Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean hotel Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ankeny was great. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and whole hotel was clean. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed being able to hang out and talk in the breakfast area longer than breakfast hours. The front desk staff was very nice. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Iowa Trip This hotel is and has always been a favorite. it is clean and conveniently located. The personnel are always friendly and willing to help. I stayed there the past September for the last 2 days of my trip. I wish I had stayed there all four days. Also, the price was much better than the one I stayed the first 2 nights with much disappointment)' Ankeny is a very nice little community and has grown with all the restaurants in the area. I will stay there the next time in Iowa. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and newly remodeled. Breakfast was very good and staff kept all food choices full. We will be staying again in future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and attractive Clean and attractive property. Staff was very attentive. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by See survey As mentioned the food at the breakfast bar was mediocre. We always try to stay at HI express, but this particular one was a little disappointing. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ankeny Iowa Got togather with old friends and stayed at your facility. Very happy September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Love this hotel!! Staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Most importantly, it was VERY clean!! Will definitely be back!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet We have stayed in hotels, for the weekends, for the last 8 weeks while our home is finished and closes. Every time we awake to someone being way too loud for hotels stays, for several reasons, but not a good night’s sleep for sure. All we are looking for is clean and quiet, comfortable bed, and a great shower  At Holiday Inn Express we got all that plus more, breakfast was hot and fresh, pool and hot tub were clean, and the room was modern and dead quiet. We wanted to stay there for 10 more days, but we will settle for coming back again for sure! Thanks to all who were part of the team, you made our night for sure!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice and clean. Accommodating. Met all expectations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was a good stay except the people in the room above were extremely heavy on their feet-the noise quality was terrible. I could hear every movement they made especially in the early morning aka 4:30 am September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful the staff were polite and friendly, the rooms very clean, the bed was wonderful for sleeping, bathroom was nice and clean, breakfast was great!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay and convieniant This location is the cleanest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, period. The location is very quiet, but close and easy access to the expressway. Close to numerous dining establishments. I can not say enough good about the staff at this location. I will be using this location in the future. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very happy with this hotel. Everything was very clean and updated. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by State fair Great stay! Great location, Nice clean hotel with nice Pool, free breakfast and a couple nice restaurants within walking distance. would recommend staying here to friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room, very clean, very quite. Drove 12 hrs, room was ready when we got there, staff was very pleasant. Hotel was very well maintained, the most comfortable bed we had slept in during our two week vacation. Five different hotels. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Very friendly and thankful staff. Would recommend this property very highly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel newly remodeled and friendly service and the location is easy to find August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay after bad travel My travels the week I stayed at this Holiday Inn was awful. But when I walked in the people at the front desk were very pleasant. It was the first time in a couple of days that someone wanted to help me. All of my travel headaces were gone and I could now do the work I was here for. They surpassed my expectations. If you go to Des Moines staying here is a must. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet rooms clean, quiet rooms, breakfast attendant kept food well stocked, and tables wiped off. no complaints. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good shower I usually rate rooms basted on the shower. I enjoy a good shower and I had one at the Ankeny Holiday Inn Express. I am over 6 feet tall. Not real tall, but tall enough that many showers make me stoop to wash my hair. There was a good flow of water and the shower head was high enough to make taking a shower enjoyable. I really liked the breakfast available for my family. Everyone found several things they liked and we went away full and happy August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Money The room was really nice. it was clean, modern and bright. The breakfast was your average hot breakfast items but they tasted good. I'd recommend the staff spruce up the main lobby area and elevator areas. They were very plain. I'd go so far as to say sterile and uninviting lacking any decor or furniture. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Nice place to stay. Good breakfast food. Staff was very friendly. Good location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds around I look for Holiday Inn Express every time I travel out of the state. I always know they will have the most comfortable beds/pillows/rooms. I love the desk lamps with easy access to power outlets. I have also noticed that every Holiday Inn I have stayed at have excellent sound proof walls. I also enjoy the comfort in the waiting/dining areas. You are able to gather in a common area with family and friends and feel at home. The only reasons my review isn't a perfect score is because I feel the bathtubs could use an upgrade and the pool/hot tub had so much chlorine it burned our eyes. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy,room location was good,room was noisy, air ducts in wall rattled and hummed . staff tried to fix but were unable,hotel was full so we could not move we were treated fairly but all we wanted was sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 breakfast staff was AWESOME Breakfast staff was awesome Also the front desk girl on Sunday morning extremely helpful and pleasant August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway This was a nicely located Holiday Inn. Plenty of food establishments and shopping close by but yet it was off the beaten path a bit. Clean rooms/lobby and friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up! Try the breakfast sausages, they are insanely good. Cheese/veggie omelet was good too! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Staff was excellent. Room and building was extremely nice. Hotel appeared to be new or newly renovated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - friendly staff - bed really comfortable We enjoyed our short two night stay - we'll be staying again in October - room is very nice & clean - bed was great - breakfast was good - staff was very friendly, made us feel like they wanted to take care of all our needs - great stay July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and newly updated hotel We had a great stay (both times) at this hotel. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable, and I'm pretty picky. You get an assortment of different pillow types like other HI Express hotels. The breakfast provided has a wide variety of foods, including hot foods. The pool is clean and not too cold. All in all, a good stay. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>