• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets over 30 lbs. Pets are not allowed in breakfast, pool, fitness, or great room. Pet walk areas are to the right of hotel and back of hotel. There is a one time 25 dollar cleaning fee that is non refundable. There is also a 5 per night per pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  5.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking is available for all our registered guests. Easy Bus access for group bookings. Tandem parking for horse/boat trailers, motor coach/bus accessible. Parking lot is illuminated at night.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0373

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Facility in Anderson, South Carolina

Located just off I-85 on Highway 81, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient places to stay among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina. Just a few minutes from an array of corporations and businesses, our hotel offers a quiet and peaceful place to stay.

If you're traveling for business, you're sure to appreciate our quick access to businesses like Bosch, Milliken, Electrolux and AnMed Health. As an added benefit, we offer a well-equipped business center with copy, print, e-mail and fax services. Also, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our meeting room. Our helpful service staff and audio/visual equipment can ensure the success of your event.

When compared to other hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, our accommodations rank at the top with vacationing guests. Head to Lake Hartwell for fishing tournaments or a day of fun on the water. Downtown Anderson, the Anderson Jockey Lot and even Clemson University are all just minutes away.

No matter what your reason for staying here is, our Highway 81 hotel is sure to please. Feel free to relax by the outdoor pool in the warmer months or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a delicious, free breakfast every morning with hot items like eggs, bacon or sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls, so stop in and fill up before you head to the office.

View Less
Features
When it comes to convenience among hotels in Anderson, South Carolina, we've got all you need. Just off I-85 and Highway 81, our hotel's location has quick access to downtown, AnMed Health Center, and Bosch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night worker accomodations I'm a contract engineer and was working nights at a local power plant. The hotel put me in a quiet room and had my room cleaned in the evening after I had left for work. During the day I was not disturbed which was very helpful in getting my sleep. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Very clean hotel. The problem is the noise. They must have used very thin material during construction. You can hear EVERYTHING from the next room(s). Hard to sleep when you hear noise at all times of the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel quality The hotel is good in general the fitness room is not to recommend if you like to exercise with equipment, trade mills and elipticals are good. The hours of the fitness room dont fit my schedule they open at 7AM November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game Day We stayed here for a Clemson game. It is a great location and a very clean and nice hotel. From the moment we checked in - with cookies and water in the lobby - to the time we left, we were completely satisfied with every aspect of this hotel. The room was big and clean (king bed). The bed was comfortable with a flat screen tv with multiple channel selections. A complimentary buffet breakfast has everything you could ask for from light fare to a full blown breakfast. We walked to campus and to and from the game. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time at Clemson and this Holiday Inn is so nice and convenient also. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service Stayed here after a wedding near by. Both sides of family stayed. Hotel was extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend and we will definitely use again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel We just stayed 10 days at the Clemson Holiday Inn at 1381 Tiger Blvd while house shopping in the area. The whole experience was great. The hotel is very clean which is very important to us. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Marty at the front desk is a wonderful person & went out of his way to help us in more ways than one. You could tell the staff really like working there & it was not "just a job". We have traveled to 45 countries & 48 of the 50 United States in the last 35 years & have been in many hotels. We would use this hotel again & recommend it to others. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. The mattress was amazing! Everything was nice and I will stay here again if I am in the area. Great breakfast bar too! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Rooms!! My husband and I travel to Clemson frequently to visit our son and take in the Clemson spirit with football games. The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay during these weekends. The town is busting with activitiy and the hotel is close by the action! The rooms and service are always the best around. The wonderful breakfest is definitely an added plus and we love staying here. The only draw back to football weekends are the increased prices for hotel stays around the area. It makes it hard to afford to come down as often as we would like to! Go Tigers!! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here I always stay at the Clemson University Area Holiday Inn Express when I make campus visits to Clemson. For my past 3 visits, this hotel has been just wonderful. Comfortable, clean, safe, and quiet. This past stay, I was on the first floor for the first time. I was not pleased with the location of the room because I could hear my neighbor's conversations, snoring, and even worse, them in the bathroom. I was really disappointed to have to wear earplugs to sleep and feeling like my neighbors could hear every move I made. It was also disgusting being able to hear the bathroom from next door. After two bad night's sleep, I would recommend staying at this hotel, however request a room on the upper floors. Those have been great in the past. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes it...... As a regular patron, the friendliness and service minded nature of the staff at this hotel is outstanding, and truly sets it apart from others. For return guests, your name is remembered, and you feel both welcome, and that your business is appreciated. Communication is not "canned"....and the sincerity and genuineness of the people/employees shows. They care. And of course, the cleanliness, comfort, room quality and furnishings, and amenities are very good (or I wouldn't be a regular patron!). September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay that made me think twice about IHG Previously, I had always envisioned Holiday Inn/Express as overpriced for what you get. After staying at this hotel, I'm going to have to re-evaluate that opinion. For about the same price as a leading competitor, I got all the same comforts. The room was larger than I expected. Everything was fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I like Holiday Inn Express' approach to bedding better. The duvet is not as heavy and there are two separate sheets on either side of the duvet. This allows more flexibility in comfort if one's internal temperature doesn't stay constant through the night. I had a large desk to work at and the TV was a larger flat panel one which made watching Netflix with my laptop very nice. Congrats to the Clemson Holiday Inn Express, they have changed the way I view the IHG brand. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife's father has been in the hotel business the majority of his life (Hotelier of the year in MO) so she expects the same wherever she stays. We both commented to each other how friendly, courteous, helpful, joyful, and knowledgeable your staff are, from the front desk to the maid/room service. The room was extraordinarily clean and refreshing. The breakfast was delicious and served at the correct temperature. When we return, we will only stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hotel - Great Experience My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clemson, SC was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, and a major plus for me...SUPER clean! The indoor heated pool was great. The free breakfast was really good- had a LOT of food options to pick from. The price was not the cheapest around the area compared to other hotels, but it was definatley reasonable. It was well worth the money. I would for sure stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room cleanliness was great and staff service outstanding. Could not have asked for anything better in the whole city. One little complaint----the location without directing signs, was hard as heck to find. DAYS INN smothered you for frontage. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Exress Yet I travel at least twice a month to Greenville, SC and its surrounding areas. I almost always stay at a HIE and this is by fr the newest, nicest one I've seen. I stayed for only one night in the Clemson HIE and it was the bet nights sleep I've gotten in all of my trips down to the area. Highly recommend this hotel for its value. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the front desk! Front desk attentive to all needs. Worked hard to keep area attractive and food and snacks available for late arrivals. Location across from Publix and proximity to Clemson University a plus. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when traveling to Clemskn University. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was not disappointed with the lovely bright, cheerful,clean and comfortable room. Very convenient for Clemson University. I will be back for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice room, great beds, good breakfast, great service. Room was very clean and the hotel looks like new. Will stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nothing more than average Was not provided the perks that a gold member of your customer program is supposed to receive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and experience We really enjoy staying here. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location Staff was so nice and faciliey was 1st class. I've stayed in other hotels in the area but this was by far the best overall experience - staff goes out of their way to make sure your happy with your stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Beds are so comfortable. Facilities are clean and bright. However, the best thing about this Holiday Inn Express is the staff working there! The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The young lady working the breakfast room had such a wonderful personality and had everything in control. Things were clean and all the items were available and she was making waffles to help people who didn't know how to operate the equipment. A true Georgia peach offering real Southern hospitality. Great visit to Clemson!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool? Would have liked to use the pool...bugs floating about, and dirty bottom. Otherwise, the hotel is a great location, and has a wonderful staff. Marty at the front desk is a real asset! Thank you for a comfortable night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff who checked us in was absolutely wonderful! Very professional, respectful and friendly! Very knowledgeable about Clemson and the neighboring communities. I appreciate his warm, helpful manner. Thank you so much! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Professional and courteous staff. Facility in excellent condition and well maintained. (It is my 3rd consecutive year staying there) The 2nd shift person on the front desk remembered me from last year. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Clemson area and visiting the school The hotel was very clean and visually appealing. When we arrived in the late evening the front desk staff were so incredibly friendly and enthusiastic. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent (good coffee too). Perfect choice for visiting Clemson University. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this property as we moved our daughter from State College, PA to a new job in the area. The whole property and hotel were well taken care of, everything was clean and comfortable, and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place! Nice facility and well run. Worth going alittle out of my way to stay here. Staff is the best! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. The hotel was full but had no problems except for getting the elevator. Breakfast bar was good, hot, and kept full even with lots of people eating. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Roadway Sign Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Atrium Entrance and Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Clemson Tigers Football Stadium Anderson University Clemson Botanical Garden Hotel Canopy Hotel Sign Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading