• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel welcomes all service animals. Please contact Pet Paradise Animal Hospital for nonservice animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Gardens (Tampa)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Embarq
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Florida Hospital-Apopka
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
WEKIWA SPRINGS STATE PARK
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Apopka

If you're looking for choice hotels near Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Orlando - Apopka is the perfect choice. Situated off of Hwy-436, this hotel is just 35 miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 30 minutes from downtown Orlando.

Our hotel's Apopka, FL location puts guests just a short drive away from plenty of attractions. Not only are we located between Daytona Beach and Tampa, but our
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Apopka

If you're looking for choice hotels near Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Orlando - Apopka is the perfect choice. Situated off of Hwy-436, this hotel is just 35 miles from the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 30 minutes from downtown Orlando.

Our hotel's Apopka, FL location puts guests just a short drive away from plenty of attractions. Not only are we located between Daytona Beach and Tampa, but our hotel's near Orlando. This world-famous mecca for family fun is home to the Citrus Bowl Stadium, SeaWorld, Universal Studios Orlando and, of course, the legendary Walt Disney World® Resort.

Looking for hotels in Apopka, FL that are convenient to nearby businesses? Search no further. We're just a short drive from companies like Embarq, the Florida Hospital and Wal-Mart. As our guest, you're welcome to utilize our 24-hour business center and 900-square-foot meeting facility for your corporate needs.

Whether you're staying at our hotel in Apopka for business or pleasure, our amenities are sure win you over. For starters, you can connect to your home or the office via our free high-speed Internet access. Wind down at the end of the day in our outdoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Best of all, you can enjoy a delicious start to each morning courtesy of our free Express Start breakfast bar. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
When you're staying at our hotel in Apopka, you can connect to your home or the office with our complimentary high-speed Internet access. It's available in all of our rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Pullout bed not so nice The hotel al room were very nice. We had the 2 bedroom suite and those who had the bedrooms were very comfortable. But the pullout bed that I had to sleep on was terrible!! You really need to make that more comfy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and confortable. We had a room with a king non-somking, it was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great lots to pick from for everyone, would stay there again and will tell our friends about it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uodate vs Upgrade I am a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I booked a Leisure King. When I asked for my complimentary "Upgrade", I did not realize until I got to the room, and then asked the desk clerk about it, that I got an "Updated" King, instead of an upgrade to a King Suite, which I had gotten at every other HI Express we had visited during the previous 4 weeks. Pressing the issue with the front desk, she blamed this approach to a rewards upgrade on "management". After an attempt at a logical discussion, she did offer to move us to a suite. Since we were already unpacked and settled in and were only staying one night, I did declined. Upon checkout, I asked a different desk clerk "which words should I use in requesting an Upgrade". This clerk reiterated the company line that a "Updated Room" was the same as an "Upgrade". She then tried to suggest non had been available, even though the previous clerk was willing to move us. Check the load; the hotel was maybe 20% full. PS: "Updated" implies freshly painted. I had to change the light bulb in the shower myself. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Our room was clean. Cool and comfortable. Nice large shower, no complaints. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean room! This is a great property! The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Of particular note was Cindy (I think) the breakfast attendant. She was very friendly and hospitable and made me feel welcome during the week i was there. Also the real dishware was nice for breakfast, made it feel more like home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and accommodations This is a new hotel. The room was very clean. Essentials provided like shower cap and bath and body works soaps, lotion and conditioner. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes and other hotel muffins, yogurt and milk. Also, a great restaurant over-looking the water within walking distance. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We've stayed at this property three times for an annual jet ski club weekend. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The best feature is the accommodating staff. They do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stored our luggage in the office after check out and accessed it again before we left, and the front desk worker was happy to help. It's a happy personable place. When we finally left the hotel after a wonderful weekend, I discovered that I didn't have my cell phone and remembered having left it in the ladies' room in the hotel lobby. We went back to the hotel to find that it was at the front desk. Someone had found it and returned it to the office. We left wit h a happy trusting feeling and look forward to going back next year :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great little Hotel- definately a keeper! I travel all over the world in all levels of hotel - this is better than some that I have stayed in 4 times the price. The room had a great layout, lots of space in the bathroom for a change. Very clean. The breakfast had a very good choice for something of this level. I HATE the swimming pool in the carpark deal- what makes hotel chains think you want so swim in the carpark! Other than that everything was really really good- defaintely will return and would not hesitate to recommend. Great job guys. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip This was great place to stay. I enjoyed my time and the staff was very kind. Thanks. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Was greeted by friendly staff and had a great nights rest! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Clean and comfortable bed. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable Good sized room with two queen beds. Clean sheets. Flat-screen TV, a place for my suitcases, hangers that come off the rod, efficient work desk and office chair. Clean, modern bathroom and amenities. These are things we come to expect for a moderately priced room at a Holiday Inn in a "rural" location. But it's the staff at this hotel that makes it exceptional. From the clerks at check-in to the breakfast attendant to the housekeeping staff -- everyone is friendly, greets me with a smile, and offers assistance. Special THANKS to this wonderful staff!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very nice & clean hotel. Housekeeping services did an excellent job of keeping our room supplied and clean for the 3 nights of our stay. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would definitely stay again if visiting in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, clean, felt safe Work out room was adequately equipped however hot as a sauna. AC not kept on in it and it took forever to get into a range that was not melting. Pool was nice and clean, outdoors. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming place The staff was highly professional, The hotel was clean and well equipped. A quiet and relaxing place to stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I stay regularly and the rooms are always spotless , the people are really friendly and very helpful . June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay What can I say. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and well keep and the pool was refreshing. Only thing I think they could work on is the breakfast buffet. Some of the items were very hard to get to and it was a two person job to reach them. Hope this Helps! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff overwhelmed and internet outage Hotel was very busy and the staff appeared overwhelmed. It was difficult to get assistance at the front desk. Sometimes there was no one manning the front desk at all, and other times they were in the back room or behind a wall. I would recommend adding a small bell to the front desk, so the guest could ring it, if we needed help or assistance. Personnel not in sight from the the desk could hear the bell and come forward. On several occasions I found myself needing to raise my voice to ask if anyone was there to answer a question. The internet was out of service in the whole hotel for the first day of our stay. This was a major inconvenience. I would recommend adding some more fresh fruit to the breakfast bar. Thank You, Jerry May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The fact that they let the students of the school I was attending set up mock crime scenes in their hotel rooms was great. Thanks! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Good location, would recommend to friends and family May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boat show stay Again ( for the 9th year ) enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Tavares. Very pleasent staff along with clean rooms made our stay most enjoyable. Thank You to all the staff. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff, nice stay. missing the top floor smoking room option. WIFI also had a very weak connection March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town Last year we received a great group rate. This year they gave us a $10.00 discount and no cancellation benefit. Next year I will look for second best in town and I am sure the rates are half the price; I know it will not be as nice but I just need a place to sleep. My feeling is we should have received a reasonable group rate and they should have advised us ahead of time it was non refundable. I will pay the extra $10.00 to be able to cancel in the unfortunate event I could not keep the reservation. I did appreciate the water and cookie at check in. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Front desk staff was very efficient. Our reservation was waiting for us when we checked in and we were recognized as a Platinum members. Room and amenities were very good. Room was quiet. The breakfast selections were numerous and plentiful, the hostest keep the food trays filled. Next time we are passing through we will definitely stay here. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at Leesburg, FL We have stayed at this location a number of times and always find the staff so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is always good and the personnel in that area are super. We stay at other Holiday Inn Express locations and this one is our favorite. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice We stay at this property whenever we are in the area. Consistently clean, wonderful staff! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sleeping atmospher, and friendly staff We were greeted by 2 young ladies that were more than willing to change our original reservation to an upgrade. We found our suite very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and friendly Staff. Would stay there again if ever in the area. Breakfast was good. At check in staff was pleasant and helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Cindy (the breakfast hostess) was so very helpful! Not only did she keep everything fresh & well stocked, she did so with a cheery smile! She greeted me each morning & offered me a tray as I gathered breakfast to take back to my room for my husband & daughter. Many thanks to all.....and Cindy especially for making our stay feel just like home! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antiques in November 2012 My partner and I invited some friends to join us this year in Mt. Dora, FL for one of their annual Antique Festivals. We've enjoyed the town and these festivals for many years and have stayed at this location previ When nothing was available within downtown Mt. Dora, we contacted this Hilton Express and found accommendations available. All four of us enjoyed the wonderful staff and all the assistance they offered to us, such as a free toothbrush for myself leaving mine at home! I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area and hope to get back there next year to enjoy both the Antique Festival and the Mt. Dora Christmas Light display. November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading