• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Crisler Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Performance Network
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking in hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders
View More

Wolverines Love Hotel's Location in Ann Arbor, MI

Home to the University of Michigan Wolverines, the college town of Ann Arbor is also home to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor, where stylish accommodations and friendly faces await you. Located just two miles south of the University of Michigan, this hotel's accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations.

A location close to the University of Michigan Health System and major companies like Borders Corporate Headquarters makes us the perfect choice for corporate travelers. With free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, staying productive is a breeze for our guests, and in Ann Arbor, the best meetings are held at our facilities.

If you're headed to the Big House, our accommodations are ideal, and since we're near Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, the hotel's guests can explore other campus attractions like the Matthaei Botanical Gardens. While in Ann Arbor, MI, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the unique Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum and Nickels Arcade. Additionally, we're directly across from the Briarwood Mall, which offers great shopping and dining.

When it comes to value and service, you won't find a better choice in Ann Arbor, MI. The hotel's indoor pool and whirlpool offer year-round swimming. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's convenient location in Ann Arbor, MI right off I-94, our guests enjoy the utmost in service and amenities, like the free breakfast buffet, which has both hot and cold items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, Freezing WaterPark We had a good time with our kids for a quick weekend getaway. The main complaint was the water in the waterpark was so cold, I have been to other indoor waterparks and this was a big (unpleasant) surprise. Even in the winter, the water should be able to be maintained at a more confortable temperature. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a fantastic stay here. The kids loved the waterpark and the rooms where great - nice and clean. Breakfast and snack bar where excellent and recommend both. Dinner was disappointing, decided on take out from the restaurant as 45 minute wait for table and it took at least 45 minutes to get our order. The bartender was fabulous however while I waited for our orders which made it a bit better. Would recommend dinner out somewhere else Waterpark and hotel rooms where great for anyone with smaller kids. Perfect for our kids age 4 and 6. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Traveler I decided to try this hotel even though it was 30 miles south of my final Ann Arbor destination. With the splash park attached it is a nice place for people with kids but for a business traveler hoping to get work done in the room, there are better places. The room featured a small round table which may be conducive for setting things on, but it is really too small if you want to spread out papers and open a notebook to work. Sometimes I work in the eating area or at tables in the lobby, but even these were too small to be useable. There is an attached restaurant with bar, but through bad timing I missed the bar since they closed early due to no people and I missed breakfast because by 9:30 AM everyone was gone and so were they. If they had posted hours for both, I missed it. The wifi was adequate; the room was clean and all the staff I met was eager to help. I give the staff high marks. Not being able to work comfortably, I decided to watch TV but the picture was terrible (a lot of snow) and the selection seemed limited compared to what I typically find. I will need to be really desperate before I stay here again. Next time I will just continue north to Ann Arbor where I have stayed before. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience it was built up to be The hotel room was much smaller than what you are led to believe, it is not a suite, just a partition between beds that doesn't even extend to the ceiling. The water was cold in the pool area. The water wasn't even very deep. Just not the relaxing weekend we had hoped for. The waterpark was overcrowded. The price of the room/waterpark are way over priced, even at the special. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed here this past weekend with our daughter and really had fun. the rooms are really nice and very cabin themed. the staff was very friendly and we will return...thanks February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to service? The heating in our room was crazy. We couldn't get it to turn off, so we roasted all night long. We had absolutely no WiFi, and even connecting physically to the data port in the wall didn't help. The hotel is supposed to offer towels at the waterpark for hotel guest, but there were never ANY, even if you were down there right when the park opens in the morning. So our choices were to either bring towels from our room which get stolen unless we pay extra for lockers, or we run through the hotel past open doors in mid-winter dripping and freezing until we can get to our rooms. Other guests were extremely loud. When I called to ask for someone to have a talk with other guests, I was told that *I* had to pinpoint which exact room the noise was coming from before the hotel staff would do anything about it. Even when I did so, nothing was done. When all was said and done, I was offered a $20 credit to my bill for my troubles. I'm still waiting on that to hit my card. February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for Jacuzzi Suite but got 2 Queen Beds So apparently the program that books these rooms through the website and the 1-800 phone number "constantly has problems booking the wrong room" (words from the employee at the front desk). So apparently an out of town guest is expected to make a long distance call in order to reserve the room they have paid for. Was technically booked into a regular room with 2 queen beds was upgraded to a Family Fun Suite (so we could at least have the king size bed) and was refunded the difference, got 4 spectators pass free and a $25 gift card but in the end there was still no jacuzzi in my room that I had prepaid in full in order to have a jacuzzi suite on a romantic weekend getaway. So i missed the superbowl and there wasn't even a jacuzzi. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like being blackmailed This property is more of a waterpark with a hotel attached rather than a hotel with a waterpark. The staff is hit or miss for helpfulness and friendliness. The room was nothing good or bad really, just average but less than I experience from Holiday Inn normally as far as cleanliness and comfort. The restaurant is average too, not good or bad really. Restaurant space is extremely limited, server was extremely nice but service was slow and the food came out as ordered but beyond bland. On the waterpark side, it served it's purpose. The hotel provides towels for people using the waterpark but they were gone within a couple hours so take your own. Game room was about the same as when we went last year. Half the machines worked, half didn't. Although they seemed to be better at marking the ones that didn't work this time. Attempted to discount rooms using Priority Club but was told they don't do that which surprised me but wasn't that big of a deal. Apparently there are no black out dates but there are black out hotels. Had called their reservation line to book the rooms and the lady who I spoke with was very rude. 1 of 2 rooms rented was ready early without asking for it so that was a positive since we didn't need to use the slimy smelly changing rooms in the waterpark. Asked for late checkout on 1 or both of the rooms on Sunday (another supposed PC perk) and was told that wasn't ever possible at ANY Holiday Inn. The whole purpose of being at this hotel was to go to the waterpark which was fine but everything else about the hotel, from room price to cleanliness to staff friendliness, really wasn't all that good. Certainly wasn't bad enough to say noone should stay there, just know you're going for the waterpark and the hotel is a second rate experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Amazing!!! The entire staff of the hotel were friendly, helpful and patient. Kevin who worked at the front desk went above and beyond to ensue we had a great stay. We have stayed at many of the bigger water park resorts in Michigan and Ohio and this hotel was as nice as any of the bigger ones with much better customer service. We live close so never chose to spend the night in the hotel when visiting the water park. So glad we did, Hotel room was great, the family bunkhouse was an excellent choice for us and 5 boys for birthday sleep over. The water park and arcade are very small, Kids got bored, but loved the small but nice hotel pool as an alternative. I left a diamond earring on the night stand and left a message for house keeping they called back right away telling me they found it and left it at the desk for me, I was so surprised by their honesty! The water park is overpriced for the amenities but the hotel was fairly priced. Breakfast buffer was $9 and 4 kids eat for free with each adult, and the food and variety was fine. We will be returning soon! January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark I used priority points to stay there and on the waterpark's website it says if you stay at the hotel the waterpark is free. It does not mention anything about using priority points with your reservation. I even called your hotel back in early December when I booked the reservation and I was told the same thing regarding the waterpark. I was trying to keep costs down after the holidays and I was surprised to have an additional $75 to spend once I checked in. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark adventure First time for our 7 year old granddaughter to stay overnight in a hotel. She had a great time at the waterpark. Even though the room was reserved over a month in advance, we ended up getting a room right next to the security door and the noise of people constantly going in and out was very distracting. The room was nice and the waterpark is operated very safe and efficiently. Great place to go for a winter time escape! January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel restaurant We were slightly disappointed with the hotel restaurant. The menu was lacking in a good variety of choices, for example, why would you offer a 1/2 lb hot dog but make the customer go downstairs for the condiments that go on top of the hot dog. That was inconvenient. Also, the staff in the restaurant were very rude. We ended up going to eat outside of the hotel which made it even more inconvenient because I would think that is the sole purpose of having a restaurant in the hotel(for convenience). Also, another suggestion would be to have some inexpensive breakfast choices like Mcdonalds offers. Something simple is all they need. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating,clean and friendly service. For booking at a very busy time of the year. The staff All of them were VERY Friendly, and helpful. On my day of arrival the man behind the counter was getting yelled at by guest in person and on the phone and he was SO very Calm and polite to them. What to people want in this world. Its not Fast service. It Friendly and accomadating and to have a relaxing and fun time. CHILL OUT People and you all know who you ARE. I am a very please and want to extend my sincere Thanks to everybody who worked the New Years Eve and Day. I am very GRATEFUL to all of you. Thanks again. I will be coming back again in the near future. PS Toledo January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel and waterpark I stayed with my husband and two teenage boys the entire weekend as a winter get away. The hotel is located right across (boys walked)the road from Cabelas which is a man's dream. Free meals to children 12 and under in their pub/dining area(MOSTLY FRIED FOODS LIKE CHICKEN NUGGETS, FRIES & BURGERS) that overlooked the swim area. Free internet access was great ! There is also a hotel pool and guest computer near the lobby. The two teenage boys were able to walk safely around the hotel without adults at all times; they enjoyed playing in the game room. I felt comfortable letting them have some freedom to roam around. PLEASE NOTE: sign up for facebook notifications to the Splash Waterpark and look for deals to access the swim park! I reserved a suite that included a private king room (that was very roomy) 2 sets of bunk beds, a mini fridge, microwave & sink, couch, chair and a table with 2 chairs. Plenty of room to spread out and have fun along with privacy for the adults. I DID NOT NEED THE 4 PASSES THAT ARE INCLUDED WITH ROOM RATE SO I PURCHASED THE AFTER 3 PASSES FOR THE TWO KIDS AND SAVED A TON OF MONEY! BEFORE 3 IF THE KIDS WANTED TO SWIM THE SWAM IN THE HOTEL POOL FOR FREE! Also in the area are Russell Stover candy outlet, a winery and many quaint little shops just minutes away in Dundee Michigan that include a bead shop, candle shop and a really unique shop with clothes, home & garden items along with cool jewelry. A wonderful pizza place named Tiffanys up the road was AWESOME and very affordable; we ate there Friday night and Sunday afternoon. IT WAS A NICE VISIT TO THE TOWN OF DUNDEE MICHIGAN!! WILL RETURN TO THE HOLIDAY INN AGAIN, I WAS VERY PLEASED! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Party Weekend We stayed this past weekend for my son's 9th Birthday and also had booked a BIrthday Party. It was such a good deal to stay the night when booking a party, so I couldn't resist! We chose the Family Fun Suite ~ and it exceeded my expectations! VERY roomy, TV's in both sleeping areas and in the sitting room where there was even a DVD player.. We were even able to take the XBOX and hook it up for the boys, We utilized the mini frig,, microwave and free Wi-Fi. Like a previous post I wanted to buy the pillows - SO comfy - loved that there were soft and firm pillows to choose! The kids LOVED the bunk beds in their own private sleeping area. The suite was VERY clean, and nice size bath towels too I might add! OH and love the bath & body works hygiene products! We took the kids to the hotel pool to swim and for my son and his friend it was the perfect size and dept - they quickly made friends with others in the pool and had a fun game of marco polo going. The staff was excellent - from start to finish always very helpful and friendly. I love that it is a Family Oriented environment , the water park is the perfect size for my son's age and I liked that I could see the entire area easily. The arcade is really nice, just the right size and offers a good variety of games too. Amanda was our Birthday Party coordinator and she was sooo helpful! I had spoken to her so many times prior to the party, by the time I met her I felt like we were old friends..lol. I liked that we could get the party bands as soon as the park opened and use them all day. The $10 arcade cash was just the right amount. The pizza that came with the party package was handmade and delicious- everyone complimented on how good it was! The young man who was our party helper(can't remember his name- sorry) was super friendly and helpful also. All of the kids and parents had a GREAT time - def a Birthday Party to remember!!We ate the buffet breakfast and for the price it was well worth it. I thought there was a good variety for everyone's taste. Probably the one thing I didn't care for were the SUPER TINY pool towels - but we had our own with us too, so that wasn't a big deal. Sure there were little things here and there that may not have been "perfect" - but the good far out weighs any negative. We had a fantastic time and we only live about 25 minutes away - so we will be back! Thank you Amanda, Splash Universe, and Holiday for a memorable weekend and the Best Birthday Party ever! January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable staff everywhere, especially front desk Lots of fun for the grandkids. The second day, January 2, the water park was too cool in the am for the 2 youngest kids (2 1/2 and 4). Breakfast buffet very tasty. Busy with a new cook for supper- but that is ok for sure. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve/Great Time We thought this would be a fun way to ring in the New Year with our children ages 10, 8 and 5. Besides the swimming there were lots of other activities for the kids. It was a fun night for all! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great My family had a fabulous time at the hotel & waterpark. The 2 bunk bed suite was a great fit for our size family. I wanted to buy the pillows- SO comfortable. Even the bunk beds were comfortable (I did sleep in one for awhile). Hotel staff was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and friendly. Only frustration is that my card was charged for more than what our cost came to when I paid cash. Charge was reversed right away and hotel employee handled it well. Ordering pizza from the restaurant left much to be desired however. Room service wouldn't pick up when we called to order. Went up to order in person, 2 men didn't know what package I was talking about...was sent to order from waitress...was almost sent back to order from carryout. Order was messed up... waited for it to be redone. 45 min. later I had a pizza and cheese bread. Was charged more than should've been. Menu's displayed were, apparently, outdated. I was given the displayed price. Went to eat & found our cheese bread black on the bottom. Went back up...a man was extremely apologetic and put a new bread in right away. The waitress also was very apologetic and we were given more drinks. (the package offers medium drinks... they ended up being small-kid size drinks--was annoyed by the misleading there). Pizza & cheesebread didn't have much flavor... my family of 6 didn't finish the large. Breakfast buffet was ok... was able to feed my family at a very reasonable price... not a lot of choices food-wise, though, and taste-wise, it wasn't worth what we paid. Snack bar at waterpark was really expensive as expected. We at 2 meals down the street. The food & service was our only frustration of our time spent at the hotel & waterpark. Waterpark was great! Loved the smaller area...having everything together, I was able to keep everyone in sight while being separated. Locker rental is expensive for the size that they are. We would absolutely visit again and recommend others go. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of fun We went here for a little winter get away and we had a great time! There was eight of us to a room and it really wasn't that cramped. The rooms are nice my only complaint is that the pull out couch is really uncomfortable, so uncomfortable that no one would sleep on it. Besides that we had a great time! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time, excellent experience at waterpark I visited with my young school age children, looking for a relaxing weekend away. Our experience completely met our goals. The kids loved the bunk beds and outdoor theme (my 10 year old daughter declared it the "coolest hotel" she'd ever been in). The waterpark is a pleasant size, not overly crowded at any point, and with lots for the kids (and adults) to enjoy. I was particularly impressed by the vigilance and devotion of the lifeguards - they clearly take their jobs seriously, ensuring both the safety and enjoyment of the guests. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money we did not get quality sleep with the fan that came on every 15 minutes that vibrated the floor. The wireless service was slow and the restraunt staff acted rude. Needless to stay we won't be going back for a second stay at this Hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Will Go Back Husband and I just needed a get a way weekend. Couldn't have chosen a better place. It was absolutely the nicest hotel we have been to in a long time. The decor is awesome. The staff was a blast and couldn't have chosen a better place to go. Alot for the men to do with Cabelas right there and great for women shopping too. Plenty of dining all around. Already have told our friends and family how nice it was. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and close This place is nice. It is a newer hotel so everything is nice and clean. It is not the biggest water park, but it is never over crowded even when the hotel is full, we've been there on New Years11-12, and the Sunday after Thanksgiving12. The other guests that where there seemed like a real good crowd as well. I think it is salt water as well, which means not a ton of chlorine, babys like that to. It is not the cheapest place ever but it is close... December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Despite my guilt about making people work on Thanksgiving, we spent the holiday at this hotel. Lifeguards were phenomenal, as was everyone else we encountered. Great experience. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room King Suite Awesome place been there 5 times and plan on coming again and again my daughters love it and its a great value,this is our second year in a row to go there on thanksgiving and the buffet was great plan on making this a yearly event !!!!!!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean. Great service. A very nice weekend getaway. The kids loved it. Would definitely recommend! November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy This is not a fault of the Hotel staff, but with the water park parents let their kids run wild through the halls. When the front desk was contacted they took care of the situation immediately. I have stayed at this property several times and probably won't again. There are other properties near by that will better suit my needs. It would also be nice if the hotel offered a continental breakfast. I ate at the buffett one time, though a bargain I don't need all the fried foods. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all wonderful over all wonderful and the staff was so friendly even when we walked by staff in the hall....there was always eye contact and a hello.. thank you for being so nice to our kids stay was autism friendly....... November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 2nd time for a rewards stay and they billed me. Beware! Hotel staff bills you for a rewards night stay. They ask you for a credit card knowing you have a rewards stay and bill you the day after. This is the 2nd time they have done this. Do not give them your credit card information. October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Heater unit Room was to be non-smoking but they were smoking next door! Heater unit made lots of noise all night, told desk about it ,in the morning all they offered was 10% off. Didn't want to change rooms that late at night so I dealt with it. Bar closed early. Not again. Nothing around except cabelas if looking to do something must drive to Ann Arbor. October 20, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading