Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Four of us and a king bed They gave away our prepaid two-bed room, so we had two big teens and two parents, and one bed. They rolled in a twin bed, but one of the kids had to sleep in a chair. Grrrrrr. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Convenient for the traveler. Shuttle to airport made things easy for us. Very nice and friendly service. Nice hotel. We will stay there when we come back to Anchorage. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay From the moment of arrival, the staff was friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean. The room was, well, a hotel room, but became my base of operations while in Anchorage. I was very happy with my stay, and would have no problem staying there again in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time I cannot say enough good things about my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. This hotel was selected for me, and I initially had second thoughts; however, both the room and the staff were exceptional. During my stay I only had one minor issue and that was dealt with quickly by staff. Everything from the Air Conditioning to the quality of the bed was a part of a relaxing stay. For a road worker, it was wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean friendly well kept Well kept friendly modern hotel. Only problem was the location in relation to down town August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final days in Alaska before flying back to New York We stayed at the Anchorage Holiday Inn Express after arriving from Seward by Train. Everything about the hotel (especially the value for the dollar) was great. We found it centrally located as well as close to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay there again when/if I visit Alaska. Also, very close is a Thai restaurant (Thai Siam),. very small will slow service BUT the food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent and well managed This location was convienent to the airport and where we were traveling. It is well managed and we appreciated all the assisitance and well kept rooms. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The physical facility is what you expect for HIE. It was clean and well cared for. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. We were in and out three times over two and a half weeks because i combined a work trip with some vacation time. Each time they helped store the luggage we didn't need, which changed each move. They provided info and were helpful and tolerant of the craziness that was this trip, even tho I know we made their jobs harder. I extend my thanks to the desk staff, the shuttle drivers and to housekeeping. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice breakfast Hotel staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy their work August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay except for the airport shuttle This was a very nice hotel and my spouse and I would recommend it to friends and associates. The hotel and room clean and well equipped. The breakfast room was really nice and the food offerings were quite diverse. The only complaint was that the airport shuttle only ran every hour and we missed it by about 5 minutes. Perhaps they should post this in the lobby so that patrons are able to note this on arrival. Another person was waiting for the next shuttle also but decided to take a taxi which my spouse and I also did. The front desk was most gracious in obtaining one for us. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Check-in staff very couteous and helpful. Held my room for late check-in, ackknowledged my Gold staus, and quickly signed me up for the early morning shuttle to the airport (which was on-time). August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and clean This Holiday Inn is a bit less "fancy" than I've seen at most HIE hotels, but certainly was affordable, considering that it was Anchorage in July. The door to my room didn't always latch completely, so I came back from business meetings one day and found the door to my room slightly open (from the housekeeping staff having been there earlier) - thank goodness, nothing was missing. Also, the housekeeping staff never did clean the coffee maker in my bathroom, nor replenish the coffee supplies, in all six days of my stay... :( August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad The hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable. But the air conditioner quit blowing cool air about 4 hours before we left and the room became miserable, but since we were leaving, they would not discount the room, nor compensate in a caring way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, AK Good free hot and cold breakfast. Restaurants, as well as franchise To-Go places, are in walking distance. Bring your bathing suit for a large hot tub and large indoor swimming pool. Small gym, but machines are enough to work-out on. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay We came in very late from a long flight from New Jersey. Since we had been awake for nearly 24 hours, I was a bit cranky and we had a little trouble with the van driver getting confusing directions about where to pick us up. Am willing to brush that aside as the desk clerk apologized and gave us a great room away from activity. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had for a hotel of that price category. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here on my first trip to Alaska, arriving at nearly midnight in what was nearly broad daylight. My check in was easy, and the room got nice and dark. The next day I was impressed to see that small things made the breakfast better than what I used to expect from HI Express--Chobani yogurt, nuts, and really good coffee, in addition to all the other stuff I normally don't eat. The shuttle to and from the airport was easy and very quick. The highlight for me was that I left a personal item in my room when checking out, and the staff were very helpful in getting it sent back to me. The main housekeeper had been very friendly on several occasions during my stay, and I was even more grateful to her after receiving my item safely in the mail. The price is extremely high for this room, but I assume that's the nature of things in Alaska during the summer. All in all, I had a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but...... While the service was good some features were annoying. The internet was poor. The pool was too small. The fitness room was very hot and poorly supplied (no wipes for machines or towels). Smoking allowed on grounds so people were smoking near my room. The A/C makes it very cold for the bed near the window. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 'home' Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage was a delightful homebase for us as we began our Alaska tour. the location was convenient to restaurants and city highlights. We appreciated the airport pickup service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay Expensive for a Holiday inn-great shuttle service,not bad breakfast very close to airport July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful and relaxing stay My stay was very positive. Everything was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful with any request I had. I would definently stay there again. The hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle' July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run Hotel Very well run ....great staff.....housekeeping staff amount the best I have experienced at a Holiday Inn ....... Breakfast was really nice. The downside....this place is very expensive ....but then again it is Alaska in July. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room and a great staff The staff were more caring - Jerry had a stroke last year - we could not make the trip...they took care of him and he was happy for their efforts - he tipped them. Everything about Holiday Inn Express was excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service The Staff was very accomodating and willing to make our stay a good one. There was a good variety of breakfast items. I would recommend you have more meat choices for vegetarians such as vegie sausage links. The turkey patties did not taste good and are not vegetarian. I had a problem with the laundry room...not enough working machines. There is only two dryers and one was broke during our first five day stay and still broke when we came back for four more days. Also, one of the washers lid locked before I could get my clothes in it. The instructions did not clearly state this would happen. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will not only recommend but I'll stay there any time I'm in Anchorage! I spend more than half of each year in hotels for work and occasionally for vacations. If all hotels and staff took the pride that this group does, staying in hotels would be a pleasure. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in and I cannot say enough about how helpful and kind the staff there is. Truly a pleasure staying there and worth every penny!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tim Family Anchorage Good Hotel and we enjoyed the stay. Average breakfast. Room could be cleaner. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members front desk told me I should receive 500 points (as platinum member) - never got it July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but long wait Be flexible for a short staffed experience. We waited at the airport for 45 minutes for complimentary shuttle. Only 2 people working as shuttle driver and front desk. Room was attractive, comfortable. Dining area typical of any that offers continental breakfast. Plenty of food at breakfast. No manager on hand to help with issues. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Clean, good rooms, reasonable prices and a great location. Close to many restaurants and easy access. Parking is tight, but adequate, and the staff is great! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern The rooms are quite spacious, modern and clean. Beds are comfortable, however, the pillows are lumpy. The air conditioner was very loud, so I slept better with the window open and the air conditioner off. Breakfast is pretty typical for a hotel like this, not that great, but free. I would stay here again, as I appreciated the free internet, friendly and helpful staff, modern and clean rooms. My rating of this hotel is somewhat low because there were problems with my first room, hence I did not sleep well that night. However, the staff were very responsive and moved me to a nice room where I was able to sleep comfortably for the rest of my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ACKNOWLEDGMENT I wanted to compliment the check in staff for recognizing a long term member to IHG Program-- they acknowledged my loyalty to the IHG Rewards Program and the number of nights I stay within the IHG Brand over the past several years. I was honored and thanked the staff for acknowledging that loyalty-- This type of recognition does not happen often enough within this brand of hotels-- loyalty to the brand-- by its members-- some locations could care less- it is about the rate and body count or room count and acknowledgement of the "loyalty to the brand" is never mentioned or even considered in some locations-- what a shame- Thanks again to the staff at this location- greatly appreciated! July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>