• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

 

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

 

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

 

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

 

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

 

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

 

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good value, overall pleasant experience This Holiday Inn is clean and modern. It has a pleasant restaurant and bar, nice pool area and workout room, comfortable beds, and very gracious staff. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I needed to visit the Ann Arbor area for business and was pleased by the level of service delivered by the staff at the Holiday Inn. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price The price for this room was great. Otherwise, it was ok. The bed/pillows were uncomfortable. While it is not the hotel's fault, ther were very noisy guests at 2am in the hallways that woke us up. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang towels, which is just inconvenient. The sheets had a spot on them. We interacted with the staff minimally, and they were nice enough. No real problems but not the best experience I've had either. If coming back to Ann Arbor, I would consider staying here again based on the price. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay at the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor Near the Univ. of Mi was overall a wonderful experience. The highlight was the friendliness of the staff and how willing they were to help. From the front desk to the shuttle to the restaurant, everyone was so helpful. One night the bar was having a Halloween party so it was loud and we wanted to visit with about 15 family members who were in town for a wedding from all over the country. The manager went out of his way to let us use a space in the hotel so that we could have some family time. Above and beyond! The hotel was very clean in all spaces that we saw. The food October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Upon arrival we were 25 minuets early and had to go sit in the lobby until 3:00. Bathroom small with no room for toiletries. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again in a heartbeat This hotel was very clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. However the only downfall was the pool and hot tub were down for maintenance our entire stay. Stephanie at the front desk deserves a raise! She's an amazing people person and greeted me with a smiling face as I entered and handled financial issues I had due to an unplanned extended stay. Unfortuneatly the restaurant is severely lacking in my opinion. They were short staffed I'm assuming from the help wanted sign, but my list of cons is quite long. Although I will say that the general operations manager Dan went above and beyond to make our stay more than just satisfactory. I will definitely stay there again, but will avoid the restaurant at all costs. Everyone on the main hotel staff was very friendly and helpful especially the shuttle drivers. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room We enjoyed our stay and found the room clean and quiet--perfect for the night before my sister-in-law was to have surgery in the area. The staff at check-in and check-out were competent and very helpful. Our only surprise was that in our particular room, there were no towel rods in the bathroom, so it was difficult to let our towels dry out--a minor issue. We very much liked our stay and the nearness to U of M campus, where her surgery took place. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice receptionist, horrible bed, extremely noisy, not soundproof. Nice receptionist, nice clean room, terribly uncomfortable bed, extremely noisy - not soundproof at all, pool closed, coffee maker didn't work. Stayed here to be close to the hospital because the hospital Inn was full, the location was convenient. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but still had issues.. We were staying here for a medical apt for my son. Check in was good and all the staff at the front desk was very nice and speedy check in. But I was not explained as to even where my room was just here's your keys have a good night. Room was nice and clean and bed wasn't too bad. Bathroom was very small could stand in the middle of room and touch the tub and wall and ceiling. Staff told us the pool was bring closed the following day but we could still swim and the game room and exercise room were fine and not being renovated. The pool was freezing and hot tub was out of order, no lights were working when we asked if they could turn on the light they said why do you think we're renovating. So we had our kids play games yeah joke all the machines eat our money and the air hockey table was missing the puck and parts of the top were chiped off. We left my sons Topamax there by accident and when I called to have it shipped back the maid said no meds were found. Was not happy about that! We didn't even take our luggage out of the car until we got home so obviously it was left there since my son took it that morning. Odd hmmm. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service in the attached restaurant Service was extermely slow and food was cold when delivered. Was not provided untensils until 5 minutes after the cold food arrived. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean! Short trip, but the bed was very comfortable, and the room may have been the cleanest I have ever seen! Even the bath fixtures sparkled! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Rock The staff did an outstanding job in hosting the Slippery Rock Univ alumni, band, and football fans. We could not be more pleased with your hospitality. It was a great weekend. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds and pillows. The hot breakfast and service were excellent. We will stay here again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Enjoyed our stay during my spouses medical procedure. Accommodations were comfortable and the restaurant on site was appreciated. Staff was helpful and courteous. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Time Everything about this property was good. Wished the bed was bigger. For 2 adults it felt a little small October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent for Uof M business Clean, secure Holiday inn with attached bar/restaurant. easy access from town or interstate with well lit parking area. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend overpriced-more like a motel; we were forced to stay here due to a game weekend. I'm sorry to say there's so little positive to report. Very generic experience other than being able to engage in the game activities and be close to Dearborn, MI. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great area a great place to stay and a wonderful area to feel relaxed in. Great staff and wonderful hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great service, really clean This was the third time I have stayed here. This time I stayed nine nights. They really take care of guests who are there because they or a family member are going to the U of M Hospital. They offer free shuttle service to and from the hospital. The bed was really comfortable. Great water pressure and lighting. They have everything you could want...coffee maker, frig, microwave, iron, laundry etc. They have a great breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay there again if the need arises. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A2 Stopover For a brief trip and convenient location, this hotel is suitable but nothing exceptional. The A/C room unit was extremely loud when set to any level. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff was great during the overnight stay. The hotel is an older renovated hotel, so it is not a brand new product, but the renovation was done well and the place is overall a great option. They offer shuttles during football season which was a nice surprise. The bar is basic, but overall a great spot to have a drink. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice our first stay was very nice, clean room and bathroom, which is very important. only a few minutes from U of M hospital. we didn't use the shuttle because we had our own car. the beds were very comfortable. Lemon water in the lobby a nice touch. The next morning breakfast buffet was great, hot fresh foods for anyone's taste, and the restaurant staff was very attentive. We would stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quick need to reserve due to change in surgery time at UofM hospital we learned the afternoon before surgery at UofM that they changed the time so we had to be there at 5:30am, Uofm has an agreement with this Holiday Inn and made a quick reservation for us which also involved need for a handicap accessible room, we then confirmed with Holiday Inn October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel The staff continues to improve; I recommend this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room the room was clean and up to date; bathroom also clean and up to date; good place to stay; just wish they could get slow closing doors that don't slam shut like just about every other hotel October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and pillows we stayed at this hotel for a out of town wedding. the larger part of our family stayed here,all enjoying our stay.We did not spend much time in our rooms, but the beds and pillows were great. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing evening in Ann Arbor My husband and I were extremely happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn near The University of Michigan. We had an early appointment to make at the medical center and did not want to spend 2 hours on the road that morning during rush hour traffic to drive from home. Planning to leisurely drive to the hotel the night before, relax and enjoy a swim in the pool and time in the hot tub, followed by a great meal in the restaurant was a much less stressful way to go. The early morning shuttle, breakfast and beverages packaged to-go, and the near-by ride to the medical center put us at the appointment in record time without the hassle of finding parking or even finding the exact clinic...our driver knew exactly where we needed to be. We were able to relax at the clinic, eat our breakfasts, and complete this appointment with the least amount of stress possible. Afterwards, the shuttle driver was there to pick us up within the exact amount of time he had promised when we phoned him. It made the entire experience a pleasure, thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by its ok it will do in a pinch but not my favorite place. Staff were good and honest about things. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room My stay was very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helped me also with directions I needed to obtain . Very clean hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Everyone was pleasant and friendly and accommodating. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading