Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 359 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

安静整洁

By

July 19, 2016

club

酒店位置很好,房间非常安静,这一点非常吸引人,可以很方便的走到arena地铁站,metro或火车去downtown和机场,附近的300路bus也可以方便去机场。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review on our IHG website! I would like to apologize for not responding in Chinese. We are happy to read that you had a simple, smart and spot on stay with us. It is great to see that you have found your way around the area and that you made us of the public transport. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on my second trip to Amsterdam. Exterior of this hotel is decent. It is well connected as nearest train/metro station is 8-10 mins by walk.
I found this hotel mediocre as it lacks the feel and hospitality of other IHG hotels I have stayed across the world. Room size was fine according to European standards but bedding and toiletries needs to be improved drastically. I had a hard time getting staff to clean my room daily.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Manuj, Thank you for your review on our IHG website! I would like to thank you for your loyalty since you are one of our Gold members of IHG Rewards Club. We are happy to read that you have explored the area and that you made use of the public transport in Amsterdam. I would like to apologize for the fact that you had to ask for the daily cleaning of Housekeeping. We will definitely share the comments with our Housekeeping Manager. We hope that you can give us another chance to prove that we can give you a smart, simple and spot on stay. With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Good position

By

July 15, 2016

club

A pleasant stay in a good hotel. Excellent the staff at the receprion: kind and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Zethazero, Thank you for your review on our IHG website. How fantastic to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I would like to thank you for your loyalty since you are one of our club members of IHG Rewards Club. We will definitely share your comments with the team. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

The staff were very friendly helpful and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind words PaulMackem! I Gladly shared your review with the entire team. We are all looking forward welcoming you again. Regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rude staff

By

July 08, 2016

In general this hotel is like other holiday Inn Express hotels in the Amsterdam area and provides value for money, while conveniently close the arena metro station. So going into Amsterdam is a breeze. But, the following spoiled our time. During breakfast my wife left her smalll purse on the chair she was sitting and only realized this when we reached the room after breakfast. She became really anxious and we went down to the breakfast room right away to see whether it was still there or someone found it. When I asked the service staff about it, i got scolded immediately for irresponsible behaviour and she stated it was not her responsibility to take care of our stuff. I left in shock to the reception where she apparently dropped the purse. Before i had the chance to tell what happened in the restaurant, the reception staff gave me the same treatment and made me feel like a criminal. They returned the purse with long faces and were really upset with us. We were in shock and this feeling spoiled the rest of a big part of that day. We had not been rude, did not ask nor expect anybody to take care of our stuff and were taking responsibility for the loss in case nobody would have found it. We will never come back to this hotel after this kind of treatment.The staff knows nothing about being in the hospitality business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Cor T, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read about the experience you had with the team. I am convinced they just wanted to help you with looking after your wife's purse, but obviously, this wasn't done in the right way. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you the hospitality you expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel. In case there is anything I can help you with, please feel free to contact me via rdm.amsaa@hiex.nl Kind regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel.

By

July 06, 2016

club

stayed for two nights and the room was clean and comfortable, clean and modern with a great shower. bed was very comfortable. never heard any noise from corridors. have stayed before and will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Dave60969, Thank you for your review on our IHG website! I would like to thank you for your loyalty since you are one of our club members of the IHG Rewards Club. We are happy to read that you had a simple, smart and spot on stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel! With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

June 30, 2016

Desde nuestra llegada el personal de recepción nos atendió amablemente despejando las dudas que en ese momento teníamos. El servicio de limpieza inmejorable. El desayuno, rico y variado. Alejado del Centro pero comunicado por una estación de metro muy cercana.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Distinguido Angegv1, Muchas gracias por su comentario! No vamos a comentar a nuestros miembros del team. Esperamos recibir a ustedes nuevamente en unos de nuestros hoteles en el futuro. Se despide cordialmente, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great value for price

By

June 26, 2016

club

Good hotel with comfortable bed and great value for the price. Better than most "budget" hotels as it still as of the holiday inn standard.

Rooms and bathroom are clean. Kettle in room with complimentary tea/coffee. No mini bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear German44, Thank you for your kind words. Glad to read that we were able to give you a 'Smart, Simple, Spot On' stay. That's what we as Holiday Inn Express Always try to achieve. Would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the 'Arena Towers'. Kind regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

New and Clean

By

June 26, 2016

Hadd a great stay, very modern clean and tidy, staff friendly would recommend for both business and leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for recommending Sted70! Hopefully we can welcome you or your colleagues and family soon again. Best regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

alles ok

By

June 24, 2016

club

alles ok
Modernes Ambiente, kein Schnickschnack; sauberer Eindruck, Rezeptionspersonal freundlich, WLAN hat gut funktioniert, hatte schönes Eckzimmer, Badezimmer modern, sauber ausreichend Platz; wünschte mir Parkett und keinen Teppichboden im Zimmer

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear EDMT, Thank you for your review and my apologies for not responding in German, We are glad to read that you had such a positive experience while staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Kind regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY GOOD BREAKFAST

By

June 23, 2016

club

ENJOYED THE MORNING BREAKFAST,ROOM /BED COMFORTABLE CLEAN BATHROOM

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing Lakay! Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Warm regards, Joke Wolfs Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel to stay and relex

By

June 15, 2016

club

Nice Hotel, Confirmable room, helpful staff. Little far from Amsterdam center but directly connected with Metro. Breakfast is included in room price however limited choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear avnish.goyal@icai.org, Thank you for your review on our IHG website. I would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are happy to read that you had a good and relaxed stay with us. As a Holiday Inn Express we always serve our guests continental breakfast. This means that we do not have any hot items on our buffet. It is great to see that you have explored the area around the hotel and that you made use of our public transport. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Emma van den Bosch Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam – Arena Towers
Read More
Read Less