• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets over 30 lbs. Pets are not allowed in breakfast, pool, fitness, or great room. Pet walk areas are to the right of hotel and back of hotel. There is a one time 25 dollar cleaning fee that is non refundable. There is also a 5 per night per pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  5.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available for all our registered guests. Easy Bus access for group bookings. Tandem parking for horse/boat trailers, motor coach/bus accessible. Parking lot is illuminated at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0373

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an added benefit, we offer a well-equipped business center with copy, print, e-mail and fax services. Also, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our meeting room. Our helpful service staff and audio/visual equipment can ensure the success of your event.

When compared to other hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, our accommodations rank at the top with vacationing guests. Head to Lake Hartwell for fishing tournaments or a day of fun on the water. Downtown Anderson, the Anderson Jockey Lot and even Clemson University are all just minutes away.

No matter what your reason for staying here is, our Highway 81 hotel is sure to please. Feel free to relax by the outdoor pool in the warmer months or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a delicious, free breakfast every morning with hot items like eggs, bacon or sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls, so stop in and fill up before you head to the office.

View Less
Features
When it comes to convenience among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, we've got all you need. Just off I-85 and Highway 81, our hotel's location has quick access to downtown, AnMed Health Center, and Bosch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel - Limited Staff The hotel was clean, beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. During busy times, it was easy to see that they were short staffed and in one instance not appropriately trained. Overall, I would give them another opportunity to see if they have improved. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I was given a room with some handicapped features even though I didn't need or want them. I also wasn't told I was getting them. There were some problems: handicapped shower didn't adjust to my height, handicapped sink area was very small because it's normal size was reduced to allow for handicapped gripping bars around the toilet. Also coffee maker was missing from the room, and I was charged $6 more on my base rate than what I had been offered when making the reservation online. Of course, no free breakfast in this hotel. If I could go back in time and do it again I would have stayed elsewhere. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The Anderson Holiday Inn is such a wonderful place to stay when I visit Anderson, SC. The rooms are always very clean and most comfortable. The Staff at the Hotel is what I appreciate the most however. They are so kind and friendly. Not just the front desk staff, but the housekeeping staff are great as well. Holiday Inn should be very proud of their Anderson, SC Hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last minute trip to Anderson My husband and I drove 900 miles to be at a dear friends side in a Hospice Facility. We had not made a hotel reservation but were quickly checked in and were then on our way to see our friend when our car broke down! We found a repair shop near the Holiday Inn but had no vehicle to get to the Hospice. We called a cab (1 cab company in town) and it never showed even after several calls. Kim was working at the front desk and recognized our distress and found a staff member to drive us to the Hospice. This staff member who graciously drove us to the Hospice was Gerri and she showed these two Yankees the meaning of True Southern Hospitality! I am sure these are only two of the star employees at the Holiday Inn Anderson! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area We make fairly regular visits to the Anderson area to visit relatives and have tried most of the name brand hotels. We find this Holiday Inn to be our favorite. It is always "like new". Very clean, comfortable, quiet, and in a convenient area with two great restaurants almost literally "in the parking lot". Staff is always very kind and we have never been disappointed for any reason. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service I highly recommend Holiday Inn of Anderson South Carolina. The service is very good and the employees are very friendly. From my experience the employees will do their best to take care of your every need. The food is excellent and room service is second to none. My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn during our last two visit to Anderson S. C. During our last visit to Anderson we recommended Holiday Inn to our sons and their family. They were more than pleased with the service they received. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff greeted me as a rewards member, offered complimentary breakfast cards. They insured that my favorite beverage was available in the lounge. Assisted me in making reservations for my next stay. Offered suggestions for great eating establishments in the area. Wakeup calls came as expected and at the proper time. I've already made reservations here for my next trip. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at the attraction and spaciousness of the Lobby Entrance So many hotel lobbies are bla! If you have seen one, then you have seen them all. The Holiday Inn in Anderson went way beyond my expectation with an attractive and spacious lobby. I thought I was at a Ritz Carlton. The lobby area was conducive to socialing and meeting other business persons. Connected to the lobby was attractive dining with an appeal that one could eat in the hotel rather than look for another place to dine. Since I will be staying in the area one night a week, this surprise was welcomed. Looking forward to taking advantage of the large swimming pool in the summer. Thanks you Holiday Inn for making business travel a little more exciting. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Any Time The staff will make you come back !!!!! You will meet and make friends that have stayed there before making you feel like HOME. Enjoy the food and bar area with Pam the bar tender. The staff that cleans the rooms and bathroom should get 5 STARS. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back for sure Loved this hotel and its convenience to everything in town. The only disappointing thing to be said was that the breakfast was not free. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel and it decor. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Everything appeared to be new and up to date. Will stay there again when in Anderson. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful! I have to say out of all the hotels I have stayed at, this is the best by far! I felt at home and was able to make new friends out of it all. They are really accommodating and provide superior service! Thank you so much for such a great experience! I have had several visits to Anderson, SC and every time was spent with these wonderful people. The only issue I would say needs to be changed is the restaurant and bar hours. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Again, I must see I am never let down when staying at this hotel. It's clean and friendly. They accommodated my needs. I was able to enjoy the hotel better in its fullness during this stay. The staff is WONDERFUL!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Unwind on a Road Trip Our stay here was a very comfortable and relaxing stop on our way back home aftyer visiting family in Virginia. The accomodations and staff were outgoing and helpful creating a very pleasing environment. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Accommodations! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Anderson, SC...then you've found it! I visit Anderson because this is where my family lives...and I'm here often. The staff, the amenities and the comfort of this hotel is awesome. I love the staff, from the front desk, the bar & restaurant to the housekeeping, Vickie is my favorite but don't tell Pam or John....I just love them because they make you feel like family. Vickie and Pam call you by name...Vickie even knows my voice when I call...now that's making you feel special, you're not just a $. Love, love, love this hotel. Sincerely, Judy L Raleigh, NC October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn in Anderson, SC Our experience was everything we expect from a great Holiday Inn: cleanliness, excellent staff, great value for comfortable rooms which afford good rest and sleep. I would like to especially comment Kim who works at the front desk as exceptionally courteous and friendly. We will certainly stay at this convenient hotel when we are in the area again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I was happy that the room A/C was quiet and the WiFi was easy to get onto. The room was clean and well stocked with those little things like soft towels, and lots of coffee. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though the sink did not drain very well at first, the staff came to the room and remedied the situation quickly. Overall I was pleased and would return here if I travel here again. I would also recommend The Holiday Inn to anyone else staying in this area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Bed and the staff was very accomodating! The staff was great from the first phone call to this property to when we stepped into the hotel. Everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant. The facility was clean, fresh and centrally located near restaurants and shopping and not too far from Clemson University. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff gave great suggestions for dinning based on what we were looking for. We would stay here again when visiting our daughter at Clemson. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful property This is a full-service property. NIce and well kept. Easy to find off I-85; a little farther from the interstate than I had thought, though. Being full service, no free breakfast. Good food, though. I didn't visit the bar; don't know about complementary drink as some properties do for PC members. The staff was delightful and fun to interact with. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable stay I have been staying at this hotel for over a 2 year period and have been extremely pleased with the service, staff, and stay. I have been on a long term assignment and have to travel for 2 week clips at a time then go home for a weekend and then back again for 2 weeks. This can go on for a 4 month period and then start again after a month break. The staff: front desk, bar tenders, restaurant waitresses and cooks, room cleaners, and management know me by name and make me feel like I am home. It is tough to travel, manage home life from away, and have to put in long hours at work. The Holiday Inn staff puts a smile on my face when I see them and take care of every request I have without any fuss. I would highly recommend to everyone to stay here and experience the southeren charm that I get! - Chris W September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay As always our stay at the Anderson Holiday inn was exelicent. We has to extend our stay by 1 day and they were able to accomidate us with no problems. Only problem we had was there was only 1 cup in the coffee maker, when I went to the lobby to get another I had a free cookie. Dont tell the wife LOL. Honestly a great place to stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People people Rooms are very nice, hotel great location in Anderson. Stay there on business several times a year. Overall nice facility. The hotel staff is the extra as they are friendly, courteous, and just darn nice people. Never found a hotel worth the time for a review before. To quote Arnold "I'll be back!" CG Texas August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional service The staff is very friendly and considerate and go extra miles to make sure the customer feel valued and appreciated. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel But.... Very nice hotel however there was a ceiling leak in the bar area and hallway outside of the business office. Definitely an eyesore when it comes to food and beverage. Also our room was on the first floor which seemed a bit damp to me. Not sure if its because of the ceiling leak or the fact that it rained everyday that we were there. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The bartender Gordan was excellent as well as Kimberly at the front desk during the week but the weekend staff were terrible if you could find them. It was like the front desk was deserted and the dining area as well. No one knew where anyone was or who was working. When we did find somone in the kitchen, they were very attentive. Maybe management needs to make a surprise visit on the weekends to see what's going on. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by blown away 3rd extended time here and i am still blown away with the staff, service, cleanliness, and up beat moders decor !!! In the last 12 years of trying to stay at only holiday Inns, i have been in close to a 140 different ones and I said it before, and have to say it again, hands down my favorite one !! The only thing i would say it needs is an outdoor or indoor hot tub or maybe an upgraded room with a hot tub in their. Every time and every day during my stay, I am greeted with a huge smile from everyone and cater to me beyond expectations.... June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation I have stayed at this particular location several times it has yet to disappoint me. The staff is great the rooms are excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern, Welcoming Staff Whenever my business takes me near Anderson, the Holiday Inn is my preferred location. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic employees and beautiful modern rooms. 2nd time there and will be back soon. very tastefully decorated and very modern. Great comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Not much of a choice of food for night, but none the less, very good. every single desk, lounge, cooks,and manager were increadably friendly and helpful ppl May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room with great beds! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was decorated very nicely and had really comfortable beds with down comforters. We were able to get a great sleep in the quiet hotel even though it was located close to everything ( ck out delicious Mexican Restaurant next door!) We were able to entertain friends in the small, modern bar downstairs and the bartender was attentive and fun. Would definitely stay again. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Roadway Sign Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Atrium Entrance and Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Clemson Tigers Football Stadium Anderson University Clemson Botanical Garden Hotel Canopy Hotel Sign Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading