• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets over 30 lbs. Pets are not allowed in breakfast, pool, fitness, or great room. Pet walk areas are to the right of hotel and back of hotel. There is a one time 25 dollar cleaning fee that is non refundable. There is also a 5 per night per pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  5.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available for all our registered guests. Easy Bus access for group bookings. Tandem parking for horse/boat trailers, motor coach/bus accessible. Parking lot is illuminated at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0373

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an added benefit, we offer a well-equipped business center with copy, print, e-mail and fax services. Also, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our meeting room. Our helpful service staff and audio/visual equipment can ensure the success of your event.

When compared to other hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, our accommodations rank at the top with vacationing guests. Head to Lake Hartwell for fishing tournaments or a day of fun on the water. Downtown Anderson, the Anderson Jockey Lot and even Clemson University are all just minutes away.

No matter what your reason for staying here is, our Highway 81 hotel is sure to please. Feel free to relax by the outdoor pool in the warmer months or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a delicious, free breakfast every morning with hot items like eggs, bacon or sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls, so stop in and fill up before you head to the office.

View Less
Features
When it comes to convenience among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, we've got all you need. Just off I-85 and Highway 81, our hotel's location has quick access to downtown, AnMed Health Center, and Bosch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable friendly staff I enjoyed my stay, will come back in the future. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean also December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I must say this was a great stay from the last two hotels I have stayed at. Everyone and everything was perfect ! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reliable and great Hotel. Staff was EXCELLENT and very helpful. Would not hesitate to book with them again. Travelling with a pet also makes Holiday Inn a first choice for us as some locations accept small pets. (This location does not, however). November 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service They make you feel ay Home,Great Service .. The front Desk is always Polite and recognize your Award Points.. House Keeping is always ready to help if you need extra towels , Linen or Room Service.. The Beds and Pillows are always great.. I would Highly recommend staying their.. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Visit in Upstate SC Our recent business/pleasure trip took us to the Clemson, South Carolina area. We checked in at the Holiday Inn in Anderson, where we were immediately greeted with the southern hospitality that people have always heard about. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Anything you wanted, they were on top of it, only aiming to please. We enjoyed our quiet and relaxing stay so much that we have already begun planning to return with our children and other family members in the next few months, As you may have guessed...we will be staying at the same Holiday Inn in Anderson. A big THANKS to all who made our stay so pleasant. See you soon. J. Potter November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Professional Staff This HI has a lovely building and a stunning lobby / restaurant / bar / lounge area. The staff was very friendly and professional. They answered all our questions about the local area. The whole property looked brand new. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I really do not have anything to add. I checked in late, worked a little in my room, slept and checked out early. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by none None to write, only filling this in to submit. If it doesn't take it this time I will cancel feedback. Format is aggravating. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little things need to be corrected. My wife and I have stayed here 3 weekends in a row. The people are very nice and it's a nice hotel. However, they need to take care of the little things that make a hotel great. For example: 1# On the first stay, they forgot to service our room and we returned late at night to a dirty room with dirty linens, etc. Also the elevator was acting up badly on that stay. 2# On the second stay they forgot to replace coffee in the room and we had no coffee without having to get bathed, dressed and go downstairs. We didn't have enough towels or washcloths and I had to go downstairs for that. 3) On the 3rd stay we again returned late #after a football game) to find that neither of our keys worked, so I had to go downstairs and get the keys fixed. One of the elevators was out of order on this trip as well. How hard is it to have consistently working elevators? 4) Finally, I filled out a survey online after the first stay #room wasn't serviced - the problem was worse than I mentioned above) and heard nothing in reply. Poor. Again, it's the little things, Nice place, but there's always something that goes wrong. I reported all of the above and in a very nice, almost condescending way, they more or less said "Oh really? That's a shame" .My biggest gripe? Nobody followed up after I completed their guest satisfaction survey. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Perfect Stay The accommodations were outstanding as was the staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at checkin Night clerk at check in was great; She went above and beyond to make sure room was ok and stay was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adaquate - that's about it TV controller didn't work. Fan on heater wouldn't stay on continually like it was supposed to. No free breakfast. Clock radio didn't work properly. Bed was OK. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny Side Up I travel over a 100 nights a year and I highly recommend this hotel to every one. The Staff is very good at making your stay a very good one. Kim at the front desk Vicki the house cleaning and Jeri in the dinning room. Just ask for something and they will do every thing in their power to make it happen. The rooms are very clean along with the dinning room and bar. Rates are great and close to a lot of shopping. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest place to stay in Anderson! This was our second visit to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and welcoming! It is not far from Clemson, and keeps us away from over-crowded and over-priced Clemson hotels. The food is great, the bar is fun, the pool is large and has several tables and chairs, and there are several other places for families to hang out too. The staff is always very helpful with local site recommendations. The staff here is the best, and always makes us feel at home! Thank you for another wonderful stay! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. MANY RESTAURANTS NEARBY. THE HOLIDAY INN IS WITHIN A FEW MILES TO THE INTERSTATE. NEARBY ARE GROCERY STORES AND MANY RESTAURANTS. COFFEE IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE. BREAKFAST IS 9.95 PLUS TAX AND TIP. PLENTY OF PARKING. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was great. went to visit Clemson and go to the football game with family. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or leisure! Whenever in town; football weekends or business, I always have a great experience at this H.I. property! Already planning the next trip. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Tequisha is great at the front desk! We love her!!!!!! The hotel is clean and within walking distance to many restaurants. Also located close to Clemson University. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating to business travelers! Our company always books rooms for our salesmen, technicians, and other business travelers at Holiday Inn- Anderson. The staff is very accommodating and we are very pleased repeat guests! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Anderson The Holiday Inn was centrally located to roads, stores, restaurants. The hotel seemed fairly new and had a contemporary décor. The rooms, beds, bathroom were clean and new. The fitness center and outdoor pool were well maintained. There was a business center for computer use and printing. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice. Service not so much. My family along with several relatives were planning a visit to Anderson SC. The weather was forecast to be sunny and hot. It was. We looked for a hotel with an outdoor pool. I called to confirm the HI pool was open. On our first day at the hotel several of us loaded up with sunscreen, put on swim suits and headed for the pool. The fence to the pool was locked. We asked the desk clerk why the pool ortable.was closed. She said it was cold at night the previous week. That was interesting but it was currently 86 degrees and sunny. She said she would try to get it open. We got the same story the next day. I had to make multiple attempts to get a confirmation email. They had screwed up the spelling of my name and couldn't locate my reservation. My uncle's two night reservation only had a room for the first night. He had to change hotels. I asked for an adjoining room with my daughter and her family. They were across the hall. Otherwise, the hotel was new, clean and comfortable, but good luck getting what you request, using the pool or finding the bar open. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! My stay is always an excellent experience. The staff is very accommodating. They make sure I'm comfortable and satisfied. Thank you Holiday Inn at Anderson staff. Satisfied customer... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! First stay. This is not the Holiday Inn I grew up staying at!!! Very contemporary, the room was spacious, clean and had all the right amenities!!! I loved the bedding and had a wonderful night's sleep. The front desk staff, manager, Rebecca and also the cleaning staff were very friendly, accommodating and very helpful! We came to Anderson to attend the Clemson football game and I decided to book for the remainder of the season. It was not the closest property to the school, but, in my opinion, the best! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk My over all Stay was Great.. I stay every time I am in the area.. The Beds and Pillows are comfertable.. The Front Desk makes you feel like you are Welcome.. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees All employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Needed a couple of rooms for unexpected stay in Anderson and this Hotel was perfect. The staff are amazing and the accommodations are excellent. Could not have asked for a more comfortable bed and pillows. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We have stayed at this location a couple times. It is up to data, very clean, and is easy to get to. The front desk staff is awesome! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is close to everything you may need. Hotel staff was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and most accommodating staff anywhere. Have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Anderson, SC on two occasions. Each time was very nice. I will return. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF! I have stayed at this hotel before and had the same experience both times. The hotel is super nice and extremely clean. And the staff is very friends and sooooo helpful. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Roadway Sign Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Atrium Entrance and Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Clemson Tigers Football Stadium Anderson University Clemson Botanical Garden Hotel Canopy Hotel Sign Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading