• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block My wife and I used the Holiday Inn for both the block of rooms for our guests and our own room on our wedding night. The service was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful in organizing shuttles to and from the Botanical Gardens. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a U of M parent I stayed here for parents' weekend 2013 (mid-October). The staff was very friendly and welcoming at the front desk. My room was ready a little early, which was great and I was pleasantly surprised by the size. The shuttle to the football game was an added benefit which made the stay complete. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet, the two most valuable things when you need rest after a long, busy day. I will definitely return to this hotel, as the locale and accommodations were just right. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice modernized clean hotel Good choice for a basic hotel and only a 10 minute car ride to the U Michigan main campus October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, everything quite good. Everything quite good. Would recommend improving the breakfast buffet. Not very good or very appealing to the eye. Ordering breakfast directly off the menu is much better. Also, attention needs to be paid to the exercise room. A good selection of equipment, but it needs servicing and a hotel staff that knows how to operate it to assist the guests. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Repairs Thermostat didn't work... toilet didn't work. Pretty sad when you have to take cups of water to fill the toilet tank to be able to flush it. Shower water pressure is fine, if you like your skin blown off. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience, especially for a Holiday Inn Location is not so desirable, but essentials are here: hair salon, nail salon, drug store, good grocery store, mail store, a few ethnic eateries next door, decent restaurant in hotel. Hotel offers free shuttle locally contingent on availability. Overall, good hotel choice for this area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The HI Express near the U of M hospital is perfect for my needs. The shuttle service is great. The remodeling looks great. The only complaint I have is that there is no ventilation in the bathrooms. The switch for the fan is blanked off in every room I've stayed in. You are really trying to satisfy your customers and I think it would be a worthwhile investment. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service After a full day at U of M hospital, we were tired. The check in was fast and smooth. Our room was at the right temp and we slept very well. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet and it was very good and again fast for us. We were also asked if we needed transportation to the hospital. Nice to know that there is a shuttle service if needed. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe haven I had one heck of a time finding a place to stay while my mom was in the U of M hospital. I called the hospitals advocate number and they hooked me up here and got my room for about 1/2 price. Plus a free breakfast buffet. The beds were very comfortable, room very clean with a microwave and fridge. Highly highly recommend your stay at this Holiday Inn. A great big thank you to the staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn for many reasons. My room was very attractive and comfortable. I had plenty of towels, and hot water. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the closeness of other stores and restaurants that were surrounding the inn. I had a very pleasant stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trey, a great shuttle driver! Trey serviced the customers well...adding his own personal & helpful comments. Great customer focus & fine customer service! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Clean, nice staff, convenient access, nice and modern room. Will come back next time I am in AA. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice place The room was excellent. we had a choice of what floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. Mike October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2oldsnowbirds Was booked through the U of M Medical Center, price was a wonderful surprise as was the whole experience. Couldn't have asked for more. Big room and bathroom, coupons , great Breakfast and a yummy Angus Cheeseburger! Made a stressful situation much better. Have since recommended this hotel and would stay there again, if in the area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return! This was our first stay since our last many years ago. The staff is friendly and efficient, the room very clean and comfortable. The tub/shower needs a little attention as the plastic wall panels have separated from the wall. After this one-night stay, we'll return for our next visit of several nights. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff The staff is just terrible no customer skills what so ever.... Will not stay there again..... October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair problems I love this hotel and stay here frequently due to frequent appts at U of M hospital. My last stay I was wheelchair bound and had problems getting in the elevator . When I made my reservation forgot to ask for a barrier free room. I called and was told that a barrier free room was available at an additional cost of 70.00. I was not able to meet that cost so stayed with my original room. I will be staying again in October and was told that a barrier free room is not available . It is even hard to use a walker in the bathroom.. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service by Employees We stayed at the Ann Arbor Holiday Inn for the first time. The staff from the front desk, to the restaurant, etc. were very much customer focused and wanted to make sure everything was all right and that they appreciated our business. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, clean and quitet The room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was on and off probably due to number of guests utilizing. Restaurant had good food and service even late in the evening. Overall experience was good. Easy on and off from highway. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and clean I needed a room near the University of Michigan. This was perfect! Away from the football crowds, quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly, and close to the University. I will stay here again, for sure! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good and enjoyable stay! Initially had an issue with front desk manager - Keith. Rather rude and at one point offensive. Later in the evening on the date I checked in, 9-2-13 I called down to the front desk and easily got my reservation straightened out. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average Hotel! Every thing here was okay. Not sure if they were in the process of doing improvements but windows still need to be updated. Room was clean & comfortable. Same dishes sat outside one room the whole time we were there. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at a Holiday Inn ever I will keep this brief...George (front desk) and Carly (restaurant) made this an incredible stay and were extremely accommodating. Beyond Ann Arbor, I will go out of my way to stay at Holiday Inns going forward because of their hospitality. Thanks, Sumeet September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Check-in was a breeze. When I couldn't get into the gym area, the staff quickly and generously helped me. At the breakfast, the waitress was very attentive during my meal which was followed by a To Go cup of coffee :) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Our stay was great. Service was really good and quick. My loved one was in the hospital and it felt good to know I could come back from the hospital and feel safe and rested. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool Staff needs to keep up on cleaning the pool as the debris falls in, kinda gross to swim in dirt September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We had an appointment at U of M at 9 am, so stayed here the night before. Very easy check-in, and very clean and comfortable room. We ate at the adjoining restaurant and the food was very good. Very close and easy to get to U of M. No smell of smoke (which sometimes you get even when it is a none smoking room). Quiet room and very comfortable beds. Would stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place. very clean , excellent staff at front desk, very helpful, our room was fresh and ordor free,our bed was very comfortable. we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which was also clean and very nice area. I diffently would to recommend this hotel to everyone. very handicab acc. When I return to the u of m I will be staying at this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This was the most expensive hotel room I've ever paid for, yet it was a basic run down place in a small city. I stayed here only because the group I traveled with chose the place. The idea was we'd have a block of rooms together, but instead we were spread out over 3 floors. The front desk staff were confused, and at times, cold. The room was getting pretty worn. The bed was very comfortable. Inexplicably, it was not possible to close the heavy curtains on the window all the way. The track the curtains are on do not allow it. So when the sun rises, the room is lit up with daylight. At a hotel where people pay to sleep?? Who's idea was that? August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The reason for our visit to Ann Arbor was visiting a relative at the Univ of Michigan that had a procedure done. There were 3 of us in the room with 2 double beds. We are all related so that was ok however the bathroom is very small and has no fan for the shower. However these are minor things. The staff was very nice at all times, the shuttle to the hospital (24 hrs a day) was excellent, the food in the restaurant was very good for dinner and the breakfast buffet that came complimentary with the room was awesome. Everything you could possible want for breakfast was on the buffet. We did use the pool and hot tub, both were nice. The hotel was completely booked for some kind of convention and we were concerned about possible noise but there was none and we all slept very well. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are utilizing it in conjunction with going to the Univ of Mich hospital. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading