• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top notch We were there over thanksgiving. Despite having to work the holiday, the entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive; and we had a wonderful stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Fun weekend This is a great getaway break that is minutes away from Ann Arbor. Our kids love going here. The staff are super nice and the place is small enough to let the kids go wild! Everyone should go! Take a break... November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done right! We had a great stay. We chose a bunk bed room and the kids thought that was just so cool! The water park was the perfect size. I had 4 older kids and a toddler. I felt safe allowing my older kids to go enjoy the slides while I stayed with my toddler. We had a blast! The staff was nice, the place was clean, and we slept well. The kids have already been asking when we will return ... Honestly, I've been thinking the same thing!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean comfortable room 2nd time visiting kids had great time in water park. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No toiletries stocked in the rooms?! Rude manager. I had to call housekeeping to provide me with a bar of soap to be able to wash my hands. When he arrived to the room he asked if we would be in need of shampoo and conditioner as well since they are not pre-stocked in the rooms anymore but rather only available by request. There was also an incident that happened in the general meeting area that I was displeased with. We had a group of 5 boys celebrating my son's birthday by singing and then cutting & eating cake at the tables near the tree with the owl on the 2nd floor. It was approximately 9:45-10 when a black lady in a pant suit (possibly a manager) walked thru & stated loudly to the group, "where are your parents, why isn't someone watching you?" To which I responded from the couch "I'm right here!" She continued walking away & did not respond. They were a bit excited, eating cake & opening gifts but in no way disruptive or trouble-making. Besides, we were well before the 11pm quiet time. Very rude & unwarranted behavior on her part and probably because she did not see me sitting right there. Unfortunate to know that's how she speaks to children when she does not believe an adult is in ear shot. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had a suite booked, but was given double. Has a suite reserved. Was given a double. No feedback from follow up from issue like they said they would to discuss the issue. Not happy at all!!! Not Happy!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!!! We went to Splash Universe to celebrate our 10-year anniversary and our son's 3rd birthday. We couldn't have picked a better way to celebrate!!!! The room was nice (my only minor complaint was that the chairs were a bit uncomfortable), the staff was very friendly and helpful and provided excellent customer service! My son had an amazing time in the waterpark! We plan on making this a regular celebration destination!!! I 100% recommend the Holiday Inn/Splash Universe in Dundee!!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!! Thank you for making the weekend so much fun! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. This hotel located in the city of Dundee Mi. was unexpected. I traveled with my wife and, I wish that I could have brought my grandchildren here. I would not be hesitant to revisit this property as a destination. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our one night stay was great. Enjoyed the rustic lodge style along with the wildlife décor. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed eating in the restaurant/lounge area overlooking the waterpark. This was a stop over on our way to shopping at the Birch Run Outlet stores. Highly recommend this Hotel, only wish it was closer to the outlet stores. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff was great, your manager Jon made my wife and I feel special. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service A great place to stay for a family or just traveling..... We stayed here for the Michigan and IU football game.. Which is less than 20 minutes away... And Cabelas is across the parking lot.. The staff went above and beyond for us. They room was awesome. and very spacious... October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We have stayed here before and it was an enjoyable staff. The wifi is a bit spotty. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here a few times a year with co-workers while passing through town on business and the staff make it a point to remember us and treat us very well. The only drawback is the lack of a continental breakfast. I travel for work 6 months of the year. Holiday Inn Express is known for having an excellent breakfast, yet this motel does not offer it. We opt to get food at a nearby gas station rather than order from the restaurant. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience If you are planning a day trip to Dundee, Holiday Inn Dundee is the perfect place to spend the night. My goal was to spend the late morning and early afternoon browsing through the smaller shops in the area, then ending my day at the popular Cabela's. This Holiday Inn's close proximity to Cabela's, and several well-known eating establishments like Lone Star Steakhouse and Bob Evans made this a stress free overnight trip. The fact that this journey was a Monday-Tuesday thing probably helped also. Crowds at Cabela's were manageable and the Waterpark part of Holiday Inn was pretty light on attendance. The wildlife décor of my room at H.I. really added to the experience. I was given a first floor room, for which I am extremely grateful. The king bed room was clean and well-maintained. However, I was surprised that the room did not have a mini fridge and microwave included in the price of the room. Apparently those come at an extra charge, on a first come, first served basis. The same room at other H.I. stays have always had both included. Also, for whatever reason, I was unable to connect to the site's wireless Internet from my room. I did not bother to report this to anyone as it was not that important to me considering it was for only one night. I did not use the hotel's waterpark facilities or the in-house restaurant, so will defer to the other reviewers who had those experiences. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I would definitely stay at this wonderful place again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi King Suite The room is always very neat & clean, as is the hotel. It has a king sized bed, jacuzzi tub, tv & dvd player. There are lots of wood chairs, rails & floors throughout the hotel with lots of wildlife pictures & items. It is very beautiful inside & the staff is always very courteous & helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time for kids This is our fourth trip here and my kids always wish there was a hot tub they could go in. There is only one for 18 and older. Wasn't happy that the main slides and lazy river closed at 8:00pm even though they say the water park is open until 9:00pm. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no creamer only old milk I went down to get coffee in the early morning, and they had no creamer at all. I didn't even need the fancy kind, it didn't even need to be liquid. It could of been the powdered kind in packets, but they didn't have any. I asked the clerk maybe they ran out in the front and they had some in the back. He said" There's some milk in a thermos, don't you see it?" When I did go to use the thermos with milk in it, I noticed that it had old milk on the lip. So I opened it, all around the lid and the part you screw in was old crusty milk, yuck. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed fun atmosphere Staff not very friendly. Did not replenish towels in room. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room room was great and service was excellent. food at in hotel restraunt was not so good made me sick one night. your staff went above and beyond for us they were wonderful . thought because I was a IHG member I ws suppose to get a paper in the morning did not get one. water park was smaller than expected. lots of things for kids to do as a family . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything was GREAT! From checkin to checkout!! Mr Collins and his staff are doing a EXCELLENT job!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and lots of fun We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn in Dundee, Mi, for a week-end. I had been there previously with my daughter and grandson and on this trip, I was able to take my son, his wife and my grandson, again, and this time we stayed in a suite that was extremely comfortable, relaxing and provided everything that we could have asked for, and more. Everything was clean, the rooms were very large and inviting, and we certainly had television coverage-one in each room. My son and daughter-in-law were very impressed and enjoyed themselves immensely. They had a great time at the water park and said they would love to come back because everything was so convenient. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel not only for their friendliness and the way they kept our rooms clean but also because when there was an evacuation because someone had burned their popcorn in the microwave in their room, everything ran so smoothy we didn't even feel there was anything to be worried about. We were assured that it was only a minor problem, and on the way back to our rooms, we were greeted by staff members who apologized for any inconvenience. My goodness. We were grateful for the swift and careful way the matter was handled by the motel and its employees. I would certainly recommend this facility to my friends and family and encourage anyone with a family to visit; it's an all-inclusive motel and I love the idea that we really didn't have to drive anywhere if we didn't want to. Thank you for a lovely week-end. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Staff I went to Splash Universe with my sister and four grand children. Two granddaughters ages 12 & 7 and two grandsons ages 9 & 5. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. My sister and I had just as much fun as the children - we tried out all that the splash park had to offer, especially the water slides. I liked the fact that the splash park has inner tubes to use for most water activities - which made me feel safe about the children going off on their own. As I looked around, I noticed that most of the adults had lots of fun with the water activities also. I will return to Splash Universe again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time for the little Grandkids Fun Place Great room. Would have been nice if a dvd player had been part of the kids tv. Bunkbeds were fun for them. Room was comfortable. Food was good and kids ate free. Water park was a great option for kids 5-7. Younger would also be fine. Older up to 10 would be OK. but probably too tame for older than 10. The arcade could use some work as money was loaded onto cards. Kids kept swiping and games would not work. That part was not worth the money spent. Over all great value and fun place to go with kids. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We attended the Quickens 400 and the Pure Michigan 400 in June and August . Each time we booked a weekend stay at the Dundee Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our rooms were clean and spacious, and we also liked the proximity of the restaurants and attractions to the hotel. We plan on booking again next summer . August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and up to date. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and our kids loved the bunk beds. Having the refriderator was nice. The water park was excellent and a lot of fun. It is very safe with all of the lifeguards. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splash Universe & Holiday Inn Dundee We had a lovely experience at the hotel. The best part was the friendlily and caring staff. With such great service, how can anyone not have a pleasant stay? August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Issues The hotel restaurant has desent food but lacks service and it appears the patrons know this. Monday morning at 7;30 there was only 4 people in the entire room. You are required to purchase your buffet ticket at check out. The restaurant manager was rude with my father-in-law reference to his coffee that retrieved at the front desk. There are no paper coffee cups permitted in the restaurant. The rooms and decor are clean and comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This property is wonderful. The location is perfect for many activities. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff is professional. Great for family fun or just a getaway weekend. Thank you all. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay but had some things to work out... I have stayed at this facility a few times, and have enjoyed myself in the past...this time was good, but experienced a few glitches with a few things; the front desk was helpful on one item, not having any bath towels, they right away gave me all I needed...the shower needed maintenance and I mentioned that to the front desk upon my check out...they said they would have maintenance look into it right away...I do like this H-Inn, the staff is good and friendly and the location is great...I would recommend this, especially to famiies with its attachment to Splash/Mountain... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and convenient! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark over a recent weekend. The front desk folks were very engaging and accommodating. Room was ready and clean. I was in the area for NASCAR racing activity at the Michigan Internation Speedway and the 40 minute drive is just about as convenent as you can get. As is reflected in the location description, the Inn is attached to a large, indoor water park. Great fun if you have little kiddies! This location is also adjacent to a monster-sized Cabela's outdoors outfitter store. Whether you are an outdoor's-type person or not, it's worth the time to check out that baby! Additionally, the Inn's decor also follows the "outdoors" theme which is a pleasant change from the norm. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will stay there again - as long as I am not subject to "rough-up-the-race-fan" heightened room rates! ! ! August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading