• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly with 5 kids I really needed adjoining rooms. many hotels have a hard time accomindating this. you made it possible for me to have the adjoining rooms, know that I could easily monitor all of the kids and therefore have a relaxing, enjoyable evening!! thanks for making it happen, it is really important for families to know they can get adjoining rooms when requested!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be Sorry This is actually not my first time coming here; The food here is really good and they let me take the breakfast buffet breakfast to go because I had an appointment. The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice and updated. I stayed a couple days - ddnt get to try the pool but it looked nice. I did use the salon and my hair turned out nice. Never had a bad experience. Never met anybody rude. Didn't get to order room service this last time. Liked it, loved it. Will def keep coming and stay again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helping the Sick and Needy I suffer from a severe chronic illness and stay here whenever I come into town. It's close the UofM Hospital, the shuttle is prompt and free, the breakfast buffet is spectacular, the bathrooms are clean and gorgeous - my room is always spotless (never find any evidence of the help or other people). I love it. I never stay anywhere else and now my family comes here, too. I can be especially grouchy when I'm sick and this hotel is a respite on which I can rely. Special thanks go out to Hope and Scottie. Thank you guys for helping me feel comfortable at a time when I really need it. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falla de llave de habitación Dos veces en la semana falló mi llave y tuve que regresar a la admita ciño a que la arreglarán. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel I stayed in the holiday inn for two weeks.my experience was excellent, the room was very clean, bed comfortable, shittle service excellent. Staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Walking fistance from a supermarket and a restaurant. February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with front desk staff We had to go to Ann Arbor area because a friend was transferred to the Uof M hospital. We had a reservation but when we got there in early 4 am we were told their computer was doing an audit and would have to wait for 1 hour. We were tired and very stressed due to friend being critical and in the ICU. I asked why a key and room was not available since we had a reservation. We were told there were NO reservations pending. I produced my confirmation number and suddenly he went to another computer and there we were. He produced a key for a room. The front desk staff was not friendly. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns in the past and have been very happy but we will not stay at Ann Arbor Holiday Inn. We moved to another hotel in the area for extended stay and were treated with respect. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I work at U of M and stayed at this hotel between shifts during a bad winter storm so I would not have to drive an hour home and back. I arrived at midnight exhausted and readying to make the most of my 6 hours of sleep. I found "Vincent" at the front desk distracted or overwhelmed either way he never looked at me while he slowly checked me in. The room was so comfortable and clean, the heat was on the room was perfectly warm making for a restful sleep. The following morning I checked out and found that the gentleman shoveling snow noticed I started my car prior to check out and removed the snow from my windows. What a wonderful surprise, thanks Holiday Inn, I'll be back as well as recommend to patient families they stay with you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a hotel, not home. Best-lit mirrors I've ever seen in a hotel. Lots of electrical outlets in bases of lamps. Bathroom seems smaller and more cramped than usual but has been updated and looks nice. No hooks or towel rods. Wifi is slow and weak. One bar. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 and I was not the only person leaving before then. No lobby coffee. Nice clerk suggested in-room coffee but that's never good. Probably the closest hotel to Umiversity of Michigan Medical Center. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT TO U OF M HOSPITALS The hotel is only 10-15 minutes from the hospital, so a very convenient place to stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel last week and it was wonderful. Clean, friendly staff, and close to campus. I highly recommend!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a Winter Storm Had an early morning appt at UM on Jan 6 and we had the polar vortex to contend with. Staff was wonderful to work with, arranging for a saved room for Sat-Tues and check-in whenever we could get there. Room was very nice and bed comfortable. Had UM discount for room which was much appreciated. With husband's health issue...spinal problems...wish a recliner had been available for use. Other than that....accommodations were very nice and the staff from the restaurant/hotel were excellent. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room in a old hotel Very old hotel with updated rooms. They may want to change the very old smoke alarms in the rooms. I'm not sure the should be yellow plastic. Room was dirty, parking lot was nasty. Would be nice if the restaurant was not the bar. It would be nice if they would just give you the bottle of water at the front desk and not make you go to the bar to get it. It was warm anyways. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Expectations; Visit Very Disappointing I give this visit to this hotel only two stars due to my experience during this visit and my recurring frustration with well-intentioned, but somewhat inexperienced hotel staff. Background: During the past four months prior to this visit I had stayed at this hotel on business trips. I had shifted away from another competing property because that other property was under construction. I was plesantly surprised at this hotel...I slept well on those business trips, the hotel also had nice amenities ($5 coupons for food and free drink per day) and most importantly during my multiple business trip stays I noticed a very nice looking indoor/outdoor pool, hot-tub and well stocked video game room. So..after four months of business trips where I didn't have time to enjoy these extra hotel features, I decided I wanted to take my kids to the hotel to give them a chance to have some fun and enjoy the amenities. Well, three days prior to my visit I called the hotel directly (not the reservation line) and asked if the "indoor-outdoor pool" would be open and mentioned the fun I was looking forward to having at the hotel in the game room with my kids. It was a nice chat and everything seemed fine. I made this call because I didn't want to discover anything was "closed" after promising my kids a ton of fun. Well, guess what happened? Yup, we arrived at lunch time and I went down to the pool/game room area and discovered the outdoor pool was closed for the season and the game room was under renovation. I was stunned. The head manager was in there and I shared my story with him. He was surprised at my story. He told me that he always closes the pool for the season and the renovation to the game room had been underway for awhile. I told him about my phone call to the front desk prior to my visit and he expressed regret and offered to let me check-out without penalty. However after driving nearly nine hours to this hotel with my kids, I had no desire to take him up on his offer. He expressed willingness for me to give a name of his staff and he'd inquire how this error could have happened. I simply said it was fine, but was kicking myself for being surprised since I had repeatedly noticed in prior stays that the staff was nice, but always seemed inexperienced. This is a fine hotel to stay on a business trip, especially if you won't be needing anything from the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A++ all around! I arrived around 8 pm at night after a very long train ride. The staff was most helpful when I called from the train station and gave me phone numbers for cabs. When I arrived, check in was swift and efficient. Check out was the same. The room was MOST comfortable! I will be staying here again! December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noise in next room the noise was so bad you could not here the TV or talk on the phone. The staff called them. They end up coming to the room to tell them to quit for the night. Said 6:pm was late enough. The noise stopped 6:20pm. The shower head flopped around. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, clean, comfortable. Sleep was disturbed by banging doors. Seems like there should be something that could quiet the heavy closing of doors. To just fall asleep and be constantly awakened by a slamming door is horrible. It was nice to be offered a complimentary breakfast, however the start time was too late to allow us time to get to the hospital. Would have been nice to at least be able to get coffee, cereal, fruit , a roll or something continental. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service. !!!!!!!!!! Hope and Joseph Were outsatnding December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this property for an extended stay for work and have nothing bad to say. The staff went above and beyond at every request and were super customer service agents! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service if visiting U of MI hospital locations The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had appointments at U of MI hospitals the next day and they really helped with making that easy. Very convenient to U of MI hospitals and have free shuttle service. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very satisfied here We've stayed several times recently, one to five nights per stay. Staff is always welcoming, friendly, and efficient - that's all staff, not just front desk. Rooms very clean and well supplied. It's an older property, so heating/cooling is a bit hard to control. Great location, free shuttle to UM Hospital if needed, lots of food options nearby. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service I was very disappointed in the timing of room cleaning. We would notify the desk when we were going to be gone for a few hours and it never happened that the room was cleaned. We stayed at this hotel for over 10 days and I thought we would be accommodated but cleaning No.Also we ate dinner in the adjoining restaurant and had a horrible experience. Bad service and bad food. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Go Blue"…Clean, Comfortable, and surprisingly luxurious This property recently had an extensive remodel resulting in very thoughtful upgrades, pleasing decor, and comfortable surroundings. Surprisingly, this property is a full service venue providing an onsite restaurant which provides live entertainment on the weekends, a flexible menu with reasonable pricing and good food, an onsite full service salon, nice gym, pool (both in and out doors), and rooms that are fully appointed including small refrigerator and microwave oven. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Location is walking distance to a grocery store, some small shops, gas station, and pharmacy. Close to highway for easy access. Only draw back is that the Ann Arbor area has limited taxi service and hotel does not provide shuttle in/out of town (should add even at a nominal charge). Cabs take up to an hour during busy weekends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements are nice. The updated rooms and common areas look very nice and the food in the bar/restaurant has improved too. The location is very convenient and the shuttle is a plus. The heating/cooling units are new, but a bit noisy. Staff members are friendly and helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room My experience here has been by far the best. This hotel was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. The only negative thing that I experienced is the water that has a large enjoy sticker on it, in the fine print it charges you $3.50 for it. I felt somewhat fooled. However, overall it was a great experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Staff very friendly and courteous. Room clean and neat. Liked having refrigerator in room. Only disappointment---size of bathroom. Way too small and had no towel bars to hang used towels on. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities The recently remodeled rooms are very good. However, the bathrooms could use a couple of towel racks with which to hang towels and face cloths. None were found, only a small hook on the back of the door. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds! THE POOL CLOSED " for an hour"...I am sorry, the night. Bummer only reason we stayed here. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Unsatisified Customer to Satisfied Customber We stayed at this site before and had a bad experience. The GM contacted us and asked us to give them a second chance. WE are glad we did. They had everything I have grown to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. The only complaint I have is they need to update their shower heads to the ones that all the other Holiday Inns have. The staff did a great job, and house cleaning went above and beyond our expectations. Very good stay. Will recommend this property to our friends. Thanks again.!!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block My wife and I used the Holiday Inn for both the block of rooms for our guests and our own room on our wedding night. The service was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful in organizing shuttles to and from the Botanical Gardens. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a U of M parent I stayed here for parents' weekend 2013 (mid-October). The staff was very friendly and welcoming at the front desk. My room was ready a little early, which was great and I was pleasantly surprised by the size. The shuttle to the football game was an added benefit which made the stay complete. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet, the two most valuable things when you need rest after a long, busy day. I will definitely return to this hotel, as the locale and accommodations were just right. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading