Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest and easy access to the nearby casino HIE hotels always offer a good value. The breakfast was hot, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious. The location is handy to many, many restaurant options and is easy to find. Check-in was quick with my reservation but I've stayed here before w/o a reservation and they were just as accommodating. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Facility was great! Room was wonderful. Staff was perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Just traveling through area and needed a night stay.m This holiday inn express was very consistent to my previous,experiences and met and exceeded,my expectations. Staff very welcoming,m helpful, prompt and friendly to a couple weary travelers thanks!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late May 2013 This was our second time staying here in less than a month for multiple days each time. The cable TV is still messed, not sure why there are 3 "themes" on this TV. NEVER seen that before. This time there was an issue with hot water. One of a few hundred stays in a hotel to where no steam came out of the shower. Our entire time we had no paper towels. How the supervisor missed that for 4 days I have no idea. Our son stayed with us one night and the couch was not made.......not on it.......sheets....nothing. You pay over 125 a night and this many items to have an issue will not be good within a couple months.....meaning it will go down hill unless changes are made. This to me is now an average hotel just within 2 stays in a month. I was NOT recognized as a Gold Member...... June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable Front desk clerk needs better manners.....has no concern for guests June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff The hotel looked new. Our King suite was very spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed here with our team for a tournament in Muncie-it worked out very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and great service I travel a fair amount for work and always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express properties. This location is one of my favorites. The room is always clean and comforatbale and the people are always friendly and accommodating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ball State Graduation First off let me say our experience was pretty good. You always have to be careful when making reservations online, due to the fact of getting a lower rate....you pay for it when you book it. Check in was good, we were on the first floor (not what we wanted but it was good.). The room was very good, average size bathroom (I think you should at least put 4 towels in the rooms though). The hot tub, was GREAT. Very relaxing in the room, with a view of the TV also. Had the microwave and fridge (fridge was GREAT). Plenty of TV channels....although it got a little confusing if you went through all the channels and started over......the channels were different. I understand for HD I guess...but not a third time. That might need to be checked in that room or offer an updated channel listing. Took me 2 nights to figure out :) Wireless worked great, lighting in the room was good. The bed was not the best, that would get a fair rating due to comfort and the pillows were "ok". An excellent part was that the AC worked GREAT. Nothing like sleeping in a hotel room and the AC not work good and it's hot and the room get stuffy with no air circulating. Shuttle for the race track is also available via the track, just ask the front desk. On a week night, they were there in 10 minutes and less than 5 minutes to take us back. We were in town for our son graduating at Ball State. Good rate here compared to Muncie for graduation. We are coming back the week of 5/22 for his wedding for 4 nights. I travel a lot for work and for me to pick the same hotel again for leisure and not driving to Indy should tell you this is a good hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast was disappointing all weekend The hotel itself was OK, though they had no handicap accessible rooms available and we have a person in a wheelchair. There are no fridge/microwaves in the rooms! My son uses a medication and when I asked about the availability of a fridge in a room, I was told I could put his medication in the milk fridge in the breakfast room! (we ended up having to ice it in the sink because I was not leaving it in a public place!) Breakfast was not like we had at other holiday inn express hotels and we travel a lot. First day, egg omlets were overcooked and dry. There was bacon and biscuits but no gravy. No waffle machine, pancake one instead but it was broken down, so our son ate cinnamon rolls and bacon only. Day 2. Biscuits and gravy but no sausage or bacon, we were told that they are only allowed to put out eggs and one kind of meat and the sausage in the gravy counts as a meat. They were out of cinnamon rolls, pancake machine still broken. The people there were very nice, but they need to get a grip on whoever orders the food and decides on the menu because we could have stayed a lot of other places for the same or less money, that had better breakfast.....OH THERE IS NO HOT TUB IN THIS HOTEL. Thought all H.E. that had pools had a little hot tub too. Our room smelled like cigarettes, when we had to sign a form that said NO SMOKING or you will be fined. Also signed a pet free hotel form, and heard a little yippy dog all evening. Not the best HIE stay we have ever had that is for sure! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I was very impressed with this location. It was a straight shot to Hoosier Park if you have time to spend a little extra and hope to make a little extra too! Workout room was nice! Living quarters was also nice, and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend this location to anyone in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE of the HORRIBLE Customer Service My Husband and I stayed here while we were in town looking at some real estate. The first room we were given smelled like smoke. Company policy is the front desk have to come up and smell it. Well after about 15 minutes someone came up and smelled the room and we were given another room. All was well, we were tired and it was late, but things happen and we were glad they corrected the issue. Since we were given another room, the front desk clerk forgot to cancel the other room and then charged us for the 2nd room as well. This is where it went down hill. I spoke to them twice in person over the course of our stay and had to call FIVE times over a 2 week period. I was promised call backs and no one ever called me back. I was always told that, "only the General Manager could take care of the issue and reverse the charges and she was not in right now." Finally, and let me reiterate, 2 WEEKS later, they took care of it and then I was put through to the General Manager to leave a voice mail because the 5th time I called, I asked for a free stay or room upgrade for the next time we were in the Anderson area. No one returned my call, yet again. Absolutely unacceptable. We had reservations and stayed there the 2/12-15 and then again on 2/17 & 18. We booked in advance through a 3rd party booking company, so it was already payed for, otherwise we would have cancelled our reservations and gone elsewhere. Go anywhere.....but here. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility The handicapped enabled guest room was clean and adequately modified. I felt safe while staying there and will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with hotel We were pleased to find a clean, comfortable room for a good price. The beds and pillows were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Very nice lobby area, breakfast area and fitness room. Good breakfast for most people. Will be staying here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service housekeeping was excellent,made us feel at home for 4 weeks April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility in Anderson The Anderson, Indiana Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The facility was well maintained and furnished very nicely. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly. They only thing we missed was a hot tub at the pool. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great hotel We have stayed here several times when visiting my Daughter at Ball State it is less than 30 minutes from campus but worth the drive. Beautiful hotel friendly staff. We prefer to stay here and drive into campus. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anderson in Holiday inn This was first time i've stayed this hotel, it will not be my last. Everything concerning my three day stay was EXCELLENT. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Example of Hospitality! The staff are some of the finest people in the industry! The manager runs a tight ship with desk professionals who take care of the guests and assure their stay was pleasant! I stay there almost every week and I can assure you, this is THE place to stay in Anderson! If I have an issue, it is always promptly taken care of, and believe me there have been almost none. I cannot sing the praises of this group enough! I just wish they were at every Holiday Inn I stay at! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax My husband and I planned a little mini get-a-way. We stayed in the executive suite. The room was very spacious, included a fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub. We had such a wonderful time and enjoyed being able to relax in comfort! March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVER CHARGED & Terrible Customer Service Hotel is nice. That's about it. I stayed here Friday night 3/15/13. Everything was fine until we came back from the casino. The power went out right when as we pulled up, it was midnight. We got the room with the whirlpool tub and had no opportunity to use it until then. It was our anniversary, that is why we were paying so much extra for an executive suite. We were unable to use it, so we went to speak to the front desk. They told us it was an act of God and looked at us like we were idiots!! What are we supposed to do about it they said... I understand that they cannot control the power but they acted like it was a major BURDEN to even try to rectify the situation in anyway. An older lady scoffed and offered us 10 dollars off of our room. We said that was at least some sort of gesture and went back to our room. Well, looking at my bank statement right now... THEY CHARGED US AN EXTRA 10 DOLLARS instead and on top of that we were denied late check out even though we are priority rewards members. Priority? I think not. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets! While traveling out of town for a funeral we stopped here for the night. Under the circumstances we were just looking for decent accomidations with no/low expectations. We were pleasently surprised. This hotel was nice, clean, friendly staff, and well taken care of. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable they were very clean and we were able to realx. pool was nice and clean. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional. Staff took their time to make sure our needs were met. If you get a chance talk to Bonnie. She personally made sure we had what we needed to insure we were comfortable with our room. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Had a nice stay this time. I have only one thing that brought the room rating down a little. There was some kind of creaking noise that sounded like a settling house, but it was almost constant. Not loud enough to bother myself, but my wife noticed it. Room was 111 and the noise seemed to come from just above the door. Other than that all was excellent. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Property It is obviously a fairly new facility, it was spotless and the "newness" was nice November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY ROOM THIS ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY AND DUSTY. COB WEBS IN TWO LAMP SHADES. BATHROOM FILTHY. DIRT ON VENT BETWEEN ROOMS. CARPET WAS THE DIRTIEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. GRAVITY SCRATCHED ON ELEVATOR DOORS. DIRTY CARPET IN ELEVATOR AND DIRTY CARPET OUTSIDE ELEVATOR AND IN HALL. THIS ROOM SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN RENTED IN THIS DISCUSSTING CONDITION, I SHOULD NEVER HAVE PAID FOR MY STAY BUT I DID, I DID BRING THESE ISSUES TO THE MANAGER ON DUTY. I WOULD APPRECIATE 25000 POINTS PUT INTO MY PRIORITY CLUB ACCOUNT TO COMPENSATE FOR THIS VERY UNSATISFACTORY STAY, 554400652. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unusual experience For the very first time at any Holiday, we experienced rude treatment from one particular clerk at the front desk. It was not the younger clerk but what appeared to be the older of the two who was in charge. For three days in a row we had to wait an average of 40 minutes for shuttle service to the casino. When we inquired about the unusually long waits the older clerk responded "we don't run the service so just take what you can get". On Sunday afternoon we were waiting for the shuttle and needed a bottle of water. The vending machine (Coke Machine) was not accepting a credit card nor would it take any dollar bills. We asked this same clerk for change, specifically quarters, and she said that they were totally out of quarters. If it was true please accept our apologies but absolutely no offer of help to remedy the problem. My wife and I are retired and enjoy going to casinos. We have in the past enjoyed our stays in Anderson. But now given the choice we do not need shuttle service or correct change at Blue Chip Casino. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some unexpected issues Upon check-in we had requested to possibly be able to check in early. We were denied... even at 1PM we were pushed off til 3 by the General Manager. I had requested early check in about three days prior to arrival. Upon getting to the room we found it to be inhabited by a number of Gnats! We reported that to the front desk and it was quickly taken care of. Other than these two instances the property was good. The Gen Manager is the only problem as far as staff. Others were decent and had smiles on their face. We have stayed at this property three previous times in the last two years and staff had been outstanding. I will be returning in a couple weeks, but will check other properties for the next trip. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Our trip to Anderson was because of a death in the family. So we had stressful days. It was nice to be able to count on the quiet and cleanliness of our hotel. Everything was as it should be and breakfast was good. Thank you. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed this hotel greatly. Service was exceptional and all was comfortable. We will definitely use this one again. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5