• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ARCHDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets happily accepted with a 50 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet agreement reviewed at checkin
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Furnitureland South
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
High Point Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
High Point University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Caraway Speedway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy bus unloading, parking and turnaround area. Easy access truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal
View More

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal attractions include the summer water park, Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe and North Carolina Shakespeare Festival, open from autumn through winter. We're a top spot for visitors buying home furnishings from High Point Market, too.

If you're on business in the High Point - Archdale, NC area, our hotel has the quality amenities and convenient location you need. We're near companies like Polo.com and World Wide Technology, and vendors love our proximity to High Point Market. In addition, you can use the copy, fax and print services from our business center to help you prepare for any meetings.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to High Point, NC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our sparkling, outdoor pool is the perfect place to cool off. If you forget anything, ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. Our convenient services and great prices make us standout among hotels in High Point, NC.

View Less
Features
Before visiting High Point Market and Castle McCulloch in High Point, NC, kick-start your day with our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect The entire staff is top notch. Been staying there off and on for the past 8 months and have no complaints. Room is always clean and comfortable, and they go out of there way to make sure things are just right. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, close to airport. The food was the same as every other HI Express I stay at. I did not expect anything different. It had a van to shuttle to and from the airport. The Fatz restaurant across the street was very convenient and the food was good. i wish IHG would upgrade the beds to air beds. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again Another great stay while dropping our son off at High Point!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly people I have stated at this property many times over the past 4 years. The staff is great, rooms are clean and up to date. Breakfast selections are great. The person in charge of the breakfast area,Paul, is an exceptional young man. When people ask for assistance he steps right up to take care of them. He was especially nice to a small child that needed some help. He treated her kindly and with a smile. You should be very proud to have Paul working at this property. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I like the ease of locating the Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Loved the shuttle service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable priced and great accommodations The hotel was very clean. The continental breakfast was great with many choices to pick from. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were spacious. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Was there 3 days for meetings and classes. Service and amenities were great for a value priced hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly people I enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to come back at the end of the week. The rooms are spacious and clean and the people are great. The motel is conveniently located to the airport and easy to get into and out of. I highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, great pillows We had a very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Loved the firm and soft pillows. The microwave and fridge in the room was an added bonus. I heard the quality of breakfast wasn't too great. Overall I would stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL NICE LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN LOBBY AREA. BREAKFAST AREA WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. PANCAKES WAS RUBBERY AND NEED TO ADD MEAT TO MENU THAT NON PORK PEOPLE CAN EAT. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Stay My business partner and I arrived early and received a welcoming greeting by Allen. Since we had driven through the night and were very tired he was willing to call us as soon as the room was ready so that we could check in 3 hours early and take a much needed nap. The Hotel was ALWAYS quiet. Never heard any other guests. Room was clean. I liked the fact that there were 2 televisions. One in the sitting area and one in the bedroom area. It would have been nice though, since it was a suite to have a larger room and more separation between the beds and the sitting area. There were tons of outlets and the furniture was comfortable. I thought the breakfast buffet offered many selections that were always fresh and replenished. There were hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, eggs, yogurt, pancakes to order, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon and several choices of bread. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Well Maintained Hotel Stayed for 11 Nights.. Hotel and Accomadations were excellent.. Clean, well maintained and Modern.. Would definately stay there again... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast with Paul - The Best The hotel was fine. But the real surprise was the young man attending to the breakfast - Paul. He was always busy, always helpful and took great pride in his breakfast offering and breakfast area. Thank you Paul. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure in NC Always expect great service in the state of North Carolina and this hotel was no exception. Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable stay. Will stay again when in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Maker I have stayed twice with you. In both rooms , it was nearly impossible to use the coffee maker as the extension cord and the height of the space the maker is in makes it almost inaccessible. Go into a room and see what I mean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services Staff was excellent. Our colleagues had registered at a different holiday inn and they were able to switch so we could stay together. They were also kind enough to book rooms next to each other. Amazing and very understanding staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff I was traveling on business and this was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay there on my next visit to Greensboro. Thanks again........ August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was the best! Allen was able to help me with everything I needed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We've stayed here two years in a row on our way to South Carolina. The staff has been friendly and the hotel is well maintained. The beds are comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Has a very comfortable stay, Room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was good, Typical of HI express. Would return to Hotel when in the area again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and courteous! Great stay every time. The quality and consistency of every part of my stay was excellent. I will continue to seek out the Holiday Inn facilities when I am traveling. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach and the hotel was great. I changed my reservation at the last minute to this hotel based on the reviews. The room was larger than a regular hotel room and very clean. I was very happy with my last minute change. You can also walk to Pizza Hut/Taco Bell for a quick snack. Breakfast was excellent and everyone that worked there was very friendly and kind. Thanks for the great night, we'll be back on our next trip to Myrtle Beach. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff We stayed here for a wedding, while a high school soccer tourney was in town, and there were at least 2 teams booked at this hotel. The staff did an awesome job of trying to keep everyone happy, which wasn't easy. breakfast time was really crowded, and one young man worked his tail off trying to keep the food hot and ready. not easy when there is a lot of high school kids and their parents there at the same time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms. Very good place to stay food was within walking distance,. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service-comfortable bed I was in town for a work conference for a week and happened to be by myself. The staff, especially Allen, made me feel very welcome. The thing that impressed me the most was that every morning that he was at the front desk, he always told me to have a good day and called me by my name. That was a nice addition to my stay at the HIE. The breakfast was wonderful and it was nice to have a good breakfast before a day of training! Thanks HIE for all of your wonderful hospitality! I will most definetly recommend this hotel to someone else and next year when I come to the Summer Institute I will be staying here! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Holiday Inn Express at the airport in Greensbobo is always at the top of their game. keep it that way. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy checkin Very comfortable and great breakfast. The desk manager was very helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed Very Nice, FRIENDLY Staff with Southern Hospitality. Great hot breakfast, but wished they had make your own waffles! Other than that, I had a perfect hotel stay and met some nice people. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was a great hotel. It was convenient to the intererstate, but was quiet. Since it is an "airport" hotel, we did hear planes a few times, but it was not a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding was very comfortable and the full-sized pillows were a plus. The breakfast was more than adequate so we didn't feel a need to go out somewhere else for breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes the regular continental breakfast items of cereal, pastries, etc.). The only drawback has nothing to do with the hotel itself. There are very few eateries in the vicinity, but Wendover is only a couple of exits down and there is plenty there. Overall it was a great stay and we look forward to our next visit at the end of the month. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we needed a pet friendly property not far from I-85 and this was the perfect spot! Clean, comfortable property, friendly staff , comfortable bed, reasonable rates! what more could you ask for? Breakfast was included! We will definitely stay there again. Great Job Holiday Inn Express! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Select to close.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help. Catch up with friends and family in our vibrant lobby. Relax in our lobby. Let us know what we can do to improve your stay. High Point Regional Hospital Welcome to your home away from home. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome to beautiful High Point, North Carolina. We're a perfect destination for business or pleasure. High Point University Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading