatre and a variety of unique shops and restaurants.

After a long day of traveling, the indoor pool and Fitness Center are great places to unwind. Guests can start their day with a free, hot meal at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fluffy eggs, fresh fruit and Smart Roast coffee. Stay with us in Amite, and "Stay Smart" with all these great amenities!

View Less
Features
The complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps our hotel's guests connected in Amite, LA. Our guests can check email and upload photos from the privacy of each room and suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I was in town conducting business for a week and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for work and this was one of the worst experiences I have had at a hotel. This hotel is right next to a busy train track. I was woken up a minimum of 2 times a night due to the trains (usually between 2:00 - 4:00 am). I have never been so tired after a business trip. Also, the first morning I showered, the tub was not draining very well. I let the front desk know about the issue and they told me they would send maintenance to fix the issue. So needless to say, the next morning's shower resulted in the tub filling up again, but now it was not draining at all. Again I let the front desk know about the issue and was informed that maintenance will be sent to fix the problem. I returned eight hours later to have water still sitting in the tub. I went down to the front desk and let them know again and I needed this resolved or I would need a new room. The gentleman working the front desk finally sent someone and it was fixed in 10 minutes. Lastly, I tried having breakfast twice in the restaurant and both times the buffet had dirty dishes for me to use. I'm not talking about having to inspect the plates to find something either. It literally looked like someone had scrapped food off from the previous customer and put it back on the buffet line. I had to dig about 6 plates deep to get something that appeared clean. I gave up on having breakfast there a would go across the street to the IHOP each morning. Hopefully this was just an off week and they don't operate their business like this every day. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a nice stay I have stayed her three times and I will be back in December for another Week very clean and they have a real good breakfast in the morning November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really went downhill... I have stayed many times at this location, ever since it was new. However, this stay was very bad. I must say the housekeeping staff really has lowered the bar. Too bad, this was a nice location and I really liked it. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time with family Our stay at Holiday Inn, Hammond was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant time with family. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive. We were told there was only one room available. It was a suite and we only needed it for one night. In the morning when we left, we noticed there were several vacant rooms on that floor. I guess they thought we looked rich, so lied about the availability. Would have second thoughts about staying there again. We could have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the road, got free breakfast and saved about $100.00. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Decor The hotel was clean and the decor was very nice. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. Very good location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 08/24-25/2013 We had a great experience staying at this hotel. We received 2 breakfast buffets & it was wonderful. There was enough different foods & they were cooked fresh. The food was never left out on the buffet too long. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and helpful for whatever we needed. If we were to need to stay in this area again, we would be staying here. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent choice for my family and me. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and the staff was exceptional. The morning breakfast has a variety of choices for my kids. I would recommend it for a single visit or family stay, September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel If your staying in Hammond this is the place you want to be!! I stay about every 8 weeks and the motel is always clean, staff is super nice and helpful. Beds are great and motel is always quiet even when it's full! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hammond good bye We stay in Hammond, la. Great service. Very clean. Enjoyed all the things that we offered. Hoping to visited Hammond again . If my family and I do we will stay at Holiday Inn Express. We went to tell the troops God bless and Be safe. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience After a long drive from Florida, it was quite nice to find this Hotel...we have normally stayed in Baton Rouge but we were so tired and decided to stop here and I'm glad we did...although a little pricey, we were just too tired - and as some other review stated, there was no complimentary breakfast :( It was just nice to relax after a long day. The hotel bar was very nice! Overall, will highly recommend and will stay there in the future! To the hotel staff, the mini coffee maker that was in the room was great and would like to know where I could purchase one for my office! Please let me know. Thank You! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Hammond The hotel stay was great, the beds were comfortable, the room was great and the hotel staff were friendly. It had a nice bar and the food served was good. I will definitely recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I don't usually choose Holiday Inn but my dad found this location for me as I was driving long distance and he swears by HI. I am a renewed believer after this experience. The facility was neat, clean and well lit. The young men at check in and at the bar went over and above to make sure I was taken care of. Other than one hair I found on a pillow, the room and bathroom were clean and the internet access good. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great............ We got here late on a Sunday night/Monday morning and the young lady at the front desk was very courteous and professional. She got me taken care of right away and we were able to get a good nights sleep after a very long day. When we got up to leave on Monday morning the most disappointing aspect was the breakfast......it wasn't included. I assumed it was and walked over to check it out. I was told the buffet, which didn't look like anything special, was $11. We stayed at a Holiday Inn just a week earlier in florida, paid less for the room and the breakfast was included. It doesn't have to be a 5-star meal, but when you pay that much for a room the perk of breakfast being included makes it a little more worthwhile. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Motorcycle Trip My brother and I were on a motorcycle trip...we had two big Harley's that they let us park under the awning for our time there. We ended up staying there for two days. The staff was excellent and met everyone of our requests with a friendly smile. On the first day when we arrived after about 10 hours on the back of a Harley we were greeted with a smile. The room was great and the a/c worked wonderfully well. We would go out and ride during the day and always come back to be greeted with a smile...we even got to meet Shelby Stanga the Axeman...what a trip and the Holiday Inn made it that more pleasurable. At the hotel bar, Glenie was a great bartender...she gave us top notch service that was among the best ever... thank you Glenie...and the food was excellent at the hotel restaurant. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean!! Stayed at this location due to convenience to University. Gave me a free drink ticket for being rewards member, can use in bar or get a snack out of sundries! Beautiful, clean and great staff. The bed was plush and comfortable, loved the pillows!! My only concern was at the time I stayed didn't seem too busy (6/26-6/27) and parking lot kind of scary as I did not see any type of security. I did not like the pool location because it was outside on back side of building and would not feel comfortable and secure. As a women travelling alone, security is a big issue. Grabbed a sandwich from restaurant and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Location great because mall across the street and plenty places to eat. I will stay again, just will not get to swim. Overall it was a great hotel and I will stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The Staff was rude and disrespectful, i have been traveling with the Government for sometime now, and have never had to justify my reason for working/serving my country to get the Military rates until now in the Hammond Hotel... The Male Clerk was only wanting to argue instead of helping me with the room rates.. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, convenient location and nice We Stay at this location often and they are always friendly, welcoming and accomdating to any requests. The location is great, hotel is probably the newest in the area and well maintained. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Morning Overall experience was excellent. Only have one critique - early Sunday morning at 9:00am the housekeeping staff began knocking on doors. Although I was awake and dressed, I found this to be unusual for early on a Sunday. I can understand that housekeeping needs to get started - can especially understand during the week when most guests are in for business and up and out early. But, didn't appreciate a 9:00 knock on Sunday morning, and believe that most people would not either. Thank you, April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for Area Not much in the way of hotels in Hammond, LA Staff is nice, but the rooms are not as clean as they should and the smell in the bathrooms is not fresh. Food is poor but there are plenty of good local restaurants. Hotel is OK for the area April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad day Normally the staff is on the ball and great, my last stay the lady was slow and did not recognize my platimum level. Every stay the club gift changes, never know what to expect. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JUST OK the pool was closed for a silly reason room was just ok could have been cleaner. food was good location was nice, there is a mall across the street. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed You have to drive through the parking lot of another business making the hotel is a little difficult to find. The room was clean but mine had a big hole through the closet door, I was surprised to see it.. The bed was VERY uncomfortable I awoke every morning with my back feeling like I had been in a wreck. It's ashamed because they have such a nice entrance, bar, patio and pool areas. They also messed up my receipt and to this day it hasn't been fixed. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! friendly, helpful staff, very clean and comfortable. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Everything was nice about the hotel room and the bar. Very modern. There was one issue that made it very hard to sleep. They used some kind of scented washer or dryer cleaner. I have never stayed at a place where the sheets and pillows had a perfume smell. It was not a bad smell but after a few hours of trying to sleep it was a serious distraction. I did not get a chance to talk to the hotel about it because the guy checking me out was busy. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay was upgraded for my points status, big room, but the mattress really needed to be replaced. nice hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Business Hotel I was in Hammond visiting family. I have stayed in every type of hotel imaginable, in virtually every state of the union, plus seven different countries. This hotel has an outstanding front desk staff. The staff went out of their way to provide information, and treated my family exceptionally well. I am a Platinium member, and the staff made me feel that way. I lived in Hammond, and know about the train tracks. We had no noise issues at all. The restaurant is under-staffed, and the food is average. The bartender was awesome, and makes any stranger feel right at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a 1-3 day stay. December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to the railroad tracks We were very tired and looking for any escape from the drivers on the Interstate (having come from Plano, Texas), when we saw the sign for the Holiday Inn. We had been this route many times before and not seen this hotel. We found out that we hadn't seen it before because it is only 2 years old. We also didn't realize until we were booked that it had no free breakfast, as most do. We did notice the railroad tracks on one side of the hotel because a very noisy train went by when we pulled into the parking lot. We did ask about the noise issue and were told that the hotel had been sound-proofed for that very reason. Well, you can guess the result...NOISE!! We also feel that of all the hotels that we stayed in on our way from northern Minnesota to southern Florida, this was the most expensive. Needless to say, we won't be back again. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To expensive This hotel was very ordinary in most respects. The staff and facility was not outstanding in any way. The bartender also served as waiter was the best thing about this hotel. He was cheerful and while service was slow, he did try to accommodate us as best he could. All in all, the hotel room rate was too high for the area and amenities. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turn down the lights! A really nice surprise in a market of this size. The pizza in the restaurant is super - staff is well trained and upbeat. The ONLY thing they need to address is the brightness of the lighting in the restaurant. It's like in "clean up" brightness when you're eating. I've mentioned it on both visits - seems like it is what it is - but it keeps me from eating there more frequently. October 29, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.