Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in an excellent hotel We were a group of 13 people and spent 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel staff at the reception was very friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were large enough and very clean. As there is a direct train to Amsterdam station and several buses and a tram it is easy to get quickly to Amsterdam central station. The only disadvantage is the breakfast room, it is very nice and the staff is friendly but if there is rush hour you have to queue in front of the buffet and this takes time. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - reception needs adrenaline boost. Good hotel. Train to the airport less than ten train minutes with a five minute walk to the station Sloterdijk. All is well in this hotel, but the staff at reception needs to speed up a little. I have been in this hotel in the past, why ask for my ID? The check-in process takes just a little too long. Everything else good as always. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Very polite and friendly staff. Clean room, very modern bathroom. Delicious breakfast with a lot of choice. Excellent location next to the trainstation, very easy to reach Amsterdam city centre in only 5 minutes by train. Only negative point: the blanket was rather short and thin. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED TOO SOFT I stayed at this property on 21-OCT 2013 -24-OCT 2013 All in all a great stay...the Staff at the Front Desk were just great and always had a smile...The only issues I had was that the bed was too soft for my comfort, and when the wind blows it whistles in the room....I look forward to stay at his property in the future... BTW I wish the room had a FRIDGE... November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access for airport Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good service and friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to airport and good links via train and tram to main attractions. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by N&A stay in Amsterdam Good location to get into Amsterdam city centre Good, clean & friendly November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second to none for friendliness Excellent position in Amsterdam to find. Trains, trams and buses right outside the door. Room and comfort question only got an average because there is only a desktop and shelf (other than hangers for coats, trousers and skirts) for any other clothing. A small set of drawers would be ideal. But we will be back for another visit. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very clean and modern hotel Easy to find, 5 minutes from Amsterdam Central Station. Spacious rooms with great bathroom and large shower area. Spotless with tea & coffee facilities. Good sleep (on quiet side off Hotel) Will stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay very convenient location for airport ,central Amsterdam ( inexpensive very fast easy train ride ) as well as to Museum Plein by tram . I was impressed shower rod in my room partly disengaged and cleaning staff noticed and got it fixed without me having to complain. Only disadvantages of hotel is absence of any good restaurant close by and stairs to and from station to front entrance .tricky if heavy bags or old Staff great but would have appreciated a better map as navigating bus tram and train routes is critical for any tourist in Amsterdam . will stay there again October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and perfect location I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Coming from America, the rooms seemed a little small as well as the beds but the overall stay was enjoyable. Every morning I was treated to a great breakfast! I definitely will being coming back to this hotel and I highly recommend it. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amsterdam The hotel was very good. The location is out of city center but just near a big station so the access to the city is easy. Hotel is clear, very good breakfast and excellent stuff. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean with very very helpful staff The Hotel was extremely clean especially the room and the bathroom. The furnishings were very modern and up to date, the shower looked brand new. The hotel staff we encountered during our 2 day stay were very, very helpful and managed to do us a favour that just finished our stay on a good note. We were here in Amsterdam to run the Marathon and two things during our stay at the hotel made our life's easier with regard to the Marathon. Firstly we arrived early but were able to check into our room immediately. Secondly we had to check out before the Marathon leaving our bags with reception. On our return from the Marathon, we needed somewhere to shower before changing for our flight home. The Hotel staff were able to let us use a room for 1/2 an hour to get a shower which was fantastic and made our journey home that much more comfortable. The only downside hence the Cons - Amenities was not having a restaurant in the hotel available in the evening. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Host in Holland!!! Just as noted in the review of my first visit, Mr. Paul and his staff are absolutely wonderful hosts. Nothing could have made for a nicer experience!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all over Staff ,location & Comfortable all are Good very friendly staff October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMS September 2013 This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe. The room was very quiet and the facility was well maintained. Easy to access the train to Amsterdam Central Station. I was told the trains were about every 10 minutes and I think that was true. Very easy to attend a meeting in the city then take the train back to the hotel. As to the hotel and breakfast, well it is a bit of a zoo. I would recommend doing it before 9 AM on the weekend otherwise you are contending with MANY people. The various selections of food were good and it seemed fresh. The downside to the hotel is that there is no restaurant in the hotel nor is the only one outside the hotel open after about 7 PM. The best place to get dinner is back to AMS via the train. Otherwise, I enjoyed the hotel very much and I will use it again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! Easily accessible from Schiphol - the facility was great and the staff very hospitable. My only improvement suggestion is for scrambled eggs or omelets for breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and practical Beats Amsterdam prices hands down and the location is convenient. Rooms are clean and breakfast is also really nice. The shampoo/bodywash is terrible however so I would recommend that you bring your own. Other than that, a great place to stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October stay The hotel is in the station, and despite being on the upper floors, it was quite noisy with frequent trains. There is a shower but no bath There are no dining facilities on site but you can place orders via reception for takeaways I would say it's relatively pricy but may be because it was a busy period in amsterdam October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels for around 50 years, and this is the poorest value that I`ve experienced with them. To be charged a room rate of 208 euros for this suburban Amsterdam 4 star hotel was, in my opinion, greatly overpriced. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold This holiday inn was excellent with the acception of the room and the non-functioning HVAC system. The room was a little on the chilly side, making it difficult to sleep. I tried increasing the room temp using the thermostat with no desired effect. The location to the train station and overall amenities was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly, curious and helpfull though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, great location Stayed here as a base for touring Amsterdam. Awesome location - walk downstairs and catch the tram, metro or bus anywhere. We didn't here any noise from the station either. Convenient on site parking also. The staff was very friendly and made certain to recognize me as a Rewards Club member. Bar tender was friendly and helpful as well. Rooms are European standard - a bit on the cramped side, but clean and sufficient amenities. Breakfast was good - but very busy!! The staff did a good job of keeping things stocked so there as plenty of food available. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice property. Steps away from Sloterdijk station which is a definite advantage. Would have appreciated a fridge in the room however to keep cold beverages and lunch items. Restaurant on premises would have also been appreciated. All in all, a great stay! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a nice convenient hotel Great stay at a nice convenient hotel. Will definitely stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size room and comfortable bed Over all a great experience, great location for seeing the city easy in and out with train and or tram. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Amsterdam- Sloterdijk Station I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very helpful. Your breakfasts were very good and had a lot of choices! Thank you for a wonderful stay! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great breakfast I loved this hotel because of its location at Sloterdijk station because you were only one stop away from Central station (which is where all the action is) and at the end of the day you could get away from the chaos. I saw other people dragging their luggage around the busy area of Central Station and did not envy them. We simply got off the train at Sloterdijk and the hotel was right next to it. The breakfast was awesome. Though a cold continental breakfast, there were so many options and it was very filling. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and spacious. We were facing the track but didn't seem to notice the noise, though if you did have the window open it definitely was noisy. I would definitely stay here again. Only negative was there wasn't a great restaurant nearby. There is a bar at the hotel which doesn't serve food and a Starbucks and convenience store at the train station but nothing in the hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The reception is always staffed and the staff is professional though always friendly and helpful. I had forgotten an item in my room after checking out, not realising it until I was at the airport. Just one call solved the whole matter. The item was found and safely placed in a safety box for me to pick up and the next visit. However obvious it is the calm way in which they responded to me impressed me the most. This kind of experience is a perfect example on good customer service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with great service Good train station into central station 5mins Clean and tidy rooms Friendly and polite staff Enjoyed unlimited wifi useage Easy to get about Only 10 mins from airport September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and good value Instead of paying 50 % more for being in the city center; this is a good alternative. easy to reach from airport and city by train and brand new is this a nice place. Hard to reach with luggage however since the "mistery" entrance is not reachable with luggage and you need to climb quite some stairs when arriving by train. Friendly staff! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beside the station Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station, the 2nd stop from Airport. This hotel build beside the station. But Hotel entrance is not same floor as station exit. Going down from the station, and you'll arrive entrance. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>