Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service I called for the shuttle when my flight got in and it was very prompt. The driver was courteous and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations We stayed at this property for one night only; our flight arrived late into Anchorage so just needed a place to stay for the night before heading out to Denali the following day. This property met all our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express - the guest room was comfortable and quiet, had sufficient outlets for my family of 4 to charge all our phones, iPods, etc, the bathroom was nice, the breakfast was good, internet worked well. The hallways were narrow and the room seemed a little dark. I would stay at this property again and would readily recommend it to others - it is definitely a good value. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is, without a doubt, the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Everything was PERFECT! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Nice, clean, safe place to stay near Anchorage airport. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice bed, clean rooms, very helpful staff, Thanks!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Very clean and convenient hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Price was high for this type facility, BUT was not out of line with Alaska prices. If we were going to return to Anchorage, we would book the same hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excels I can not say enough about this property! i stay in hotels about 100 nights a year and the staff at this has been the best ever. The night counter assistant (Larissa) is the best! I watched her handle my problems and others with professionalism and easy. She recognized my status, helped me with problems, and came up with solutions for unusal requests. I have never been to Alaska before, and I stayed here the first and last night. Very clean, good breakfast, and relaxing environment. High marks and top recommendation. Thanks, Mike August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, and terrific As a platinum IHG member, I like and stay at HI-Express hotels often. This hotel is consistent with others. Clean, safe, well-located. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were VERY friendly. Shuttle to the airport if needed is available. No surprises and everything as expected. Milk and cookies in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The, 'Good', ratings We felt that the rooms were very clean and comfortable but a little too hot for us. We're Alaskan resident so a warm room is a little odd for us. The outside noise is really annoying but we also know that's because of the Motel location. Non the less, it makes good sleep a near impossibility. Add the fact that we had to have the window open in order to cool the room and it wasn't real pleasant. The Breakfast was ans pretty much expected, so it was no big deal. Canned gravy just isn't like home made gravy and that's a fact. There was plenty of choices though for such a variety of clientele. The food was hot and ready on time, so that's a real plus for your business! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Four of us and a king bed They gave away our prepaid two-bed room, so we had two big teens and two parents, and one bed. They rolled in a twin bed, but one of the kids had to sleep in a chair. Grrrrrr. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Convenient for the traveler. Shuttle to airport made things easy for us. Very nice and friendly service. Nice hotel. We will stay there when we come back to Anchorage. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay From the moment of arrival, the staff was friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean. The room was, well, a hotel room, but became my base of operations while in Anchorage. I was very happy with my stay, and would have no problem staying there again in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time I cannot say enough good things about my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. This hotel was selected for me, and I initially had second thoughts; however, both the room and the staff were exceptional. During my stay I only had one minor issue and that was dealt with quickly by staff. Everything from the Air Conditioning to the quality of the bed was a part of a relaxing stay. For a road worker, it was wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean friendly well kept Well kept friendly modern hotel. Only problem was the location in relation to down town August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final days in Alaska before flying back to New York We stayed at the Anchorage Holiday Inn Express after arriving from Seward by Train. Everything about the hotel (especially the value for the dollar) was great. We found it centrally located as well as close to the airport. I would not hesitate to stay there again when/if I visit Alaska. Also, very close is a Thai restaurant (Thai Siam),. very small will slow service BUT the food was excellent and the prices very reasonable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent and well managed This location was convienent to the airport and where we were traveling. It is well managed and we appreciated all the assisitance and well kept rooms. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The physical facility is what you expect for HIE. It was clean and well cared for. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. We were in and out three times over two and a half weeks because i combined a work trip with some vacation time. Each time they helped store the luggage we didn't need, which changed each move. They provided info and were helpful and tolerant of the craziness that was this trip, even tho I know we made their jobs harder. I extend my thanks to the desk staff, the shuttle drivers and to housekeeping. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice breakfast Hotel staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy their work August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay except for the airport shuttle This was a very nice hotel and my spouse and I would recommend it to friends and associates. The hotel and room clean and well equipped. The breakfast room was really nice and the food offerings were quite diverse. The only complaint was that the airport shuttle only ran every hour and we missed it by about 5 minutes. Perhaps they should post this in the lobby so that patrons are able to note this on arrival. Another person was waiting for the next shuttle also but decided to take a taxi which my spouse and I also did. The front desk was most gracious in obtaining one for us. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Check-in staff very couteous and helpful. Held my room for late check-in, ackknowledged my Gold staus, and quickly signed me up for the early morning shuttle to the airport (which was on-time). August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and clean This Holiday Inn is a bit less "fancy" than I've seen at most HIE hotels, but certainly was affordable, considering that it was Anchorage in July. The door to my room didn't always latch completely, so I came back from business meetings one day and found the door to my room slightly open (from the housekeeping staff having been there earlier) - thank goodness, nothing was missing. Also, the housekeeping staff never did clean the coffee maker in my bathroom, nor replenish the coffee supplies, in all six days of my stay... :( August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad The hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable. But the air conditioner quit blowing cool air about 4 hours before we left and the room became miserable, but since we were leaving, they would not discount the room, nor compensate in a caring way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Anchorage, AK Good free hot and cold breakfast. Restaurants, as well as franchise To-Go places, are in walking distance. Bring your bathing suit for a large hot tub and large indoor swimming pool. Small gym, but machines are enough to work-out on. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay We came in very late from a long flight from New Jersey. Since we had been awake for nearly 24 hours, I was a bit cranky and we had a little trouble with the van driver getting confusing directions about where to pick us up. Am willing to brush that aside as the desk clerk apologized and gave us a great room away from activity. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had for a hotel of that price category. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here on my first trip to Alaska, arriving at nearly midnight in what was nearly broad daylight. My check in was easy, and the room got nice and dark. The next day I was impressed to see that small things made the breakfast better than what I used to expect from HI Express--Chobani yogurt, nuts, and really good coffee, in addition to all the other stuff I normally don't eat. The shuttle to and from the airport was easy and very quick. The highlight for me was that I left a personal item in my room when checking out, and the staff were very helpful in getting it sent back to me. The main housekeeper had been very friendly on several occasions during my stay, and I was even more grateful to her after receiving my item safely in the mail. The price is extremely high for this room, but I assume that's the nature of things in Alaska during the summer. All in all, I had a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but...... While the service was good some features were annoying. The internet was poor. The pool was too small. The fitness room was very hot and poorly supplied (no wipes for machines or towels). Smoking allowed on grounds so people were smoking near my room. The A/C makes it very cold for the bed near the window. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 'home' Holiday Inn Express in Anchorage was a delightful homebase for us as we began our Alaska tour. the location was convenient to restaurants and city highlights. We appreciated the airport pickup service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay Expensive for a Holiday inn-great shuttle service,not bad breakfast very close to airport July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful and relaxing stay My stay was very positive. Everything was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful with any request I had. I would definently stay there again. The hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle' July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run Hotel Very well run ....great staff.....housekeeping staff amount the best I have experienced at a Holiday Inn ....... Breakfast was really nice. The downside....this place is very expensive ....but then again it is Alaska in July. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>