Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stayed for 5 nights this time and every staff member from the front desk to the maintenance guys greeted me whenever we passed. The staff really show that they appreciate your business and make you feel like family.The breakfast area was kept clean, stocked, and always had a good selection of food. Renee was the housekeeper during this stay and the room was spotless. Thanks! September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update This Holiday Inn Express had curb appeal and was designed to reflect the area. We choose this location for proximity to the airport on our first and last day in Alaska; it proved convenient. The interior, especially the rooms, was a bit disappointing, considering we paid a relatively high cost per night. In error, I thought our "Executive King" was on an "Executive" or club level. It merely had a king bed. The room décor was mediocre. We thought it would be a bit more upscale. The staff was helpful and cheerful. They were quick to respond to pick-up request from the airport. They offered us an early check-in upon our arrival. It was far superior to the hotel we later stayed in to be close to the Alaska RR Station, but nothing to write home about. As noted in review title, it needs updated. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and the rooms were extremely clean. This was our first visit and the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Room was nicely appointed, although some of the lights were burned out. Fireplace screen badly needs to be changed or cleaned. Breakfast was adequate and there was plenty of food available. Help at front desk at check-in was not very welcoming. Maids encountered in the hallways were not very pleasant. Overall, the location was good and the room was clean. I would given them another try. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Nice to have a pool and hot breakfast when traveling through a city like Anchorage. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. HIE needs to improve on their cheese omlet. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location close to airport and restaurants, staff was very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Good value. Nice neat comfy, I could not ask for more. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenient Location!! Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient, close to the airport and several fast food restaurants. Highly recommended! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. It would nice to provide a shuttle service to thr railroad. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and nice clean place near the airport! The staff was very helpful, one that stands out for me is Jonah. she was very helpful and answered many questions I had. I hope her pregnancy goes well and she is blessed with a healthy happy baby! Our room was nice and clean. It was great having the fridge in the room and the coffee pot! One thing for sure is to request next time to stay on the upper floor because the noise above us was crazy stomping constantly during the night. Another is please move the smokers areas away from directly outside all the exits. I don't care if people smoke if that's what they want I just don't want to be hit in the face with it as soon as I walk out every door. One very big plus though was that it was great though having the breakfast there, and the staff in the breakfast area was very friendly and willing to help! ( a definite savings especially in peak season when everything is more expensive there). We will stay there again for sure if we can find a deal on pricing because they are not inexpensive for sure. But then compared to some of the places we priced there and then seen upon our arrival, I was so glad we picked here. Based on our last couple of stays in Holiday Inn Express hotels, we will for sure use them again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This location is close to downtown and the airport. Staff is very nice and helpful. I recommend this location to anyone visiting Anchorage. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Room was very comfortable and quiet. Cookies and milk at 8 are a nice touch. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center This property was what I expected from a HIE: clean, comfortable, friendly, good breakfast. One complaint: the fitness center was unusable. It was 90 degrees with 90% humidity. The single box fan wasn't up to the task. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs Our wife and I were there approx. 10 hours transiting from airport to cruise ship. Holiday In Express (like all others I have stayed at) met my needs. My wife is not crazy about the pillow selection and if driving will bring her own but if that is the only negative then not bad at all. Like the hot cinnamon rolls in the morning. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean convenient location to the airport Just stayed 1 night but the hotel was everything we could have expected. Good service and a clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by None requested wake ups Everything was pretty good except we had 3 different people knocking on the door of our room by 8 am to try and clean it. We were there for soccer and had a late game the night before so that was our only complaint. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property with Complimentary Airport Shuttle We enjoyed a great stay in Anchorage at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Upon arrival, we were welcomed as Platinum IHG Members and we received a welcome gift (bottled water and choice of snacks). The hotel itself is very nice. All public areas are spacious and well-appointed. It was equipped with a microwave and mini-frig. The king bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room was very large so there was no issue getting a table. The breakfast featured both hot items and cold items. All was very good! Also, there are several food outlets nearby which come in handy if you don't have a car. We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we're next in Anchorage. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not on par with other Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this was by far my worst experience. 1) Allotted Room in the basement, next to the hotel office with constant chatter and noise among employees. 2) Fitness center has no ventilation or air conditioning. Was suffocating to use. 3. Pool was out of service. 4. Fruit options at breakfast very limited in quantity and variety. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the sun deck I've stayed here before and they continue to improve. They have a new deck area outside with tables & chairs and it was great to be able to enjoy the sunny weather. I also want to point out the excellent housekeeping staff. Dusan was one of the housekeepers during this stay and his attention to detail and excellent customer service contributed to a wonder stay. Thanks! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expensive per night nice place but expensive, anchorage is very expensive to stay there, its like Orlando florida except no amusment parks. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good, clean rooms, very nice hotel,good staff,clean rooms, near the airport,i would recomend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to crash after a long flight, long hike Good location, good breakfast (one could load up on the standard fair that they have and skip lunch to go cheap, we did). Comfortable rooms. Airport shuttle service was timely and complimentary. Probably the best pickup service I've encountered. Hotel was a bit expensive, but, it is Anchorage. Considering they saved me paying for a cab two ways (airport and back) and eight (4x breakfast and 4x lunch) meals, It was probably a fair trade. Works for me. My only complaint: I wasn't recognized as a platinum member. At HI Express in general, I feel as though not being recognized as a platinum member is becoming more common. It has happened at 3/3 HI Express's that I've stayed since April. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Service The staff was great providing recommendations for dining and transportation. They also did a great job getting us a 1/2 day room and rate following our adventure in Kenai with a tour company. It meant a great deal to my group to have a place to clean up from white water rafting,and to relax before getting on airplanes for 12 hours. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good... I booked for five people from the IHG system, and I supposed they would give us a room for five people. But they didn't, even there was no additional bed that could be added. That's awful. Don't recommend this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always glad to check into a Holiday Inn Express The free shuttle service from the airport was great especially at 1:30 in the morning. It's always good to check in at a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety of items July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Anchorage It was a nice visit somewhere I would sty again. Pillows need to be updated other then that very comfortable stay thanks, July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and good breakfast Quiet and close to airport. if you have a car, a great place to stay July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing from previous stay Called ahead and spoke with staff about late check-in and accommodation for packaged frozen fish being brought back to hotel. Everything was ok. When arrived, room requested in advance was not available, was not offered or provided with usual Elite member service. Was told that we needed to go to another hotel (which was nicer and happened to have a better room rate) to have our fish stored over night. There appeared to be poor communication between the day and evening staff at the front desk. The stay a week earlier was much more pleasant. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Renovations This hotel has always been in good shape but they have rennovated the rooms again. New furniture, modern wall accents, even new granite & sinks in the bath. It definitely looks like they paid extra for a designer. Great job! Although the rooms have been improved I keep coming back here because of the wonderful staff. The front desk was helpful in allowing me an early arrival after my plane arrived early. The housekeepers & breakfast personnel keep everything immaculate. Thanks! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can always count on a great place to stay! These hotels are so clean, neat and in good repair. The people are very helpful and I feel I can ask for anything and they are willing to work with me. June 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>