Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service. Nice and friendly. This is the third year I have taken a group to this hotel to stay over night. This staff and manager, Cherie, has always been nice and helpful. I will definitely return next year for the same function and I will be staying at this hotel again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, great property, great staff. Staff was great. Loved dealing with Cherry on the front desk. They made me feel like family. Rooms spacious (I ended up coming back for another night), even though I was closer to other brands and properties where I ended my workday. JD January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally! Thanks guys for a great room and the AARP discount you offered. Had a great room and a very relaxing night..... Thanks again, I'll be back soon! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property & Nice staff Very nice experience. Room and hotel was clean. Free breakfast was wonderful. Staff very helpful. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy Thanksgiving We have a daughter in Apex and one in Holly Springs. There are 4 grandchildren. Staying at this HIX is a joy as we get to visit family conveniently while enjoying some quiet time at HIX. We experienced an early check-in and excellent staff support all around. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality We truly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality was wonderful. Very friendly and made us feel comfortable! November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Were you really full Was not offered up grade....no AARP discount, parking lot appeared 1/2 full. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks guys Always a great place the stop, stay here often......first time ever that I did not get an up-grade October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service very comfortable The staff was unbelieveably friendly and made the stay great. Rooms were clean and well kept. I will definitely stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Stayed 2 nights .Was in town for a wedding. The room was nice. Liked all the pillows. Mt only complaint would be about the bathroom. Need to update. The ceiling tiles were pealing off and the shower head was very old and hard to turn. Other than that had a nice stay. When needed more towels, the maid was right there with them. The breakfast was o.k. Both days the pancake machine was broken, but still had a decent variety of foods to eat. Plenty of restaurants around, some within walking distance. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and Loud Room I came to HIX Apex to relax. I have found the accommodations and service at HIX to be exceptional, so it was naturally my first choice when I wanted to stay close to home but "get away". Upon entering the checkout, I was greeted by an incredibly rude and demeaning front desk clerk. He tried to explain to me that there was no way that I could have prepaid for my room, although I did using the "smart saver" online service. Once in my room, I was greeted by the nosiest jacuzzi room that I have ever experienced. I am not sure if the noise came from the elevator, bad plumbing or something else but it was so jarring that I needed to sleep with a pillow over my head. I can't imagine ever staying at this place again and it has change my view of HIX. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by "one" staff member I have written a stellar review the last time I stayed at this hotel, but due to "one" staff member this review is poor. Please do not judge this hotel by this one person. When I learned that I would be returning to Apex with my cousin from Italy, I suggested we stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Apex. I reserved my room on the IHG Rewards Club web-site because I am a Gold Elite member, and I stay at HIE hotels every time I am away on business trip or away on pleasure. When I entered the hotel a man named Dane was at the desk. I recognized Dane from the last time I stayed at the hotel. Dane knows who I am because we spoke the last time I stayed at the hotel. Dane had no personality then, and he started off with the same attitude when I walked in this time. I presented my hotel reservation along with my drivers license, credit card, and IHG Rewards card. He looked up at me like I was incredulous and asked, where did you make this reservation? I told him how I reserved the room. He said, this says you are a Family and Friends member. He asked, how do I know that you are affiliated with someone with the company? I was speechless, so I started to pull my mobile phone out from my pocket to call my friend in New Jersey who works for the company. He said I cannot honor this rate. He said this room is almost 50% less than a regular room. I was embarrassed. My cousin understood everything Dane was saying which made it twice as embarrassing. Dane then started to hand me room key to what he referred to as the "Business Center" or the " Business Room" key and said you are going to have to go online to show me confirmation that you know someone. I wanted to tell him where to stick the card, but I instead asked him to call the manager, Cherry. He made a phone call and spoke to someone other than Cherry. When he hung up the phone, I continued to explain to Dane that I reserve all of my rooms this way. He said no, no ,no it's Ok, it is fine. At this time I would have expected Dane to apologize for his lack of knowledge, and rudeness, but he didn't. I challenge the hotel to inspect the front desk video on that date while reading this review. They will see word for word that my account for that incident matches the video clips in sequence. When I explained what had happened to a staff member, I was told, " Oh that's just Dane" He follows the rules to the very last detail. Well, I do not accept that kind of treatment. Perhaps Dane should seek a position a security guard if he chooses to investigate fraudulent behavior. Someone in authority should tell Dane to smile once in a while, and not to accuse loyal patrons #like myself# of lying about their association with friends and family of the organization. I will be disappointed in the company if Dane is not talked to about his behavior. What a way to kill someone's hotel experience. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in Raleigh area Front desk staff was wonderful! Very helpful and personable. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service Ladies and Gentlemen.... I have stayed at APEX Holiday Inn several times this year and I cannot say ANYTHING BAD about this place of rest and enjoyment. Personnel, Building upkeep and maintenance food room accommodations SUPERIOR EXCELLENT ... My hat is off to all this is connect with this particular of lodging. BRAVO 100+ EXCELLENT. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN in the coming months. Thanks for what you ALL do to make my traveling a delight. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room! Great service. Tasty cookies ready when we checked in! We will stay again whenever we are in the Raleigh/Apex area. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check, Swampy room, No one at desk upon my arrival @ roughly 11pm. Had to wait for what seemed like 8-10 minutes. Reserved room on IHG site and did NOT request a smoking room. Somehow "smoking" was placed in the request box and that is what was reserved for me upon my arrival. Tried to explain that I would not type "smoking" in my request box when I had obviously chosen a none smoking room based on my confirmation indication. Fortunately I had my conformation for my stay the following night at another HIE property and it had done the same. I went through all of this due to the, "yeah...ok buddy", attitude when stating I would not stay in a smoking room. Upon entering my room it had a strong musty odor and a swampy feel. Bed was uncomfortable and noticed dried food a little smaller in size than a marble to the left of the night stand. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect 5 Everything about this Holiday Inn facility is first class. The bed was comfortable, the buffet breakfast varied and well prepared and the staff friendly and efficient. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff My family and I are relocating from New Jersey to Apex, NC. Since I am a Priority member we decided to stay at the participating Holiday Inn Express close to the home we are buying. The very first second I walked in the door we were greeted by Cherry and Karla. The two women new my name, how long I was staying and in what room. They saw in my reservation that I had to change rooms after 2 days, so prior to arriving they said that they fixed it so I didn't have to move out of one room and move into another. From that day forward we were greeted by them. Karla was fantastic with my kids. She stopped into the pool area one day and said hello, and always had a snack for them. In fact, my kids (7 and 5) called her the cookie lady. Both girls always had a smile on their faces and it really made a big difference in feeling comfortable and valued. I will always recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone needing a hotel in that area. I hope both girls receive a copy of this email and I hope it is put in their personnel file. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff + helpful. Nice folks. Great location. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service from guys & gals in the front desk. We came to see our grandson for 3 days & this was a great place to be with him. We had plenty of room, good breakfast, swimming pool fun(weather was bad most of the time though) plenty of privacy & great family fun. Good place to get away. Plenty of restaurants, WalMart & shopping right down the street. Great vacation. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! This hotel is clean throughout. Room was excellent. Great value for the rate. Highly recommend, You won;t be sorry. Experience Traveller May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable The staff of very accomodating and I enjoyed my stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very well kept hotel with excellent staff attention to guests April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A normal spot for me When traveling to the Raleigh area, this is a normal spot for me to stay. The hotel staff has always been great. I normally check in late and normally have the pleasure of meeting "Gabby" she has always been very helpful, friendly and always has a smile. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is great. I will continue to stay here whenever I'm in town. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn with Exceptional Staff My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Apex was extremely enjoyable. Ms. Champion and her staff are wonderful people and they really go out of their way to make your feel comfortable. As a frequent business traveler, I certainly appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel and the location as well. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and economic This was clean and comfortable palce to stay. The rate was also reasonable. If I need to stay at the same area, I will come back. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fishing Trip Room was very nice Grandson Fishing Trip He had a great time and enjoyed his stay here to Holiday Inn Express March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Exp and stay---poor quality guest Holiday Inn Express and staff for our last stay were Excellent. However, some adult guest in the breakfast area were not fully dressed. Some were in pajamas, flip flops, and looked as if they just got up and stumbled to breakfast. Sleepy eyed guest with hair that needed combing and in need of proper attire going through the food line is not very appealing or sanitary. I suppect Holiday Inn Exp has very little control over this behavior but perhaps a word of expectations or sineage might help the unthinking people to act as if they are in public and not at home. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We had an excellent experience and highly recommend this facility and staff. Thank you. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel; oversized rooms; awesome breakfast This hotel is conveniently located to various shopping malls; and the quaint town of Apex. We were here on business and the availability of the wi-fi came in handy. This is the friendliest staff I've EVER come across in any hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area and I will be staying here when I return in the future. January 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>