• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ARCHDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets happily accepted with a 50 dollar pet fee per stay. Pet agreement reviewed at checkin
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Classic Motorcycles
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Caraway Speedway
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
High Point Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Nascar Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy bus unloading, parking and turnaround area. Easy access truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal
View More

Archdale, NC Hotel Is Close to High Point

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites High Point South is ideally located on I-85 near High Point, NC. Our hotel's accommodations are 17 miles south of Greensboro and 25 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport (GSO).

If you're looking for hotels in High Point, NC near attractions like Castle McCulloch, look no further. We're only a few minutes from this destination, popular as a wedding venue and for gold panning. Seasonal attractions include the summer water park, Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe and North Carolina Shakespeare Festival, open from autumn through winter. We're a top spot for visitors buying home furnishings from High Point Market, too.

If you're on business in the High Point - Archdale, NC area, our hotel has the quality amenities and convenient location you need. We're near companies like Polo.com and World Wide Technology, and vendors love our proximity to High Point Market. In addition, you can use the copy, fax and print services from our business center to help you prepare for any meetings.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to High Point, NC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our sparkling, outdoor pool is the perfect place to cool off. If you forget anything, ask our friendly front desk staff for complimentary toiletries. Our convenient services and great prices make us standout among hotels in High Point, NC.

View Less
Features
Before visiting High Point Market and Castle McCulloch in High Point, NC, kick-start your day with our hotel's free Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Can't think you guys enough for the hospitality throughout my stay! Michael and Nevada are gems! See you soon guys! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep well, Floor was very quiet. Very quiet. I was able to sleep well, was not distrubed. Very clean room. Did not have breakfast as I left very early. Desk clerks was very friendly> When I am traveling threw Greensboro I will make my stay with you again. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not IHG standard While the staff was friendly and helpful its the property itself that is not up to par. Some of the amenities I have come accustomed to in the Holiday inn express brand were not here. When I asked about the fitness center and guest laundry I was told they were located in the "sister" property next door. That property is a Hilton garden inn and due to all the amenities being in that hotel I checked out and the remaining 5 days of my stay were spent there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At In Years! After researching hotels in the Greensboro area, I chose this one because of the affordable price and overwhelming good reviews. The hotel is beautiful! Right when you drive up you can see that it's a nice hotel. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean and I liked that the halls were not cluttered with cleaning supplies and cleaning crew. The room was very clean and smelled good. Everything was in working order and the decor and sheets were updated and not old and dingy. The best thing about the room was the shower. I traveled to Greensboro for a surgery and needed a place where I could relax comfortably afterwards. The shower was exceptionally clean and the water pressure was better than anywhere else I've ever stayed. I never ran out of hot water and I was able to take my time and not rush through the shower. It was very nice because most hotels have horrible showers and no hot water. The hotel was quiet. I read a few reviews that said they were disturbed by heavy doors slamming all night and that was not the case for my stay. The hotel was quiet, even though the parking lot was full. I had to leave before the breakfast so I can't comment on that. My only con was that there was no refrigerator in my room so I had to buy a cold drink from the vending machine. It looked like there used to be a fridge but for whatever reason, had been removed, not sure though. I double checked the list of amenities and a fridge IS included in the list but was not in my room. But, no big deal at all. If I had stayed longer than two days, I would have liked to have had a fridge. Hotel is directly off Wendover and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. I had a 5-star experience here and WILL be staying here again and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I was VERY satisfied with my stay here. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed My bed was not comfortable it was very hard. The room was clean and neat in appearence. The front desk staff at check-in was not the friendliest and actually stalked one of my guest (older brother) coming to visit me asking if he was a guest to the point of following him down the hall. The front desk clerk at checkout was very polite and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We only spent one night here. I think it is an older HIE, but the room was quite, clean & comfortable. We would stay there again. The staff were great. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I spent 4 days at this Holiday Inn Express. Every year I come during July and call this place my home away from home. Excellent staff, room and food. You can rest, work and feel like you are at home while you stay here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The holiday staff were pleasant and very courteous. Nevada and MJ assisted each guest timely and treated each guest as if they were their primary priority. There were a lot of activity in the area during the week of my stay, and the hotel had lots of guest. Nevada and MJ did an excellent job at taking care of each guest. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Town! I have been staying in Greensboro for one week, once a year for the past 10 years. I have stayed in multiple hotels and changed each year to find something better. That stopped four or five years ago when I first stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly and incredibly helpful. Most recently, the front desk guy, Nic, was absolutely stellar. The hotel is kept very clean and the maids are very accommodating. The outdoor pool is kept in great condition as well. Though the hotel itself does not have laundry or a fitness center, the hotel right next door does and lets you use it their stuff with no hassle at all as long as you show your HI room key. You might ask why I don't just stay there but the higher rates and pay breakfast aren't worth it so I'd rather walk thru the parking lot. The location is great and if you aren't familiar with the area, there are a ton of places to eat and get gas nearby. There is also a Walgreens right next door if you want to get some basics. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really nice airport hotel Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean. Internet signal was strong. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value comfortable stay Pool was great, good location, very helpful staff. extremely clean property. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Holiday Inn Express lst time I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Plan a return visit. Everything was outstanding, except for the breakfast bar. It was okay, but I can't stand that Canadian bacon. Give me the real stuff. The pasteries were also not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. Too much dough, very little apple. The coffee was superb as usual. The front desk staff was excellent, and so was the breakfast bar hostess. Nice location, many nearby chain and local restaurants. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellent Stay over The years While working on a large project in the area I have stayed at this location numerous times and have experienced the employees change, however, the courteous, friendly, prompt service has not wavered. Even through the remodeling excellent. Now like New GREAT Con: Have to go to the Hotel next door for the fitness room. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by frequent customer despite staying at this hotel for weeks at a time every month for over a year now, i have trouble with getting my receipt emailed to me EVERY time i stay at this holiday inn. i have NO other problems at other holiday inns but this one just can't seem to figure out how to use email even after speaking to the manage multiple times. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We stayed the weekend and found the staff very helpful providing directions to local shopping and events. The room was very clean and the breakfast selection suited our needs. The front desk, food and cleaning service personnel were all very friendly. It is a good location to reach everything we wanted to see in Greensboro. They changed our bed daily and loved that a clean shower curtain was snapped in to be fresh for our stay. I really appreciated that feature. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greensboro Holiday Inn Express Great staff and hotel. I enjoyed the staff and they were very happy to assist me in getting a corp. rate for future travel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service thanks all great staff and very professional always a pleasure to stay here May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Sunday morning I was trying to sleep in and get 2 more hours sleep before having to check out - there was a bumping or bouncing noise above my room that kept going on and on and would not quit. I tried calling the front desk to let them know of this irritating noise and the room phone would not work. When I finally got up to go down for breakfast - since I couldn't sleep in - I informed the associate at the front desk of this noise and that I was highly irritated by it and couldn't sleep with this going on. A high problem area which I feel should have been addressed differently. Something should've been done about this in a different way... May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee You would think at 4:15 in the morning they would have coffee? Oh guess that is too much to ask. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice.... Just would love a better mattress. Other than that, awesome :) April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interior is noisy We stayed on the first floor. There is one very long hall with many rooms. The doors to the rooms are extremely heavy. When closing the doors make a loud bang. Plus, there is a rear exterior door that makes a loud closing noise. Sleeping was difficult because there were doors being closed well into the night. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older property? I will have to say that this location is perhaps the worst HIE I have stayed at in the past year, and I stay at them exclusively when I travel for business purposes. The first room that I was assigned smelled so badly of cigarette smoke when I opened the door that I did not even step inside. The front desk was able to get me into another room right away, but it was kind of a pain since I had to haul my luggage all the way back to the front desk. I asked for restaurant recomendations from the girl working the evening shift as I got into town around 7 PM. She recommended two places right across the street... Egyptian and Chinese. I went with Chinese and it was the worst food ever. The next day I discovered at least 5-6 restaurants directly across the highway that were all national chains with good reputations. Why would they not be trained to give guests better information? The girl really had to think just to come up with the two that she suggested. The room itself looked like they had tried to update it with current bedding, but the rooms seemed very outdated and not refreshed like the majority of the HIE where I have stayed over the past year or two. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by busy wekend We stayed there in order to attend a George Strait concert - busy weekend for the hotel. The staff was very nice and cooperative with everything. WE enjoyed the stay and would visit again when in the area. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility for a business trip. Facility convenient to Greensboro, clean and comfortable room. Fairly new hotel and well maintained. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The breakfast choices were great every day. Good staff. Great care was made to make sure everything remained fully stocked. We were in room 117 and were disappointed it did not have a refrigerator. We have stayed at this location one/two times a year for the past several years and our rooms on the second and third floor had a refrigerator and even a microwave. Apparently after the renovation (which looks very nice) the refrigerators were removed. A refrigerator is important to us. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Great place to stay if you are in town for an event at the Greensboro Coliseum. Just one exit away on I-40. Clean room, breakfast was really good, better than other HI Express locations. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good location, good value, very comfortable Good location, good value, very comfortable March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Rachel is great! I experienced a minor problem with my room, but Rachel came up and fixed it immediately. She was very professional and helpful! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff The staff is welcoming. The breakfast staff was impressive, offering coffee refills and hot cinnamon rolls when they were refilled. We stayed using points but were not offered an upgrade room, which I usually experience. We were offered water and snacks as Priority Club members. Our king room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. It was apparent it was a remodel as the king bed was on a wall with a queen headboard. Very little space to get out of bed on the wall side, and no table/light on that side of the bed. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great hotel, friendly staff, would definately stay again! Room was very clean and quiet, great continental breakfast choices. Quick check-in/out. Convenient location. We only stayed one night for an appointment we had to go to early morning in GBO, and if we ever have to go back we will definately stay here. February 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day.
Select to close.
Relax in our beautiful hotel after a long day. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help. Catch up with friends and family in our vibrant lobby. Relax in our lobby. Let us know what we can do to improve your stay. High Point Regional Hospital Welcome to your home away from home. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Welcome to beautiful High Point, North Carolina. We're a perfect destination for business or pleasure. High Point University Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading