Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I would recommend this hotel if traveling to or through Ankeny. The customer service is great, the hotel is clean and we were very happy with the overall stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice and clean hotel. There was construction/updating going on in the hotel, but I was not disturbed by it at all. Very friendly staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great value, great stay. would not hesitate to stay here again. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel, Very Friendly and helpful. our initial reservation was for 1 night and the hotel was booked for the previous night. But, when I called, the gal helping me said she would check to see if she could re-arrange things to accommodate our 2nd night request. I received a personal call later that day with good news and we were able to stay 2 nights. Room was very clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and great service. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From check in to check out it was great. We have stayed many hotels in Ankney and Ames area and this is the best so far. Coffee all the time and very clean! Staff that checked us in was wonderful and helpful. Just a great place to stay and so close to everything! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday inn Express, is very nice. I stayed for 2 days on business. The hotel is clean and accessible by interstate. The property is clean and well maintained, the staff is exceptional, friendly and helpful. The internet connection is one of the best I have experienced. There are restaurants within a mile, Outback is across the parking lot. Should I need to say in Des Moines I will make this location my stay point. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PERSONAL OUR ROOM WAS VERY CROWDED!! HOW IN THE WORLD CAN YOU SIT IN THE NICE SOFT CHAIR AND WATCH TV WHEN THE CHAIR IS CROWDED IN RIGHT NEXT TO THE TV????? October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for my work travel. I stay at this property weekly. My only concern is the availability of this property on short notice. My problem obviously not yours. Ha ha. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Rooms are clean. Reception area staff very helpful and friendly. Good location, not very noisy or near street traffic. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!! Not only is the property quiet and clean, but the Hotel Staff is the absolute BEST! The Manager tracked down some Advil for me, always made sure that I knew which places were close by for dinner and made me feel as though I was family. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Diana B. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overnight stay...as usual!! We stay with the HIE at Ankeny, IA regularly on our way to visit our daughter and her family in Maple Grove, MN. We have come to expect (and have never been disappointed) with our stay there! The rooms are always clean & comfy and the staff always friendly and make us feel "welcomed back"! Thank You for always being a great place to "stop, get a good night's sleep, a good hot breakfast" and all at a great price! We'll Be Back! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excssive UPS charge I accidently left some paperwork in my room after a two night stay. I called the hotel when I realized my mistake. I was first told that housekeeping did not find anything in my room. I asked the front desk to check and they did find the paperwork in the top chest drawer. They kindly agreed to send the left behind items to my home in NW Iowa. The package was sent UPS ground and the weight was 5 lbs. They charged me $21.85 to send the items. This charge was excessive and outrageous. I am a platinum member and would have welcomed a reasonable charge. This hotel will not receive my business going forward. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary breakfast lacked The room was great, however, the continental breakfast was lacking. Not only were there very limited choices, but they kept running out of things. My daughter's soccer team stayed here and they kept having to come and restock all of the breakfast options and they weren't real timely about it. Also, the garbage can in the eating area was always overflowing. The juice maker didn't work at all the first day. One of the reasons we stayed was for the breakfast and it certainly didn't live up to our expectations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a wonderful stay! My son and I were in town for the Iowa State fair. The hotel price was fair, given the event, and the accommodations were great. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the towels were plentiful, and the complimentary breakfast was hot with many options! The property was clean and safe. The pool was a lot of fun, and my son enjoyed it . . . for two straight hours before we checked out!! The young lady at the desk, Daniele, was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME with her assistance with the event venue (we were from out of town and had no clue) and even remembered us the next day to ask how my son enjoyed his first concert the night before. Should I be back in the Des Moines area, I know where I am staying!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love staying here any time we are in town!! Great place to stay when we are in town.. The staff was very friendly especially the lady that check us in. Our room suite was very clean and has a lot of room for the 5 of us. We love it!!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I received great service from the day manager. She was extraordinarily helpful and it made my stay even better. I would like to say thank you to her and bike on. Jim August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time Consuming The wait at the front counter was long. My room keys didn't work so I had to wait to rekey them. The lock on my door didn't lock, so I had to wait for the repair man before I could go out to eat. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient This was a very clean and comfortable hotel and very conveniently located to restaurants and services. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns around the country and this one was at or above my expectations for Holiday Inn. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the visit Great visit except for the times when the entire floor vibrated for minutes at a time. Somewhat unusual experience. Staff was great and very helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room I have stayed here before, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that we had was nice and Claudia worked so hard keeping everything full and emptying trash receptacles, and the room was full. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Have stayed in many HIE's. This one was very clean. The front desk staff were great. The problem we had was the bed. It was too well used, not comfortable at all. Unfortunately the hotel was full, so we could not be moved to another room. One other small frustration was that the decaf coffee was not kept full. My ratings are for this visit only, and may not be representative of how things would be on another visit. Love the breakfast especially the signature cinnamon rolls. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Hotel staff!!! Kudos to Andrew and Josh!! They both made our 4 night stay outstanding during the National Softball tournament in Nevada. They both were accommodating and friendly with our entire team staying at the hotel. They displayed efficiency, kindness, and ease with any situation they encountered. Thank you!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service! The breakfast was very good. Location was just close to other eating places and easy access. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for youth sports teams We were late in getting our hotel block for the USSSA World Series. Jennifer worked with us to come up with enough rooms for our team and was able to work within our budget. We were able to use the breakfast area for team gatherings. Hotel is within 5 - 10 min of the Prairie Ridge Sports Complex. Lots of restaurants and entertainment in the area. A very good choice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pit stop in Iowa Clean, need I say more? OK... Up to date, large room with tall ceilings. My 2 yr old LOVED the pool. Breakfast was out early, including milk, which I forgot to get enough of at 4am when my 2 yr old was screaming for milk. I would definitely stay there again - easy access to the interstate and I felt very safe in the neighborhood. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs great stay clean comfortable rooms breakfast good . Was there seeing some people I train with staying at another hotel they were there to open the new Perkins. I was not on that opening but these friend were from Florida so I had to see them. Thus the visit besides I like your hotels> July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Quiet and comfortable room. Pleasant staff July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ankeny Enjoyed our stay at HIE Ankeny, the interior could use a little bit of a facelift but that is a relatively minor complaint. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for my family of three. On our visit the vending machines weren't working and the front desk person offered to run down the road to a gas station to get us some sodas. It meant alot that they offered to help and try to remedy the situation. Breakfast was warm, plentiful and delicious July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday InnExpress--Ankeny, Ia. Always clean and inviting. The staff is wnderful. Great place to stay. June 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>