• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5010

Guests Stay Smart in Apex, NC at Hotel's Location

In Apex, NC travelers can unearth the secrets of North Carolina history, enjoy the trappings of small town charm and experience first hand the vitality of the thriving Research Triangle area. A key component of this delightful community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Apex - Raleigh puts guests right where they need to be to get the most out of every trip.

Professionals seeking hotels in the area appreciate resources like a
View More

Guests Stay Smart in Apex, NC at Hotel's Location

In Apex, NC travelers can unearth the secrets of North Carolina history, enjoy the trappings of small town charm and experience first hand the vitality of the thriving Research Triangle area. A key component of this delightful community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Apex - Raleigh puts guests right where they need to be to get the most out of every trip.

Professionals seeking hotels in the area appreciate resources like a 750-sq-ft event room for up to 50 and a 24-hour Business Center. Guests also love the hotel's location near Raleigh, NC destinations like RTP and the RDU airport for a convenient commute. Progress Energy Harris Nuclear Plant, Novartis, Siemens, and Regency are within 10 minutes of the hotel's property, too.

While in Apex, NC, the hotel's guests have many resources for their leisure. Historic Downtown Apex doubles as an educational adventure and a place to shop. The RBC Center, a heralded venue for concerts and sporting events, is a short drive from the hotel's facility. Guests are near Raleigh, Cary and Pittsboro and area schools, including UNC Chapel Hill, NC State and Duke.

Winner of IHG's highly-regarded Quality Excellence Award, this hotel provides guests the comforts of home. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, and the free, hot breakfast provides the energy you need. A Fitness Center and outdoor pool make it easy to stay active, too. "Stay Smart" in Apex.

View Less
Features
Our Apex, NC hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh, Cary, Holly Springs, Pittsboro and New Hill, NC with Jordan Lake and Lake Harris both within a 15 minute drive. We are the smart choice and we offer southern hospitality.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Area! Very nice stay, incredibly friendly staff... Upgraded us to a Suite. Glad to be an IHG Rewards Club Member! Will be sure to return in the future! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again! Second time I've stayed there, and there will be a third, fourth, etc. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Kid's were more excited about staying in a motel than visiting the zoo the next day. Hot tub October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We had a blast! The food was great and the room was peaceful. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Typical Holiday Inn. Breakfst was not included and for $10 it was not that good. Bacon and sausages swimming in grease. Cold pancakes. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO SURPRISES ... THANKFULLY My last motel stay (one week earlier and with a different BRAND) included a mini-fridge packed full of pizza leftovers and a one inch long roach legs up in a death dance. NONE of that here! Clean place and friendly staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Overall, a good buy. Excellent location and easy walking access to theatres and stores. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Friendly Staff. Entered hotel and was greeted by friendly staff. Was told I was the Guest of the Day. Enjoyed the extra attention and perks that were given to me. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Large selection of foods to chose from. Great service and attention was given. Nice restaurant. Comfortable bed with a quiet nights rest. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Staff! This was the most friendly and attentive hotel staff that I have ever meet! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience/Great Staff It was a very good experience. The staff was great...everyone! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel except for noise inside This is a nice hotel, clean and friendly. I liked that the window opened up. There was a problem with it being very noisy inside the hotel, both the hallways and rooms. The doors slam very loudly and people were inconsiderate coming and going at late hours during week nights we stayed. There was also a problem with being given a room directly across from elevator on 3rd floor when I requested way ahead of time a quiet room on highest floor! I had to go back to the desk to complain the room location was unacceptable and was given a suite on the top floor which was a little bigger. Another complaint was the housekeeper knocked on our door at 9am about cleaning the room!! Checkout is noon so that is completely unacceptable to disturb our sleep so early. Then the maids were very noisy and inconsiderate cleaning and banging things around loudly in both of the rooms on either side of ours at 9am! Never had that happen in all the hotel stays I've had. I would stay there again but would hope these things would not happen again. There should be a breakfast included. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was nice and soft, room clean and spacious, great. We were very tired when we arrived, and it was delightful to be greeted with excitement, and happiness, by the staff. We got hugs, and a special bag with treats in it, to boot. Service was great in every area. Best of all, when we were in our room we couldn't hear footsteps overhead, or others talking through the walls, and it was so very peaceful and stress free. Of course we will come back to this same hotel, on our next trip to Raleigh. Thanks for taking such good care of us. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAFF UNBEATABLE !!! Not a single complaint. Staff was great, especially Jody, the Maitre'd in restaurant. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems at all!! Upon entering the hotel we were greeted like family. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and roomy. Shower was nice, but the bathroom does need a tiny bit of repair at the baseboard tile, but no big deal. Quite a variety offered at the buffet, just cooled off pretty quick. Overall we would definitely stay there again! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Staff very friendly and attentive. Clean room and bed. Bed/pillows comfortable. Quiet. Enough towels and soap! Water pressure good. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean rooms and great breakfast Couldn't have asked for more. This motel has it all. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a pool/hot tube dip and a conference While the conference I was attending was in the area, I stayed at the Holiday Inn hotel in Cary, NC. It was a nice room, comfortable bed with nice fluffy pillows. I enjoyed a quick dip in the pool and the hot tube. I slept comfortably in a comfortably air conditioned room watching a flat screen tv. My only concern: The toilet in my wanted to run a bit beyond the normal amount, but did fix itself in time Liked the fact that there was a bar/lounge area in the hotel. If I had gotten back in time, I would definitely have partaken of this feature (will make a point to do so during future stays) Overall, friendly staff, nice accommodations, and hope to stay in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Overall a good stay. I would stay there again if I'm in the area. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our stay was really nice. The outside of the hotel was very nice. The hotel staff was the selling point. so very nice and accommodating. the room was very clean and comfortable. The furniture in the guest room living area was in need of update. and the sofa was not a sleeper sofa. I would recommend this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PAY MORE GET LESS I'M ALWAYS BAFFELED THAT "FULL SERVICE" HOTELS OFFER LESS INCLUDED SERVICES THAN ECONOMY HOTELS. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Already stated Already stated. The food was good; the staff was friendly, The managers party was fine! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Easy access to all parts of Raleigh. Complimentary reception at night as well as breakfast is much appreciated and enjoyed. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The service was quick and professional and the guest room was comfortable and clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel close to local restaurants and stores. Ample parking and nice amenities. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service that Can't be Topped!! Every employee wears a smile and speaks to you. They really know what customer service is!! My room was spotless and check in was wonderful. I will be back every chance I get!! Thank you to all the staff for making my stay perfect. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This site does not yet live up to the Holiday Inn quality level. Unclean and smelly and wall paint on the floor. Nice staff, but not taking care of the assets of the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great hotel, super staff The breakfast offered a variety of choices, was perfect for not having to leave the hotel in the morning to search for a restaurant, and was a decent value for the money. The hotel was in a quiet location but in the midst of easy access to everything; shopping, RDU and highways. Nicollette, Cheryl, Dana and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and no question or concern went without an answer or solution. The staff was wonderfully accommodating !!!! The best surprise was there were NO surprises and made for a great experience! TY September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, comfortable bed, convenient location We liked to stay in Holiday Inn, Raleigh-Cary. The place was clean, staff was friendly, it had everything we need. Will stay again in the future. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a great hotel to stay at My entire famile stayed at the holiday Inn and suites I. Cary nc for my daughter's wedding and everything aboutthe hotel was great from the front desk customer service to the people that served breakfast Iin the morning everyone was so friendly and nice. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room, very comfortable bed. friendly staff very nice hotel over all.very good location close to every thing including down town.would stay here again. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior of Holdiay Inn Express hotel in Apex, NC
Exterior of Holdiay Inn Express hotel in Apex, NC
Select to close.
Exterior of Holdiay Inn Express hotel in Apex, NC Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh Holiday Inn Express hotel in Apex/Raleigh Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Apex hotel near Raleigh, NC Holiday Inn Express hotel in Apex, NC Entrance to the Holiday Inn Express hotel near Cary, NC
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading