• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was well maintained and provide wonderful service. I would recommend it to any one needing a quite, relaxing, yet accessible place to stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay Recommend this spot for anyone staying in Ann Arbor if you are willing to stay away from campus. Complimentary shuttle will take you to campus (10min drive). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Visited Ann Arbor for business, picked due to location and area surrounding hotel. Visited North Campus and it only took 15 minutes to get across town to North Campus so great location for both campuses. Staff was very friendly and the hotel met all amenity needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism Everything was great, but I was most impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Everyone I encountered interacted with me in the most engaging and helpful way. It was the kind of service usually found only in 5-star hotels in big cities. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel Pleasant stay - relatively close to campus. Easy shuttle during business hours. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Good value for the money and room was updated.. Location is not ideal since you're away from DT Ann Arbor. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Hotel Bed mattress needed upgrading. Otherwise the hotel is clean and neat. Staff was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the initial check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I travel a lot with work and this was one of the best experiences I've had in some time. Thanks September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by University of Michigan We were at the Holiday Inn to drop off our daughter for her first year at University of Michigan. She is a freshman water polo player on the team. The stay at the hotel made the transition an easier one. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler 2 Great staff' Good location ; Very clean place and the bar has great collection September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Great hotel staff friendly asked for a late check out would highly recommend September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for a game weekend We went for Appalachian State - Michigan Game.. The experience was great.. The usual simple Holiday inn.. I recommend for a game day weekend!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Ann Arbor Very good for the price, good location and most importnat the staff is always willing to help you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during move in week The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Pretty close to the central campus and very close to the stadium. They provide van service to the stadium for $1.50 / person. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service All staff was very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel/location August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Cheerful and helpful front desk I would definitely return to stay at Holiday Inn on my next visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked It The rooms were clean and the hotel staff coureous and helpful. Overall a good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, comfortable accomadations, very clean! My daughter and I traveled many miles over a few days reviewing colleges and it was wonderful to relax for a time and watch a pay per view movie. We fell asleep - it was too comfortable! Everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was close to various restaurants as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Value Especially good if using University of Michigan Medical Center facilities August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff of the hotel is very helpful and courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Stay The Holiday Inn and Suites is an ideal place to stay for the Business traveller. It has all of the must have's for a professional plus the added bonus of staff who are very helpful and reliable, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again whilst in the Ann Arbor area. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Clean and consistent- Good business stay value. Hotel has friendly staff as well as good and decent value food and drinks. Workout room is sparse and they need free weights for sure. Not sure why they do not invest in this. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall couldn't ask for more I was extremely happy with Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor. The place it is located is perfect, the staff was so nice and helpful, the bartender was very nice and friendly. I spend a lot of nights in hotels, and I actually slept comfortably and through the night finally there. I wish there was more of a gym for physical fitness, but the little bit there is able to get the job done for something. I am looking forward to more trips hopefully in that area to stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly and eager to help. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Staying at the hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, responsive and accommodating. The hotel was very quiet but not located too far from the center of town. Checking in and out was fast and straight forward, with easy parking. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Office Manager I felt like my family ran the place. Guest services, housekeeping and F/B were all wonderful! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility even for extended stay Spent 9-days at this facility during a recent conference event. Nice rooms, great staff and good location. Only one minor issue - housekeeping not refilling tissue dispenser. Front desk handled it promptly. Overall stay was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Everybody is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service It did not start perfect, but I travel ALL the time and dealt with everything from over booking at 5 to 3 star hotels to cleanliness in 5 to 3 star hotels. The biggest thing that makes me measure my stay is service and this hotel is a 10 star in that category. My room was locked out but staff called and tried their best to accommodate us while they fixed the issue and after the problem was fixed they showed they really cared about our inconvenience.The staff worked with us to have a great stay. Sheila B. was the person at the front desk when we finally got back into our room and she was nice and understanding and single handedly made our stay a wonderful one. It felt great to have someone be understanding when everything is not going right. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We went to Michigan for the yearly art fair. We were told by a friend who lives in Michigan that the Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay...he was right!!! The room was clean and nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, too. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel highly. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading