• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If your pet is accompanying you, we'll be happy to offer suggestions for pet boarding while you're here; however, Pets are Not allowed in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Starlight Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Amstar Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Anderson University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample complimentary parking available to all registered guests. Truck, Bus and RV parking is also available; however there is no RV connections. Users Assume All Risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC599
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like Michelin, Bosch, Plastic Omnium and Duke Power in Anderson, SC. Our hotel's 24-hr business center lets you catch up on work and our 672-sq ft Palmetto Room provides an ideal location for meetings. Our rooms offer a great work environment to stay productive while you're traveling. You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when the Clemson Tigers play. Not only is our hotel's location near Clemson University, but we're just six miles from Anderson University. In addition, you'll be close to Lake Hartwell, where you can enjoy fishing, boating and more. The SC Botanical Gardens are a great way to enjoy our scenic area.

Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Come and stay with us and see why we are the “smart choice” at the best of Anderson, SC hotels.
View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels near Clemson University or Greenville, SC, then make the smart choice with a newly renovated hotel that offers updated rooms, better amenities and free daily breakfast.

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. The mattress was amazing! Everything was nice and I will stay here again if I am in the area. Great breakfast bar too! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Rooms!! My husband and I travel to Clemson frequently to visit our son and take in the Clemson spirit with football games. The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay during these weekends. The town is busting with activitiy and the hotel is close by the action! The rooms and service are always the best around. The wonderful breakfest is definitely an added plus and we love staying here. The only draw back to football weekends are the increased prices for hotel stays around the area. It makes it hard to afford to come down as often as we would like to! Go Tigers!! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here I always stay at the Clemson University Area Holiday Inn Express when I make campus visits to Clemson. For my past 3 visits, this hotel has been just wonderful. Comfortable, clean, safe, and quiet. This past stay, I was on the first floor for the first time. I was not pleased with the location of the room because I could hear my neighbor's conversations, snoring, and even worse, them in the bathroom. I was really disappointed to have to wear earplugs to sleep and feeling like my neighbors could hear every move I made. It was also disgusting being able to hear the bathroom from next door. After two bad night's sleep, I would recommend staying at this hotel, however request a room on the upper floors. Those have been great in the past. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes it...... As a regular patron, the friendliness and service minded nature of the staff at this hotel is outstanding, and truly sets it apart from others. For return guests, your name is remembered, and you feel both welcome, and that your business is appreciated. Communication is not "canned"....and the sincerity and genuineness of the people/employees shows. They care. And of course, the cleanliness, comfort, room quality and furnishings, and amenities are very good (or I wouldn't be a regular patron!). September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay that made me think twice about IHG Previously, I had always envisioned Holiday Inn/Express as overpriced for what you get. After staying at this hotel, I'm going to have to re-evaluate that opinion. For about the same price as a leading competitor, I got all the same comforts. The room was larger than I expected. Everything was fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I like Holiday Inn Express' approach to bedding better. The duvet is not as heavy and there are two separate sheets on either side of the duvet. This allows more flexibility in comfort if one's internal temperature doesn't stay constant through the night. I had a large desk to work at and the TV was a larger flat panel one which made watching Netflix with my laptop very nice. Congrats to the Clemson Holiday Inn Express, they have changed the way I view the IHG brand. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife's father has been in the hotel business the majority of his life (Hotelier of the year in MO) so she expects the same wherever she stays. We both commented to each other how friendly, courteous, helpful, joyful, and knowledgeable your staff are, from the front desk to the maid/room service. The room was extraordinarily clean and refreshing. The breakfast was delicious and served at the correct temperature. When we return, we will only stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hotel - Great Experience My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clemson, SC was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, and a major plus for me...SUPER clean! The indoor heated pool was great. The free breakfast was really good- had a LOT of food options to pick from. The price was not the cheapest around the area compared to other hotels, but it was definatley reasonable. It was well worth the money. I would for sure stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room cleanliness was great and staff service outstanding. Could not have asked for anything better in the whole city. One little complaint----the location without directing signs, was hard as heck to find. DAYS INN smothered you for frontage. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Exress Yet I travel at least twice a month to Greenville, SC and its surrounding areas. I almost always stay at a HIE and this is by fr the newest, nicest one I've seen. I stayed for only one night in the Clemson HIE and it was the bet nights sleep I've gotten in all of my trips down to the area. Highly recommend this hotel for its value. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the front desk! Front desk attentive to all needs. Worked hard to keep area attractive and food and snacks available for late arrivals. Location across from Publix and proximity to Clemson University a plus. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when traveling to Clemskn University. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was not disappointed with the lovely bright, cheerful,clean and comfortable room. Very convenient for Clemson University. I will be back for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice room, great beds, good breakfast, great service. Room was very clean and the hotel looks like new. Will stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nothing more than average Was not provided the perks that a gold member of your customer program is supposed to receive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and experience We really enjoy staying here. Great location, clean rooms, nice staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location Staff was so nice and faciliey was 1st class. I've stayed in other hotels in the area but this was by far the best overall experience - staff goes out of their way to make sure your happy with your stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Beds are so comfortable. Facilities are clean and bright. However, the best thing about this Holiday Inn Express is the staff working there! The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! The young lady working the breakfast room had such a wonderful personality and had everything in control. Things were clean and all the items were available and she was making waffles to help people who didn't know how to operate the equipment. A true Georgia peach offering real Southern hospitality. Great visit to Clemson!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool? Would have liked to use the pool...bugs floating about, and dirty bottom. Otherwise, the hotel is a great location, and has a wonderful staff. Marty at the front desk is a real asset! Thank you for a comfortable night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff who checked us in was absolutely wonderful! Very professional, respectful and friendly! Very knowledgeable about Clemson and the neighboring communities. I appreciate his warm, helpful manner. Thank you so much! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Professional and courteous staff. Facility in excellent condition and well maintained. (It is my 3rd consecutive year staying there) The 2nd shift person on the front desk remembered me from last year. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Clemson area and visiting the school The hotel was very clean and visually appealing. When we arrived in the late evening the front desk staff were so incredibly friendly and enthusiastic. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent (good coffee too). Perfect choice for visiting Clemson University. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this property as we moved our daughter from State College, PA to a new job in the area. The whole property and hotel were well taken care of, everything was clean and comfortable, and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place! Nice facility and well run. Worth going alittle out of my way to stay here. Staff is the best! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. The hotel was full but had no problems except for getting the elevator. Breakfast bar was good, hot, and kept full even with lots of people eating. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased I live 10 minutes from this hotel and only booked a room so my two year old twin grandchildren could swim in the heated pool. The pool was not heated in fact it was freezing and we could not even get into it. I let this be know to front desk and even they were very apologetic, nothing changed. They told me to check in two hours, same thing COLD, they said to check in morning, same thing COLD. It seems like the temperature of the pool that is advertised as heated, should be checked on a regular basis, but they said it wasn't. Very disappointed because the babies had bee told we were going swimming at a hotel and they were all excited. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here is great, works with you and resolves any issues. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel After spending a stressful day at Orientation, it was nice to lay down in such a new , clean room! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the place This is a clean and comfortable hotel, but "most" of the staff make it above average. Breakfast choices are standard to HIE's and aren't worth the trouble. Would love to see an upgrade in that area. I stay here often and plan to going forward. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful Staff Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to accommodate every request, big or small!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative for the road We often stay in Clemson while dropping our kids off at camp in the area. This hotel is well-managed, the rooms are large, and the decor is nice. I like the beds there, the AC worked well, and the kids like the small pool. The only thing that bothered me this last time was I could smell a faint urine odor in the bathroom (and even out into the room at times). I absolutely hate that, so that was a bit of a turn off for me. Hoping that someone sees this and makes sure some extra scrubbing happens. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it had just opened! This property is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. From the friendly welcome to the squeaky clean room, everything was great. Clemson is blessed to have such a nice place for its guests. June 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Select to close.
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B Hotel near I-85 and exit 19B with easy access Front Desk Relax and surf in high speed in the Hotel Lobby Hotel in Anderson, SC short drive to First Quality and Techtronics Hotel near Clemson University and Anderson University Hotel located near First Quality Paper Plant in Anderson, SC Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson SC Michelin North America is located 1 mile from Hotel in Anderson
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading