Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Normal Stay At A Holiday Inn Express Let me start by saying I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. I am usually pleasantly surprised at the excellent customer service and condition of the hotel. NOT in the case. We checked in with (not greated by) a seemingly frustrated clerk at the front desk who gave us a room in an area clearly under construction that was already occupied. When we went back to tell her there was someone already in the room she put us in she was not apologetic and told us they were overbooked and she said she didn't even know how we got a reservation but she did give us the key to another room which was not occupied. I did ask for late check out during the check in process and was told I was able to stay until 1pm. The room was ok - the bathroom was rediculously small. The stay was a Saturday night and we awoke to construction in the hallway at 9am on Sunday morning. At 10:45am and at little after 11am the cleaning staff beat on the door and attempted to enter the room and at 11:30 the construction crew was literally sanding the door area outside of my room so I gave up on sleeping in - got up and checked out. NOT pleased..... March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Front desk clerks were indifferent and more interested in talking on their phones then servicing their customers. Up all night from the noise in the adjoining room. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Riva Rd Annapolis Great location, service was lacking. After checking with the desk to ensure they had my additional reservation and would make sure I could stay in the same room for the added night I had booked, I found I was locked out that evening. The desk gave me new keys and I walked up to the room they didn't work. I had to walk back down to the desk to get the keys reset again. The room next door was so loud we could hear every word they were shouting to one another all night long. On the positive side the location was excellent. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My port in a storm I enjoy the comfort and hospitality of your hotel. Our company has a contract with another big hotel chain near yours. Me and my coworkers stayed at the one provided by our company and it was awful. I informed my company that I continue my stays at the holiday inn. I recommended all my coworkers stay at holiday inn.the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. Your hotel has better amenities that the larger hotel didn't have, microwave in room, a refrigerator, soda and ice machine on the floor you stay on, coffee and tea available all night . Thank you for treating me like family. I had to stay 3 nights in a row when my heat went out. I had a wonderful mini vacation. .... Thank you March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough. They were very attentive and friendly. A group of family memebers were there to attend a funeral and the staff ensured all our rooms were near one another and they genuninely cared for the reason for the visit and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Although temporary, parking was a bit of a mess due to construction, but like I said, it is temproarary and I never had an issue finding a parking space. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room. Most staff was friendly and helpful. I was not recognized as a rewards member nor did I get the small bag of goodies. When I inquired I was told they were not complete?? Not sure what that's about. The hotel was under some construction so for some reason I was put in a room that was right next store to the room that under construction. So around 8:00 a.m. I hear the construction equipment and workers talking . That was disappointing. I don't think the hotel was at full occupancy so why was I put in this room? I was going to mention this when I checked out on 2/10/14, but the girl at the front desk checking me out was the same one that put me in that room. I didn't want problems. All other staff was great. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast was good especially those cinnamon buns. I will stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to unwind after a long day. Clean and cosy. Nice spot to spend the night. Bed was very comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management and staff Under Ms. Vaughan's leadership, the staff is excellent. They make every effort to be courteous and friendly. They are always helpful and have all of the registration paperwork ready and accurate. This is my first choice when I am in the area. I recommend this hotel without reservation. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Writing Home About It... Just an average stay- sort of "meh" or something like that. Was not greeted with much interest at check-in, was not identified as a platinum member, was not upgraded to a great room. Too many channels on TV, and hard to get from one to another or find the one you want listed on the guide. Bathroom very small and cramped, and low water pressure in the shower. Breakfast area comfortable and hostess nice, but food selection limited- no meat unless you wanted sausage gravy with your pancakes! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was outstanding the beds were very comfortable The breakfast was yummy and it's at a great location and It was clean and everyone was lovely and the 24 hour coffee Was needed I will stay at this hotel again and again I was Well taken care of and I have nothing bad to say about My stay here one of the best stays I have had At any hotel great Job! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about breakfast ... This hotel is in a good location with plenty of dinner opportunities within walking distance. The front desk staff were able to supply us with a printed list of available eateries and what style of food they served. We were upgraded from a King Room to a whirlpool room which was a surprise. But it was a wasted effort because the last thing that I like to do is get in a tub full of air. Maybe in the future it would be nice to ask the guest if they would like to upgrade. We would rather have had a room without the tub and more space than the one we were in. Because they have cut into the room area for the tub they have then tried to cram all the other furniture into a much smaller space. There was no room for a luggage rack (which wasn't supplied anyway) which meant that our bag had to lay on the floor. We also had to ask for a lamp with a powerpoint at the desk because there was nowhere to plug in the laptop. Breakfast had to be the biggest disappointment. We had deliberately booked into this hotel because we knew breakfast was part of the package, and we also knew what to expect on the breakfast menu from staying at other HIE locations. There was no hot food at all because they were waiting on deliveries (and had been for several days according to the staff member in control of breakfast). This meant that the only options were cereals, bread products, danishes, pancakes (which either looked like lace confetti, or were burned) etc - in short everything was a carbohydrate. There was no fruit and yoghurt was the only other option (I am diabetic and need to carefully watch carbohydrate intake). We really don't believe that we received value for money at this hotel and were quite happy to check out and be on our way. We would stay here again but would be asking lots of questions about what room we were in and whether all the breakfast supplies were available. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was my first time visiting Annapolis, and being on vacation, I didn't want to spend a fortune every night for a hotel. I felt like my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was definitely money well spent. My room was clean and ready for me to check in early. The entire staff was friendly and being from out of the area, they answered all of my questions for me. I even had to cancel my second night, and although I checked out after regular check out time, they thankfully gave me my money back for that night (which they didn't have to do!) I highly recommend this hotel for travelers of all types! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much smoke! Halls smelt like smoke and my pillow did as well and i don't smoke! This hotel needs a very large touch up! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service at check in was great. Place needs remodeled as I don't quite get the ramp and set of steps. Very awkward to move luggage. Lots to do in the area though. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel room In town for one night. The hotel room was extremely clean and nice to stay in. Wouldn't suggest reserving room over the internet. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service After a late flight and a bad experience with the car rental company, how refreshing to get to the hotel and have everything perfect, a friendly face at 1:00 a.m., and a comfy bed. Will stay there every time I'm in Annapolis! November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use a renovation The Staff was great and the rooms were clean and weren't that bad but could definitely use a renovation... Looks like it got stuck in the late 90's... plus the bathrooms were kind of small. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stop I spend two nights a year at this hotel on my way to and from Florida. It is near the highway and we walk to Dennys for dinner. Never had any problems at the hotel and the wife does not complain. Enough said. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a great town Would highly recommend a stay here. The service and amenities are wonderful and good accommodations at an excellent price.y October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is located in good location, but price is expensive for what you get. I got a very small room, with no desk, no mini refrigerator, and room smelled like bug spray. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and crowded We were staying in the area to visit family. We stayed in the HI for 4 nights. The room was crowded and small, and the bathroom was tiny. The sweeper was not used during our stay, and maybe even before that. We frequently stay at Holiday Inns. Never have we stayed at one this expensive and poorly arranged. We will not repeat this mistake again. When we checked in there were 2 female employees at the desk.The woman who seemed to be training the other was wonderful. She was very pleasant and friendly. She checked us in quickly and answered our questions with a smile. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I found the room to be fairly small compared to other hotels I've stayed in while in Annapolis. The first hotel I've stayed in in 5 years without a refrigerator. The TV and remote Controll basically didn't work so I asked for help at the front desk and her solution was to unplug the TV and make sure it was on HDMI1. When I first entered the room it smelled horrible and had air fresheners on the A/C. Breakfast was minimally adequate and the coffee was horrible. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in the area I stay here as a last option when in the area. There is a town center next door so it is easy to get dinner and any needed supplies. My room was all the way at the end of the hall and there is a very awkward ramp installed for the handicapped. It is metal and when people step on it it makes a lot of noise and the ramp cuts the width of the stairs in half making it very awkward to use either the steps or the ramp. My TV was not operating correctly and the front desk did go ahead and move me to a king room. Now the complaint about this place is I use a direct billing card with a discount. The hotel doesn't honor the IHG points or miles when using the discount. MANY properties I use do not give the phony excuse that the discount cancels out the points. Hampton gives the points no matter what and gets most of my business now. A program designed to bring customers to the property should be honored no matter what the discount might be for other programs. So I can say that on a corporate level the program works, I try to use only the properties that honor the club programs. When I find one that doesn't I move on to the next closest location. Sorry Annapolis you are my last choice for the DC area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value weekdays, expensive weekends I have stayed at this property several times before and always find it clean, convenient and comfortable. Just a few possible improvements and it would be great. Those four tiny pillows on the king-sized bed need to be replaced with larger pillows. The bathroom washbasin is lovely and an improvement over the previous décor but the stand it sits on is too big for the tiny bathroom and makes getting into the tub using the grab bar just about impossible. And the breakfast needs some fruit. But my biggest complaint is the very high rates on weekends - not worth what they offer - compared to the reasonable price and good value on weekdays. I'm sure I'll be back because it is in a convenient location for me and the pluses far outweigh the minuses. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend . . . Very clean, very comfortable with a nice bright lobby and a delicious breakfast. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Located near Annapolis Nice Hotel, but arriving late in the Night and my wife openend the curtain, view onto a cementry, shocked. They gave us another room. Breakfast is standard, could be more choices, but ok September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and well situated Our room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate for the location. The hotel is within easy access of highways, shopping, and sites. Breakfast was varied and ample. The staff was friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by annapolisvisit Hotel was clean, and staff friendly and helpful, BUT if you are not comfortable sleeping directly next to a cemetery, rather stay at an other hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and clean Our stay at the HIExpress in Annapolis was very pleasant. The entire hotel was neat and clean, as were the rooms. The staff was pleasant and attentive. An overall good experience. We will stay there again on our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wish there had been some fruit (apples or bananas ) for breakfast. August 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>