Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service The front desk worker at holiday inn anchorage his name was Conrad was rude and I asked nicely where the door to the back parking lot was and he said "I don't know" and he also charged $125 to my card when we specifically said we would pay at checkout. BAD SERVICE! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot breakfast Easy access to airport. Parking lot well maintained during snowy ad icy conditions . December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, breakfast, everyone so accommaditing I think Sara at the front desk is a fantastic asset to your business, she was always polite, helpful, and has a great personality. Everyone who owns a business should have personnel like her. In addition, Jovie in the breakfast room did an amazing job. The food was fresh, hot, and plentiful... Not only that she kept the place clean. I thanked her for her wonderful service. Last but not least, Renee, who took care of our room was very thorough, pleasant, and I could tell she took great pride in doing her job. Thank you to all who made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay there again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Birthday The staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious. Worked out wonderful for a 10 year old birthday party. The girls had a great time. We were very pleased that the couch hid a beds were surprisingly comfortable. The room and pool, along with the whole hotel were clean, comfortable and inviting. I thought it was wonderful that the hotel was handicap accessible, including the pool! Thanks for helping me make my daughters birthday celebration a wonderful memory for her. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our 18-day Alaska vacation. This is a nice clean hotel with all the amenities. They have self serve laundry facilities so I was able to pack all clean clothes for my flight home which was nice. I was able to get the government rate which made the price a little more reasonable. There are several restaurants and the Harley Davidson store within walking distance. All hotel employees were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oops? So the initial good impression when the clerk used my name (I was the last customer arriving that day) - quickly wore off: A patron came back to the counter and tells him there was someone in their room already!!?? They walked in on someone sleeping. That's worrisome. Got them straightened out but seemed rather casual "oh must be a little mixup.." and of course the person sleeping called down to check whether everything was OK. Then the dude goes all regal on us, saying "my elevators are here and my parking is ..." Dude you are a hotel clerk and not such a good one it seems - and I really doubt they are 'YOUR" elevators. And it is past midnight. Give it a rest. Please. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Clean I stay at this hotel often and this time was 9 days, but this was the first time I was right next to the elevator, it was quiet even though the hotel had a school athletics team staying on the same floor. I appreciate the tight door jams. I also have to complement the great housekeeping team of Renee, Aminta, & Juanita. I did a lot of shopping and they were very helpful getting rid of the boxes & bags. They kept the room to a high standard as well. Great Job! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and quiet. There are lots of hotels in Anchorage, but I keep going back to Holiday Inn Express in Spenard. Clean, restful, a gym and a comfortable bed that is CLEAN. I like my room to be well vacuumed, and I believe it is well sanitized. Plus, I enjoy the breakfast. Easy access and exit. As long as these conditions continue and you don't jack the price up, you have my business. Thank you! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and helpful service Having stayed at two other hotel chains in Anchorage during our extended holiday we found that Holiday Inn came out tops. Only criticism was that breakfast was a little basic n it's choice and speed of replenishment. Reception staff were very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit I visit Anchorage 1-2 times each year and stay at HIE 4-10 nights ea year. This visit was disappointing. The room was not cleaned properly, the second day the housekeeper found a pair of rolled up socks and a hair clipper that were left by a guest before me. The room was too warm and required I run the AC all day (in October) to keep it cool enough to sleep at night. Once during my viist housekeeping did not make the room so I needed to ask for towels at the front desk. Having said that, I like this property and have appreciated the service in the past but was very disappointed in this visit. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom ligt/fan, bill under door howabout the bathroom light and the bathroom fan on seperate switches? bill uner the door on the morning of departure would be appreciated October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice As always, a great place to stay. Have been there many times. Like to be able to use the pool but it was closed this time. That was disappointing after roughin' it for a week. Had an early flight so had to stay in town the night before. Close to the airport, moose in the back lot, comfortable beds. I will be back again.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This was my 3rd or 4th stay in the past few months. I saw workmen uncrating new furnishings so they are continuing to upgrade the hotel. This is my favorite hotel in Anchorage because it has most everything you need, good breakfast, internet, shuttle, and a great staff. When compared to other like hotels in Anchorage this one is the best value. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed for two nights and it was pleasant. The front desk, however, did not give me anything acknowledging my IHG status, just a few out of the way questions. The second night of my stay a man was trying to get into someone's room directly across the hall from me by knocking and calling her name. I had to call the front desk to come and assist him, which she immediately did. I would have liked to see more whole grains in the breakfast choices, ie pancake batter, but the fresh fruit worked for me. Overall good experience. I would try it again. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, close to airport, an overall average experience Stayed at this hotel on the night of September 22. Overall it was an average experience. Upon retrieving my bag at ANC airport I gave the hotel a call and the shuttle arrived quickly. Shuttle was in OK condition and the driver friendly. I am giving this stay an average experience because of my check in experience. The lady was quite unfriendly and didn't seem to be in much of a good mood. The IHG rewards members in front of me were recognized and got to choose some goodies out of a basket. I, however, got nothing. No recognition of my Gold status, nothing. This is quite poor and not the way it should go. On the plus side I was able to reserve the shuttle for 3:30 am the next morning. The condition of the hotel was pretty nice. My room was also in good condition and the beds (as always) comfortable. TV had enough channels and kept me entertained together with the fast WIFI. Headed into downtown Anchorage and the front desk had no problems calling a taxi for me. I did enjoy my stay here but the check in experience left me with some mixed feelings. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but Pricey I have stayed here for two nights this trip and in previous years. The hotel is very convenient to the Ted Stevens Anchorage airport with an excellent shuttle service. The lobby area is pleasant and the complimentary breakfast good. The first time I stayed, the request for a quiet room on booking had been adhered to but not on the second visit, so my second room was a little noisy. The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. On costs, I was a little annoyed to find that the walk-up rate for the nights I stayed was $30 LESS than I had paid via the ''Best Rate Paid in Advance'' rate on the IHG members' website. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to Airport We only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean and nice and quiet. We had a good nights sleep and had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. They have a pancake machine. Would stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Comfort We had difficulty adjusting the heat - the room was too warm. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I recently stayed in this hotel (9/2013), and I am giving a great review for the friendly, prompt staff, cleanliness and overall service as well as the effort put forth even before my stay. I had e-mailed with several questions and was answered very quickly by management with answers to all my questions. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways Improving The store at the front desk was upgraded including a display featuring frozen goods. It definitely beats fighting a machine for these items. Tammy at the front desk was quite helpful to me during this visit. Keep up the outstanding work, Thanks! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay... Again!! First stayed at this hotel a month ago. Was so impressed that when the opportunity to stay again presented itself, I quickly made a reservation! The close proximity to the airport, courteous staff, and clean, modern rooms make this hotel a "must-consider"! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anchorage HIR Excellent service, particularly from Tammy who efficiently help us with a number of enquiries; this made our stay all the more enjoyable. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stayed for 5 nights this time and every staff member from the front desk to the maintenance guys greeted me whenever we passed. The staff really show that they appreciate your business and make you feel like family.The breakfast area was kept clean, stocked, and always had a good selection of food. Renee was the housekeeper during this stay and the room was spotless. Thanks! September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update This Holiday Inn Express had curb appeal and was designed to reflect the area. We choose this location for proximity to the airport on our first and last day in Alaska; it proved convenient. The interior, especially the rooms, was a bit disappointing, considering we paid a relatively high cost per night. In error, I thought our "Executive King" was on an "Executive" or club level. It merely had a king bed. The room décor was mediocre. We thought it would be a bit more upscale. The staff was helpful and cheerful. They were quick to respond to pick-up request from the airport. They offered us an early check-in upon our arrival. It was far superior to the hotel we later stayed in to be close to the Alaska RR Station, but nothing to write home about. As noted in review title, it needs updated. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and the rooms were extremely clean. This was our first visit and the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Room was nicely appointed, although some of the lights were burned out. Fireplace screen badly needs to be changed or cleaned. Breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of food available. Help at front desk at check-in was not very welcoming. Maids encountered in the hallways were not very pleasant. Overall, the location was good and the room was clean. I would given them another try. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Nice to have a pool and hot breakfast when traveling through a city like Anchorage. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. HIE needs to improve on their cheese omlet. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location close to airport and restaurants, staff was very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Good value. Nice neat comfy, I could not ask for more. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenient Location!! Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient, close to the airport and several fast food restaurants. Highly recommended! August 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>