• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellant staff. We stayed for one night and found everything to be great from check-in to checkout. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Stayed a few weeks for business, nice hotel. Disappointed that there were no smoking rooms available. Want to relax after work, not run outside to smoke August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great place! This was my first time there, and my little family had a great mini vaca here! We would go again, and I have no complaints. I loved the décor in the rooms, the kids had a blast in the water park and the hotel restaurant had good food and good service! I had read other reviews and was hesitant, but goes to show you that you don't always trust every review until you see for yourself, and our family is glad we did, because I don't have any negative thing to say about this place! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We took our grandkids for a planned overnight stay and I couldn't be more pleased with our mini vacation. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was delighted with how helpful the booking receptionist was when I called to inquire about a package of room/waterpark.I was also impressed with the level of supervision in the waterpark. The lifeguards were extremely professional. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service at the Hotel & Water Park!! We had excellent customer service from the time of our reservation till the time we left the next evening from the Water Park! Kudos to ALL the staff for helping to make our stay awesome!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway My family and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The room we had was just perfect for a family of five. The kids each had their own bunk and my husband and I were comfortable with our bed. The waterpark was great and all of my kids had a great time. Had a problem at night with a noisy neighbor but one phone call to the front desk and the problem disappeared. Great overnight stay and we will be back for more fun. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun waterpark and clean rooms The water park wasn't that busy, probably since we went in August, but it was so much fun. The kids were able to get on the big slides with practically no waiting time. I recommend purchasing the breakfast deal with your stay. Yummy food and great service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! After doing some research on places to stay with kids on my way up north from Virginia, I decided to try this hotel. It did not disappoint! The waterpark was perfect for my 2 kids (ages 8 and 5). It was easy to monitor them while relaxing nearby. The lifeguards do a wonderful job of constantly watching the water, I've never seen lifeguards so attentive. The entire staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean, the outdoor theme was different for us but we can appreciate it. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely do this again next summer! Highly recommended! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and awesome upgrade! Upgraded to a larger room. Kids enjoyed the water park and I appreciated not having to sleep in the same room as them. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, bad location. Dundee is a terrible area and it takes at least half an hour to get to any attraction other than the hotel. That being said, the hotel was amazing and everyone i talked to was fantastic. Josh and Kevin were especially helpful and did everything i needed them to, and more. The pub's food was sub-par but the waitresses were nice and prompt. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Enjoyed the water park. There was more things for the 6 - 10 age group. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. It was a good value for all we got and the kids loved it. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you love loud hotels with uncomfortable beds...this is it! Very noisy even after quiet hours. The beds were not very comfortable. Broken entry doors caused people to have very long walks entering the hotel. As far as the water park, the features are good. I think you get what you pay for compared to more expensive water parks. On a good note the staff was great. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great time but... Great family hotel! I would recommend it to anyone and i already have! First bad: the buffet is sooo terrible! When we got there about 1 hr before wnd of buffet, there was no hot food out, i mean none. When someone told the server, she said "oh, ok ill tell the cook" my goodness they should be on top of that, especially when there are little hotel guests that need to eat asap! There is a "no" smoking policy, but some people had their room door open and smoking, te whole hallway stank like smoke! The good: everything else, it really is a great family hotel for children of all ages August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun waterpark, poor food. We had a room with two Queen sized beds, and both the pillows and the beds came in "firm" or "soft" varieties. That was really nice! Overall the rooms were comfortable, with sufficient soundproofing. Housekeeping did not do anything to our room on our second day. We went back to the room around 1 to get changed, but were not there for more than 20 minutes. So I don't know why the bed wasn't made, nor the towels changed. Skip the food! We had signed up for the breakfast buffet, which was horrible. There was cereal, yogurt and fruit available, which would have been a better choice than the prepared pancakes, and eggs. Both my 9 year old and I left hungry. We didn't even go back the next day even though we had already paid for it. We also purchased a soft pretzel in the watermark, and that was swimming in an oily substance (fake butter?). The water-park itself was lots of fun. There's no wave pool or a pool for regular swimming (although the hotel had in indoor pool for that). The overall size was good in that you could easily keep an eye on your kids wherever they went. I would say that it is a better water park for younger kids (up to 12 or so). There seemed to be a sufficient number of lifeguards, and they seemed vigilant and well trained. One last frustration was the lack of safes, or even a safe at the front desk large enough to hold a laptop. They had safety deposit boxes, which are way too small for laptops or tablets, and there was a safe in the manager's office. However that safe was only accessible from 7 am to 3 pm. Not convenient at all. While I have some specific complaints, overall it was an enjoyable stay, and we'll be back. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations and water park The bunk beds for the grandkids were a big hit. Access to water park and quality of water park was great. We really had a good time there. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away For my son's 7th birthday we thought we'd do something different. We came almost 4 hours away to come to an indoor water park. We were very pleased with our stay. From the booking agent to the water park employees, everyone was so friendly and helpful. My son forgot his toothbrush and the housekeeping attendant went well out of her way to locate one. She went to the desk,in the basement, in the storerooms (she couldn't locate one,thank goodness Walgreens is right across the street).But that was a minor inconveniance as we had to go to the store anyway. The staff was so kind to us, especially to my son. For a mostly 20 something staff they were very conscientious and helpful. The arcade was a bonus, although a few machines had problems. The water park was great, although one day is enough for a weekend. I would suggest visiting some of the local business, Cabela's for one. The restaurant staff was THE BEST. Janelle was top notch as a server. We joined the birthday club. My son will be here for his 8th birthday and maybe before that for his break in February. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff. The beds were not very comfortable but the worst thing was the very thin walls: able to hear too much noise from the other rooms. The other guests did not respect the 11:00 o'clock quiet time and even after the front desk contacted them twice, they continued to make noise. The water park is fantastic and very accessible from the room. Overall, a very fun time! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times! Great family atmosphere. Rooms a little tight for 2 adults and 3 kids, but the rooms were nicely decorated and the kids love the bunk beds. Great value for water park and hotel! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard beds I reserved a room with a king bed and one bunk bed for 2 nights and 4 water park passes for 3 days and my room had a queen bed and 2 bunk beds. I feel that I did not get what I paid for. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's 7th Birthday My husband and I brought our 1.5 year old, and our 7 year old, along with a cousin who is 9. They all enjoyed themselves. There is a couple things I would recommend. For the lazy river I think it would beneficial to use a double raft one with the seat covered for a young child. This is what we have done in the past on other lazy rivers and that way you can both enjoy the ride instead of walking in circles while they are gripped to you! The other thing I was disappointed in was the gift shop. The selection of items was very minimal and trying to buy a souvenier for a 13 year old was very difficult. Shirts were very plain and a bit high in price. Treehouse Pub and Grub was pretty good, but not a very large selection of food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nice place room was very clean rooms we stayed in room with bunk kids enjoyed waterpark till closed personal very friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel five stars August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation My girls and I had a very good time. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy. The waterpark was excellent for my children and I even had fun too! Very good pricing and well worth it. We will be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed ourselves! We stayed overnight for our daughter's 6th birthday. She loves water and this was just perfect for us. She could ride everything, nothing was too big for her so we felt comfortable letting her play. She had a cousin with her that doesn't like water so much but she had a good time too. The only complaint I had was the bed was very uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to get into the hot tub the next morning. Other than that, it was a great couple days. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome workers! I have stayed at many hotels in Michigan and out of state and never have I had such great service. The front desk guys were great and even the restaurant in the pool area the lady was awesome. I would definitely go back again! Thanks for great service. The only thing I would change is the pool park should be open until 10 and the arcade until 11 or 12. People are still looking for something to do after the pool closes. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Getaway This was a great contained Family Getaway! Everyone in the family could find something to do and it was all contained in that area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff went above and beyond! I booked a room to accomodate 4 adults and 4 children. I had seen an offer for a free upgrade. But, since we had the largest room available, they obviously could not upgrade us. So, I asked if they could offer a discount instead, and they said YES. About 2 hours before check-in time, I got a call from the hotel offering us 2 adjoining rooms with 2 queen size beds, for the same price. It worked out so much better for us and we appreciated it immensely! We would totally come back to this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Greatness I have to say that this was a great unexpected surprise. I was very happy with the staff, things available for the family and the value of our stay. Everyone from Colby, Josh and Kevin at the front desk to Nick at the gift shop, Jason in house keeping and Bri at the restaurant went above expectations when asked things along the lines of their jobs. All the staff was friendly and willing to help. As a parent I was also happy with the level of training the lifeguards on duty seemed to have. They were on point and I felt that my kids (and I have 4 young ones) were all safe. Many of the staff were younger yet they carried themselves in a professional and friendly manner. The set up in the rooms was great for a family of 6 and the value of the family package, free family activities along with the quality of the water park were great! I would recommend this highly. We will be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel property. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The only complaints I have is the breakfast options are not the greatest. I also am very disappointed that the breakfast is not free for Platinum Members. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Great and So-So I took my four year old son here for his birthday. It was probably the greatest two days he'll ever remember.....I know he remember because he hasn't stopped talking about it and it's been a few weeks. Room = Great Hotel = Great Water Park = Beyond Great Restaurant = Leaves a LOT to be desired. Food was unpleasant, staff unknowledgeable, and not as child friendly as it should be for being a child-type hotel. All and all......we would definitely go back. Would we eat at the restaurant.....definitely not. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best check in experience I've had at any hotel. The 2 gentlemen that assisted me seemed to really enjoy their job and making my stay a good experience. I think Kevin was one but I don't know the name of the other. July 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.