• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If your pet is accompanying you, we'll be happy to offer you suggestions for local pet boarding while you're here; however, Pets are Not allowed in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Starlight Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Anderson University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample complimentary parking available to all registered guests. Truck, Bus and RV parking is also available; however there is no RV connections. Users Assume All Risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC599
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like Michelin, Bosch, Plastic Omnium and Duke Power in Anderson, SC. Our hotel's 24-hr business center lets you catch up on work and our 672-sq ft Palmetto Room provides an ideal location for meetings. Our rooms offer a great work environment to stay productive while you're traveling. You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when the Clemson Tigers play. Not only is our hotel's location near Clemson University, but we're just six miles from Anderson University. In addition, you'll be close to Lake Hartwell, where you can enjoy fishing, boating and more. The SC Botanical Gardens are a great way to enjoy our scenic area.Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Come and stay with us and see why we are the “smart choice” at the best of Anderson, SC hotels.
View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels near Clemson University or Greenville, SC, then make the smart choice with a newly renovated hotel that offers updated rooms, better amenities and free daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than adequate Stayed here while touring Clemson University. Had a wonderful night's sleep on a very comfortable mattress, room was very fresh, fitness center nicely stocked, indoor pool clean and nice size for swimming laps after a long drive, and the hot breakfast in the morning was surprisingly good. We would definitely stay here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Express are true professionals and provide an excellent level of service to their guests. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved. I made these reservations in June for October. I asked for 2 beds as my husband and I cannot sleep together. I was given 1 bed. We later met up with friends who had taken a last minute cancellation. They arrived before us and did not like their location, asked for another room and moved to the only room left, one with 2 beds, likely the one waiting for us. On top of the fact that this was paid in full, in advance, with no refunds, at a highly inflated price to boot, I am extremely disappointed. I understand this was game weekend, but I expected to be treated better as an IHG rewards club member. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel Staff My friend and I arrived late at night with our 3 hungry 17 year old sons and asked if there was a place close by to get food. The woman working the desk (Robbin) came out and walked the boys to the breakfast room and opened everything. She gave them boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and drinks. She was so personable and sincere in her efforts to make us comfortable. She got us extra towels and was still there in the morning to make sure we had a comfortable stay. I travel a LOT. I've never been greeted and treated so kindly by anyone in any hotel!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable, sagging squeaky beds Our beds were very uncomfortable. They sagged in the middle and squeaked with the slightest of moves. We slept terrible and for what we spent for two nights we will not choose this hotel again. We expected more from a Holiday Inn Express. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great greetings and Comfortable room After a 3 1/2 drive and arriving later in evening this hotel was a nice sight. Checked in happily and easily and after finding a TCBY yogurt place right across the street!! we settled in for a quiet evening and good sleep. The room October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This hotel is very nice and the staff also. The room was nice and clean, I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room - Breakfast Not So Overall, this is a comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff are very helpful. However, if you enjoy a good hot breakfast while in the road, this is not the place to stay. They do have a selection of both hot and cold items but the cold ones are the only edible ones. I'm sorry to say this bit the eggs, pancakes and bacon were the worst I've ever had in my life. My husband never complains about food placed in front of him but when I saw him place his napkin over his mouth and remove contents.... Well, need I say more? October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room I had would be great for a young family - king size bed, pullout bed, two TVs, mini kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. room was down the hall from the pool. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Shower is wonderful. Morning breakfast is very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean Great location. Excellent facility with top notch customer service. I highly recommend for overnight or longer stays! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cleanliness Had a very nice stay at your hotel. It was very clean and well kept. The front desk staff were exceptional and very helpful when needed. Will gladly stay at your facility again if ever re-visiting the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, clean and friendly ! Liked it so much booked Holiday Inn Express at our next college visit location ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Clemson It has been a very good experience. I am staying for 2 months and except for missing my home all is very good. Thanks You August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff Very clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast and even though it was buffet style, the staff made it very clear they were there to assist. Overall very nice people and nice accommodations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEMSON IN AUGUST FRONT DESK NIGHT STAFF (ROBIN) WAS OUTSTANDING. WE ARRIVED LATE AND WERE CHECKED IN AND IN BED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES - A VERY NICE LADY. THE HOTEL IS GREAT, CLEAN AND RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THE COLLEGE... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice location near Clemson University. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was okay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was here on Business and had a great night. Would have loved to stay longer but found the rates a little high. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Clemson, SC area I stayed here for 2 nights and would like to recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Very pleased with our stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Wonderful location and a great place to stay. The employees were helpful and very friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Good location in a great college town. Will be my first choice when staying overnight this football season. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A 3 night family visit/graduation brought us to the Clemson Holiday Inn. The rate was competitive and the location perfect for our needs. Our stay was exceptional ... great rooom, fabulous beds and facilities that were beautiful, modern and impeccably maintained. When we return, this will be our hotel of choice. Bravo!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The place is really clean. Beds are very comfortable. Bed sheets and pillows smells good. Great location in Clemson area. It's close to a couples of restaurants and stores. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work from late afternoon to evening. The good thing was we brought a wire and connected it from the wall. Almost all staff were very friendly except for one front desk staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Spotless. It's tucked back a bit off the road so keep an eye out for their sign and trust your GPS that you are indeed there. We drove right past it. Deer were in the field right out our window. Had a difficult time getting the free WIFI connection on my lap top but no problem on my iPhone. I would definitely stay here again. Two minutes from Clemson University. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff, safe facility and great facilities (pool, laundry, gym). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Holiday Inn Express, always a good experience but my review was too short July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and bathrooms were SPOTLESS and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We loved the Clemson University color scheme since our daughter is now a Clemson student. We also felt that this hotel was a great value, They exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town. July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Select to close.
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B Hotel near I-85 and exit 19B with easy access Front Desk Relax and surf in high speed in the Hotel Lobby Hotel in Anderson, SC short drive to First Quality and Techtronics Hotel near Clemson University and Anderson University Hotel located near First Quality Paper Plant in Anderson, SC Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson SC Michelin North America is located 1 mile from Hotel in Anderson
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading