• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ARCHDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets happily accepted with a 50 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet agreement reviewed at checkin
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Furnitureland South
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
High Point Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
High Point University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Caraway Speedway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy bus unloading, parking and turnaround area. Easy access truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal
View More

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal attractions include the summer water park, Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe and North Carolina Shakespeare Festival, open from autumn through winter. We're a top spot for visitors buying home furnishings from High Point Market, too.

If you're on business in the High Point - Archdale, NC area, our hotel has the quality amenities and convenient location you need. We're near companies like Polo.com and World Wide Technology, and vendors love our proximity to High Point Market. In addition, you can use the copy, fax and print services from our business center to help you prepare for any meetings.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to High Point, NC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our sparkling, outdoor pool is the perfect place to cool off. If you forget anything, ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. Our convenient services and great prices make us standout among hotels in High Point, NC.

View Less
Features
Before visiting High Point Market and Castle McCulloch in High Point, NC, kick-start your day with our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We've stayed here two years in a row on our way to South Carolina. The staff has been friendly and the hotel is well maintained. The beds are comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Has a very comfortable stay, Room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was good, Typical of HI express. Would return to Hotel when in the area again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and courteous! Great stay every time. The quality and consistency of every part of my stay was excellent. I will continue to seek out the Holiday Inn facilities when I am traveling. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach and the hotel was great. I changed my reservation at the last minute to this hotel based on the reviews. The room was larger than a regular hotel room and very clean. I was very happy with my last minute change. You can also walk to Pizza Hut/Taco Bell for a quick snack. Breakfast was excellent and everyone that worked there was very friendly and kind. Thanks for the great night, we'll be back on our next trip to Myrtle Beach. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff We stayed here for a wedding, while a high school soccer tourney was in town, and there were at least 2 teams booked at this hotel. The staff did an awesome job of trying to keep everyone happy, which wasn't easy. breakfast time was really crowded, and one young man worked his tail off trying to keep the food hot and ready. not easy when there is a lot of high school kids and their parents there at the same time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms. Very good place to stay food was within walking distance,. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service-comfortable bed I was in town for a work conference for a week and happened to be by myself. The staff, especially Allen, made me feel very welcome. The thing that impressed me the most was that every morning that he was at the front desk, he always told me to have a good day and called me by my name. That was a nice addition to my stay at the HIE. The breakfast was wonderful and it was nice to have a good breakfast before a day of training! Thanks HIE for all of your wonderful hospitality! I will most definetly recommend this hotel to someone else and next year when I come to the Summer Institute I will be staying here! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Holiday Inn Express at the airport in Greensbobo is always at the top of their game. keep it that way. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy checkin Very comfortable and great breakfast. The desk manager was very helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed Very Nice, FRIENDLY Staff with Southern Hospitality. Great hot breakfast, but wished they had make your own waffles! Other than that, I had a perfect hotel stay and met some nice people. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was a great hotel. It was convenient to the intererstate, but was quiet. Since it is an "airport" hotel, we did hear planes a few times, but it was not a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding was very comfortable and the full-sized pillows were a plus. The breakfast was more than adequate so we didn't feel a need to go out somewhere else for breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes the regular continental breakfast items of cereal, pastries, etc.). The only drawback has nothing to do with the hotel itself. There are very few eateries in the vicinity, but Wendover is only a couple of exits down and there is plenty there. Overall it was a great stay and we look forward to our next visit at the end of the month. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we needed a pet friendly property not far from I-85 and this was the perfect spot! Clean, comfortable property, friendly staff , comfortable bed, reasonable rates! what more could you ask for? Breakfast was included! We will definitely stay there again. Great Job Holiday Inn Express! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable in Greensboro Great escape away from CT. Enjoyed the hospitality and welcome we had at HIE. We will be sure to book our next trip down to Greensboro with HIE. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast staff! Front desk evening guy is not nice Unbelievable breakfast staff, the young man's attitude and customer service was a big surprise. He makes your hotel experience a joy. The evening front desk clerk could use some training front the breakfast area cook/manager. First impressions are everything and the front desk guy is really cranky... That is unfortunate, everything else about the HIE Greensboro is pleasant! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Another nice stay. Thunderstorms outside, quiet inside. Nice, clean , and quiet June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful sleep and plenty of room We reserved rooms and they were exactly like we were told they would be. We had plenty of room. They were nice and clean. Will stay again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean hotel with friendly staff. As a professional business traveler, I recommend you stay here. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and service. The hotel was recommended by Elon School of Law. We found the location easy to find. The front desk staff was very accommodating in recommending the closest shopping center and ran off a mapquest for directions. The room was very clean and comfortable and the complementary breakfast was great. We had an iron and ironing board in the room which we used. My only recommendation would be an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The shower made the bathroom very steamy, and it would have been nice to have had an exhaust. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access The Hotel is located just of I-40 and has easy access to many businesses. Very clean with a very helpful staff. We truly enjoyed our one night of rest passing through Greensboro North Carolina. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel I had an excellent time at this hotel with my family. The area was clean and the service was excellent. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May room Very confortable and quiet room . Will be returning soon May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and staff. The only criticism is the manager's reception in on Tuesday night only. Every workday night would be more in line with most other location, Plus at the reception there was beer available but only paper cups. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service Would stay here again. Rooms were clean and comfortable Service was great. Amenities fit our needs. We came as a group and the management was awesome at keeping us in the same area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely surroundings Enjoyed the good service in lovely surrounding. Thanks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with a Friendly Staff Had a great stay! The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly!!!! The rooms were very quiet and accommodating. The breakfast was hot and well maintained each morning. Thanks for such a great stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Right Next Door This Holiday Inn Express is excellent. Rooms were spacious and clean. There is a Fatz restaurant right next door, and the service there was good, too. It was a very short drive to GSO, which was convenient for our early morning flight. I didn't eat breakfast, since we left very early. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Just redid the hotel. Terrible paint. Broken elevator, stained furniture. No I will not stay there again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loyal customer Was a loyal year round customer However if they have a special event in the area They will not honor my regular rate So therefore. I will chose a competitor for the rest of this year 4 nights a month I thought loyalty worked both ways.. I WAS WRONG April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Mark, who was working the front desk when I checked in, was the epitome of a gracious, hospitable, host. He worked very hard to accommodate me after I arrived to a former smoking room that still smelled a bit smoky. I am really appreciative of his efforts to make me and my family comfortable during our stay. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in the Greensboro Area Good choice. Clean and quiet. The facility is new and the staff was pleasant. Being close to the highway I was surprised at how quiet it was inside the rooms. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the Greensboro area on business March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Select to close.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help. Catch up with friends and family in our vibrant lobby. Relax in our lobby. Let us know what we can do to improve your stay. High Point Regional Hospital Welcome to your home away from home. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome to beautiful High Point, North Carolina. We're a perfect destination for business or pleasure. High Point University Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading