• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Diamond Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM
Attraction:
Metropolis Cinema
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • A private car park (up to 40 cars) is located underneath the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:140
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North is located at the Antwerp marina, right in the heart of the trendy neighborhood ‘Eilandje’. This area has become very popular since the old warehouses and buildings have been renovated and turned into fashionable restaurants, cozy bars and office spaces.

Antwerp’s historical city centre can easily be reached, a beautiful walk along the river Schelde takes about 20 minutes and by car it is a mere 7-minute drive away. Definite worth a visit is
View More

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North is located at the Antwerp marina, right in the heart of the trendy neighborhood ‘Eilandje’. This area has become very popular since the old warehouses and buildings have been renovated and turned into fashionable restaurants, cozy bars and office spaces.

Antwerp’s historical city centre can easily be reached, a beautiful walk along the river Schelde takes about 20 minutes and by car it is a mere 7-minute drive away. Definite worth a visit is the Red Star Line Museum. Our hotel rooms are spacious and offer coffee and tea facilities, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi Internet access. A cold continental breakfast buffet is served daily.

The ground floor and our public area is now offering a fresh and contemporary look, with plenty of seating for breakfast, a coffee or an evening drink at the bar offering stunning views of the MAS and the marina. Pick your favorite magazine or newspaper from our press corner and relax in the comfy chairs.

For a quick sandwich, a ready-to-heat meal or a refreshing drink to go, our guests can choose for the Grab&Green self-service shop.

Antwerp Central Railway Station is within a 20-minute walk from the hotel. For a fee, guests can use the hotel's private underground car park. Buses stop 100 meters from the property and reach the city centre in 5 minutes.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North is 10 minutes' drive from Sportpaleis events hall. Produce your Sportspaleis ticket upon check-in for a complimentary drink in our bar. Are you looking for a unique Event Location, then “Stuurboord” is the ideal solution for you. You can find this event location within a few hundred meters walking distance of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Antwerp The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel, situated close enough to the delights of the city centre and only half an hour (dependent on traffic) from Brussels Airport. The staff are friendly, the food and quality of ingredients used is great and after work (or if you're there for leisure) you can enjoy a reasonably well spa. They have a great steam room (Turkish bath), a spacious sauna and a wonderful infinity pool in which you can relax, and / or exercise. If you're having breakfast then a tip is not to leave it too late as I found the buffet selection wasn't topped up during the service - that's the only negative(to balance my review) but it's easily fixed, you simply get up earlier or ask your waitress for any item that you desire and they'll get it for you. They have ample parking (charged), the surroundings are quiet and safe and if you're plans incluide being anywhere near Antwerp, you should consider this as your 'home' for your trip. Enjoy! :) June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy stay No choice of veg food items. iternet connection problem. Staffs are excellent. Room cleaniness is good. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall good service, nice city. 3 small issues to report: no hot chocolate for breakfast, dusty windows, one elevator wouldn't work in one evening for 10 minutes. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to do with crowne plaza the room are very cheap !!!! really the breakfast worse June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, unprofessional staff at breakfast The staff at breakfast was extremely rude and unprofessional. My breakfast was not included in the room package and I knew and acknowledged this when going for breakfast. the staff were extremely rude and unprofessional - dint let me sit till I confirmed to a shouting lady "Yes, I am ok paying 21Euro for the breakfast" and if that was not enough, the lady then came with the bill as I was collecting food from the buffet spread; insisting I sign the bill before I pick food. She made me stop and sign the receipt before I could actually collect food. Extremely unprofessional and rude staff. I continued my stay only because I was forced to, but NEVER EVER AGAIN. the worst experience I have ever had in any IHG hotel April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good points, some bad points *Booked a deluxe room - seemed to be in-line with CP's standard rooms to me. No rewards items in the room. *Not welcomed as a Platinum member at check-in. *No offer of points instead of a bar drink. *No answer to the room service calls. *Not allowed to take laptop case or any luggage into breakfast room *No mini-bar in room *No iron or ironing board in room *No main room service after 1030pm (I arrived 1045pm). *Breakfast quality good *Drinks variety excellent *Free wifi *Free parking with Deluxe room *Pre-made snadwiches, drinks & snacks available at reception April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by High Temperature - Less Comfort We stayed for one night only as we've visited a concert in Antwerpen, unfortunately the air condition was out of order and we had a room on the sunny side, therefore the temparature was very high. During night we only had the chance to decide between high temperature (closed window) and muche noise (open window). There was no information at the reception, just a simple letter inside the room that mentioned that the air condition is out of order. This is not what I expect if I stay in an IHG group hotel, it will be definitely my last stay in Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. The rest was ok, the room has enough space, it was clean and breakfest was also ok. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very nice rooms with great bed and good shower. Wellness area is great. Hotel is modern and well decorated with taste. Plenty of free parking on the street. Good location. Breakfast is good, but staff could have been more kind and properly dressed. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp stop Easy hotel to find, just off the ring with lots of secure parking. Only negative is that the bar shuts at midnight and if you get there late and want something you have to buy from reception. Will certainly use this place again March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs refurburbishing an 2 beds what for? This room was a let down again. It had seen better days and needs refurbishing. I was a single traveler yet the standard room I was provided had 2 double beds even though I put a request in for only one. As the room size is quite small this meant the overall space was limited an restrictive. A much better option is to have one bed and some space. Heating and A/C didn't work March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great relax opportunities Very nice fitness, swimming pool, sauna area for relaxation. Bar is cosy and the food was very nice. Room was ok, nice good shower. Little dissappointed about breakfast choices - no health choices (as rice milk or something else than cow milk) or larger bread choice. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room by a frequent traveller Unfortunately I did not receive a room facing the park. The teceptionist tried to give me another room, but with no result. Therefore I looked over the Antwerp Ring with cars and trucks driving by all night. The sound isolation of the room is next to nothing. The reception provides earplugs, but I can't wear them. The room is very dated, but the bed is ok. In this price range I expect something completely different. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for conference Hotel is perfect situated for a conference. Staff, rooms, buffet ALL super. Tx February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I travel to Antwerp frequently, but have not stayed at this hotel for a number of years. I thought I give it another try on January 2, 2014. Despite the fact the hotel was nearly empty, I did not get an upgrade, despite my status as IHG Plat AMB. I was given a tiny room facing the busy Antwerp ring. The windows are not really sound proof. Upon check in I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I decided to use it and also get a snack, only to learn that the bar was closing before 23hrs... I went back to the room to have a beer from the mini bar, only to learn there was no mini bar.... Decided to just go to sleep.... IMO, the Antwerp Holiday Inn Express is a better choice. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Standard business stay. Friendly staff Breakfast ok Car Park ok January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended place Very well decorated hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Octopus spa is very clean and welcoming. Apart the location (the hotel is a bit outside the city), our stay in Crowne Plaza was perfect. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Overall good experience. Free and available parking space an public transport in front of the hotel. Friendly staff and excellent room. Of course you can hear the traffic outside but that shouldn't be a surprise when you book a hotel near a highway. The only thing that bothered me is thad kids of the other guests used the wellness area as their playground. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Due to the unavailability of regular rooms, we had to stay in (and pay for) a deluxe room. The welcome drink was a nice touch, as was the free parking. In our confirmation a surcharge of € 15,= per night was mentioned for our dog. In the room, however, a card on the table mentioned € 10,=. When we mentioned this at the front desk at check-out, the lower rate was applied, with some reluctance. The food in the restaurant, where we dined once, was okay but not spectacular. My dish, filet of beef, was mediocre, it didn't seem like good quality filet plus it was pretty red inside while I had ordered medium, my husband's lamb kebab on the other hand was very nice. Overall service was sufficient. Room cleanliness would have rated better if it had not been for the contents - apple cores plus discarded shaving gear! - of the wastebasket in the bathroom, see picture, which we discovered on arrival. Faucet in de bathroom would spray all around if opened more than slightly, water pressure in the shower however was fantastic. We did not leave with a bad feeling, but due to the few issues with mixed feelings ... December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful when you check-in with your friends or family member having the same surname. I have checked in this hotel whenever I was in Antwerp in the past. On 12 Dec, when I checked-in this hotel, I went immediately to the room because the nature is calling. I used the toilet for releasing some pressure. Guessed what? Someone entered my room, and I heard the familiar sound of my colleague! Later on, I found out actually the reception issued the same room key to him when he checked in later. I asked for explanation from the reception why he made such a mistake, but the duty manager and reception just answered me "oh! It is because you having the same surname". The is no apologetic altitude at all. I demanded written apology from them but no action. When I waited for 2 hours, there was no action. I reported it to IHG online. Because the reception wrong doing are risking the guest safety, and when reported they did not felt wrong about the action. IHG asked me to report to the front desk manager, which I did next morning. Then only a series of apology from the manager and later on the emails from the IHG management instead of the person who did wrong. Anyway, it is not a good experience, whether to stay at this hotel again or not, I avoid it by choosing other IHG hotel if I have given a choice! I don't know about you. Make your choice. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般的酒店 房间很旧,好像有新装修的房间,但是我没有住,要加钱,挨着马路很吵,房间也不是很大,跟国内的同级酒店差很多,早饭千篇一律,没什么新鲜的,吃一个星期就腻了,周围吃饭的地方也不是那么多,要走过一个桥才能找到一个餐厅,不过酒店对面是一个很大的郊野公园,空气相当好,离市区较远,打车较贵,不过车很多,方便打车,来玩就不要选这里了,出差住这里还凑合。酒店有自行车出租,骑到城区大概半个小时,10欧一天,6欧半天。可以体验一下。 December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by back home last weekend we stayed for the 25 th time in Crown Plaza Antwerp, Belgium. As a ambassador member we were recongnized and allt he paperwork was already completed perfect ! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful at the moment I use this hotel regularly usually without problem but last week was just awful, normal staff not around so: No soap replacement in room throughout stay. No newspaper except for last day. Only 1 person serving in a busy restaurant so waited for 15 minutes for a drink, had to beg to place an order for food, when it arrived mine was not cooked and my friend never did get the meal he ordered. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November visit Lovely hotel - easy to find after a 9 hour journey, nice gesture to put us in a nice quite room at the top with great views, breakfast good too. Out of town but taxis can be used December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Antwerp First impression of the hotel is a bit old fashioned, wear downed. Although I have to add reception area and especially the breakfast and diner restaurant are really cool designed. My room, and that is disappointing, was very old and wear downed. I later got to know that this part of the hotel was yet to be redesigned. The swimming pool makes the stay unforgettable as it is (although not my style) very modern and a so called 'infinity pool'. Services around the pool are great as well as for the fitness area. Really bad is the fact that the hotel charges you tourist tax in additional to the pre-booked and pre-paid total price of the room #booked with the IHG app, which explicitly states 'all applicable taxes are already included'#. It is also hard to see why taxes should not be included as they are impossible to avoid and should always be part of the fixed room price unless ofcourse they are calculated per person and not per room #as is the case in Antwerp...in fact 3.5% of the room rate#. They told me at the reception that they could not help it and that it was hotel policy to do charge tourist tax on check in. And because according to reception staff I booked via third pary #?IHG app third party; what the heck?#. Therfore I still feel that the 6€ I paid for tourist tax should be refunded. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Spent a weekend in Antwerp staying at the Crowne Plaza. Nice rooms with really comfortable beds. Staff were. friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 euro bus ride or a 20 euro taxi ride from the city centre but this is a small price to pay for such a great value hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what a restaurant! These people know even after a former visit what you drink! Incredible and super kind staff. Thx December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I travel a lot, both for business and pleasure, and often stay at crown plaza brand hotels. In my opinion, this hotel does not qualify to be a crowne plaza brand. For many reasons, the most important being the lack of hospitality and the rooms. The rooms are not at all comparable to other crowne plaza locations, nor is the service. As a platinum member I always book the standard room, knowing that I will get an upgrade and free breakfast. Not at this hotel. When I mentioned it at the reception they told me I could just pay for breakfast for 21 eur pp, while in the booking rate it was 10 eur for up to 2p. They also gave me a checkout time of 2pm, standard for platinum, but I was locked out of my room at noon, coming from the pool, wearing a bathrobe... Other people from our group were also locked out of their rooms when coming back from the spa area or from the hotel bar. The receptionists are Dutch and I heard them tell another guest they could not speak French, which is very strange, knowing French is a national language in Belgium and hotels in Belgium should at least speak their country's languages. Some people at the front desk acted as if you bothered them when asking a question. The rooms were sub par for the Crowne Plaza brand. They looked like a much cheaper brand and were noisy. Moreover the plastic 'eco friendly announcement' attached to the bathroom wall contained a huge spelling mistake. The hotel is located close to a highway, far from the city center. One plus: the gym and pool area were nice, but the steam room wasn't working. there was a phone, but without a number to call in case of a problem, so one should get dressed again and go back to the reception area... Summary of my stay: unprofessional and no clue what hospitality is about. Never again. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We stayed here in the past and had a lovely experience. Unfortunately, this visit started off poorly and lead to a disappointing stay. Staff: Unwelcoming and unfriendly. Despite having made our reservation 2-months in advance using the hotel website, the reception staff stated that use of the hotel website was unpredictable and that they could not fulfill our request for a DBL room with 2 beds. We were placed in a very small room with one small DBL bed and after much insistence a cot was brought up for one of us to sleep on the first night. We were moved to a DBL room the second night. Another incident with the same receptionist involved the loss of a pair of boots in the original room. We had accidentally forgotten our boots in the closet. When I asked at reception if any boots had be found in the room she promptly replied, "NO". She did not check for any notes, look in lost and found, or ask co-workers; she just said "NO". About 10 min after returning to our room she telephoned to say that the boots had indeed been found and that we could retrieve them at the reception desk. Proper customer service would have been to initially check lost and found or with other staff members and then to have someone return the boots to our new room. Extra fees: Upon arrival we were informed that we had not reserved breakfast (which was incorrect, we had reserved breakfast with our room) when we had booked on the Hotel website, so an additional fee of 15 euro per person would be assessed for breakfast. Parking was 15 euro per day. The room rate with all of the additional costs came to an additional 45 euro per day. Restaurant: We dined in the restaurant on the 2nd evening. Two items that were requested were not available and one wine was not available. When the meal was brought to the table it was not what I had ordered and was in fact twice the cost of the meal that I had ordered. Recommendations: staff training about customers service. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room ok Very friendly staff in restaurant Anna, breakfast could be cheaper, although good quality. Bathroom to be renovated November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, ok service Good located hotel next to the Antwerps ring highway. Check in was efficient and quick. No further explanations were given to the hotels's facilities which could have been helpful, since it was our first stay at this property. Room is nothing to brag about. We booked a standard room and in all fairness it is quite a small one. The decor is contemporary with red and yellow colors. The things we did not like during this stay: - the windows are not sound proof, the noise of passing cars could still be heard - the beds are tiny, a king size is measured 160x200 cm! Too narrow so poor sleeping quality - although breakfast room offers all you wish for, there is absolutely no ambiance created by the staff - service from the staff is very shallow, from check in, to dinner, breakfast and check out are almost robotic and standardized. I would not return due to the discomfort of the mattress and lack of service. I would only recommend it as it was cheap and efficient comparable to a 3-star property. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Holiday Inn Express Antwerp's Exterior at day time
The Holiday Inn Express Antwerp's Exterior at day time
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express Antwerp's Exterior at day time Shopping street Meir Antwerp... City of diamonds... A girl's best friend Cold beer on a sunny terrace next to the harbour MAS... The museum right at the door step of Holiday Inn Antwerp! Front Desk Antwerp's most important lifeline... The river Scheldt All you need to know about diamonds at the Diamond museum The Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Express by Night The historical City Hall View on the cathedral from the Groenplaats A bit of France...Petanque Welcome... the door is open @ Holiday Inn Express Antwerp Another view over the romantic Willemdok Wildfile in an historical city center...?    Hotel Lobby Marina Harbour behind hotel The harbour behind the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp... Nice walk! The skyline of Antwerp., a panoramic view
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading