• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it Expensive but spacious! I have 5 children! So the queen with 2 bunks was perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room and Fun for Everyone Wonderful Fun Place for Family Time!! We will be back again, Splash Universe was great and the kids had a wonderful time. Food was great and the room was wonderful for a family for 7. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids had fun water park was great. not too big for little kids. hotel food was pricey. limited hours on breakfast (although we stayed sun/ mon). room comfortable. no mini fridge in room. happy overall. would return again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff is fantastic ! We enjoyed our family getaway and will definitely stay here again ! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the theme. I didn't love that free breakfast wasn't available, but the hotel's decor more than made up for it. The amenities and service are all what you'd expect from a great hotel and If headed into Michigan, this place is certainly worth at least a night's stay. I didn't try the waterpark but a family I spoke to said they thoroughly enjoyed it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Trip My family and I were invited last minute to attend a birthday party for a 6 year old of close friend. We decided to go ahead and stay overnight to give our son time to play and enjoy the waterpark.... Im so glad we did! Everything was clean, neat, up to date, and the staff was so friendly. I had no idea that this waterpark was only 45 mins from where we live. I had never heard of it. And the cherry on top was that Holiday Inn owns and runs it. Kids eat free.. and if you purchase a room with a waterpark pass package your entire family can enjoy it for your entire stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in Room and POOR value We paid a large amount for our stay as part of our honeymoon. Nothing was included in the price of the room (no water park passes or meals). The room was old and had a strange smell. Not only did we sleep horrible because the of the lights outside, but we woke in the morning to find ants all over the floor, the Jacuzzi and the carpet! VERY disgusting! The room had holes POORLY patched in the walls and floor. Definitely will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight trip hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, as well as girls in gift shop. Pool was way too warm and temp around the pool was warm and humid, too uncomfortable to enjoy. restaurant staff was nice, but food a bit overpriced. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting decor The Cabela's influence on the decor is obvious. Very "cabin in the woods" feel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay We have been here before and had an excellent experience and service. This time the staff was not very friendly or helpful. As always though the water park staff were exceptional! Always moving and watching to make sure all kids stay safe! Craft time at 2pm was not set up and we had to wait with our four kids till someone came and set something up. We almost left because we had to wait so long. But overall, a great place for families. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were staying because of the NAST truck show. It was in a great location, the rooms were quiet and over greatly staffed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had a wonderful time. didn't have to worry in the water park, lots of life guards. Had a little one scrape her ankle somehow and the guards got us a bandaid and was very helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Ate at the Tree house pub and it was good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel stayed at the holiday inn for the race at Michigan in June. Hotel was clean and quiet (until the kids came in on Friday) but was bearable. Staff was friendly and lots of restaurants within walking distance. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this hotel every June for the Nascar race. The staff is very friendly and are always there to help. The food in the restaurant isn't very good, I would go somewhere else to eat. The room and hallways very quiet seeing how there are always a lot of kids there because of the waterpark. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I love the customer service! They hotel was very clean and relaxing! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family get away My 6 year old daughter and her friend enjoyed every moment. The bunk beds and the water park. I will be back June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great waterpark for family fun Had to travel to Dundee for another purpose so decided to make a week-end of it with my grandsons. We all thoroughly enjoyed the waterpark. The lifeguards were effective in monitoring the kids and never sat down or grouped together. The water was clean, park was fun - not geared for teens but anyone younger; mine had a blast and they are 8 and 11. The rooms were spacious, large bathroom, clean, comfortable beds. We ordered food from a local restaurant and they forgot to provide utensils. The hotel provided them timely and we were able to enjoy our food while still hot. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I had major concerns after reading other reviews but had promised my grandsons the trip. My career includes over 40 years in customer service and over 20 in CS/Sales management; handling corporate accounts including Toyota, Target, Mattel, Macy's, etc. My CS expectations are high and I felt the hotel met 99% of them. The only issue was the waterpark bathrooms needed more attendance, otherwise it was a wonderful week-end and we are hoping to return this summer. Good job! Thanks, Dusty June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend get away When we originally booked there was a mix up and the water park was not open. The staff very kindly allowed us to swim in the regular pool that day and gave us coupons for a return visit. When we came back not only did we get a great deal, but we ha d a wonderful time! Our kids are 6 and 10 and they loved the big slides as well as the smaller ones. The lazy river (when not too full of people) was great for relaxing in. Just far enough from home in Ohio. It made a great weekend get away and we would go again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean This hotel is very nice, the carpeting looks like new, no stains anywhere, even in the hallways. The rooms are extra clean and nice, the bathroom was spotless. Highly recommend this hotel. The waterpark was a lot of fun with many lifeguards on duty. The only complaint was that a lot of the shower handles were broken off in the bathrooms in the waterpark. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark We did not use he water park. Was disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not included. Water pressure could be better as could the pillows. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility with great location Clean and comfortable but a little to pricey for not even having a continental breakfast. Sink in bathroom did not drain. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Was a little worried about staying at this place do to the water park....this place is so big that we were far enough away so it was not a problem....we will probably stay at this place again do to its location...... May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. We had a group of about 70 people there. Evidently no one on the hospitality side thought it was important enough to tell anyone on the restaurant side. One food server on duty. Poor woman got clobbered. Ran out of bacon by 8 am. Hint: there's a breakfast restaurant across the parking lot that gets it. Also, wooden side chairs in guest rooms must have been designed for children. Difficult for an adult to get into and out of. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Not so great sleep The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and overall wonderful to work with. I had a special request and they were able to help me out without question. Now the not so great part of our stay was the never ending pounding sound coming from above the room by someone jumping up and down or running around. I know that this hotel is attached to a water park and you should expect some of this but it went on till at least 12:30am. I would never stay on the ground floor again if we came back for another visit. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We had fun Hotel is noisy, park smells strongly of chlorine, buffet is adequate. What do you expect from a waterpark attached to a motel? They are making a reasonable effort at a very difficult job. I recommend for familys with children up to 13 April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, clean waterpark We brought our 5 grandchildren (and their parents) for a weekend getaway. We were not disappointed. The waterpark was great fun for all of the kids, ages 2-9. It seemed clean, and the lifeguards were attentive. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the chlorine level in the waterpark and the indoor pool. Our eyes were burning all weekend. But I imagine they need to do that to keep it sanitary. Our rooms were nice, the kids enjoyed the bunkbeds. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. We would all definitely come back! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun Went for an enjoyable weekend with the kids at the water park, and stayed in a great room. The kids want to know when we can go again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I never do these reviews but I will this time. We arrived as a late check in on Sunday night with the intentions to check out and go to the water park the next day. When we got there we were informed that the water park wouldn't be open until 4 pm the next day, what were we to do from 11 to 4 but the good folks at the service desk got us a late check out at 2, a big discount for the room, they were awesome. The only complaint I would have would be the arcade, a lot of the games were out of order, but that being said we had a great time with our family:) April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Dundee Not a very good stay. We arrived Thursday afternoon and immediately went to the waterpark. It was way too busy with too many people that were utilizing day passes. So much so that we didn't even stay. Friday morning we immediately went to the waterpark and within 30 minutes of opening a bus load of kids were dropped off and the place was WAY too packed again that we left. We've stayed at other waterparks that limited day passes based on hotel occupancy - I believe you need to follow this practice to ensure your guests needs are met. We also had issues with noise with guests in room next door. After addressing the issue 3 times, the noise level went down...but of course at that time it was almost midnight! I probably won't recommend this hotel unless there are chances with policies. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, waterpark so-so The room was very clean and service was good. We were here for spring break and were somewhat disappointed. The waterpark was mediocre but OK for our 7 and 10 year old. It was packed and the chlorine was so strong I could barely keep my eyes open, but that was to be expected. The big bummer was the hours-the park didn't open till 4 and closed at 9. The arcade closed and the place was like a ghost town at 9:05. The next day the park again didn't open till 4 do we missed out on that. They should have changed their hours for break. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading