Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Clean I stay at this hotel often and this time was 9 days, but this was the first time I was right next to the elevator, it was quiet even though the hotel had a school athletics team staying on the same floor. I appreciate the tight door jams. I also have to complement the great housekeeping team of Renee, Aminta, & Juanita. I did a lot of shopping and they were very helpful getting rid of the boxes & bags. They kept the room to a high standard as well. Great Job! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and quiet. There are lots of hotels in Anchorage, but I keep going back to Holiday Inn Express in Spenard. Clean, restful, a gym and a comfortable bed that is CLEAN. I like my room to be well vacuumed, and I believe it is well sanitized. Plus, I enjoy the breakfast. Easy access and exit. As long as these conditions continue and you don't jack the price up, you have my business. Thank you! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and helpful service Having stayed at two other hotel chains in Anchorage during our extended holiday we found that Holiday Inn came out tops. Only criticism was that breakfast was a little basic n it's choice and speed of replenishment. Reception staff were very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit I visit Anchorage 1-2 times each year and stay at HIE 4-10 nights ea year. This visit was disappointing. The room was not cleaned properly, the second day the housekeeper found a pair of rolled up socks and a hair clipper that were left by a guest before me. The room was too warm and required I run the AC all day (in October) to keep it cool enough to sleep at night. Once during my viist housekeeping did not make the room so I needed to ask for towels at the front desk. Having said that, I like this property and have appreciated the service in the past but was very disappointed in this visit. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom ligt/fan, bill under door howabout the bathroom light and the bathroom fan on seperate switches? bill uner the door on the morning of departure would be appreciated October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice As always, a great place to stay. Have been there many times. Like to be able to use the pool but it was closed this time. That was disappointing after roughin' it for a week. Had an early flight so had to stay in town the night before. Close to the airport, moose in the back lot, comfortable beds. I will be back again.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This was my 3rd or 4th stay in the past few months. I saw workmen uncrating new furnishings so they are continuing to upgrade the hotel. This is my favorite hotel in Anchorage because it has most everything you need, good breakfast, internet, shuttle, and a great staff. When compared to other like hotels in Anchorage this one is the best value. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed for two nights and it was pleasant. The front desk, however, did not give me anything acknowledging my IHG status, just a few out of the way questions. The second night of my stay a man was trying to get into someone's room directly across the hall from me by knocking and calling her name. I had to call the front desk to come and assist him, which she immediately did. I would have liked to see more whole grains in the breakfast choices, ie pancake batter, but the fresh fruit worked for me. Overall good experience. I would try it again. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, close to airport, an overall average experience Stayed at this hotel on the night of September 22. Overall it was an average experience. Upon retrieving my bag at ANC airport I gave the hotel a call and the shuttle arrived quickly. Shuttle was in OK condition and the driver friendly. I am giving this stay an average experience because of my check in experience. The lady was quite unfriendly and didn't seem to be in much of a good mood. The IHG rewards members in front of me were recognized and got to choose some goodies out of a basket. I, however, got nothing. No recognition of my Gold status, nothing. This is quite poor and not the way it should go. On the plus side I was able to reserve the shuttle for 3:30 am the next morning. The condition of the hotel was pretty nice. My room was also in good condition and the beds (as always) comfortable. TV had enough channels and kept me entertained together with the fast WIFI. Headed into downtown Anchorage and the front desk had no problems calling a taxi for me. I did enjoy my stay here but the check in experience left me with some mixed feelings. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but Pricey I have stayed here for two nights this trip and in previous years. The hotel is very convenient to the Ted Stevens Anchorage airport with an excellent shuttle service. The lobby area is pleasant and the complimentary breakfast good. The first time I stayed, the request for a quiet room on booking had been adhered to but not on the second visit, so my second room was a little noisy. The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. On costs, I was a little annoyed to find that the walk-up rate for the nights I stayed was $30 LESS than I had paid via the ''Best Rate Paid in Advance'' rate on the IHG members' website. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to Airport We only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean and nice and quiet. We had a good nights sleep and had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. They have a pancake machine. Would stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Comfort We had difficulty adjusting the heat - the room was too warm. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I recently stayed in this hotel (9/2013), and I am giving a great review for the friendly, prompt staff, cleanliness and overall service as well as the effort put forth even before my stay. I had e-mailed with several questions and was answered very quickly by management with answers to all my questions. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways Improving The store at the front desk was upgraded including a display featuring frozen goods. It definitely beats fighting a machine for these items. Tammy at the front desk was quite helpful to me during this visit. Keep up the outstanding work, Thanks! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay... Again!! First stayed at this hotel a month ago. Was so impressed that when the opportunity to stay again presented itself, I quickly made a reservation! The close proximity to the airport, courteous staff, and clean, modern rooms make this hotel a "must-consider"! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anchorage HIR Excellent service, particularly from Tammy who efficiently help us with a number of enquiries; this made our stay all the more enjoyable. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stayed for 5 nights this time and every staff member from the front desk to the maintenance guys greeted me whenever we passed. The staff really show that they appreciate your business and make you feel like family.The breakfast area was kept clean, stocked, and always had a good selection of food. Renee was the housekeeper during this stay and the room was spotless. Thanks! September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update This Holiday Inn Express had curb appeal and was designed to reflect the area. We choose this location for proximity to the airport on our first and last day in Alaska; it proved convenient. The interior, especially the rooms, was a bit disappointing, considering we paid a relatively high cost per night. In error, I thought our "Executive King" was on an "Executive" or club level. It merely had a king bed. The room décor was mediocre. We thought it would be a bit more upscale. The staff was helpful and cheerful. They were quick to respond to pick-up request from the airport. They offered us an early check-in upon our arrival. It was far superior to the hotel we later stayed in to be close to the Alaska RR Station, but nothing to write home about. As noted in review title, it needs updated. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and the rooms were extremely clean. This was our first visit and the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Room was nicely appointed, although some of the lights were burned out. Fireplace screen badly needs to be changed or cleaned. Breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of food available. Help at front desk at check-in was not very welcoming. Maids encountered in the hallways were not very pleasant. Overall, the location was good and the room was clean. I would given them another try. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Nice to have a pool and hot breakfast when traveling through a city like Anchorage. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. HIE needs to improve on their cheese omlet. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location close to airport and restaurants, staff was very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Good value. Nice neat comfy, I could not ask for more. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenient Location!! Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient, close to the airport and several fast food restaurants. Highly recommended! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. It would nice to provide a shuttle service to thr railroad. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and nice clean place near the airport! The staff was very helpful, one that stands out for me is Jonah. she was very helpful and answered many questions I had. I hope her pregnancy goes well and she is blessed with a healthy happy baby! Our room was nice and clean. It was great having the fridge in the room and the coffee pot! One thing for sure is to request next time to stay on the upper floor because the noise above us was crazy stomping constantly during the night. Another is please move the smokers areas away from directly outside all the exits. I don't care if people smoke if that's what they want I just don't want to be hit in the face with it as soon as I walk out every door. One very big plus though was that it was great though having the breakfast there, and the staff in the breakfast area was very friendly and willing to help! ( a definite savings especially in peak season when everything is more expensive there). We will stay there again for sure if we can find a deal on pricing because they are not inexpensive for sure. But then compared to some of the places we priced there and then seen upon our arrival, I was so glad we picked here. Based on our last couple of stays in Holiday Inn Express hotels, we will for sure use them again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This location is close to downtown and the airport. Staff is very nice and helpful. I recommend this location to anyone visiting Anchorage. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Room was very comfortable and quiet. Cookies and milk at 8 are a nice touch. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center This property was what I expected from a HIE: clean, comfortable, friendly, good breakfast. One complaint: the fitness center was unusable. It was 90 degrees with 90% humidity. The single box fan wasn't up to the task. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs Our wife and I were there approx. 10 hours transiting from airport to cruise ship. Holiday In Express (like all others I have stayed at) met my needs. My wife is not crazy about the pillow selection and if driving will bring her own but if that is the only negative then not bad at all. Like the hot cinnamon rolls in the morning. August 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>