• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If your pet is accompanying you, we'll be happy to offer you suggestions for local pet boarding while you're here; however, Pets are Not allowed in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Starlight Cinema 14
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Anderson University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Clemson University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample complimentary parking available to all registered guests. Truck, Bus and RV parking is also available; however there is no RV connections. Users Assume All Risks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC599
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites® in Anderson, SC we are directly off of I-85 at exit 19B, our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express and Suites® Anderson - I-85 hotel is near Clemson University, upstate businesses and attractions. We're the premier choice for leisure and business travelers in Anderson, SC.. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers as we're minutes from companies like Michelin, Bosch, Plastic Omnium and Duke Power in Anderson, SC. Our hotel's 24-hr business center lets you catch up on work and our 672-sq ft Palmetto Room provides an ideal location for meetings. Our rooms offer a great work environment to stay productive while you're traveling. You can almost hear the cheering from Death Valley when the Clemson Tigers play. Not only is our hotel's location near Clemson University, but we're just six miles from Anderson University. In addition, you'll be close to Lake Hartwell, where you can enjoy fishing, boating and more. The SC Botanical Gardens are a great way to enjoy our scenic area.Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Come and stay with us and see why we are the “smart choice” at the best of Anderson, SC hotels.
View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels near Clemson University or Greenville, SC, then make the smart choice with a newly renovated hotel that offers updated rooms, better amenities and free daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This was our first stay here and we would certainly go back, It was extremely clean, the exercise equipment was in excellent shape, and the bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. Highly recommend. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort The hotel was close to Clemson University and the downtown. Just a short ride to see the University and visit my sister-in-law. The botanical gardens and arboretum were beautiful and a great spot to walk. I was also able to play a round of golf at the University golf course. Downtown has several fun restaurants with outside seating. It was a great time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clamson stay I had a good time in Holiday Inn at Clemson. The staff was very friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was closed but the hotel offered an option to use a local club. Excellent strategy! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Clemson We always stay here. Very comfortable and quiet. The managers are very helpful and courteous. I appreciate their kind and friendly nature. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient to campus. Top notch staff! Location is very convenient to Clemson University. The staff is top notch, very friendly and helpful. Property is very clean and comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We all had a great time. Look forward to coming back soon! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable furnishings and friendly service Having to work away from home is never easy, however this place makes me feel welcome and provided a safe, warm, & comfortable place to stay. The folks at the front desk were of great service both for the things I needed at the hotel and for advice of the area. Thanks for a great place to stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time in tiger town Being a platinum, I usually am upgraded, given a token water bottle or something, and greated as a platinum member. None of that happened during this stay. Other than that, it was fine. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip. All good, clean nice room, good breakfast. There should be better signage on the road, missed the entrance to this hotel twice. No recognition of IHG club membership. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive helpful staff We brought an air mattress but forgot the pump. When we called the front desk to ask for one, they immediately sent up a rollaway bed with pillows and linens. They also allowed a noon checkout to help us with our Clenson tour. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Single King - Near Ice Machine and Janitor Closet Overall the room was nice, though it did not feature the couch and separate sitting area that was shown on the website during booking. The worst part of the stay was how loud the room was. This was from the AC, refrigerator, the near by ice machine, janitor closet, and even the plumbing. There may not be a way to get around the loud AC and fridge, but the rest should have been considered during construction. Some additional insulation and/or denser drywall would have served well here. Beyond that, the room was clean and breakfast was good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating & Friendly Staff I travel here on business frequently, and the staff here really go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I recently worked night shift and they made arrangements to clean my room in the evening - what a nice benefit. Highly recommend this location. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit to Clemson Went to spend a weekend with our daughter at Clemson and Holiday Inn Express was great choice to rest after walking around campus all day. Great experience. I'll go back for sure. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night worker accomodations I'm a contract engineer and was working nights at a local power plant. The hotel put me in a quiet room and had my room cleaned in the evening after I had left for work. During the day I was not disturbed which was very helpful in getting my sleep. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Very clean hotel. The problem is the noise. They must have used very thin material during construction. You can hear EVERYTHING from the next room(s). Hard to sleep when you hear noise at all times of the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel quality The hotel is good in general the fitness room is not to recommend if you like to exercise with equipment, trade mills and elipticals are good. The hours of the fitness room dont fit my schedule they open at 7AM November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game Day We stayed here for a Clemson game. It is a great location and a very clean and nice hotel. From the moment we checked in - with cookies and water in the lobby - to the time we left, we were completely satisfied with every aspect of this hotel. The room was big and clean (king bed). The bed was comfortable with a flat screen tv with multiple channel selections. A complimentary buffet breakfast has everything you could ask for from light fare to a full blown breakfast. We walked to campus and to and from the game. We will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time at Clemson and this Holiday Inn is so nice and convenient also. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service Stayed here after a wedding near by. Both sides of family stayed. Hotel was extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend and we will definitely use again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel We just stayed 10 days at the Clemson Holiday Inn at 1381 Tiger Blvd while house shopping in the area. The whole experience was great. The hotel is very clean which is very important to us. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Marty at the front desk is a wonderful person & went out of his way to help us in more ways than one. You could tell the staff really like working there & it was not "just a job". We have traveled to 45 countries & 48 of the 50 United States in the last 35 years & have been in many hotels. We would use this hotel again & recommend it to others. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. The mattress was amazing! Everything was nice and I will stay here again if I am in the area. Great breakfast bar too! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Rooms!! My husband and I travel to Clemson frequently to visit our son and take in the Clemson spirit with football games. The Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay during these weekends. The town is busting with activitiy and the hotel is close by the action! The rooms and service are always the best around. The wonderful breakfest is definitely an added plus and we love staying here. The only draw back to football weekends are the increased prices for hotel stays around the area. It makes it hard to afford to come down as often as we would like to! Go Tigers!! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay Here I always stay at the Clemson University Area Holiday Inn Express when I make campus visits to Clemson. For my past 3 visits, this hotel has been just wonderful. Comfortable, clean, safe, and quiet. This past stay, I was on the first floor for the first time. I was not pleased with the location of the room because I could hear my neighbor's conversations, snoring, and even worse, them in the bathroom. I was really disappointed to have to wear earplugs to sleep and feeling like my neighbors could hear every move I made. It was also disgusting being able to hear the bathroom from next door. After two bad night's sleep, I would recommend staying at this hotel, however request a room on the upper floors. Those have been great in the past. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes it...... As a regular patron, the friendliness and service minded nature of the staff at this hotel is outstanding, and truly sets it apart from others. For return guests, your name is remembered, and you feel both welcome, and that your business is appreciated. Communication is not "canned"....and the sincerity and genuineness of the people/employees shows. They care. And of course, the cleanliness, comfort, room quality and furnishings, and amenities are very good (or I wouldn't be a regular patron!). September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay that made me think twice about IHG Previously, I had always envisioned Holiday Inn/Express as overpriced for what you get. After staying at this hotel, I'm going to have to re-evaluate that opinion. For about the same price as a leading competitor, I got all the same comforts. The room was larger than I expected. Everything was fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I like Holiday Inn Express' approach to bedding better. The duvet is not as heavy and there are two separate sheets on either side of the duvet. This allows more flexibility in comfort if one's internal temperature doesn't stay constant through the night. I had a large desk to work at and the TV was a larger flat panel one which made watching Netflix with my laptop very nice. Congrats to the Clemson Holiday Inn Express, they have changed the way I view the IHG brand. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife's father has been in the hotel business the majority of his life (Hotelier of the year in MO) so she expects the same wherever she stays. We both commented to each other how friendly, courteous, helpful, joyful, and knowledgeable your staff are, from the front desk to the maid/room service. The room was extraordinarily clean and refreshing. The breakfast was delicious and served at the correct temperature. When we return, we will only stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Hotel - Great Experience My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clemson, SC was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, and a major plus for me...SUPER clean! The indoor heated pool was great. The free breakfast was really good- had a LOT of food options to pick from. The price was not the cheapest around the area compared to other hotels, but it was definatley reasonable. It was well worth the money. I would for sure stay here again!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room cleanliness was great and staff service outstanding. Could not have asked for anything better in the whole city. One little complaint----the location without directing signs, was hard as heck to find. DAYS INN smothered you for frontage. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Exress Yet I travel at least twice a month to Greenville, SC and its surrounding areas. I almost always stay at a HIE and this is by fr the newest, nicest one I've seen. I stayed for only one night in the Clemson HIE and it was the bet nights sleep I've gotten in all of my trips down to the area. Highly recommend this hotel for its value. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the front desk! Front desk attentive to all needs. Worked hard to keep area attractive and food and snacks available for late arrivals. Location across from Publix and proximity to Clemson University a plus. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when traveling to Clemskn University. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B
Select to close.
Easy access off I-85 at exit 19B Hotel near I-85 and exit 19B with easy access Front Desk Relax and surf in high speed in the Hotel Lobby Hotel in Anderson, SC short drive to First Quality and Techtronics Hotel near Clemson University and Anderson University Hotel located near First Quality Paper Plant in Anderson, SC Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson SC Michelin North America is located 1 mile from Hotel in Anderson
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading