Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 304 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

nice place to stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my time in the hotel. It was nice and clean. I would happily stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as expected

By

July 12, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express hotels are consistently the cleanest and best maintained hotels I have stayed in, and this one was no different. I used just about every service and location in this hotel and found every one of them to be clean and working properly. The front desk staff was caring and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Drapery

By

July 05, 2016

We were surprised to find that the drapery (not the sheers) did not close over the window at night. Therefore it was quite viewable by anyone walking outside that may have looked upward. Also the morning light came in very early.
Otherwise the only thing missing was the coffee/sugar accompaniments for the coffee machine. The room was lovely and clean, located at the very end of the motel overlooking the parking lot. It was so quiet and peaceful.
The motel is situated in a very nice location, close to whatever conveniences one would need.
the staff are very efficient and friendly.
Looking forward to our next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Ditzygal, Thanks for taking some time to give us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Each of our rooms are equipped with "black out" shades as well as the sheers. So please dont hesitate to ask or have one of our staff show you where and how to use those. We cant wait to see you next time through, have a great summer!
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 01, 2016

The breakfast was cold and burnt. No staff was visible to ask for a different selection. I went through a nearby McDonalds on the way to my meeting. I did not have lotion or shampoo in my room. I didn't notice it until I was getting in the shower. I was glad that I had packed my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
work1213, Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us some feedback in regards to your stay. I apologize for the breakfast being less than satisfactory. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc will always be available to you as our guest and will always be located in the bathroom area or vanity. Again, my apologies for any confusion on amenities and your breakfast experience. We hope to see you again soon and provide you the full experience you should always receive.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Very quiet area and room. Common areas needed a good scrubbing (walls by elevator, etc..), but the rooms were clean. Breakfast was a tad disappointing...wish they could be a little more creative :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Gotchagirl, Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for providing us some feedback from your stay. We pride ourselves on providing the best experience possible which includes a nice, clean and inviting property. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with breakfast, we would love to host you again and get some more feedback from you in regards to our choices and selections. Thanks again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

perfect quiet and peaceful

By

June 28, 2016

Our room was modern, clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast is the best out there. This hotel breakfast room is spacious and comfortable for everyone. The staff attending the breakfast were wonderful and very accommodating to the crowd on Saturday morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
all for family, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We strive to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us at our Holiday Inn Express Ankeny, Iowa location and cant wait to have you back! Enjoy your summer
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

I stay here when in the area and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and rooms

By

June 27, 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Staff was great. Clean rooms and overhaul clean hotel. I do recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room.

By

June 16, 2016

Very nice room, well equipped with everything I could need. Clean bathroom and bedding, overall very impressed with this room. Will definitely continue to book here when I am in town.

Read More
Read Less

The reason I stay @ HI Express

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed primarily @ HIX for many years. I appreciate the consistent quality, comfort, modern conveniences and food. Love the rolls and coffee!

I've stayed at the Ankeny HIX before, and it looks like it's been remodeled since my last visit.

Very convenient to downtown or the fairgrounds and a short walk to Outback and a couple of other restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

ankeny hotel

By

June 05, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel close to Des Moines and Ames with great shopping within blocks of hotel. Nice area with restaurants close by. Great hotel and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable site; friendly staff

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

the staff was friendly and helpful. the whole site was clean and bright.

Read More
Read Less