Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel newly remodeled and friendly service and the location is easy to find August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay after bad travel My travels the week I stayed at this Holiday Inn was awful. But when I walked in the people at the front desk were very pleasant. It was the first time in a couple of days that someone wanted to help me. All of my travel headaces were gone and I could now do the work I was here for. They surpassed my expectations. If you go to Des Moines staying here is a must. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet rooms clean, quiet rooms, breakfast attendant kept food well stocked, and tables wiped off. no complaints. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good shower I usually rate rooms basted on the shower. I enjoy a good shower and I had one at the Ankeny Holiday Inn Express. I am over 6 feet tall. Not real tall, but tall enough that many showers make me stoop to wash my hair. There was a good flow of water and the shower head was high enough to make taking a shower enjoyable. I really liked the breakfast available for my family. Everyone found several things they liked and we went away full and happy August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Money The room was really nice. it was clean, modern and bright. The breakfast was your average hot breakfast items but they tasted good. I'd recommend the staff spruce up the main lobby area and elevator areas. They were very plain. I'd go so far as to say sterile and uninviting lacking any decor or furniture. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Nice place to stay. Good breakfast food. Staff was very friendly. Good location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds around I look for Holiday Inn Express every time I travel out of the state. I always know they will have the most comfortable beds/pillows/rooms. I love the desk lamps with easy access to power outlets. I have also noticed that every Holiday Inn I have stayed at have excellent sound proof walls. I also enjoy the comfort in the waiting/dining areas. You are able to gather in a common area with family and friends and feel at home. The only reasons my review isn't a perfect score is because I feel the bathtubs could use an upgrade and the pool/hot tub had so much chlorine it burned our eyes. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy,room location was good,room was noisy, air ducts in wall rattled and hummed . staff tried to fix but were unable,hotel was full so we could not move we were treated fairly but all we wanted was sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 breakfast staff was AWESOME Breakfast staff was awesome Also the front desk girl on Sunday morning extremely helpful and pleasant August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway This was a nicely located Holiday Inn. Plenty of food establishments and shopping close by but yet it was off the beaten path a bit. Clean rooms/lobby and friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up! Try the breakfast sausages, they are insanely good. Cheese/veggie omelet was good too! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Staff was excellent. Room and building was extremely nice. Hotel appeared to be new or newly renovated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - friendly staff - bed really comfortable We enjoyed our short two night stay - we'll be staying again in October - room is very nice & clean - bed was great - breakfast was good - staff was very friendly, made us feel like they wanted to take care of all our needs - great stay July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and newly updated hotel We had a great stay (both times) at this hotel. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable, and I'm pretty picky. You get an assortment of different pillow types like other HI Express hotels. The breakfast provided has a wide variety of foods, including hot foods. The pool is clean and not too cold. All in all, a good stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! One thing we did find, was that it was a little difficult to locate the motel, but our GPS helped. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and a Great Property!!!! We couldn't have been happier with the service during our stay! From the moment of check in the staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome! The room was excellent and the beds were incredibly comfy, I think I was out like a light as soon as my head hit the pillow! Oh, and the pillows were awesome!!! I love big squishy pillows! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation typical holiday inn express this is why we usr them you know what to expect July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed I enjoyed the stay but felt prices were a bit high comparatively. It was clean and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel appearance Nice rooms, clean and quick and easy check in and out. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Found the bed to be very hard.... After my Son's wedding that evening, I was ready to get a good night's sleep, but the bed was very hard, I tossed and turned all night. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but comfortable in every way. The reviews for various properties in the Ankeny area varied widely. I decided to play it safe and stay at the HI Express. The over night cost of was easily $60 above other properties, but the quality of the stay and property were what you expect from Holiday Inn properties. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms and pool were clean. The breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast (which is really good). Good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed here on the way home on a trip. Convenient location. Bed was comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable and convenient stay Enjoyable stay, great accommodations. Didn't have a lot of time to enjoy the hotel, but when we were there it was great. The spa was wonderful for relaxing after a busy day. Primarily used this hotel as a launch pad to visit friends we hadn't seen since last year. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was the best experience at a Holiday Inn Express that have had. The room was clean, the place was nice, I was greeted with a wonderful smile from the young girl behind the counter that was friendly. The TV was a LG and the service was Direct TV. Less Positive was the food selection or lack of information for the food. I can not eat gluten and their was only bananas, and apples for me. I was unsure if any of the other food had gluten. Over all this was a great Stay, Thank you. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and good service Excellent stay for all our out of town relatives. We booked the rooms for Iowa State Graduation Weekend. One of our nieces did leave her Pillow Pet in the room and she was sad because no one turned it in. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly service Stayed with our 4 kids for a wedding and it worked out great. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us the right room for our family. Remodel is very nice. It would have been nice to have it completed before our stay and breakfast area was a bit disheveled but it was still good. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable Rooms The room was clean and comfortable with extra plush bedding. The breakfast was great, and was well stocked. We also stayed the night before in Oklahoma City and were disappointed that this hotel charged about $30 more for the night than Oklahoma City did for an identical room. A bit pricey especially since it was under construction at the time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN room! I'm very particular when it comes to clean hotel rooms - our room was VERY clean! Spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable, with 'pillow options' (hard or soft)!!! Facilities con- there was no hot water available for tea in the breakfast room, as well there was one 1 fruit option. There was no bathroom available downstairs/lobby area. And only 1 elevator. These issues maybe be due to the construction that was happening at the time. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Experience I have had As a Platinum IHG member and frequent traveler, I always stay at a Holiday Inn Expresses whenever I get the chance. This is by far the worst experience I have had. For one thing, they charge more than other Expresses I have stayed at, and yet their lobby, fitness center, and other public areas are being renovated (and smell like it). The renovation is one thing, but the TV in my room worked at a crawling speed, and the iron and hair dryer didn't work at all. I would recommend not staying here until they have the renovation finished and get their ducks in a row. I definitely wont be staying there anytime soon. May 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>