• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
U of M Archaeological Museum (Kelsey Michigan)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zingerman's Deli
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20;
View More
Announcements
These special event weekends require a Friday & Saturday night stay requirement: Soccer Aug1-2; Nascar Aug15-16; Appalacian State Aug29-30; Miami Football Sep12-13; Utah/Parents Wknd Sept19-20; Minnesota Football Sep26-27; Penn State Football Oct10-11; Indiana/Homecoming Oct31-Nov1; Maryland Football Nov21-22. Please feel free to contact our property directly for any questions or concerns.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun and kids had a blast It was a fun weekend. The kids enjoyed the waterpark. The room was comfortable. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We took our grandchildren for a fun week-end. They ranged in age from 9 and younger. They said the experience was awesome!! The waterpark was well suited to their ages and was well monitored. We would recommend for younger children. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I had read the reviews and was a little skeptical. But when we got there the beds were great, the water was warm at the water park. Yes the 13 year old got a little board after a couple of hours but the usually do. Over all it was great. The only complaint I have was when I got my conformation that was all it was a number. When we checked out it was more for the second night, and not worth what we paid for two days. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Location was clean, comfortable and staff was Extremely helpful! Keep it up! April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food This place needs to place more on customer service food served cold in resturant ,they do not give personal care in my view. Rooms are over priced just because it is a amusment park. Just my own opinaon. I cann,t spell very good at all. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small water park with only a few slides Our experience with average. Water park is extremely small. OK to visit for 1/2 day. We stayed for 2.5 days, and to me felt like a drag. Hotel was comfortable. Kids ended up spending more time and money in the archade than the park. Staff was inexperienced in handling first aid. Was handed papertowels to stop my bleed outside their office and made to wait till he made his way around to open the door. Once inside, was handed more paper towels, had to request alcohal swabs. He handed me one for a bleed that was running down my arm. Requesed to get a bandage. Had small ones or extremely large ones, in the end asked him for a guage and some tape. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids, tough on mom and dad. We were expecting the park/hotel to be busy due to the fact that we stayed 2 nights over the Easter week break. However the crowds were over whelming at times. And come to find out the the park also sells day passes to non-hotel geusts on busy times like this did not help the overcrowded situation. Besides that, the staff was great and they were able to get pizzas pretty quick when the kids stopped for 30 minutes. They do offer free meals for kids IF YOU EAT IN THE RESTAURANT, but the 40-60 minute waits caused us to eat at very nearby off site restaurants and with 3 kids this did not help the budget. When we did eat in the restaurant it was certainly understaffed. The waitstaff did the best they could. Rooms were clean and maid service was prompt. We will be back again just not on a Holday week. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and responsible lifeguards at waterpark. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We received very friendly customer service. Most everyone on staff was pleasant with the exception of one or two in the pub. Overall a great experience and lots of fun. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I would recommend this property if you don't plan on getting any sleep. The walls are so thin you have to turn up the TV to drown out the noise from the neighbors. The ceiling was so thin, you could hear the person walking around upstairs. The beds were so hard that my exhausted son woke up at 1:30 AM to tell me the beds were too hard. He was really worn out from the waterpark which was great, beds were too hard to sleep on. The decor was impressive in the rooms, but that was it. I called the front desk about the noise and shot an email to the manager about the noise. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff that has to del with corprates overcrowding of water park. The waterpark while clean was far to crowded. No where to sit for adults. Lazy river was so filled people couldn't move. Ordered 2 queen suite on web site. Was given 2queen standard room. Called front desk and was told it was room we ordered. Was givin $40 discount as if it was the standard around here. Working with HomeWindow may be your problem. Giving them discounted day passes to hand out for window estimates to potential customers is overfilling your park & making this overnight guest not return again. Looked like you wouldn't miss us anyways. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Experience My only problem would be the ability to control the tempeture in the room. The front was hot and the bedroom where the air is was cold. Also the wi-fi keep going out and you have to log in every few minutes. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRM QUEEN BEDS The value was great for 2 day water passes for three kids. The "queen suite" is just 2 queen beds that are very FIRM. Enjoyed the water park. Breakfast buffet was GREAT!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Park - Great Hotel My daughter had a great time at Splash Universe Water Park. Very friendly and extremely professional staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very easy to relax. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I was a little unhappy that there is a charge for breakfast. We were at your facility two years ago, as well as, the year before that, and there was never had been a fee for breakfast April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where Platinum status means nothing! Stayed here for a night. Priority Club Platinum status (top level elite) means absolutely nothing. No newspapers, no breakfast, no bottled water, no late checkout, not a thing to recognize their top level elites that spend numerous nights through out the Intercontinental Hotel group. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel & service!!! Probably the best hotel I've stayed at. Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. The waterpark was crowded but is to be expected during spring break. Splash Universe was perfect for my 5 year old Grandson. I think kids older than 8 would get bored after a couple of hours. The food was so so & the pizza was the worst. Breakfast buffet was good & well stocked; plus kids eat free, a great deal & very convenient. We never left the hotel area the whole time we were there other than to walk across the parking lot to Cabelas. Great time & would recommend to anyone with young kids. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Everything was great except for the pillows, I did not like the pillows, those were more like cushions than pillows. It would have been better if they had regular pillows in the closet in case someone did not like them, like me. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Courteous Staff Visited the water park on April 2nd of 2013. Even though we ran into a slight problem the management and staff were quick to address the situation and resolve the matter. They seemed uniquely concerned about our comfort. The staff went beyond their normal job duties to ensure that our family was comfortable and happy. The kids did have a very good time and we would visit this water park again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Water park Hotel services were great. Room were always clean and staff was polite and always willing to assist. The pool and water park chlorine level's were so high that I experience skin burns for the first time in my life. The pool was better than the water park. Both were very crowded which I guess is what happens during Spring Break. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark & lifeguards & staff were great I bought my 4 grandchildren to the waterpark & we stayed overnight. The staff was great!!! It was really crowded, but there was plenty of lifeguards to watch over everyone. The only suggestion I have is that I saw a number of children fall on the deck area. If you sit and watch between the lazy river & the bucket, you will see at least 2 or 3 children fall within 10 to 15 minutes. That was scary. The staff and service people were great along with the lifeguards. I was really impressed on how many lifeguards there was & that they were really watching everyone so closely. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent pricing but nice waterpark We went to this waterpark with one other family and booked the exact same room. However, their pricing was $80 cheaper than our room. When checking in I asked why the difference and they would not adjust the price of the exact same room. I was very disappointed to know that I even asked about special discounts when we booked and was told there weren't any but when our friends booked they were given a cheaper price for the same room. We didn't dare disappoint the kids by leaving, which is what I really wanted to do! However, the waterpark was nice and I was really impressed with how well the lifeguards did their job. It was easy to relax with little ones. Also, the kids eat free at the restaurant which was great. But, if you have a big party you will likely have a hard time being seated together. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room However the waterpark is geared for kids 4-8, so the little ones LOVE it, but older kids get boared easily.... EXCELLENT choice on the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the rooms - that is first class! You will expect to hear kids running and such, after all this is a hotel waterpark, it is not an adult only facility. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay The water park is WAY overpriced and crowded. The kids that they have working do not pay attention to anything. They were more concerned about my wife and I holding hands in separate tubes going down the lazy river then a bunch of kids pushing swearing and causing the adults to not enjoy the experience. The bed in our room was like sleeping on cement and the people at the front desk seemed nice but clueless when asked a question April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time..... It was my worst experience ever there. After this last visit we will not go back! Water park was cold. The food we received was beyond subpar. They don't say there is certain hours for kid eating free so thus my surprise when the bill came. My steak was burnt and I couldn;t even get the sides I wanted. The waitress was embarassed also about this. Overall just a horrible and last experience. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect "Beach-y" Get Away! At the water park, the ever vigilant life guard staff gives parents peace of mind. They were personable and kind to all of their little swimmers. The deck area was too small, leaving no place to sit or keep belongings. The temperature was perfect, lockers were available for a reasonable price, and everything was very clean. Our room was very nice with crisp linens and comfortable beds. We were VERY disappointed in the food. Without exception, it was uniformly awful, both poolside and at the Pub. Service in the Pub was nonexistent. We wished there was also a regular pool for the older kids and parents. This is a 10 and under venue. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was very comfortable and clean. It was very convenient to be close to Cabela's. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for kids We brought our 3 grandkids for the weekend and had a blast! We felt the water park accommodations were very safe for little kids. Our 4-year-old granddaughter loved tubing on the river all by herself. The water slides were alot of fun. The Family Suite was awesome. Lots of room and storage. The only downfall was a continental breakfast wasn't included. For the price, it should have been. I've never been to a Holiday Inn that didn't offer a continental breakfast. All in all, it was a great family weekend. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We really appreciated the family room we stayed in. The bunk beds for the kids were very nice! The staff at the front desk were professional and very friendly. We also called and asked for an extra blanket and pillow, which were brought to us promptly. Our only complaint was the quality of our breakfast. I paid a little extra for the room to get two adult breakfasts included and our little kids got the promotion of "eating free". We figured we would have to buy our older children's breakfast, but found out that the hotel allowed them to be free as well! Since they were free, the quality of the breakfast didn't seem that bad, but I would not want to pay the high prices that were on the menu for the poor quality of food! Overall, I would gladly return to enjoy the family room again. I will just plan on eating breakfast somewhere else. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a Stay-cation! We stayed in the family fun suite for 2 nights during winter break in February. The room was very clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2 adults and 5 kids. The kitchenette area was perfect for snacks and to keep our drinks cold. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. Treehouse Pub & Grub had good food at reasonable prices, and the customer service was EXCELLENT! The arcade had fun games for our kids, and the hotel is very generous with the game cards. Between the scavenger hunt and Adventure Quest Kids Club, our kids received $10 to play in the arcade. Last, but not least, the waterpark....We LOVED the size and attractions in the waterpark! It is big enough to keep the kids engaged, but small enough that we could easily keep track of our kids (who ranged from 2-12 yrs old). All of us were able to enjoy the waterslides, and the hot tub area was a nice break for the adults. One other added feature with this hotel, is that they still have the traditional rectangle-shaped pool in the main hotel section. When we wanted a break from the waterpark, we visited that pool and played traditional pool games. Great place! We plan to visit again! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean facility Good price, Very neatly kept and clean with friendly service. March 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading