• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ARCHDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets happily accepted with a 50 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet agreement reviewed at checkin
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Furnitureland South
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
High Point Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
High Point University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Caraway Speedway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy bus unloading, parking and turnaround area. Easy access truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal
View More

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal attractions include the summer water park, Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe and North Carolina Shakespeare Festival, open from autumn through winter. We're a top spot for visitors buying home furnishings from High Point Market, too.

If you're on business in the High Point - Archdale, NC area, our hotel has the quality amenities and convenient location you need. We're near companies like Polo.com and World Wide Technology, and vendors love our proximity to High Point Market. In addition, you can use the copy, fax and print services from our business center to help you prepare for any meetings.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to High Point, NC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our sparkling, outdoor pool is the perfect place to cool off. If you forget anything, ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. Our convenient services and great prices make us standout among hotels in High Point, NC.

View Less
Features
Before visiting High Point Market and Castle McCulloch in High Point, NC, kick-start your day with our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee.
Announcements
We will be undergoing a renovation, beginning in November 2014, to better serve our guests' needs. Our updates will be completed prior to the Spring Furniture Market in April 2015. Thank you for
View More
Announcements
We will be undergoing a renovation, beginning in November 2014, to better serve our guests' needs. Our updates will be completed prior to the Spring Furniture Market in April 2015. Thank you for your patience while we make improvements!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roll in shower. The roll in shower is a must for us. The only problem is that the shower hose is too short for someone sitting on the seat to reach. Requiers help. A suggestion would be to put the plumbing on the side next to the seat. An upright hand rail by the toilet would also be great. I am not complaining the room was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convienient location - Room was dark and quiet with a very comfortable bed that led to a good night sleep. - Location was very good with quick access to highway and lots of restaurants. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Windows that Don't Open Don't stay in these type of hotels where fresh air is not permitted due to windows that don't open. Much nicer outside that inside. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Overall my stay was pretty good. only minor details that needed attention September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping/ lighting for parking The room was thoroughly cleaned each day, best I've ever experienced! Kudos to the staff! I was there to attend the John Coltrane jazz festival. Saturday night I was 12:30 AM (Sunday) getting in and had to circle the parking lot to find a place to park. I noticed as I parked toward the rear of the hotel the poor lighting. I learned since I returned home that there was an apparent homicide in the parking lot later! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Stayed at the property for three weeks while working in near by Jamestown. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Room was clean and comfortable and easy to relax in after work. Breakfast selections great and employees during breakfast times were friendly and helpful in starting the day with a smile and a friendly Good Morning. Wonderful experience and my choice and suggestion for anyone traveling and staying in the Greensboro area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The room and overall appearance was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the breakfast was not staffed and ran out often August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean rooms We had a great time exploring Greensboro and having a great room to come back to, kick off our shoes and unwind after a full day of shopping! Great breakfast area and lots of selection to hang out until the shops opened again! Staff was great and shared their cookies upon our arrival after a day of spending money. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay My stay was WONDERFUL,,WONDERFUL.THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY AND PET CLEAN! you would never know any pets had been on property.It was most pleasant.I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The Holiday Inn Express on Wendover was an amazing value for the price. Staff was attentive and friendly, breakfast was great, room was well-appointed and very quiet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Value Very clean, awesome staff and very close to many dining options. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A clean room and very friendly stuffs. The shuttle service to the GSO airport was free!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! My experience at Holiday Inn Express was awesome. Great room, Great price. Pleasant Staff and clean rooms, comfortable mattress and overall great atmosphere as well as location. Highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the Greensboro area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at a good value I was visiting my granddaughter and chose this hotel because of past experiences with Holiday Inn Express. The hotel staff were very friendly, clean rooms, and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient to restaurants, clean rooms, pleasant staff August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay here again Convenient on/off highway. Good restaurants nearby. Clean. Pleasant staff. Quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed recent stay. Room was clean and spacious. good choice of food at breakfast however stayed over a weekend when hotel was full and breakfast area was not big enough. Had to wait for a table . Overall pleasant stay August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time Thank you. It was almost perfect stay. We were happy with hotel personal August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home My wife and I always stay at this hotel when visiting our son in Greensboro. It's close to campus and close the the interstate. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably cheap. The Continental breakfast is always pretty good with a variety of choices. On our last visit we checked in pretty late, 10:30 maybe, The front desk clerk, Matt, was experiencing some computer problems with the lodging program. He handled the situation with great finesse. He could have freaked out and taken it out on the customers but he was the consummate professional. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Holiday In Express was the hotel our Family Reunion chose this year.We plan to use Holiday Inn for our future reunions. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I've used the hotel for several trips to Greensboro. I've enjoyed it each time and the service was great. The cleanliness has always been a plus and no bugs :-). Only drawback is that the pool is outdoors, but it was used often by the guests and it looked clean. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel was fine except for the breakfast. The new continental breakfasts' in general are becoming more about "fast" and less about taste. The eggs were never replenished and the coffee area was too small and therefore crowded. The sleeping arrangements were fine but the room was "damp" feeling with no means of fresh air to be circulated and the lighting in the room was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Stayed for work. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus. Breakfast was good each morning, but not a lot of variety to the menu. Breakfast items were served hot and freshly prepared. Manager allowed me to have a late checkout the last day. Room had a small frig and microwave which was great for storing leftovers and drinks and reheating the leftovers or snacks. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard For Value The staff was friendly and polite. My online request were satisfied. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast had fruit, yogurt,eggs,bacon,gravy, biscuits and juice. All good, I know 'cause I tried them all. Located close to the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Greensboro Conveniently located near the highway, this location provided everything I needed on this business stay. The internet access and bed were complimented by a clean, quiet room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greensboro - Wendover Good value. I generally stay here when in the area. The staff is excellent, but the decor/ carpeting could stand a little updating July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay Room had a BAD smell, the beds are SO small and the air conditioner was so lound that you couldn't evrn sleep . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Simply excellent customer service that is worth a repeat experience for anyone - a classy touch in trail-blazing and delivering a leading-edge hospitality in the Greensboro area of North Carolina, US. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Holiday Inn Express has hit on all the right ingredients when it comes to short-term travel accommodations, and the I-40 @ Wendover hotel in Greensboro, NC is no exception. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable, plus the service is top-notch. I have stayed at several other HI Express facilities and they have consistently been an excellent value. During my most recent trip I stayed at five different hotels in five different cities. Three of the five were high-priced, brand-name, top-of-the-block type hotels at three or four times the price of the two Holiday Inn Expresses that I stayed at. HI Express beat them all in the areas of comfort and service. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and convenient location Staff was very accommodating and outgoing. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that some of the other guests were loud passing my room from time to time and it seemed the walls were thin. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Select to close.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help. Catch up with friends and family in our vibrant lobby. Relax in our lobby. Let us know what we can do to improve your stay. High Point Regional Hospital Welcome to your home away from home. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome to beautiful High Point, North Carolina. We're a perfect destination for business or pleasure. High Point University Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading