• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets over 30 lbs. Pets are not allowed in breakfast, pool, fitness, or great room. Pet walk areas are to the right of hotel and back of hotel. There is a one time 25 dollar cleaning fee that is non refundable. There is also a 5 per night per pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  5.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available for all our registered guests. Easy Bus access for group bookings. Tandem parking for horse/boat trailers, motor coach/bus accessible. Parking lot is illuminated at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0373

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an added benefit, we offer a well-equipped business center with copy, print, e-mail and fax services. Also, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our meeting room. Our helpful service staff and audio/visual equipment can ensure the success of your event.

When compared to other hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, our accommodations rank at the top with vacationing guests. Head to Lake Hartwell for fishing tournaments or a day of fun on the water. Downtown Anderson, the Anderson Jockey Lot and even Clemson University are all just minutes away.

No matter what your reason for staying here is, our Highway 81 hotel is sure to please. Feel free to relax by the outdoor pool in the warmer months or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a delicious, free breakfast every morning with hot items like eggs, bacon or sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls, so stop in and fill up before you head to the office.

View Less
Features
When it comes to convenience among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, we've got all you need. Just off I-85 and Highway 81, our hotel's location has quick access to downtown, AnMed Health Center, and Bosch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a wonderful Hotel experience! I must say, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. From the decor, the cleanliness as well as the friendliest and most accommdating staff - everything was top notch. The breakfast in the hotel was not your standard fare. They even had turkey bacon/sausage for those who wanted it. Again, the decor was quite modern, the beds very comfortable, and the staff was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again, many times over. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous smile and service The front desk upon checking in Taquisha (speling?) was extremely welcoming and friendly upon checking and in and made you feel as if you were the most important guest in the place. Asked about a great place for dinner gave tremendous recommendations and also followed up with me after I was in the room for 20 minutes to make sure it was all good. That's what I call "Southern Hospitality" when back in Anderson this will be the place to stay. If they don't give Taquisha a raise they are crazy she earned it in my book. A satisfied northerner from South Dakota. :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff made the three of us feel like we were at a 5 star resort, not a Holiday INN. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Clean, convenient location. Stayed June 23 -26 and oh no, not only a boil your water advisory but also a water main break late evening on the 25th. What a nightmare for this hotel HOWEVER you would think it was just an inconvenience for them. They delivered bottled water to each room every day and smiled and stayed calm during the time there was no water in the hotel. Cindy went above and beyond for us. Great staff and we would definitely stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in, the room was great. very clean and comfortable. Great location too. The only problem I had was I didn't get my wake up call the next morning after I called and talked to the front desk the night before. Overall great stay July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was told that the breakfast was free with the room, but when I arrived, I was informed that breakfast was not part of the room. This should be corrected. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Stayed on business, staff was helpful and friendly. When Anderson county main water main broke, staff kept me informed of status and went out of their way to assure my needs were taken care of. Would recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip, Thanks to You Guys !! This Hotel and Staff are Awesome !! They made my Birthday away from home so wonderful !!! And the Grilled Salmon Caesar.... yummmmmm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Overall this hotel was clean and comfortable. I often stay at hotels for business and this had to be one of the best beds I've stayed in! Amenities are great. Minor issue with dining services schedule and problem resolution. Besides that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel Doesn't get any better at a Holiday INN then this one. Well done! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Good Food and Bad Wireless Stayed at this hotel while on business in the area. The rooms and public areas are very nice and comfortable. The restaurant/bar has a great staff and the food I tried was very good. The outdoor patio was a great place to wind down after a busy day with a couple of beers and some good food. Only complaint is that the wireless connection in the room I was staying in was terrible. It would show as connected but they not respond when used and I could not keep my e-mail connected. Complained to the desk clerk on the first night and he said a work order would be put in but never heard anything back. On the last night of my stay I went to bed and left an e-mail in my out box that Outlook said it was sending. Woke up 5 hours later to find it still had not sent. Got dressed and went to the lobby where it went out immediately. When travelling for business the wireless in a hotel is your lifeline and this one was more of a noose. They ended up giving me 2500 points for my inconvenience but hard to put a price on the stress it caused me. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Good location and quiet. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent experience My family has stayed in this hotel multiple times over my daughter's 4 college years. The staff consistently performs professionally and the facility is always in top notch shape. Love that the fitness center has a set of dumbbells for working out beyond the usual treadmill. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! The Anderson Holiday Inn was recommended to us by family and we understand why. The property is clean, fresh and attractive. The room was very nice and comfortable and the common areas were very clean and nice as well. The staff at the front desk as well as the lady who cleaned our room were all courteous and helpful. Internet was reliable and fast as well. Will stay here again when we go back to visit family. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but opportunities to improve I have been a priority club member for quite sometime and while this location is by far from the worst, I believe there are some opportunities for improvement. I was first disappointed with the fact that I did not receive a complimentary bottle of water and/or snack. As I believe this is the first time that has occurred since I have obtained status some years ago. The location of the property is very convenient and offers many dining options within a couple of miles as well as shopping options. The staff were very nice and I would especially like to say that the nightshift individual that was working setting up in the breakfast area was a great help. There was a lot of road noise of the side of the property I stayed on as well as hallway noise. Not sure if that is just a hotel construction issue, walk thickness, etc. My room was pretty clean although there was leftover hair in the bathroom. The AC was comfortable and functional. I have a decision to make as I will be traveling into this area again soon about future arrangements. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comforable bed. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and if in the area would stay there again. The staff are awesome, from the time you check in and leave. The bedding is comfortable and room was very clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast :/ Breakfast was dry and cold. Coffee was almost undrinkable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Service I had requested my room cleaned early 3 days in during this stay so I could come back and work on my computer and Kim the house keeper had it done by 10am everyday and very clean. Kim who is at the front desk is very helpful in checking in, sending fax and checking with you to find out if your stay is going well. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned How many times do I have to go through this. Read the previous comments! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed We should have been told when we made our reservation that we were going to have such a high bed. Like I said before I am only 5'2" and I had a hard time getting into the bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This Holiday Inn is exceptionally beautiful and a very good price, too! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühlhotel mit sehr nettem Personal Das schönste Hotel auf unserer USA Rundreise. Sauber, gute Lage (Anderson und Autobahnnähe) sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter - Essen vorzüglich. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOMS THE STAFF PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel - Limited Staff The hotel was clean, beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. During busy times, it was easy to see that they were short staffed and in one instance not appropriately trained. Overall, I would give them another opportunity to see if they have improved. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I was given a room with some handicapped features even though I didn't need or want them. I also wasn't told I was getting them. There were some problems: handicapped shower didn't adjust to my height, handicapped sink area was very small because it's normal size was reduced to allow for handicapped gripping bars around the toilet. Also coffee maker was missing from the room, and I was charged $6 more on my base rate than what I had been offered when making the reservation online. Of course, no free breakfast in this hotel. If I could go back in time and do it again I would have stayed elsewhere. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The Anderson Holiday Inn is such a wonderful place to stay when I visit Anderson, SC. The rooms are always very clean and most comfortable. The Staff at the Hotel is what I appreciate the most however. They are so kind and friendly. Not just the front desk staff, but the housekeeping staff are great as well. Holiday Inn should be very proud of their Anderson, SC Hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last minute trip to Anderson My husband and I drove 900 miles to be at a dear friends side in a Hospice Facility. We had not made a hotel reservation but were quickly checked in and were then on our way to see our friend when our car broke down! We found a repair shop near the Holiday Inn but had no vehicle to get to the Hospice. We called a cab (1 cab company in town) and it never showed even after several calls. Kim was working at the front desk and recognized our distress and found a staff member to drive us to the Hospice. This staff member who graciously drove us to the Hospice was Gerri and she showed these two Yankees the meaning of True Southern Hospitality! I am sure these are only two of the star employees at the Holiday Inn Anderson! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area We make fairly regular visits to the Anderson area to visit relatives and have tried most of the name brand hotels. We find this Holiday Inn to be our favorite. It is always "like new". Very clean, comfortable, quiet, and in a convenient area with two great restaurants almost literally "in the parking lot". Staff is always very kind and we have never been disappointed for any reason. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service I highly recommend Holiday Inn of Anderson South Carolina. The service is very good and the employees are very friendly. From my experience the employees will do their best to take care of your every need. The food is excellent and room service is second to none. My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn during our last two visit to Anderson S. C. During our last visit to Anderson we recommended Holiday Inn to our sons and their family. They were more than pleased with the service they received. February 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Roadway Sign Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Atrium Entrance and Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Clemson Tigers Football Stadium Anderson University Clemson Botanical Garden Hotel Canopy Hotel Sign Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading