• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

 

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

 

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

 

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

 

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

 

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

 

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for those using U of M Hosp services Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Close to hospital with many restaurants to choose from between the hospital and hotel. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summary of stay Hotel was very convenient for our stay, as we have friends who live in Ann Arbor. The general appearance and facilities in the hotel was good. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and polite. Only down side was that the exttra bed we had requested was not made up on arrival - I had to do this after travelling all day to get there at 11pm! The pool was gorgeously warm and my children loved the fact that they could swim from the indoor to the outdoor pool. Changing facilities in this area would be an improvement. Also the spa wasn't in use for the 3 days that we were staying which was a shame. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room review A/C experience loud and not consistent with temperature. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing . Great place to stay. Plan to stay next time in town. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend We were only able to stay 2 nights, but the king bed was just right, and the choice of pillow firmness was wonderful. Slept great! Having the restaurant on premises was such a bonus. It allowed our family to share meals together, which was an added bonus since it had been a long time between visits. All in all a terrific venue. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by traumatic experience we were verbally abused by Brittany at our arrival to the hotel reception.hotel is far from university. She denied us the room we had paid for .she told us we had no reservation.we had done our reservation in march for an executive room and paid it in full.I told her to look into the system that it was surely a mistake. She was yelling"MAM you have no reservation and MAM you have no room. I asked her if she can help us and find another room. she said the hotel was fully book and no rooms available. the receptionist was so loud and rude that a customer behind me in line asked her to help us! Embarrassed and humiliated you stood in the lobby at loss. when my husband (different last name) went ask her for a room she all of a sudden had a room smaller at much higher rate!! i hope that the supervisor (Natasha or Latasha)of this receptionist is aware of the lack of training and professionalism Brittany has. On Monday manager front desk said our reservation was done right and Britanny was wrong about our reservation,i am still waiting for an apology from Britanny and her direct manager as well as full refund of our money disappointed customer May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff All of the front desk staff were very helpful, caring, and efficient. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but poor temp. control The temp switch on the heating/cooling unit did not work properly resulting in either being much to warm or cold. Otherwise we were satisfied with the room and always the staff was excellent. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Thank you for excellent customer service! I have stayed at this Holiday inn twice in the past month for conferences. The first time I was on the fifth floor. The elevators are very slow and the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. This last visit, I was on the second floor...much nicer room, and comfortable beds. It would be nice if there was free coffee in the lobby area. The coffee in the room is terrible. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all Stay We did have a very nice experience last weekend! On Friday, when we arrived, it seems the computers were down,. This led to much confusion in the room assignment. And, we had reserved TWO rooms, one for my wife and me, the second for my son and his family. We received room cards only to find the rooms already occupied! And, this happened twice! However, I do wish to note that the desk staff worked extremely hard to find rooms for us which were close together. Further, the rooms were spotless - quite clean and most comfortable! We found the staff to be both friendly and courteous at all times and I appreciated that very much! I also wish to comment on the splendid kindness shown to us on Sunday during breakfast at the restaurant. This allowed us to begin our trip home in happy fashion! April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Computer System down for more than 9 days Poor customer service at this hotel. Couldn't check out as the computer system was down for more than 9 days. Poor. Very poor. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced Staff are Providing Good Service I stay at this hotel every couple of weeks and have found that as the staff gain experience, their interactions with customers are improving and on my most recent visit I found the professionalism to have improved significantly and found the stay very enjoyable. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay - convenient, good pool Newer hotel with very quick access to highway. Plenty of parking. Place is nice and clean. Computers were down when we checked in so it took about 10 minutes. One of two beds pretty poor. Sagged. Pool is great for kids - combo indoor and outdoor pool - swim under the wall to outside even in cold weather. Small hot tub and several games to play adjacent to pool. Breakfast buffet was quite good but not free - $10 adults. Lots of fruit, bacon, French toast sticks, eggs, cereal, good oatmeal, etc. Kids can eat free if you pay attention to how you book the room. Get voucher at front desk. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service makes up for maintenance issues Room was nice...had a king size bed but barey any pillows. Had to get extra. It was overlooking the pool which was loud with kids in the evening and weekend mornings. Mechanical issues included a weird door handle that only opens upwards, a low pressure shower (I expect more from hotels in terms of water pressure but was still able to shower), and a birds nest in my balcony under the heater unit, causing for weird noises all night from the birds. Also, common bathrooms in the lobby had a broken sink that actually just dropped water out of the faucet on full blast. Service of front desk staff and housekeepers was amazing. Very friendly and quick to respond. Not bad for a holiday inn, but still some work to do that could've made my stay 5 stars. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room anywhere If you're looking for postage-size bathrooms, this Holiday Inn is the place to book your next room. Millions of dollars were spent to remodel rooms and they forgot the bathrooms. King-size bed took up the majority of the room. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Farmington Hill in an executive suite and played less than this room in Ann Arbor. I was told by U of M hospital staff that I should have received a military discount but that wasn't the case. In hotel restaurant had generous portions and our server, Gabby, was excellent. Would recommend not wearing a Michigan State University jacket nor Vietnam Veteran ball cap. Will investigate other places to stay if I need to stay overnight for any appointments at the VA hospital. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to UM We stay here several times a year and have consistently good stays. Many of the staff recognize us and it is feeling more like "home" each time we visit. The shuttle service is a real plus. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This stay was while we had family in the hospital and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great! Great rooms, very comfortable and clean! Nice restaurant! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine Our stay was comfortable. Liked the fact that they accept dogs even though we didn't have one. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway with the family While the breakfast buffet was fantastic, I really can't recommend this property to others. From check in the staff seemed annoyed, it may have been because there was a hockey tournament in town and a few teams were staying at the hotel. But that is not an excuse to take it out on all the guests checking in, which it how my family felt we were treated at check in even though we were not part of the hockey teams. The room was clean and updated. The beds were only doubles not queens which the website clearly states. And the bathroom was very small, if you have any type of "wingspan" you won't be able to dry your hair without hitting the walls. And there was no fan in the bathroom, which made it steamy in a hurry while showering. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly with 5 kids I really needed adjoining rooms. many hotels have a hard time accomindating this. you made it possible for me to have the adjoining rooms, know that I could easily monitor all of the kids and therefore have a relaxing, enjoyable evening!! thanks for making it happen, it is really important for families to know they can get adjoining rooms when requested!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be Sorry This is actually not my first time coming here; The food here is really good and they let me take the breakfast buffet breakfast to go because I had an appointment. The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice and updated. I stayed a couple days - ddnt get to try the pool but it looked nice. I did use the salon and my hair turned out nice. Never had a bad experience. Never met anybody rude. Didn't get to order room service this last time. Liked it, loved it. Will def keep coming and stay again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helping the Sick and Needy I suffer from a severe chronic illness and stay here whenever I come into town. It's close the UofM Hospital, the shuttle is prompt and free, the breakfast buffet is spectacular, the bathrooms are clean and gorgeous - my room is always spotless (never find any evidence of the help or other people). I love it. I never stay anywhere else and now my family comes here, too. I can be especially grouchy when I'm sick and this hotel is a respite on which I can rely. Special thanks go out to Hope and Scottie. Thank you guys for helping me feel comfortable at a time when I really need it. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falla de llave de habitación Dos veces en la semana falló mi llave y tuve que regresar a la admita ciño a que la arreglarán. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel I stayed in the holiday inn for two weeks.my experience was excellent, the room was very clean, bed comfortable, shittle service excellent. Staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Walking fistance from a supermarket and a restaurant. February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with front desk staff We had to go to Ann Arbor area because a friend was transferred to the Uof M hospital. We had a reservation but when we got there in early 4 am we were told their computer was doing an audit and would have to wait for 1 hour. We were tired and very stressed due to friend being critical and in the ICU. I asked why a key and room was not available since we had a reservation. We were told there were NO reservations pending. I produced my confirmation number and suddenly he went to another computer and there we were. He produced a key for a room. The front desk staff was not friendly. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns in the past and have been very happy but we will not stay at Ann Arbor Holiday Inn. We moved to another hotel in the area for extended stay and were treated with respect. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I work at U of M and stayed at this hotel between shifts during a bad winter storm so I would not have to drive an hour home and back. I arrived at midnight exhausted and readying to make the most of my 6 hours of sleep. I found "Vincent" at the front desk distracted or overwhelmed either way he never looked at me while he slowly checked me in. The room was so comfortable and clean, the heat was on the room was perfectly warm making for a restful sleep. The following morning I checked out and found that the gentleman shoveling snow noticed I started my car prior to check out and removed the snow from my windows. What a wonderful surprise, thanks Holiday Inn, I'll be back as well as recommend to patient families they stay with you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a hotel, not home. Best-lit mirrors I've ever seen in a hotel. Lots of electrical outlets in bases of lamps. Bathroom seems smaller and more cramped than usual but has been updated and looks nice. No hooks or towel rods. Wifi is slow and weak. One bar. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 and I was not the only person leaving before then. No lobby coffee. Nice clerk suggested in-room coffee but that's never good. Probably the closest hotel to Umiversity of Michigan Medical Center. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT TO U OF M HOSPITALS The hotel is only 10-15 minutes from the hospital, so a very convenient place to stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel last week and it was wonderful. Clean, friendly staff, and close to campus. I highly recommend!!! January 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading