• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Gogh Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Amsterdam City Center (Dam Square)
Distance From Hotel:6.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Saturday and Sunday parking is free of charge. Weekdays free overnight parking around the hotel (between 19:00 and 09:00) and € 8,40 for a daytime ticket or € 1,40 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you!

The hotel is ideally located near the South Axis which is the financial district of Amsterdam. When using tram or bus which stops in front of the hotel, you are in close reach of all main financial institutes, VU Medical Center and the RAI Congress Center, all at 5 to 10 minutes door-to-door travel.

Our modern, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer LCD TV's with international
View More

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you!

The hotel is ideally located near the South Axis which is the financial district of Amsterdam. When using tram or bus which stops in front of the hotel, you are in close reach of all main financial institutes, VU Medical Center and the RAI Congress Center, all at 5 to 10 minutes door-to-door travel.

Our modern, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer LCD TV's with international channels, free Wi-Fi, coffee and tea facilities and a walk-in shower. An inclusive Continental Breakfast is served daily in our Great Room. In addition we also serve a Kosher breakfast if required, without advance reservation needed. We also offer Kosher sandwiches and special Shabbat amenities are available for your convenience. Since the hotel is located in the Jewish community of Amsterdam and Amstelveen you will also find many Orthodox Synagogues within walking distance.

With close proximity to the highway A10, you can easily travel to many main destinations in the Netherlands like Haarlem, The Hague and Utrecht. By use of tram or metro it is just 15 minutes travel to the city centre where you can enjoy sightseeing and your visit to the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank House and the Royal Palace.

The Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is perfectly accessible via metro as from which you can quickly travel into all important areas of Amsterdam. When arriving by metro at the Van Boshuizenstraat, walk into the direction of the shopping street and keep right of the shops. From here you see the hotel, which is only 200 meters walk from the metro station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel in a nice town. I stayed here from Friday till Monday and enjoyed my stay. With only a 15 minute walk to Hoofddorp centre and even less to the train station this was ideal for my needs. The hotel staff were fantastic and so was my room, just what i expect from Crown Plaza hotels. The 3 negative things that i can mention are the charge for the shuttle bus back to Schipol. I thought this was very strange. I am in hotels at least twice a month every months and this is the first i have came across such situation. Although the restaurant was fantastic and what i ate was delicious, the menu could be extended. Not much main meals on offer. Paying a deposit of 50 euro per night for 3 nights was a bit strange also. If i was staying for a week, would i be required to pay a 350 euro deposit? This is taken from my card and paid back up to 5 days later at a low exchange rate. A cash deposit would have been more suitable. Everything else about this hotel was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay and if i am ever in the area it will be my first choice hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great in every way Stayed for 2 nights and was really impressed. Staff - courteous, friendly and efficient. rooms - comfortable, clean, everything you could possibly need. Breakfast - really nice, loads of choice, calm August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let Down By Poor Food an otherwise comfortable stay was let down by an average, over-priced choice of evening meal on arrival and a poor breakfast which was badly laid out and of poor quality. it was as if the hotel didn't want to make an effort for breakfast. front desk staff were polite and helpful and the room was comfortable, so not a complete write-off. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by empfehlenswertes Hotel, komfortables Zimmer Ich würde das Hotel weiterempfehlen. Es hat eine gute Lage. Der Gesamteindruck ist ordentlich. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren stets anwesend, aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Das gebuchte Zimmer (Standard Room) war ausreichend groß, ruhig gelegen und sehr sauber. Sehr gute Betten! Der Frühstücksservice war engagiert, zuvorkommend und sehr gastfreundlich. Wellness und sonstige Einrichtungen wurden nicht genutzt. Lediglich der Pkw-Parkplatz wurde sehr teuer extra berechnet. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff are very friendly and accommodating. Staff are always very helpful. Go that extra mile when you need assistance. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service! Do not hesitate, book it. It is very good. The hotel is confortable. Service is an experience: enjoy it! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务不错 酒店在机场边上的schiphol镇上,从机场过来有免费接驳车,但是整个小镇一到晚上就没啥人,离吃饭的地方比较远 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Airport Hotel Friendly, efficient customer service. Nice, clean hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C lose proximity to town and transport Great place if you have businees in Hoofdorp. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent hospitality Was an excellent stay and the hotel staff in amsterdam is outstanding in service August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by expired goods I was a little bit surprised to be invited by mail to share my experiences on my recent stay since I have not been contacted by the manager yet, which I actually had expected. In addition it is not possible to use the "Customer Care" or "Contact Us" form on the Guest Experience Rating site as I always get "Access Denied" . Therefore i will share my experiences here. It is tough to answer those questions accurately because I slept well in the Crown Plaza Schiphol. Several things are not supposed to happen though. I got recognition for my IHG rewards status and got a room at the upper floor. The room was very clean so I was surprised by seeing an advertisement (in 08/2014) for the IHG Big Win with ending date 12/2013 next to my complimentary bottle of water. Later that night I decided to pitch into that minibar and started with a chocolate bar, followed by nuts and another chocolate bar. The second chocolate bar was very stiff, didn't taste good and went to the trash can immediately and made me check the wrapping. Best before date was 12/2013. The nuts have been out of date since 3 weeks and all remaining chocolate bars in the minibar would have been best before my stay.... Of course it might happen to a single bar, although it should not, and I know it won't cause a serious health issue but 80% of the snacks offered being out of date is absolutely unacceptable. Of course I shared my experiences when leaving the hotel and got the minibar bill waived immediately and that she forward my complain to the manager in charge. Unfortunatelly I have not heart anything from him. Another negative aspect is that there have not been any towels at the pool (between 7.00am or 8.00am). Everything else was fine. The wifi worked well, the room was big and very clean and the driver to the airport was in time. I still had other expectations to the Crowne Plaza. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Since the Crowne Plaza Schiphol transitioned from Prority Club to IHG administration, the pleasure and enjoyment with staying at this hotel has diminished quite considerably. Even as a "Platinum Elite" member, I no longer have entitlement to the Executive Lounge and during my recent stay, I discovered that the restaurant has now changed to more of a "cafe style menu". Resulting in less choice from the menu and poor quality cuisine. So unfortunately, despite the staff still being friendly and caring, I have now cancelled all of my future reservations at the CP Schiphol. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and comfortable bed We vere 2 grownups and 1 child, room was equipped with 2 full size beds, very comfortable! Nice staff and quiet surroundings. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Städtetrip - Wochenende Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis passt leider nicht. Im Zimmer waren viele Möbel (Sofa, Stuhl, Tisch) sehr stark abgenutzt. Die Klimaanlage im Zimmer war super. Die Badewanne hat ihre besten Zeiten auch schon hinter sich, der zu kurze Duschschlauch geht für ein 4 Sterne Hotel leider nicht. Der riesen große Spiegel m Bad hat wieder gepunktet. Das Frühstück hat leider auch nicht überzeugt, zu Stoßzeiten sind diverse Wurst/Käse Platten leer. Der Kaffeeautomat war oft voll (Kaffeesatz entfernen), die Teller sind oft ausgegangen. Was gut war, war die Poollandschaft inkl. Wirlpool und der Fitnessraum. Fazit: 4 Sterne wurden leider nicht erfüllt. Es fehlt die Liebe zum Detail, mehr Aufmerksamkeit vom Personal und eine Investition in neue Möbel im Zimmer. Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Aber mit ein bisschen Schwung könnte es wieder ein schönes Hotel werden. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr nettes Hotelcrew Das Hotel ist empfehlenswert, wenn auch etwas in die Jahre gekommen (Neue Teppichböden zum Beispiel wären wünschenswert Der Pool ist klein und mehr zum Plantschen für Kinder geeignet als zum Schwimmen.) Alle Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und ehrlich bemüht, unseren Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten. Bei Problemen wurde uns immer sofort geholfen.Der Schlafkomfort in den Zimmern war hoch. Es gab keine Lärmbelästigung von Flughafen oder Straße. Der Weg ins Zentrum dauert zwar nur etwas mehr als eine halbe Stunde, die Bahnfahrt kostet aber hin und zurück immer 10,- €. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for holiday and business An overall nice hotel with all services on place....friendly deskpeople and morethan warm lcharming lady at breakfast service counter..only one remark : free wifi is terribly slow and 22 euro for one day internet is no more of these days... July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Closeness to airport and provision of free shuttle was an added enticement to stay at the hotel. We were welcomed with a smile and checkin was effortless. Breakfast provisions to our room was served promptly and was more than adequate for our appetite. Bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed. We appreciated the provision of quality toiletries for our personal use. An email query before we left from australia was responded to promptly and accurately, and we appreciated this. all in all a very good experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience As always the experience of this hotel was very good and the staff are excellent July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! .....Poor room service!!! Overall my experience at the Crown Plaza was excellent, from reception to breakfast. The only negative experience was my " aviator" burger served cold, very salty, overcooked, recieved 55 minutes from order expensive 29 Euros without fries and was possibly delivered by the duty manager, without a lid or plate being covered. So you will need to take a look at your room service and address it. Room service can generate good revenue if delivered properly.!! Especially when theres no restaurants nearby!!!! Think about it! Apart from that it was an excellent stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food improved since last visit Great service and food improved since last visit. Only downside, was that I stayed for 3 nights and never had any replacement shower or hair products. I called reception, waiting to have a shower, they said they would send them up and they did not. So had to find some left overs in my suitcase and make them last. they did not replace the following morning either. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great location to airport, and the greatest staff ever. Left an item behind in our room July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid. Completely.Recommended..... Highly Had booked this Hotel through an offer. Had two rooms and asked for rooms beside each other. got that. booking in easy. rooms were perfect. in every respect. clean everywhere. My wife extremely happy. children also. Daughter loved all the stuff in bathroom. had shower and used bath robe . slippers Shower cap . etc. Breakfast included. could eat everything you want.. I did so my small boy is poor eater. but ate a number of fresh croissants nice. nothing else for him. set up well for day. it is very short walk to train station. BUT i walked the wrong direction on arrival. so walked a lot that was not necessary. Would suggest that maybe a suitable walking route provided on PLAZA site would be great. because I got off train and headed to WRONG side of station and was lost at that point but i should have walked under bridge steps from platform. As i said it is easy to walk to hotel less than 10 min. but only if you have correct directions. RECOMMENDED HIGHLY. Many Many Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel convenient for airport The crown plaza is my preferred hotel in this area and is convenient for the airport. Comfortable beds with clean rooms and reward card holder benefits. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Convenient Schipol hotel Nice hotel with good bus service. They didn't have any more cribs for our toddler, but gave us some bus passes for free. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Despite the fact that our stay was very short, we did really enjoy this very comfortable hotel with its friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is highly recommended! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but good stay (61804189) We had a short stay (checked-in in the evening and a 5AM check-out) in this nice airport hotel. It's conveniently located 7-10 minutes walking from the Hoofddorp train station (a 5 minutes ride to Schiphol). Ideal for early morning flights (you'll need a taxi if you have to be at the airport before 6AM, which will cost you max 20 euros) or otherwise you can take the shuttle bus for a nominal fee per pax. The hotel itself is good with well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. Great staff and efficient check-in and check-out procedures. If you need a taxi, let the staff know a day before your check-out and a taxi will be waiting to take you to the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I am a frequent visitor to this hotel and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly . They take the time to ensure you are well served . The front desk , shuttle bus and breakfast. Staff. Are first class the hotel is well place for my office . I will be revisiting without doubt July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The reception is very nice and the staff is also very helpful. The breakfast was very good and the bed was extremely comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort, and convenient location The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The quality of the bed is outstanding, and you can really relax there. The location of the hotel makes it very convenient if you're working/travelling at Schipol airport. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable hotel Very convenient location to the airport and only one train stop (4 minutes) away. The hotel staff was very attentive and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar was nice, but a bit small as the World Cup Football games were on this week and it was quite crowded with guests most evenings. Easy walk from the train station to the hotel and shuttle service was very good as well. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South Entrance, welcome! We welcome you at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South Welcome to the Kosher hotel in Amsterdam South Now this is lounging, enjoy and relax! Hotel Lobby Welcome to the newest hotel in Amsterdam - South Enjoy a sandwich from our Marketplace, also with kosher items
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading