• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no creamer only old milk I went down to get coffee in the early morning, and they had no creamer at all. I didn't even need the fancy kind, it didn't even need to be liquid. It could of been the powdered kind in packets, but they didn't have any. I asked the clerk maybe they ran out in the front and they had some in the back. He said" There's some milk in a thermos, don't you see it?" When I did go to use the thermos with milk in it, I noticed that it had old milk on the lip. So I opened it, all around the lid and the part you screw in was old crusty milk, yuck. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed fun atmosphere Staff not very friendly. Did not replenish towels in room. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room room was great and service was excellent. food at in hotel restraunt was not so good made me sick one night. your staff went above and beyond for us they were wonderful . thought because I was a IHG member I ws suppose to get a paper in the morning did not get one. water park was smaller than expected. lots of things for kids to do as a family . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything was GREAT! From checkin to checkout!! Mr Collins and his staff are doing a EXCELLENT job!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and lots of fun We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn in Dundee, Mi, for a week-end. I had been there previously with my daughter and grandson and on this trip, I was able to take my son, his wife and my grandson, again, and this time we stayed in a suite that was extremely comfortable, relaxing and provided everything that we could have asked for, and more. Everything was clean, the rooms were very large and inviting, and we certainly had television coverage-one in each room. My son and daughter-in-law were very impressed and enjoyed themselves immensely. They had a great time at the water park and said they would love to come back because everything was so convenient. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel not only for their friendliness and the way they kept our rooms clean but also because when there was an evacuation because someone had burned their popcorn in the microwave in their room, everything ran so smoothy we didn't even feel there was anything to be worried about. We were assured that it was only a minor problem, and on the way back to our rooms, we were greeted by staff members who apologized for any inconvenience. My goodness. We were grateful for the swift and careful way the matter was handled by the motel and its employees. I would certainly recommend this facility to my friends and family and encourage anyone with a family to visit; it's an all-inclusive motel and I love the idea that we really didn't have to drive anywhere if we didn't want to. Thank you for a lovely week-end. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Staff I went to Splash Universe with my sister and four grand children. Two granddaughters ages 12 & 7 and two grandsons ages 9 & 5. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. My sister and I had just as much fun as the children - we tried out all that the splash park had to offer, especially the water slides. I liked the fact that the splash park has inner tubes to use for most water activities - which made me feel safe about the children going off on their own. As I looked around, I noticed that most of the adults had lots of fun with the water activities also. I will return to Splash Universe again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time for the little Grandkids Fun Place Great room. Would have been nice if a dvd player had been part of the kids tv. Bunkbeds were fun for them. Room was comfortable. Food was good and kids ate free. Water park was a great option for kids 5-7. Younger would also be fine. Older up to 10 would be OK. but probably too tame for older than 10. The arcade could use some work as money was loaded onto cards. Kids kept swiping and games would not work. That part was not worth the money spent. Over all great value and fun place to go with kids. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We attended the Quickens 400 and the Pure Michigan 400 in June and August . Each time we booked a weekend stay at the Dundee Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our rooms were clean and spacious, and we also liked the proximity of the restaurants and attractions to the hotel. We plan on booking again next summer . August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and up to date. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and our kids loved the bunk beds. Having the refriderator was nice. The water park was excellent and a lot of fun. It is very safe with all of the lifeguards. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splash Universe & Holiday Inn Dundee We had a lovely experience at the hotel. The best part was the friendlily and caring staff. With such great service, how can anyone not have a pleasant stay? August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Issues The hotel restaurant has desent food but lacks service and it appears the patrons know this. Monday morning at 7;30 there was only 4 people in the entire room. You are required to purchase your buffet ticket at check out. The restaurant manager was rude with my father-in-law reference to his coffee that retrieved at the front desk. There are no paper coffee cups permitted in the restaurant. The rooms and decor are clean and comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This property is wonderful. The location is perfect for many activities. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff is professional. Great for family fun or just a getaway weekend. Thank you all. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay but had some things to work out... I have stayed at this facility a few times, and have enjoyed myself in the past...this time was good, but experienced a few glitches with a few things; the front desk was helpful on one item, not having any bath towels, they right away gave me all I needed...the shower needed maintenance and I mentioned that to the front desk upon my check out...they said they would have maintenance look into it right away...I do like this H-Inn, the staff is good and friendly and the location is great...I would recommend this, especially to famiies with its attachment to Splash/Mountain... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and convenient! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark over a recent weekend. The front desk folks were very engaging and accommodating. Room was ready and clean. I was in the area for NASCAR racing activity at the Michigan Internation Speedway and the 40 minute drive is just about as convenent as you can get. As is reflected in the location description, the Inn is attached to a large, indoor water park. Great fun if you have little kiddies! This location is also adjacent to a monster-sized Cabela's outdoors outfitter store. Whether you are an outdoor's-type person or not, it's worth the time to check out that baby! Additionally, the Inn's decor also follows the "outdoors" theme which is a pleasant change from the norm. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will stay there again - as long as I am not subject to "rough-up-the-race-fan" heightened room rates! ! ! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellant staff. We stayed for one night and found everything to be great from check-in to checkout. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Stayed a few weeks for business, nice hotel. Disappointed that there were no smoking rooms available. Want to relax after work, not run outside to smoke August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great place! This was my first time there, and my little family had a great mini vaca here! We would go again, and I have no complaints. I loved the décor in the rooms, the kids had a blast in the water park and the hotel restaurant had good food and good service! I had read other reviews and was hesitant, but goes to show you that you don't always trust every review until you see for yourself, and our family is glad we did, because I don't have any negative thing to say about this place! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We took our grandkids for a planned overnight stay and I couldn't be more pleased with our mini vacation. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was delighted with how helpful the booking receptionist was when I called to inquire about a package of room/waterpark.I was also impressed with the level of supervision in the waterpark. The lifeguards were extremely professional. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service at the Hotel & Water Park!! We had excellent customer service from the time of our reservation till the time we left the next evening from the Water Park! Kudos to ALL the staff for helping to make our stay awesome!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway My family and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The room we had was just perfect for a family of five. The kids each had their own bunk and my husband and I were comfortable with our bed. The waterpark was great and all of my kids had a great time. Had a problem at night with a noisy neighbor but one phone call to the front desk and the problem disappeared. Great overnight stay and we will be back for more fun. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun waterpark and clean rooms The water park wasn't that busy, probably since we went in August, but it was so much fun. The kids were able to get on the big slides with practically no waiting time. I recommend purchasing the breakfast deal with your stay. Yummy food and great service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! After doing some research on places to stay with kids on my way up north from Virginia, I decided to try this hotel. It did not disappoint! The waterpark was perfect for my 2 kids (ages 8 and 5). It was easy to monitor them while relaxing nearby. The lifeguards do a wonderful job of constantly watching the water, I've never seen lifeguards so attentive. The entire staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean, the outdoor theme was different for us but we can appreciate it. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely do this again next summer! Highly recommended! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and awesome upgrade! Upgraded to a larger room. Kids enjoyed the water park and I appreciated not having to sleep in the same room as them. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, bad location. Dundee is a terrible area and it takes at least half an hour to get to any attraction other than the hotel. That being said, the hotel was amazing and everyone i talked to was fantastic. Josh and Kevin were especially helpful and did everything i needed them to, and more. The pub's food was sub-par but the waitresses were nice and prompt. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Enjoyed the water park. There was more things for the 6 - 10 age group. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. It was a good value for all we got and the kids loved it. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you love loud hotels with uncomfortable beds...this is it! Very noisy even after quiet hours. The beds were not very comfortable. Broken entry doors caused people to have very long walks entering the hotel. As far as the water park, the features are good. I think you get what you pay for compared to more expensive water parks. On a good note the staff was great. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great time but... Great family hotel! I would recommend it to anyone and i already have! First bad: the buffet is sooo terrible! When we got there about 1 hr before wnd of buffet, there was no hot food out, i mean none. When someone told the server, she said "oh, ok ill tell the cook" my goodness they should be on top of that, especially when there are little hotel guests that need to eat asap! There is a "no" smoking policy, but some people had their room door open and smoking, te whole hallway stank like smoke! The good: everything else, it really is a great family hotel for children of all ages August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun waterpark, poor food. We had a room with two Queen sized beds, and both the pillows and the beds came in "firm" or "soft" varieties. That was really nice! Overall the rooms were comfortable, with sufficient soundproofing. Housekeeping did not do anything to our room on our second day. We went back to the room around 1 to get changed, but were not there for more than 20 minutes. So I don't know why the bed wasn't made, nor the towels changed. Skip the food! We had signed up for the breakfast buffet, which was horrible. There was cereal, yogurt and fruit available, which would have been a better choice than the prepared pancakes, and eggs. Both my 9 year old and I left hungry. We didn't even go back the next day even though we had already paid for it. We also purchased a soft pretzel in the watermark, and that was swimming in an oily substance (fake butter?). The water-park itself was lots of fun. There's no wave pool or a pool for regular swimming (although the hotel had in indoor pool for that). The overall size was good in that you could easily keep an eye on your kids wherever they went. I would say that it is a better water park for younger kids (up to 12 or so). There seemed to be a sufficient number of lifeguards, and they seemed vigilant and well trained. One last frustration was the lack of safes, or even a safe at the front desk large enough to hold a laptop. They had safety deposit boxes, which are way too small for laptops or tablets, and there was a safe in the manager's office. However that safe was only accessible from 7 am to 3 pm. Not convenient at all. While I have some specific complaints, overall it was an enjoyable stay, and we'll be back. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations and water park The bunk beds for the grandkids were a big hit. Access to water park and quality of water park was great. We really had a good time there. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away For my son's 7th birthday we thought we'd do something different. We came almost 4 hours away to come to an indoor water park. We were very pleased with our stay. From the booking agent to the water park employees, everyone was so friendly and helpful. My son forgot his toothbrush and the housekeeping attendant went well out of her way to locate one. She went to the desk,in the basement, in the storerooms (she couldn't locate one,thank goodness Walgreens is right across the street).But that was a minor inconveniance as we had to go to the store anyway. The staff was so kind to us, especially to my son. For a mostly 20 something staff they were very conscientious and helpful. The arcade was a bonus, although a few machines had problems. The water park was great, although one day is enough for a weekend. I would suggest visiting some of the local business, Cabela's for one. The restaurant staff was THE BEST. Janelle was top notch as a server. We joined the birthday club. My son will be here for his 8th birthday and maybe before that for his break in February. August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading