Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Delori and Andrew went out of their way in helping with making reservations on a busy weekend and in making sure our room was ready for us. Highly recommend! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by old? This facility was a wonderful location, very close to eating/shopping/Historic Annapolis. It has some age on it though. The hallways are not really handicap friendly (ramp not really helpful). Also, the bathrooms are SUPER small. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good service, uncomfortable bed Overall, this was a good property. The staff was attentive and helpful, even offering to bring in my bags as it was raining when I arrived. That isn't something I usually experience unless I'm staying at a 4-star hotel. There is fresh coffee 24-hours a day which is also a great perk (no pun intended!) My room was clean and the thermostat on the air conditioning unit goes all the way down to 60 degrees which is great as I like to sleep in cold rooms. Honestly, my only complaint was the bed itself. I found it to be lumpy and hard, a strange combination. It took me some time to fall asleep; although once I did, I was able to sleep soundly the whole night. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was fine but room wasn't. We were satisfied with the service at this hotel but the rooms were so old and outdated. The carpet was torn and the bathroom was so small you couldn't even lay anything down for lack of counter. I will never use this hotel again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall the room needs attention, bathroom door won't stay closed, the "bar" sink moves when the faucet is turned on/off, etc... the overall room requires maintenance June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Always accomodating. Consistently clean rooms and very convenient for business with easy access to main roads and dining near by. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not be my first choice again. The price was right and we needed a place to stay for an appointment. I would search elsewhere before I reserved a room here again. The tub not draining, the worn bed, and damp room likely could have been improved by a room change. I did not ask for one, but I believe the staff, who were very pleasant, would have provided that if requested. The TV was set to a channel with graphic material. That should not have happened. Any other place that I've stayed, you turn on the TV and it is on the weather or index channels. I would have been pretty upset if I had children with me. Overall, the hotel is dingy. The fish tank in the lobby needed some cleaning, but you could tell the rest of the hotel was cleaned regularly. Despite what seemed to be regular cleanings, it was dark, damp and musty. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We were pleasantly surprised with this HIE. It was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were up to date and clean. Only disappointment in the room was the bathroom, which was much too small. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place, terrible customer service from the manager All around we had a great stay. Once we returned home and we were charged for days we weren't even there was when the problems started. Spoke with the manager and she was very rude, never responded to emails or phone calls. She told me she would call me back and never did. It took me calling twice to get any answers. That, to me, is POOR customer service. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Service On arriving home I discovered I had left a clothing item in my room. The Front Desk Attendant Andrew quickly and courteously advised me that he had retrieved the item and had it shipped to my home via overnight mail. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time staying in Annapolis This was the first time I have ever stay for making my stay so wonderful.ed in Annapolis Maryland. I enjoyed my stay there with friendly front desk staff helpful housekeeping staff and a wonderful front desk manager that help me with my reservation. the only downside of my stay was getting into the property. Once I was there it turned out to be better than I was expecting. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Special thanks to: Drew, Jennifer, Myra May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was great, convenient to everything, very clean and contemporary. The staff and breakfast were also both very good. My only criticism is that the rooms, though lovely, were a little small. The bathroom configuration was really a bit odd. It was beautiful, but you pretty much had to lean over the toilet to put in contacts or put on makeup. They did a beautiful job decorating and making the most of the small space, but the functionality wasn't great. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Crisp Sheets The bed's great, carpet clean, remotes clean, windows clean, overall a nice experience. Quiet hallways a plus. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am spoiled! What else can any traveler expect:. * Prompt and Courteous Staff! * Comfortable and Clean Rooms * Excellent breakfast included * Reasonable rates * Available Wi-Fi * Great convenient location April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs to be shut down, exterminated, and put under new management 1- ants in room (another guest complained when I was in lobby, so this is not an isolated incident). 2- ants in bathroom ( see above) 3- ants in breakfast food in lobby cafe (seriously? Are you seeing a trend?!?!) 4- business center doesn't work 5- when told about #4, manager said "I've heard that before, but I've never had a problem with it". I guess that must solve the problem. 6- temp in room varied between sauna and toaster no matter what setting was on the thermostat April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Normal Stay At A Holiday Inn Express Let me start by saying I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. I am usually pleasantly surprised at the excellent customer service and condition of the hotel. NOT in the case. We checked in with (not greated by) a seemingly frustrated clerk at the front desk who gave us a room in an area clearly under construction that was already occupied. When we went back to tell her there was someone already in the room she put us in she was not apologetic and told us they were overbooked and she said she didn't even know how we got a reservation but she did give us the key to another room which was not occupied. I did ask for late check out during the check in process and was told I was able to stay until 1pm. The room was ok - the bathroom was rediculously small. The stay was a Saturday night and we awoke to construction in the hallway at 9am on Sunday morning. At 10:45am and at little after 11am the cleaning staff beat on the door and attempted to enter the room and at 11:30 the construction crew was literally sanding the door area outside of my room so I gave up on sleeping in - got up and checked out. NOT pleased..... March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Front desk clerks were indifferent and more interested in talking on their phones then servicing their customers. Up all night from the noise in the adjoining room. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Riva Rd Annapolis Great location, service was lacking. After checking with the desk to ensure they had my additional reservation and would make sure I could stay in the same room for the added night I had booked, I found I was locked out that evening. The desk gave me new keys and I walked up to the room they didn't work. I had to walk back down to the desk to get the keys reset again. The room next door was so loud we could hear every word they were shouting to one another all night long. On the positive side the location was excellent. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My port in a storm I enjoy the comfort and hospitality of your hotel. Our company has a contract with another big hotel chain near yours. Me and my coworkers stayed at the one provided by our company and it was awful. I informed my company that I continue my stays at the holiday inn. I recommended all my coworkers stay at holiday inn.the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. Your hotel has better amenities that the larger hotel didn't have, microwave in room, a refrigerator, soda and ice machine on the floor you stay on, coffee and tea available all night . Thank you for treating me like family. I had to stay 3 nights in a row when my heat went out. I had a wonderful mini vacation. .... Thank you March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough. They were very attentive and friendly. A group of family memebers were there to attend a funeral and the staff ensured all our rooms were near one another and they genuninely cared for the reason for the visit and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Although temporary, parking was a bit of a mess due to construction, but like I said, it is temproarary and I never had an issue finding a parking space. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room. Most staff was friendly and helpful. I was not recognized as a rewards member nor did I get the small bag of goodies. When I inquired I was told they were not complete?? Not sure what that's about. The hotel was under some construction so for some reason I was put in a room that was right next store to the room that under construction. So around 8:00 a.m. I hear the construction equipment and workers talking . That was disappointing. I don't think the hotel was at full occupancy so why was I put in this room? I was going to mention this when I checked out on 2/10/14, but the girl at the front desk checking me out was the same one that put me in that room. I didn't want problems. All other staff was great. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast was good especially those cinnamon buns. I will stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to unwind after a long day. Clean and cosy. Nice spot to spend the night. Bed was very comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management and staff Under Ms. Vaughan's leadership, the staff is excellent. They make every effort to be courteous and friendly. They are always helpful and have all of the registration paperwork ready and accurate. This is my first choice when I am in the area. I recommend this hotel without reservation. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Writing Home About It... Just an average stay- sort of "meh" or something like that. Was not greeted with much interest at check-in, was not identified as a platinum member, was not upgraded to a great room. Too many channels on TV, and hard to get from one to another or find the one you want listed on the guide. Bathroom very small and cramped, and low water pressure in the shower. Breakfast area comfortable and hostess nice, but food selection limited- no meat unless you wanted sausage gravy with your pancakes! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was outstanding the beds were very comfortable The breakfast was yummy and it's at a great location and It was clean and everyone was lovely and the 24 hour coffee Was needed I will stay at this hotel again and again I was Well taken care of and I have nothing bad to say about My stay here one of the best stays I have had At any hotel great Job! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about breakfast ... This hotel is in a good location with plenty of dinner opportunities within walking distance. The front desk staff were able to supply us with a printed list of available eateries and what style of food they served. We were upgraded from a King Room to a whirlpool room which was a surprise. But it was a wasted effort because the last thing that I like to do is get in a tub full of air. Maybe in the future it would be nice to ask the guest if they would like to upgrade. We would rather have had a room without the tub and more space than the one we were in. Because they have cut into the room area for the tub they have then tried to cram all the other furniture into a much smaller space. There was no room for a luggage rack (which wasn't supplied anyway) which meant that our bag had to lay on the floor. We also had to ask for a lamp with a powerpoint at the desk because there was nowhere to plug in the laptop. Breakfast had to be the biggest disappointment. We had deliberately booked into this hotel because we knew breakfast was part of the package, and we also knew what to expect on the breakfast menu from staying at other HIE locations. There was no hot food at all because they were waiting on deliveries (and had been for several days according to the staff member in control of breakfast). This meant that the only options were cereals, bread products, danishes, pancakes (which either looked like lace confetti, or were burned) etc - in short everything was a carbohydrate. There was no fruit and yoghurt was the only other option (I am diabetic and need to carefully watch carbohydrate intake). We really don't believe that we received value for money at this hotel and were quite happy to check out and be on our way. We would stay here again but would be asking lots of questions about what room we were in and whether all the breakfast supplies were available. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was my first time visiting Annapolis, and being on vacation, I didn't want to spend a fortune every night for a hotel. I felt like my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was definitely money well spent. My room was clean and ready for me to check in early. The entire staff was friendly and being from out of the area, they answered all of my questions for me. I even had to cancel my second night, and although I checked out after regular check out time, they thankfully gave me my money back for that night (which they didn't have to do!) I highly recommend this hotel for travelers of all types! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much smoke! Halls smelt like smoke and my pillow did as well and i don't smoke! This hotel needs a very large touch up! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service at check in was great. Place needs remodeled as I don't quite get the ramp and set of steps. Very awkward to move luggage. Lots to do in the area though. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room In town for one night. The hotel room was extremely clean and nice to stay in. Wouldn't suggest reserving room over the internet. November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>