• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Gogh Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Amsterdam City Center (Dam Square)
Distance From Hotel:6.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Saturday and Sunday parking is free of charge. Weekdays free overnight parking around the hotel (between 19:00 and 09:00) and € 8,40 for a daytime ticket or € 1,40 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you!

The hotel is ideally located near the South Axis which is the financial district of Amsterdam. When using tram or bus which stops in front of the hotel, you are in close reach of all main financial institutes, VU Medical Center and the RAI Congress Center, all at 5 to 10 minutes door-to-door travel.

Our modern, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer LCD TV's with international
View More

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you!

The hotel is ideally located near the South Axis which is the financial district of Amsterdam. When using tram or bus which stops in front of the hotel, you are in close reach of all main financial institutes, VU Medical Center and the RAI Congress Center, all at 5 to 10 minutes door-to-door travel.

Our modern, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer LCD TV's with international channels, free Wi-Fi, coffee and tea facilities and a walk-in shower. An inclusive Continental Breakfast is served daily in our Great Room. In addition we also serve a Kosher breakfast if required, without advance reservation needed. We also offer Kosher sandwiches and special Shabbat amenities are available for your convenience. Since the hotel is located in the Jewish community of Amsterdam and Amstelveen you will also find many Orthodox Synagogues within walking distance.

With close proximity to the highway A10, you can easily travel to many main destinations in the Netherlands like Haarlem, The Hague and Utrecht. By use of tram or metro it is just 15 minutes travel to the city centre where you can enjoy sightseeing and your visit to the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank House and the Royal Palace.

The Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is looking forward to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South is perfectly accessible via metro as from which you can quickly travel into all important areas of Amsterdam. When arriving by metro at the Van Boshuizenstraat, walk into the direction of the shopping street and keep right of the shops. From here you see the hotel, which is only 200 meters walk from the metro station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, confortable room and excellent service Great location for visiting Amsterdam. Room was confortable and service of very high quality (parking accessible from 9h at arriving day till 17h at leaving day). Check-n was also possible earlier what was very appreciated. Reception girl made great effort to speak some words in French and this is very nice from her. Room in front of the station are a little bit noisy but no so much. The breakfest was also of very good quality. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Hotel A great hotel which gives easy access to Amsterdam Central and surrounding countryside, being located next to a major train station with easy links to Metro/Tram/Bus and main line trains. No noise from the station. The hotel staff were excellent in their approach to customers, continental breakfast was substantial. Plus a pleasant bar area to chill after returning from a hectic day in Amsterdam. Ideal for both Leisure and Business a very comfortable long weekend stay. Outside facilities shops café are located in the main line station area and are what they are and offer a basic choice November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb convenient with good service I am a regular traveller. I should mentioned that This particular hotel offerred one of the best breaksfast ever bravo!!! Staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. They are knowlegeable and able to provide answers when needed. Although the hotel is not located in the city centre but the local transportation for buses, train and metro which are just accross the hotel. There are very handy to travel around. Surroundings are peaceful and quiet too. Will definately stay in this hotel when I have my next visit. Highly recommended!!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cosy place I really appreciated the cleanliness, calm and confortable room; nice bathroom with shower. Really good breakfast with fresh orange juice, nice buffet in a cosy place. The Sloterdjik station is far from 5mn by foot to catch the train to go to Amsterdam City (Central Station). Easy to let our car in the private parking. I recommend this hotel, value for money and certainly return here for a nice WE in Amsterdam ! Enjoy your stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and large rooms. Good connection to Amsterdam Central station. Very modern and clean rooms. Nice breakfast area but we were a bit disappointed by the lack of warm offerings (e.g. no eggs & bacon, pancakes). A 10 minute train ride away from Amsterdam Central station. Highly recommended if you're looking for a good night sleep and good travel connections. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property We stayed in this property for a layover. The hotel is definitely by the station which makes this a convenient place to stay. The check in staff was awesome (kudos to Jill) and gave us maps of the city and recommendations of where to go. They spoke english which helped immensely. The breakfast choices were similar to other Holiday Inn Express but with a Dutch personality. We only stayed a day but would come back in this property again if our ways brings up back to Amsterdam. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Excellent Location We were not sure about taking a hotel so far from the city center but this hotel's location was great! Right beside the train station, bus and tram station - only minutes from the airport and the city center. We did walk into the center too. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed great night's sleep, good breakfasts and good TV and wi-fi connection. We would definitely return! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in an excellent hotel We were a group of 13 people and spent 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel staff at the reception was very friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were large enough and very clean. As there is a direct train to Amsterdam station and several buses and a tram it is easy to get quickly to Amsterdam central station. The only disadvantage is the breakfast room, it is very nice and the staff is friendly but if there is rush hour you have to queue in front of the buffet and this takes time. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - reception needs adrenaline boost. Good hotel. Train to the airport less than ten train minutes with a five minute walk to the station Sloterdijk. All is well in this hotel, but the staff at reception needs to speed up a little. I have been in this hotel in the past, why ask for my ID? The check-in process takes just a little too long. Everything else good as always. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Very polite and friendly staff. Clean room, very modern bathroom. Delicious breakfast with a lot of choice. Excellent location next to the trainstation, very easy to reach Amsterdam city centre in only 5 minutes by train. Only negative point: the blanket was rather short and thin. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED TOO SOFT I stayed at this property on 21-OCT 2013 -24-OCT 2013 All in all a great stay...the Staff at the Front Desk were just great and always had a smile...The only issues I had was that the bed was too soft for my comfort, and when the wind blows it whistles in the room....I look forward to stay at his property in the future... BTW I wish the room had a FRIDGE... November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access for airport Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good service and friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to airport and good links via train and tram to main attractions. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by N&A stay in Amsterdam Good location to get into Amsterdam city centre Good, clean & friendly November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second to none for friendliness Excellent position in Amsterdam to find. Trains, trams and buses right outside the door. Room and comfort question only got an average because there is only a desktop and shelf (other than hangers for coats, trousers and skirts) for any other clothing. A small set of drawers would be ideal. But we will be back for another visit. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very clean and modern hotel Easy to find, 5 minutes from Amsterdam Central Station. Spacious rooms with great bathroom and large shower area. Spotless with tea & coffee facilities. Good sleep (on quiet side off Hotel) Will stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay very convenient location for airport ,central Amsterdam ( inexpensive very fast easy train ride ) as well as to Museum Plein by tram . I was impressed shower rod in my room partly disengaged and cleaning staff noticed and got it fixed without me having to complain. Only disadvantages of hotel is absence of any good restaurant close by and stairs to and from station to front entrance .tricky if heavy bags or old Staff great but would have appreciated a better map as navigating bus tram and train routes is critical for any tourist in Amsterdam . will stay there again October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and perfect location I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Coming from America, the rooms seemed a little small as well as the beds but the overall stay was enjoyable. Every morning I was treated to a great breakfast! I definitely will being coming back to this hotel and I highly recommend it. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amsterdam The hotel was very good. The location is out of city center but just near a big station so the access to the city is easy. Hotel is clear, very good breakfast and excellent stuff. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean with very very helpful staff The Hotel was extremely clean especially the room and the bathroom. The furnishings were very modern and up to date, the shower looked brand new. The hotel staff we encountered during our 2 day stay were very, very helpful and managed to do us a favour that just finished our stay on a good note. We were here in Amsterdam to run the Marathon and two things during our stay at the hotel made our life's easier with regard to the Marathon. Firstly we arrived early but were able to check into our room immediately. Secondly we had to check out before the Marathon leaving our bags with reception. On our return from the Marathon, we needed somewhere to shower before changing for our flight home. The Hotel staff were able to let us use a room for 1/2 an hour to get a shower which was fantastic and made our journey home that much more comfortable. The only downside hence the Cons - Amenities was not having a restaurant in the hotel available in the evening. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Host in Holland!!! Just as noted in the review of my first visit, Mr. Paul and his staff are absolutely wonderful hosts. Nothing could have made for a nicer experience!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all over Staff ,location & Comfortable all are Good very friendly staff October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMS September 2013 This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe. The room was very quiet and the facility was well maintained. Easy to access the train to Amsterdam Central Station. I was told the trains were about every 10 minutes and I think that was true. Very easy to attend a meeting in the city then take the train back to the hotel. As to the hotel and breakfast, well it is a bit of a zoo. I would recommend doing it before 9 AM on the weekend otherwise you are contending with MANY people. The various selections of food were good and it seemed fresh. The downside to the hotel is that there is no restaurant in the hotel nor is the only one outside the hotel open after about 7 PM. The best place to get dinner is back to AMS via the train. Otherwise, I enjoyed the hotel very much and I will use it again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! Easily accessible from Schiphol - the facility was great and the staff very hospitable. My only improvement suggestion is for scrambled eggs or omelets for breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and practical Beats Amsterdam prices hands down and the location is convenient. Rooms are clean and breakfast is also really nice. The shampoo/bodywash is terrible however so I would recommend that you bring your own. Other than that, a great place to stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October stay The hotel is in the station, and despite being on the upper floors, it was quite noisy with frequent trains. There is a shower but no bath There are no dining facilities on site but you can place orders via reception for takeaways I would say it's relatively pricy but may be because it was a busy period in amsterdam October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels for around 50 years, and this is the poorest value that I`ve experienced with them. To be charged a room rate of 208 euros for this suburban Amsterdam 4 star hotel was, in my opinion, greatly overpriced. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold This holiday inn was excellent with the acception of the room and the non-functioning HVAC system. The room was a little on the chilly side, making it difficult to sleep. I tried increasing the room temp using the thermostat with no desired effect. The location to the train station and overall amenities was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly, curious and helpfull though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, great location Stayed here as a base for touring Amsterdam. Awesome location - walk downstairs and catch the tram, metro or bus anywhere. We didn't here any noise from the station either. Convenient on site parking also. The staff was very friendly and made certain to recognize me as a Rewards Club member. Bar tender was friendly and helpful as well. Rooms are European standard - a bit on the cramped side, but clean and sufficient amenities. Breakfast was good - but very busy!! The staff did a good job of keeping things stocked so there as plenty of food available. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice property. Steps away from Sloterdijk station which is a definite advantage. Would have appreciated a fridge in the room however to keep cold beverages and lunch items. Restaurant on premises would have also been appreciated. All in all, a great stay! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a nice convenient hotel Great stay at a nice convenient hotel. Will definitely stay again. September 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our Amsterdam - South hotel Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South Entrance, welcome! We welcome you at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South Welcome to the Kosher hotel in Amsterdam South Now this is lounging, enjoy and relax! Hotel Lobby Welcome to the newest hotel in Amsterdam - South Enjoy a sandwich from our Marketplace, also with kosher items
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading