Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service After a late flight and a bad experience with the car rental company, how refreshing to get to the hotel and have everything perfect, a friendly face at 1:00 a.m., and a comfy bed. Will stay there every time I'm in Annapolis! November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use a renovation The Staff was great and the rooms were clean and weren't that bad but could definitely use a renovation... Looks like it got stuck in the late 90's... plus the bathrooms were kind of small. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stop I spend two nights a year at this hotel on my way to and from Florida. It is near the highway and we walk to Dennys for dinner. Never had any problems at the hotel and the wife does not complain. Enough said. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a great town Would highly recommend a stay here. The service and amenities are wonderful and good accommodations at an excellent price.y October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is located in good location, but price is expensive for what you get. I got a very small room, with no desk, no mini refrigerator, and room smelled like bug spray. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and crowded We were staying in the area to visit family. We stayed in the HI for 4 nights. The room was crowded and small, and the bathroom was tiny. The sweeper was not used during our stay, and maybe even before that. We frequently stay at Holiday Inns. Never have we stayed at one this expensive and poorly arranged. We will not repeat this mistake again. When we checked in there were 2 female employees at the desk.The woman who seemed to be training the other was wonderful. She was very pleasant and friendly. She checked us in quickly and answered our questions with a smile. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I found the room to be fairly small compared to other hotels I've stayed in while in Annapolis. The first hotel I've stayed in in 5 years without a refrigerator. The TV and remote Controll basically didn't work so I asked for help at the front desk and her solution was to unplug the TV and make sure it was on HDMI1. When I first entered the room it smelled horrible and had air fresheners on the A/C. Breakfast was minimally adequate and the coffee was horrible. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in the area I stay here as a last option when in the area. There is a town center next door so it is easy to get dinner and any needed supplies. My room was all the way at the end of the hall and there is a very awkward ramp installed for the handicapped. It is metal and when people step on it it makes a lot of noise and the ramp cuts the width of the stairs in half making it very awkward to use either the steps or the ramp. My TV was not operating correctly and the front desk did go ahead and move me to a king room. Now the complaint about this place is I use a direct billing card with a discount. The hotel doesn't honor the IHG points or miles when using the discount. MANY properties I use do not give the phony excuse that the discount cancels out the points. Hampton gives the points no matter what and gets most of my business now. A program designed to bring customers to the property should be honored no matter what the discount might be for other programs. So I can say that on a corporate level the program works, I try to use only the properties that honor the club programs. When I find one that doesn't I move on to the next closest location. Sorry Annapolis you are my last choice for the DC area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value weekdays, expensive weekends I have stayed at this property several times before and always find it clean, convenient and comfortable. Just a few possible improvements and it would be great. Those four tiny pillows on the king-sized bed need to be replaced with larger pillows. The bathroom washbasin is lovely and an improvement over the previous décor but the stand it sits on is too big for the tiny bathroom and makes getting into the tub using the grab bar just about impossible. And the breakfast needs some fruit. But my biggest complaint is the very high rates on weekends - not worth what they offer - compared to the reasonable price and good value on weekdays. I'm sure I'll be back because it is in a convenient location for me and the pluses far outweigh the minuses. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend . . . Very clean, very comfortable with a nice bright lobby and a delicious breakfast. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located near Annapolis Nice Hotel, but arriving late in the Night and my wife openend the curtain, view onto a cementry, shocked. They gave us another room. Breakfast is standard, could be more choices, but ok September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and well situated Our room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate for the location. The hotel is within easy access of highways, shopping, and sites. Breakfast was varied and ample. The staff was friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by annapolisvisit Hotel was clean, and staff friendly and helpful, BUT if you are not comfortable sleeping directly next to a cemetery, rather stay at an other hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and clean Our stay at the HIExpress in Annapolis was very pleasant. The entire hotel was neat and clean, as were the rooms. The staff was pleasant and attentive. An overall good experience. We will stay there again on our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wish there had been some fruit (apples or bananas ) for breakfast. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectation. Upon check in we were told there were no IHG upgrades. Housekeeping was rude, knocked on our door as we were packing to leave asking if we would be gone in 20 minutes. Never had this experience before at an IHG hotel. Bathroom modern but super small. parking lot difficult to get in and out of. Need more friendly staff at the front desk. Breakfast was the only good part of the stay, hostess was friendly and made sure items were replaced promptly. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced, Under-serviced, Creepy This hotel is somewhat dated. The A/C in the room had not even been converted to a digital thermostat -- it was the old "twist the knob and hope it works" kind. Made me think I was staying in a cheap motel, not in a higher-end suite. We opted for the "jacuzzi suite". No complaints about the bed or jetted tub, thankfully, and the layout of the room and placement of amenities were a step up from the last HI Express I stayed in a few weeks ago elsewhere in the US. However, this property suffered from three critical failures: location, location, and service. The first location problem is that half the rooms face a cemetery, directly under the window. I chose the location based on a map, never having been there before, expecting it to be right next to a bustling shopping center. Boy was I wrong. The shopping center cannot easily be walked to unless you brave an empty lot and cemetery to get there. The second location problem is that the hotel is impossible to drive to. Every highway exit and street turn leads away from the hotel -- one must drive quite a way out of the way to turn around and get to the only driveway into this hotel's parking lot. There is ample road frontage on two busy roads, but the driveway is miniscule and very, very poorly placed. The service problem is one of staffing. When I arrived there was nobody at the front desk. I actually had to get my cell phone out of the car and call the hotel's main number to get the attention of the desk staff. Now, granted it was a weekend stay. But it was Parents Weekend at the Academy -- you'd think they'd staff up for that, when every single hotel in town is booked. To summarize: it's expensive, it's out-dated, it's poorly placed, it's not within walking distance of anything, it's difficult to get into and out of, and it's under-staffed. Room cleanliness aside, the experience was an utter disappointment. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Only problem was getting into your parking lot. Difficult coming some ways. Make it more detailed in your description! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, Location, Location We really enjoyed our stay at HIE in Annapolis. The hotel is approximately 3 miles from historic Annapolis. What made the location so great was that it was within walking distance to Annapolis Towne Center with all it's shopping and restaurants. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a tight squeeze, but more than manageable. The front desk and housekeeping associates were all very nice. The parking lot is well lit, that was important because we had 4 kayaks on the roof of our car. We will definitely stay at this location on our next trip to Annapolis. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by variety of your breakfast choices Myself and my husband would like to express our appreciation over the service and stay at your hotel. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived. My husband is still talking about the continental breakfast that was served. The employee Ree Ree did a very good job preparing the delicious meals. I will continue to recommend the hotel to family and friends. The next time my family comes to Maryland we plan to make Holiday Inn the hotel to stay for the weekend. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Annapolis It looks a lot better from the outside than the inside. The lobby area which is where the breakfast is served is outdated and turned me off so much that didn't go in the morning. The smell in the room was horrible because there was a deoderizer in the vent in which the air came out. It was an o.k. room and bathroom. My husband used the iron and the water came out and the iron never got hot enough. From reading the other reviews I get the feeling that nothing ever gets fixed even if you complain. I definitely would not recommend this one and was dissappointed it did not have a pool. The one near my home has one. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice... In contrast, I had stayed on business in Cambridge, Mass in a hotel that cost over $1000 for two nights. In every way, the HI Express is a superior hotel. Rooms were bright and well appointed and very clean. Staff were attentive and nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome on arrival Jennifer was on duty at check in and was absolutely wonderful! She offered great suggestions for dining and sightseeing and directions to both. Beds and bath were comfortable. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing After staying at an HIE in PA several times recently and enjoying the health facility and the breakfast I booked HIE Annapolis online on short notice. Booked king-bed room - unavailable upon arrival an hour after booking. Health facility - closed for renovation and no mention on web site. Breakfast - no fruit. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! we always chose holiday inn express, comfy rooms! delicious breakfasts, and clean! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annapolis MD Great hotel. Very close to shopping and good restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We found this Holiday Inn Express to be above average for hotels in its category. Our room was adequate in size, and it was extremely clean. The person who managed the breakfast items on the 2 mornings we were there was very concerned to prepare tasty and appealing food. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was on the 2nd floor and in a quiet area. We had other family members who stayed on the 1st floor, where there was a lot of noise from the laundry area, the elevator and people in the lobby. The also had problems with a non-functioning phone and poorly draining shower. We had neither problem in our room. Our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, although we didn't need either. The rooms that other family members had did include both appliances, so you might want to ask for those amenities, if you will want them. The Riva Road location is within walking distance of shopping at the Annapolis Town Center and not too far from appealing restaurants. For the value, location and service, we would recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Glad I moved to the Holiday Inn was treated better then the Best West and Days Inn. Room was clean and free of insects and hair from past guests. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful. It really made my trip better to stay there. I as sent 2 of my fellow sailors to stay there. Was the only hotel offering me gov rate for my entire stay. Thank you so much will stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. We have tried several hotels in the Annapolis area and found the Holiday Inn the best choice! It even beat out a more expensive hotel who charges for parking and wifi service. We would definitely stay here again! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room and good location Happy with the location and the room was good overall - well once they gave me a clean room. The first one still had trash in it and the bathroom was used. The down side was the breakfast or lack there of. I went at 8:30 and they pretty much ran out of everything(ends at 930). Yes they had cereal and toast. No fruit, no yogurt, no hot food, no nothing. I asked if they were going to refill and they said no. When you plan on your morning to get up and have breakfast onsite you don't have the extra time to run out and grab something. Really ruined my morning. The fitness center was about the size of my closet. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>