Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I received great service from the day manager. She was extraordinarily helpful and it made my stay even better. I would like to say thank you to her and bike on. Jim August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time Consuming The wait at the front counter was long. My room keys didn't work so I had to wait to rekey them. The lock on my door didn't lock, so I had to wait for the repair man before I could go out to eat. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient This was a very clean and comfortable hotel and very conveniently located to restaurants and services. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns around the country and this one was at or above my expectations for Holiday Inn. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the visit Great visit except for the times when the entire floor vibrated for minutes at a time. Somewhat unusual experience. Staff was great and very helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room I have stayed here before, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that we had was nice and Claudia worked so hard keeping everything full and emptying trash receptacles, and the room was full. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Have stayed in many HIE's. This one was very clean. The front desk staff were great. The problem we had was the bed. It was too well used, not comfortable at all. Unfortunately the hotel was full, so we could not be moved to another room. One other small frustration was that the decaf coffee was not kept full. My ratings are for this visit only, and may not be representative of how things would be on another visit. Love the breakfast especially the signature cinnamon rolls. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Hotel staff!!! Kudos to Andrew and Josh!! They both made our 4 night stay outstanding during the National Softball tournament in Nevada. They both were accommodating and friendly with our entire team staying at the hotel. They displayed efficiency, kindness, and ease with any situation they encountered. Thank you!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service! The breakfast was very good. Location was just close to other eating places and easy access. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for youth sports teams We were late in getting our hotel block for the USSSA World Series. Jennifer worked with us to come up with enough rooms for our team and was able to work within our budget. We were able to use the breakfast area for team gatherings. Hotel is within 5 - 10 min of the Prairie Ridge Sports Complex. Lots of restaurants and entertainment in the area. A very good choice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pit stop in Iowa Clean, need I say more? OK... Up to date, large room with tall ceilings. My 2 yr old LOVED the pool. Breakfast was out early, including milk, which I forgot to get enough of at 4am when my 2 yr old was screaming for milk. I would definitely stay there again - easy access to the interstate and I felt very safe in the neighborhood. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs great stay clean comfortable rooms breakfast good . Was there seeing some people I train with staying at another hotel they were there to open the new Perkins. I was not on that opening but these friend were from Florida so I had to see them. Thus the visit besides I like your hotels> July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Quiet and comfortable room. Pleasant staff July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ankeny Enjoyed our stay at HIE Ankeny, the interior could use a little bit of a facelift but that is a relatively minor complaint. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for my family of three. On our visit the vending machines weren't working and the front desk person offered to run down the road to a gas station to get us some sodas. It meant alot that they offered to help and try to remedy the situation. Breakfast was warm, plentiful and delicious July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday InnExpress--Ankeny, Ia. Always clean and inviting. The staff is wnderful. Great place to stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chlorine, Chlorine, Chlorine When we first arrived all you could smell was the chlorine. I booked the hotel room for 2 nights and asked then if the room was a tight squeeze for 3 kid's and 2 adults they said there was plenty of room when we opened the door we found out different, but we did find the staff very friendly, the chlorine was very strong in the pool area so we opened windows and that seemed to help, we will look else where when needing a room for the money we paid for 2 days. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by week long stay king suite was great, plenty of tv options with direct tv....breakfast was very lacking, always low on food, condiments, coffee, etc, but typical HIE breakfast food. Fitness room small, 2 newer precor machines, crowded when hotel is full. Close to airport, food, shops, interstate, etc May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I like this hotel and the lacation. The staff is friendly and helpful, there have been some wifi issues on the 3rd floor so now I just request another floor April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit of April 17th I enjoyed a very nice one night stay at this hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon, warm cinnamon rolls and coffee along with the other usual continental food items. The location is nice too as we walked to the Outback restaurant just across the parking for supper. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Management of hotel is top NOTCH!!! New General manager is a keeper!! Thanks for a great stay #102354680 March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The evening desk clerk at about 8 p.m. went out of his way to get some bread from the locked pantry so we could make toast for our sick daughter. The day desk clerk was very willing to hold my laptop computer so that I did not have to leave it either in my car or my room. There were good selections for breakfast, and the breakfast room lady was on top of things as items were used. The room was clean and comfortable. As this motel is about 1/2 way between my daughter's home and ours, we will probably stay here again. The only "negative" - I was not recognized at any time as a Priority Club member that I can remember. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and service was v. good very nice room and bed as normally found at Holiday Inn express. the heatger/A-C systsem was not the greatest as one couldnt get a consistent temperature. The least good experience was the rate charged, which was excessive and non-negotiable - not very friendly to long time customers of HI- Ex. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location i like this hotel for its location. for me it close to the companies that i have to work with when i am in the area. as well as being close to many other good resturaunts. the staff has always been helpful and nice. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the most part First of all, you have an outstanding staff. They were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and made a spot on recommendation for a restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable and I did get a good night's rest. My only concern was with the breakfast. The bagels and muffins were both rock hard and weren't edible. Also, the scrambled eggs were made so small that it required a spoon to eat them. Other than that, you have a great facility with top notch staff. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great manager and staff Very welcoming manager and staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful December 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too pricey for hotel quality and average service An average HI express with subpar service, above average price, and a property in need of a refresh. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Beds Enjoyed the stay and slept great, The beds and pillows are so comfortable December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly excellent hotel Glancing through the other reviews I was surprised to see the hotel has such a low rating. Then I noticed that one review that had raved about the hotel gave it all 1's instead of 5's (probably an understandable mistake), and a second disliked the fact that it was a non-smoking hotel (I didn't know that there were still smoking hotels!). For me, it is a good example of a HIE with excellent staff moving it up to the top tier. I would recommend it to anyone. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Welcome after a VERY long day We always stay with HIE unless there is not one available in an area we're staying and we've stayed with this HIE in Ankeny, IA many times before. While most of the time we call ahead and have reservations, this time was a bit different. We didn't know how far we would make it on our Thanksgiving trip to MN to be with our middle daughter and her family. It had been a very long day as we'd placed my Mother in a nursing care facility in central KS that morning as well as dealt with some "other family issues" concerning that placement and we late getting left to head "North". We got the HIE at about 7:30 in the evening. I walked in & handed the young lady behind the desk my Priority Club Card and said "I hope you have a room"! Well they did, and when she found I'd stayed there in the past #and I must have looked like it had been a long day# she up-graded us to a Suite! Talk about making our day and talk about another reason we will ALWAYS stay with HIE in Ankeny or whereever we travel! November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>