• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Clean Comfortable room. Hotel was close to the interstate and Food. Staff was nice and helpful. It was nice to have a room with a kitchen, fridge, microwave, cooktop. it was nice to have an ice maker in the room. The free popcorn was a nice added bonus. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Hubby and I stayed here overnight and specifically chose this hotel based on the fact that they were pet-friendly. It's location to downtown Ann Arbor was nice; far enough to be in the bustle of the area, but close enough to drive for a nice dinner. The room was comfortable and clean. The fact that they have a dog run in the back was perfect for our dog. And the fact that we were within walking distance to nearby strip malls with restaurants was also wonderful. The only complaint I would have would be the smell of the hallway we were in. I'm sure we were placed down the 1st floor hallway closest to the dog run, as we had brought our pet. I'm guessing that this is where all of the pet owners are placed, as it clearly smelled like pets may have had "mistakes" in the area. So, if you're staying here without pets ... I would recommend requesting a room where they don't place pet owners. Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again AND bring our dog with us! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet My only complaint is the lack of lighting in the closets. We now temporarily mount our own battery operated touch lights inside to see our clothes. We have diet issues and cook most meals in the full kitchen. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Loved it, having a kitchen on the road is the best! The beds were great, and the staff was super helpful. Everything was fantastic! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is great Staff was great. Love the location by many resturants September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful facilities at a good price. Our stay at the suite was much more relaxing than in a hotel since we had more freedom - no staff coming into the room, the ability to cook food when we wanted it, and to cook what we wanted. The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom was well equipped; and the internet access worked well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I didn't know what to expect never having stayed at a candlewood but really thought it was good. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is an excellent alternative to standard hotels. The suite was perfect for my son and I so we could each have our own space and tv. The rooms are updated, clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for nightly stay I'm a business traveler, and usually stay HI/HIE. Candlewood was a few dollars less, figured I'd try them out. I asked the front desk about ice, was told that it is in the in room ice makers. She then told me that Candlewood was a long term stay, and I asked if there was alternative ice. She said no, I should have known they were a long term stay hotel. :-/ So, I went to a gas station for ice. Room, it smelled. Desk clerk left and "on duty" didn't answer call. Internet, pretty bad despite being close to front office. No breakfast/or eatery attached. Positives: Bed was nice, spacious room. updated tv, good cable..Overall, quiet and close to nearby food/shopping. Long term, might be better. but for the short term or business traveler, spend the extra $10 and get a nicer place with the things you need. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when travelling Overall experience was terrific, had everything I needed right there. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and will be back Good and friendly staff. Excellent room. We had the control and flexibility we wanted from this type of stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff conveniently located I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 2 months. The location was perfect, right off I-94. Conveniently close to downtown Ann Arbor and the medical hospital. The staff was very courteous. No matter what time of day or night, they always greeted you with a smile. Loved the kitchenette in our room which was supplied with just enough pots and pans, dishes, silverware and glassware. The Candlewood Suites was very clean. I highly recommend this as the place to stay. On my daughters visit with her husband, they were so impressed that on their way home they searched out a Candlewood Suite in the New York area and spent the night there. Keep up the good job! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, en general. Mejoren la limpieza de las cortinas de los baños. A mi llegada la cortina tenía un olor desagradable. Los pasillos también huelen mal, por los alimentos cocinados en las habitaciones. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alfombra y sillón sucios ALfombra de la habitación estaba notamblemente sucia, al igual que el sillon reclinable. Lucían sin mantenimiento ni limpieza adecuada. Me dio asco y no pude caminar sin zapatos. Definitivamente deben mejorar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, remodeled The hotel remodel makes this site very good looking. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed When booking for the hotel, I was not sure about it would fit our needs (one adult and two teenagers). I particularly asked and was confirmed that if we cancel it before 6:00 pm on the date of planned arrival (the 28th) to find another hotel, it would be OK. (My July 27 stay in Holiday Inn at Lansing worked that way. I booked the two hotels with the same person at Holiday Inn phone number at the same time). But the email arrived afterwards stated it differently from what I was promised. (For 7/28 stay, the latest cancelation time is also July 27 6pm). As we did not have time to call before 6pm July 27, we just went along. It turned out it's the worst stay for our entire trip. Too small beds with not so clean pillows. Guest room and bathroom are both small for the price charged. The suite feature (with cooking facilities) is not very useful for most travelers as this is not a typical vacation destiny. The AC/Heating smells badly so that we simply did not use it. Luckily the staff was friendly and helpful (provided extra pillows and blankets). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring of 2014 Great time, great place, It would be nice to have a Manager's Happy Hour once a week. The room were clean and airy, Lots of parking and the front staff were really helpful and courteous July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice room and very spacious which allows you to feel not cramped. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay, good location for me, but road construction at I94 made it a bit difficult to access from I94 July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough room for 3 Definately not enough room to sleep for one adult and 2 children Floor was uncomfortable for sleeping....that is where one of us slept for the 4 nights we were there. The hotel needs a roll away bed or cot for situations like this. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I took a chance and was a bit apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was helpful, the room was modern, organized, clean and well stocked! I will most definitely stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays I was traveling with my dog for about 2 weeks and this was a great option. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any questions or requests I had (minor repair to the air conditioner). The walls appear to be super thick so it is quiet. I like staying here because of the room size, kitchen for when I get tired of eating out and the on-site amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July at Candlewood Suites, Ann Arbor Staff was discourteous. Cupboard was another way to charge you. no in-house restaurant, pool or sauna. Staff NOT helpful! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No infant crib. Lumpy Matresses. No infant crib. Had to buy a pack n play from Walmart for $70, which could have gone toward a nicer hotel in the first place. Lumpy Matresses and noisy air con unit (as standard) sealed the deal for a sleepless night. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , comfortable stay We had never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before and I was quite surprised ! The suite was roomy , comfortable , clean and well- equipt. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The hotel experience was great. I will be using this hotel again in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel We always look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites if available. We especially enjoy have a recliner, which my husband uses for sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Customer Service As a contract engineer I travel extensively. I have many choices of where to stay. I chose this property for a reason. This is the second time I have stay here (the first time was for 15 months) and this will always be my first choice in Ann Arbor. The property is maintained in excellent shap and it is extremely convenient. However, the true secret is the Staff here. They understand Customer Service. My interactions with the Management, Front Desk, Maintenance and Housekeeping Staff were always a pleasant experience and I was never disapointed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in a great location Hotel was recently updated. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel room had a modern bathroom and updated kitchen. It was located in walking distance from restaurants. It was very pet friendly. A great value for the money. The beds were very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive, clean. Great, accommodating staff!! The front desk staff, management and housekeeping are all accommodating, friendly and polite. Most notably the front desk staff were helpful, especially Tiffany, Ryan and Matt! I will miss them. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading